• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love Fido too, but please don't leave him alone during your stay. There is a one time non refundable pet fee of 75.00
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Printer's Alley (Historic)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena Home of the Nashville Predators
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is located in front of the hotel on Union Street. Self parking is available on 3rd Avenue in Premier Parking Garage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly
View More

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel.

Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music.

Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

View Less
Features
Historic charm, high-flying deals and the best music in America are at the heart of downtown Nashville. The hotel's guests are close to everything, especially the Ryman Auditorium and Printer's Alley.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 600 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Get with the Program Unlike most of the Holiday Inns I've stayed at, this one was pretty substandard. Room did not include a fridge or microwave. Plumbing problems prevailed all weekend - sink/tub drainage. Food/drink prices were high. I was told I got an "upgrade" for being patient about waiting until 4:30 pm to get a room - upgrade turned out to be two bottled waters and 2 Goo Goo candies. The most disturbing discovery, on my last day of stay, was the fact that my door unlocked on its own. My room was never "secure." Anyone could have gotten in without a key card. Just because the Inn is located in a major music city - doesn't mean it's worth it. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service enjoyed our stay. would highly recommend this hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Former Smoking Hotel? Still smells like it allows smokers! It was unbelievable how strongly the smoke smell was strong when we got off the elevator. Then when we opened the door to our room, it was as if someone was smoking in the room. We were there for three days and the smell never got better or less annoying. The pillows, sheets, curtains, etc. If they hired a company to clean after the hotel went non-smoking, they need to fire that company and try again! Checking in was not that great either. There was one clerk working and five of us waiting. Two guys kept coming out from a room behind the front desk, but never asked if they could help. I could not figure out why they did not check in some of us. I thought it might have been they were not trained on front desk, but that was not the case. Both of them were working the front desk at various times during our stay, so that eliminated any excuse for their not helping. We never ate there, so I do not know about the restaurant. Breakfast is NOT included and the buffet was $10 per person. Too costly for us! It should have been included since the room rate was so high! October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. New renovations will rejuvenate property Staff are very helpful and friendly!! The property is a bit tired. However, I have to expect the current ongoing renovations (October 2014) will change this. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Nothing to add to this review. I was pleased and if group returns I will stay in hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing We arrived at 5:30 pm and our four rooms were not ready. How can rooms not be ready at 5:30? In our room, the carpet was stained, the tile in the bathroom was stained, the toilet would not shut off unless you jiggled the handle (I reported this our first morning, but it did not get fixed) and water pressure was poor. They could not handle all the people who wanted the buffet breakfast - 20 minute wait to get a table. They were supposed to bring coffee and cups to the table, but the servers were overwhelmed and no one ever came to our table. I finally went to the kitchen and asked for a pot of coffee and cups. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 1st Great hotel and great staff. Only had one issue and it was solved promptly. Lots of young people staying here for the bar scene. Had lots of fun! October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Outstanding customer service by the front desk and sales staff. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Opryland Hotel compared to past experience does not feel like an IHG establishment. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed by Property For this to be a Holiday Inn, I'm disappointed by the size of the rooms. I stayed in a low-budget motel the previous week and the room at that property were nearly the same size as my king standard room at this Holiday Inn. The room decor and furnishings were dated, showing some wear, and in need of a rehab, but the property was in the middle of a renovation at the time of my stay and the guest rooms hadn't been completed yet. I'm sure that will be addressed when the rooms are redone in the next couple of months. I was also surprised to see that the room didn't include a mini-fridge and microwave which has become the industry standard for equivalent hotel properties as well as budget motels. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK Location was very good. On and Off Highway with quick access to downtown was more than expected. The room itself was average. The overall appearance of each floor looked lost in the 80's. My wife and I stayed 2 nights, and the room 2 doors down from us had a plate and fork sitting on the floor outside the door the whole time. It bothered me that the staff could slide my bill under the door, but not pick up the dinnerware outside another room. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Guarantee Check in on Monday left hotel at 9:00 am on Tuesday returned at 11:00 pm Tuesday night to find out our room had not been cleaned. Called the front desk for towels they delivered the towels and told us they was shorthanded. Went to the front desk the next morning to find about the guarantee and was told they would give us half a night credit for our room not a whole night credit as state in the Holiday Inn guarantee but the credit was never applied to my credit card. I do not understand why they told me this and did not follow through with what they said I am also wondering why they do not follow Holiday Inn policy. We spent another 5 nights on the road and my wife refused to stay at a Holiday Inn. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to see renovations occurring This hotel has a lot to offer. I was glad that renovations are occurring and that workers kept to a reasonable time for working. I didn't even know they were working across the hall. For some of the rooms I would recommend making sure that outlet covers are intact and that iron does not have gunk on it. That was the only thing that I noticed. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by But God Conference I came for the "But God Women's Conference" I was in much need of rest as well as a spiritual blessing. I received both. I slept so well and woke to a great breakfast. My friend and I requested a vegetarian meal and your chief "Delivered!" Great Job! Can't wait to come again...Your staff was also wonderful... October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priced right Front desk staff was excellent and very accommodating. Lobby and public areas very clean and updated. Cleaning staff was ok. Room was not made up very early in day and supplies (shampoo, coffee, etc) were not restocked on a daily basis. Room was clean but "tired" could have used a carpet cleaning and some new furniture. Bed was very comfortable however. A/C worked well but was noisy. Forget the restaurant. Food wasn't anything to write home about. No breakfast included - what's with that? Still not bad for the money. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fridge & microwave for the cost of room, it needs a fridge & microwave October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT ACCEPTABLE While check-in and lobby appeared clean and pleasant, the room was filthy and uncomfortable. I understand they are undergoing renovations, however, to place a guest in a room like this is totally unacceptable. This was the worst hotel we incountered in our 2700+ mile road trip through southern states. It was also the highest priced. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and staff Very nice and comfortable place to stay...the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the carpet had a lot of stains on it in our room. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below holiday inn standards Service was good but otherwise I was completely unsatisified. Room had no microwave or fridge When I booked the room I was told there was complimentary breakfast. And there wasn't. I was also charged $30 more than what my conformation email stated. I will not be staying here again or recommending this hotel to anyone. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here! We had booked 1 night, and were sorry we did. After checking in about 3pm, we requested a fridge, and were told they would try to accommodate. We also requested a cart to to take our luggage to the room. There's a nice bell desk, but no staff, because the bell person also serves as the shuttle driver. At 3:20 we asked about a cart again, and the desk staff were surprised that we didn't already have one. A guest happened to return a cart and we used that one. The carpet in the room was badly stained. The tub and tile were in need of a good cleaning. There was a long strand of hair on the ceiling of the bathroom! All of this was reported to the manager, whose response was that the hotel was undergoing renovation and was understaffed. Oh, the fridge? About 4pm, we called to inquire about that and were told that the person who could deliver it would arrive at work about 4:30! We wanted to take a nap, so we canceled the fridge, or so we thought. There was a knock on the room door about 5 pm that woke us, to deliver the fridge.. We said we weren't interested. Yes, we were compensated for our troubles, but that doesn't get the bathroom cleaned or the bell stand staffed. Cleaning the bathroom has nothing to do with the renovation. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 30-Sep-14 Thru 03-Oct-14 Hotel was ok, nothing out of the ordinary. By the end of the week a roach fell out of my shirt while ironing and then the day I left someone broke into my truck, broke out the drivers side window. There were three other pickup trucks that were broke into as well. The staff was helpful with getting a glass company phone number. Won't stay here again. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I ever stayed in Room was filthy. No toilet paper. Spooge stains all over the bedding. Crumbs and dirt all over the floor. Absolutely the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Been traveling over 22 years and never seen anything like this. Stayed in third world country hotels cleaner than this place. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COO The overall hotel is very good. The only bad part was the restaurant, that took a long time to be served and the food was not that good. They were understaffed, so some people cane and left without ordering. We ate there twice because we did not want to drive. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I arrived around 7PM went to eat, back to room and watched tv until fell asleep. This hotel is good for airport hotel but not many restaurants around. Hotel was clean. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Business guest This is the worst Holiday Inn property I've stayed at during the past 11 years. Housekeeping services provided were awful. Pillow was hard October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility and Great Staff The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly and eager to serve the guests. This is a great location and much less expensive than downtown properties. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville Trip The hotel some construction going on so I hope they are not going to just patch a few things because the hotel really needs a complete upate all around in the rooms. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Expectations Looks great from outside and in entry way. However, hallway off elevator needed repairs. Bed and pillows were not comfortable. I felt like I was rolling to the edge. Noise from breakfast people below woke us up. Breakfast buffet was not very good...no eggs. Sausage was greasy. Had to wait for service....drinks. Only one toilet paper in bathroom. No bath matt. There was a chip in the door and lighting was poor. The dinner was not very good for two of us....could not finish the food. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great staff and employees! Good place to stay and so close to airport too. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Nashville On a recent stay for business we found the hotel convenient in location but were disappointed because our room had noisy pipes that banged all night and an air conditioning vent that sounded like a 747 jet engine with no ability to diffuse the air from blowing on us while we were sleeping. Otherwise the hotel was satisfactory for our purposes . However the breakfast was poor. I would avoid the buffet. Its not worth the money. September 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior Library seating area just off hotel entrance Hotel Exterior detail LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans Hotel Front Lobby Entrance The District Bar & Kitchen Ornate Building Architecture dating from the early 1900's Printing Press Themed Hotel Reception with hand carved wood block
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading