• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love Fido too, but please don't leave him alone during your stay. There is a one time non refundable pet fee of 75.00
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Printer's Alley (Historic)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Second Avenue and Broadway Strip
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is located in front of the hotel on Union Street. Self parking is available on 3rd Avenue in Premier Parking Garage.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly
View More

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel.

Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music.

Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

View Less
Features
Historic charm, high-flying deals and the best music in America are at the heart of downtown Nashville. The hotel's guests are close to everything, especially the Ryman Auditorium and Printer's Alley.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Forensic Workshop I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The toilet had a malfunction as soon as I checked into my room, but desk staff easily transferred me to another room. It was a little noisy being near the ice machine and elevator but overall ambient noise was tolerable. The bed was very comfortable and the view from the 13th floor was great. I'd recommend this hotel to all travelers. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel status With the reduction of perks for Platinum members this location is becoming a high rise Holiday Inn Express with a bar and restaurant. The staff and management remain excellent but the property has lowered its level of standards.. I will continue coming here but see no reason to use the pay for service locations. One can always get better service and food for les outside. Certainly a sad day for Holiday Inn. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not for us Since my last stay at a Holiday Inn, this hotel was below my expectations. Renovations caused problems with paint fumes. Could not use balcony. Painters had balcony covered with plastic. We were moved to another room one floor higher but on the same side of hotel. Did not help. Room small and round table cramped. Did not enjoy our stay. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel in a convenient location to Nashville, Airport, and Opryland. Great staff and service. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience My stay was ok. The housekeeper did not clean both of my rooms . We left early that morning and the housekeeper was on the floor cleaning other rooms. I did let the housekeeper know we were leaving for the day. Once we returned that evening both our rooms were not cleaned and I had to go downstairs to the desk and ask for the rooms to be cleaned. Shannon the manager on duty was very professional and took care of having my rooms cleaned ASAP. The housekeeper Linda was great she cleaned both rooms the way they were supposed to be cleaned. I do understand that sometimes it is busy but always check back to see if guest are gone out of their rooms to get them cleaned. I would stay there again the houskeeping staff needs to double check every room to make sure it is cleaned once the guest leaves unless it is a Do Not Disturb Sign on the door. This is the only problem I had with the room. Now, the reservation was something else I requested the rooms to be on a high floor when making the reservation once I arrived to check in it was told to me that the reservation did not state that. I talked to the manager Shannon who was very professional and she made sure that I received both my rooms on high floors. Shannon is a great example of a employee going the extra mile for the customer she was wonderful, and Kevin who stated he has only been there 2 weeks. Kevin was very professional and very sweet in trying to help. Overall I enjoyed my stay I always stay there when ever I visit Nashville. The things I mentioned above about housekeeping and the reservation are the only things that needed to be improved. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed The only complaint was pillows were hard as a stone! May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Room Room was just OK; seemingly not as comfortable or as pleasant a stay as our previous visit to this hotel. There was no iron in the room. Rate was pricey for location and amenities. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement Had to explain to the hotel staff about some of our employees coming in and they still didn't comprehend what I was telling them and weren't very professional towards them. Should've choosen a newer and less expensive hotel and received better service and amenities. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Due for the remodel that is coming, overall not bad right now. Stayed 5/05/14-5/06/2014. Has to be the fastest shuttle on earth from the airport, great driver and they have a ton of shuttles. I like full service hotels vs. HIE so I took this vs. other Express locations near. Read the reviews that were about right. This is a older property, that is expected to be remodeled. It needs it, but my bed and furnishing weren't all that bad as some reviews said. The room was clean and noise minimal. I like that the A/C is not a window unit, and everything worked well. Lots of Channels on the newer TV. Odd to get to 13th floor, try the key and find the door handle has to be moved "up" to open, not down like 99.999 % of the doors anywhere in the world. That would have been great to know before I went to the 13th floor, the staff knew about it when I went back downstairs to the front desk. Why not just make sure your locks work like the rest of the universe ? Upon checkout computer was down and I had to write my e-mail and name to be given a receipt - 3 days later I do not have my receipt. - nothing to prevent me from staying here again , just things to say weren't 100% May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities and Amenities slipping/costs riseing We have always enjoyed our stays at this facility. It's location was convenient and facilities comfortable. However, at our most recent stay, we found they have closed the hot tub (we were told permanently#. The computer system was down due to some upgrades. The result was no invoice #e-mail later), No Reward Status acknowledgement, and no priority check-in. Prior to this the cost of breakfast has increased and kids no longer eat free. We may have to consider staying at a different facility especially when we have our grandkids. May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find Another Place I spend dozens of nights in motels every year, and am usually happy with Holiday Inn experience, but this property needs a major renovation, possibly even a rebuild. I had to switch rooms 4 times during my stay, the last room was unsatisfactory as well, but i gave up. I can't begin to list the things wrong there were so many, but the main one being that by the time i was done showering, the tub was almost overflowing, after asking for it to be unplugged, it was worse, I took matters in my own hands, the picture below shows what I pulled out in less than 30 seconds, almost entirely fixing the drain problem. When I brought this to the front desks' attention, they said they would send someone up, apparently all they did was throw the mess I had pulled out into the toilet, not even bothering to flush it! No hot water in the shower, another major issue, was told a PIPE BROKE, but they could tighten it up? Look for another property. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff and nice bed. Only negatives we have are the bed pillows are very small. Would suggest taking your own pillows. Also, the pool is open to the lobby lounge area near conference rooms, strange location for the pool....when people are in the pool it echoes throughout the whole area and causes the air to smell like chlorine and is more humid. Like this hotel and will be returning! May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room & comfort service Felt the bed was too hard. Back & hips ached when woke up. pillows/or lack of, too small about the size of an old well worn toss pillow. The service was excellent. The hostess went above & beyond. Will definitely return. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price! We stayed one night on our way through town. The room was clean enough, but the window seals were covered in mildew and there was mildew growing on the bathroom ceiling. The pillows on the bed were filled with what seemed to be chunks of foam and were incredibly uncomfortable!! To make matters worse, the air conditioning in the room never cooled the room. We turned the thermostat all the way down and the temperature never dropped below 78. We never got up to check, we just assumed it was a hot evening. When we mentioned the AC problem to the front desk clerk, she offered no apology. The one bright spot was the lovely woman preparing breakfast who prepared us each a made-to-order omelet. A nice reprieve after a long and uncomfortable night. For the price we paid, I expected much better accommodations. I would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone, which is disappointing, because Holiday Inn has never disappointed us before. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms I felt they were a little crowded and small compared to orther places. The service and helpers were extra helpful and very pleasant. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay I have been to this hotel twice so far between business trips. Its a really old apartment complex and as such, has a few minor issues with it. - The air on the floors and in rooms is stale - Rooms are VERY tight almost claustrophobic feeling - Fitness center is cramped - Slow to award IGH points Through the cons, there are some pros though. - Staff are pleasant and professional - Fitness center has wide range of equipment from free weights, to cable pulley to tread mill) - Food is good Overall, this is a mediocre facility for a Holiday Inn family and an acceptable stay for one night, but nothing more. A large part of this is their facility. A massive overhaul would do this place justice. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better.... Was at this property and had a problem, this stay was much improved, actiually dined in this time as well, from room comfort, amenities, food, and certainly the people was great! The only amenity I wish I had had, that didn't have was a small refrigerator. Nice convenient stay, before my early flight out. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay from 4/18-4/19 We had rooms on the 11th floor. The doors were in need of paint repair, the carpet in the halls and rooms had stains, and even the bedding had stains. The rooms were not as clean and pristine as I am use to Holiday Inns being. I travel a fair amount for business, and have stayed at this hotel many times previously. Normally I stay in Holiday Inn Express locations when I travel for business, but we stayed this time because of the Indoor pool at this property. I was surprised by the condition of the rooms on this trip, but not pleasantly. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Um, Eww... A lot! This is hands down the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at to date. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum traveler I have stayed in this hotel for over 12 years on a regular bases. I was staying there every month for three nights per month. This year I have only stayed there twice. They used to have perks for platinum members. The comment was they wanted to be like every other hotel so they quite doing anything special for their business travelers that stayed on a regular bases. The new management does nothing now special for us. So I find no need to stay in this particular hotel. They have become like every other hotel so nothing to keep me coming back. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and the staff were excellent It was obvious by the bathroom tile that the hotel was not brand new. However the bedding and the pillows were in excellent shape. The ice and pop machines worked and the fitness center was very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Walter was wonderful as our breakfast chef and Debra took very good care of us when we ate breakfast and lunch. Troy in the bar was great as well! The hotel is minutes from the airport as well as downtown and the Opry Mills Mall. Loved the free parking! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel / Great Location We came in with a group on an extremely busy weekend (apparently there were some competitions going on in the area, as well as an NHL hockey game so the hotel was very busy). Every person we came in contact with, from the front desk, to housekeeping, from the servers in their restaurant at breakfast, to the gift shop employee was friendly, accomodating and very helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast options were plentiful and good quality. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the area. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay while in Nashville This was a great location to stay while in Nashville. Close to everything. Staff is friendly and have the Holiday Inn has good service. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room; nice location; bad room service food It's a good thing I don't expect much from room service because I wasn't disappointed when the food was inedible... The hotel is OK... just OK... April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Promises I scheduled a one night stay at this hotel on 1/20/14 for 3/28/14, which is over 2 months in advance. When we arrived at 5:45 p.m., which is well after normal check-in time, after waiting over 15 minutes to be served at the front desk, I was told that my room was not ready, and would not be ready for at least another hour (after 7:00 p.m.). I explained that this was not acceptable, and that I had driven over 4 hours to get to this destination, that I had 4 tired family members in our car, that all needed to change so we could be ready to go to the Grand Ole Opry, which we had tickets that were also purchased 2 months prior to this date, which were not refundable for the $250 cost. I was asked to wait even longer, while the staff tried to locate a room. I was again told that they were swamped and did not have a room available. They tried to get me to switch to a different room, where my 74 year old mother and 6 year old daughter would have had to sleep on a sofa bed, which was not acceptable. After a 45 minute delay, and after complaining to the manager, I was finally provided the keys to a room. This caused us to have to rush to unload our vehicle, and not have time to change, and then rush to the event, which we were late arriving at, missing part of the first act. Also, the beds were stiff and not very comfortable. The cleaning service knocked on the door at 8:00 a.m. and woke us up after getting in late after the show. Then, we found that the breakfast buffet, was not complementary, as I had been lead to believe, and was only available for an additional charge. The breakfast cook was the only bright spot of the stay! The pool was very large, but very cold! Very disappointed for the overpriced, inhospitable stay! This is not the way that I expect to be treated as a priority club member, and makes me reconsider all of my future lodging reservations! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time I enjoyed my time at the hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful no matter what time of day. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bell desk guy missing.......... The rooms are old and that's what everyone has been complaining all the time. When I asked for an upgrade to a suite, one front desk said ok while the other told me there was no suite at the hotel at the same time. So I don't know who to believe. When I would like to store my baggage at the bell desk, I found out no one was there. I waited for a total of 25 min and asked the front desk what's going on. One staff made a call and asked me to wait. Then I waited for another 20 min but still no one showed up at the bell desk. I had to complain to the front desk again since I had to head to the Opryland convention center for an interview! This time I talked to an African American male staff but he didn't even care about the fact that I would be late for the interview. All he did was to request me to calm down without showing a smile or doing anything to help. But why did I need to calm down since I was not excited at all. The lady who cleans my room is a pretty nice person. I talked to her twice and she gave me a few useful suggestions. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cafe Staff cafe for three breakfasts and late evening snack were wonderful. Bar server on the saturday evening also fantastic. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Closed? This property has been "home in Nashville" for several years now. Over the last few months they have taken away several perks like the free breakfast for Priority Club guests, drink coupons, they even had a managers reception on Wednesdays and they took that away too. Back near the end of last year they closed the bar for several nights during the week. last week when I got there on Tuesday it was closed again! Said they were no longer going to open on Monday and Tuesday. This is Music City and they used to have a good thing going on here and attracted people to stay here but now they are doing none of that. I have stayed a couple of times right in downtown at a really nice property for pretty much the same rate as I got last week at this location. Raising rates and taking away the things that keep them in the competition for the working traveler's business? Good Idea! March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your time or money Checked in on March 22nd. It took 35 minutes to get to our room since there was only 1 out of 4 elevators working and a number of people trying to use the elevators at the same time. Once we got up to the room, it was dull and in need of an update, but tolerable. When I called to ask the front desk about the elevators, I was told that all four were working. Just report the truth, staff! Your elevators were not working well prior to our stay based on another review! Additionally, one of the elevators had a sign that it was not running due to renovations. Well, we ended up walking down 14 flights of stairs a few times instead of waiting for the single elevator that was working. Will not stay there again! March 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior Library seating area just off hotel entrance Hotel Exterior detail LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans Hotel Front Lobby Entrance The District Bar & Kitchen Ornate Building Architecture dating from the early 1900's Printing Press Themed Hotel Reception with hand carved wood block
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading