• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love Fido too, but please don't leave him alone during your stay. There is a one time non refundable pet fee of 75.00
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Printer's Alley (Historic)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena Home of the Nashville Predators
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is located in front of the hotel on Union Street. Self parking is available on 3rd Avenue in Premier Parking Garage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly
View More

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel.

Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music.

Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

View Less
Features
Historic charm, high-flying deals and the best music in America are at the heart of downtown Nashville. The hotel's guests are close to everything, especially the Ryman Auditorium and Printer's Alley.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for quick stay passing through Good location, Parthenon museum across the street, grocery store, spirits all close by. Vanderbilt Stadium behind hotel, even with that, still quiet enough to relax. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! This is the most relaxing Holiday Inn! The location is perfect for the Vanderbilt campus. The hotel staff members are friendly and helpful, and those at the front desk are knowledgeable and are eager to accommodate requests. We were very pleased with our stay. The lobby is relaxing and has several conversation areas. We enjoyed the on-site Coffee Bar. The hotel features ample parking in front of and behind the hotel. We were able to walk to several excellent restaurants. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This was an excellent stay. We are a family with respiratory disabilities so an allergin free and chemical free room is essential. With over 1/3rd of the American population now suffering with chemical or respiratory sensitivity thank you for making specail accommodations for us. The only negative is that the room service menu is too limited for dinner selections. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and staff The location of this Holiday Inn is well suited for a walk to the Frist Museum and a stroll around Vanderbuilt University. The breakfast staff was very kind to us, as we only ate a muffin and coffee. Restaurants and an excellent bookstore are also within walking distance. The bed linens are of the highest quality. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sept 10 stay Overall the stay was fine. There are no comfortable chairs to sit in. Must sit on bed to watch TV. Chairs in hotel rooms should be high back preferably recliners. After a long day you need to relax in your room without getting back pains from small back chairs. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACNP Boot camp conference 2014 I have stayed at this hotel the past 2 years for my conference. It is very clean, friendly, and convenient. Drawback is limited close parking in the evening and they could increase lighting in the parking lot for the farther out spaces. Outlets limited in the room also, so bring a power strip if you have lots of things to use requiring power. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle To Vanderbilt Shuttle service was great. Driver was very helpful delivering and picking up people for return. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay....almost The room was great, the front desk people were fantastic, but we never got housekeeping. We stayed two nights. After the first night, we expected that sometime during the next day we would have had a visit from housekeeping; if not to make the bed, at least to give us some much-need clean towels. Only after asking for towels at the front desk did we get a visit and some towels. We got differing explanations for not having housekeeping, but neither made much sense. We enjoyed our stay, but it would have been better if we knew upfront what to expect (or not to expect). September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but in dire need of overhaul The hotel is clean, but it is severely out-dated in lay out and function... The hotel interior (in the rooms) is in substantial need of replacement -- you can easily see where/how things are broken... The restaurant customer service was terrible -- we seated ourselves at the bartender's words and were then ignored by the wait staff -- we went to another place to grab a drink & food... On the contray, the front desk staff & cleaning staff were superb... September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Points I am very disapointed in the updated IHG rewards program. Spent a months nights in IHG rooms and was only able to get one night free in Nashville. In addition the hotel I wanted to stay in had rooms available, but they would not use my points for that hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better after the Renovations. I would like to stay at this hotel again after it has been renovated. Great location. Staff was great. Pool was nice. The mattress and pillow were in poor condition. Love the music in The Commodore Grille. Coffee shop seemed out of place. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had an enjoyable stay. The room was impressively clean, quiet and had comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and the hotel was located in close proximity to everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Enjoyed our stay Labor Day weekend. The location is perfect for walking to local restaurants, the park, Starbucks, Vanderbilt etc. Pleased to find the rooms very clean with very comfortable bedding. Front desk staff very friendly and eager to accommodate your requests. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and nice hotel During my recent trip to Nashville, I stayed at this hotel. My flight arrived early and I was at the hotel by noon. The staff were very accommodating and was able to check me in early, big plus! They were very friendly and professional and always s could answer my questions and would go out of their way to assist me. The shuttle service was great. The drivers were professional and friendly..don't hesitate to ask their advise of the area, they were very helpful. I was given a room on the Executive floor. The room had a small refrig and microwave, another reason why I booked this hotel. The wireless internet connection was excellent! I was on the 10th floor and never had an issue. I even streamed a movie on my Ipad. Overall my stay was very good and I would stay here again. There were only a few downsides. One was that my bed was lumpy. It caved in on one side and wasn't very comfortable . The mattress really needs to be changed out. Bring earplugs if noise in the hallway bothers you. I always bring mine, so it wasn't a big deal for me. T It appears that the hotel will be undergoing some updates soon. If I plan another trip to Nashville, I will definitely consider staying here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mini Vaca My fiance and I decided to go to Nashville for our Labor Day weekend and were very impressed with the quality of service at this Holiday Inn. Upon arrival, our hotel room did smell a little odd, but after leaving the AC on for a while it aired out. Our shuttle driver, Ray, was knowledgeable and courteous and it was such a great luxury for us to have a safe and reliable ride to and from downtown or anywhere within a three mile radius of the hotel. The cleaning staff respected our sign on the door and did not disturb and we felt that the room was clean and comfortable. Overall it was a great experience that I recommend to anyone visiting Nashville. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean nice room but rude staff The room was always very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff always seemed like you were bothering them. From checking in to asking about the shuttle to checking out. Also around 1 AM one morning I came back without the person carrying the key. I went to the front desk to get one. The man there never got out of his seat or put his foot down from the counter, he also never asked me for a name or any kind of proof I should be going into that room. Definitely made me feel like he would have given a key to anyone and a little unsafe. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, musty, small room with paper thin walls... Was smacked in the face with an overpowering musty smell when I walked in. Asked for a different room and was told nothing was available. Could hear every word spoken in the room next door as tough they were in my room = zero privacy. Early morning shower was impossible as the water pressure in the shower was terrible. I wish I took a video of it - that's how comical it was. Was better in the afternoon but that only lasted five minutes when I must have exhausted the water reserve. Comical. The blinds did not close all the way, so when the sun came up at 6:15 in the morning, it was time to wake up. Went to sit by the pool in the mid morning and do some work and was told it was closed. Tried later the same day mid afternoon and was told the same thing. Why have a pool if it's not available for use? Very few power outlets to charge smart devices. I travel with three smart devices and literally had to move a nightstand and unplug a lamp to get to an outlet. Seriously, for the exorbitantly high rate I paid for this hotel, I find it difficult to believe they cannot purchase another lamp with a power outlet built into the base. This hotel is conveniently located but certainly not worth the high rate which you will pay. I visit every other week for business and will not come back to this hotel. Last, this is the second time I've had to post my review. For some reason i was told my review was approved 7 days ago; however it was not posted. interesting. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the hotel could not have been more accommodating! We had some special requests and they kindly took care of each one without any hassle. The location of the property is great and there are a number of restaurants/coffee shops within walking distance. The rooms had everything needed for visiting guests, but the carpet could use a little steam cleaning or replacement. Nice spa-like shower was a a welcome amenity! Will be staying at the hotel several more times this fall. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for me Here in our part of PA we basically have had no heat or sun since late September 2013, winter was dreadful and this year is supposed to be worse. So having said that, I simply could not take any more cold and rain this summer so I packed a bag, and drove to Nashville for the hot sun. I stayed here and was pleased for doing so. The shuttle service is great, "love ya' Ray!" This location could not be better as far as I'm concerned, the live entertainment in restaurant was pretty cool. Great local talent(s). Pool was clean, rooms decent, lobby nice. Hotel staff very professional and friendly, helpful. Breakfast was good, love the oatmeal. Ample parking, felt secure coming and going. Minimal outside noise although busy area. I would stay again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Accommodations, Lowest Price in Area Best location for Vanderbilt Hospital patients & family. Shared parking lot with Vanderbilt Stadium front entrance. Room and amenities cannot be beat anywhere in area. Great restaurant but also very near fast-food chain restaurants and city park. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Clean room that smelled good too! A+++++++ What a pleasant surprise! Our room was clean, clean, clean and clean smelling! They even had the a/c on for us! A+++++++ Only thing that needed improvement... the carpet needed shampooing! But, the room was so nice, the carpet only looked dirty, when the light was just right. Also would be VERY NICE if we were offered a complimentary breakfast! Clean hotel through out! Great pool area, also. Thank You for a great stay! So HAPPY! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 night stay in Aug 2014 This was the first time in 4 trips that we did not stay in a downtown hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised at the Holiday Inn Vandy accommodations. It's not all that close to Broadway as far as walking goes, but the complimentary shuttle easily got us to wherever we wanted to go within a 3-mile radius. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes to get picked up at the hotel. We also called the driver once and he picked us up almost immediately at a nearby restaurant. Unfortunately the shuttle stops at 10pm but it was very easy to get a taxi or ride sharing service home at any time of the night. We used Lyft which cost $5-$6 to return to the hotel. This is not a luxury hotel but it basically offered everything we needed. Our king size bed was extremely comfortable and the room was nicely cleaned. The tv was very nice. The refrigerator and microwave were on the smaller side but they both came in handy. The pool was nice and it helped us to deal with the 95 degree heat during a couple afternoons. Everyone we talked to on the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a breakfast buffet (not free) and live music (free) although I did not experience either. The area surrounding the hotel is very nice. You can stroll through the Vanderbilt campus, walk across the street to the Parthenon, and walk to many bars/restaurants. The hotel offers free parking so you can also easily drive to places without worrying about in/out fees, and Nashville is an easy area to navigate. When I don't need to stay downtown I will definitely look to this hotel again in the future. I have no complaints to speak of. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location, and one great idea This hotel does all the usual things well. It is very convenient to the Vanderbilt campus and is only about 15 minutes from the downtown action and about 20 minutes from the airport. They did have one great idea that I have not seen in any other hotel anywhere (and I travel a lot). In the room they had one of those cards you use to order breakfast and leave hanging on the door overnight. But this card was different. It was a "Housekeeping Menu". It allowed you to select room cleaning options as well as amenities that might be needed like extra blankets, special pillows, additional coffee/tea, additional soap, shampoo, etc. It also had a section for any maintenance items that might need attention. This is a great idea and if IHG was smart they would have this card available in all their hotels. Great idea, Vandy HI. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel BLUF: The hotel is older, and they are in the process of updating it. The bed and bedding are Holiday Inn Standard and of high quality. The rooms are older and need the pending remodel. Facilities: The main floor and bar area have been remodeled. Parking is free, with their plans to remodel the rest of the facility and drawings of said remodel in the main lobby. A short walk will show their competition nearby, with newer and fancier facilities giving ample explanation of why this must be done. One contention I had with the location, is they had two washers/dryers for their nearly 300 rooms. With one of them broken, this was a problem for myself and any other guest on a long trip. Also, on said floor with the guest laundry the carpet is coming up and has riples that I almost tripped over. I said something in passing to one of the staff about it so it will be interesting to see if they fix it. It would be a quick fix, to just use a carpet stretching tool to smooth it out. Regardless, the remodel should fix any of the issues I just said so I didn't ding the hotel over it too much. Location: If you are here mainly to visit the university, VA hospital or Vanderbilt Hospital this location is ideal. If you are planning to visit downtown, the Holiday Inn Express is a better location. Parking: Currently free, but they plan to change that for those with aversion to paying or parking. Rooms: The bedding and bed are of the standard high quality IHG Standards. The main reason I default to IHG over any other hotel chain. I believe that the rooms are in need of a remodel, the decor looks dated, as said though, they are remedying this in the winter. Overall: The hotel is a solid performer, nothing exemplary but far from a bad experience. I believe after their remodel, depending on how far they are willing to go in it, they will have on of the better Holiday Inn's on their hands. As they stand, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Nashville for Vanderbilt University/Hospital or the VA Hospital. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and location We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. We normally stay at this hotel when we have appointments at the Vanderbilt Medical Center for convenience. I was disappointed that the hotel did not offer bottled water. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location This hotel has a great location. It was within walking distance of Vanderbilt with the football stadium right behind the hotel. Loved the fact that Centennial Park is across the street and ideal for walking. The beds were comfortable. There were also many good restaurants within walking distance. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient I have repeatedly stayed at this Holiday Inn for appointments to Vanderbilt Hospital. It is extremely convenient and close to Vandy with plenty of places to eat. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Breakfest We had to pay for breakfast and when we booked the room it said it was included. I loved the hotel and it was perfect to downtown and the staff was so nice and very helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Just an overnight stop after a concert at LP Field. Shuttle service to the footbridge was great. Will for sure stay here again when in Nashville. Rooms were clean and staff was quite pleasant and informative. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Nashville Hotel wasa great location for the West End. The Commodore Grill was so much fun and an excellent source of new talent. Unfortunately, there was some kind of issue with the pool so we were unable to use it and that was not good considering it was really hot and humid. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior Library seating area just off hotel entrance Hotel Exterior detail LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans Hotel Front Lobby Entrance The District Bar & Kitchen Ornate Building Architecture dating from the early 1900's Printing Press Themed Hotel Reception with hand carved wood block
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading