• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love Fido too, but please don't leave him alone during your stay. There is a one time non refundable pet fee of 75.00
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Printer's Alley (Historic)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena Home of the Nashville Predators
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is located in front of the hotel on Union Street. Self parking is available on 3rd Avenue in Premier Parking Garage.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly
View More

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel.

Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music.

Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

View Less
Features
Historic charm, high-flying deals and the best music in America are at the heart of downtown Nashville. The hotel's guests are close to everything, especially the Ryman Auditorium and Printer's Alley.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel Overall not a great experience.. Hotel seems to need an upgrade; Hallways extremely hot- no air conditioner. Room- chain lock broken so you only have one lock on. Room smells like mildew.. Wanted a wake up call- never got the call. Wouldn't give me a late check out even though I am a platinum member.. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay most comfortable with every department enjoyed the stay July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best of my hotel stays From check in to asking a few question at the front desk, I felt the staff was rushed, even though I was the only one checking in at the time, and was made to feel they had better things to do, when I disturbed them (had to wait for them to come out from the back room several times) by asking questions. I ate my first and only meal there the first night I checked in. Once again, not busy, only one other person eating at the time, yet I had a 10 + minute wait for the receptionist to come from the backroom to seat me, then never checked back on me after my meal came, but to give me my check after I finished my meal. They were doing parking lot work, but at night, had not closed off the parking lot, do I parked my Goldwing motorcycle, only to find they moved it without my permission. I had one day of no room cleaning at all! Room was vacant from 2 pm until 7 pm that day. This Holiday Inn missed the mark by a long shot! July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Vanderbilt Visit Upgrades need to be completed, expecially room features that need to be brought up to par with others in the area. Disappointed in the overasll experience expected from this brand. The features and property of the Spence avenue location were superior when considering room comfort and ammenaties. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good but needs updating Room is nice but older. I have stayed in nicer Holiday Inns for less money. Some of the fitness equipment needs attention. The coffee maker on floor 12 is a nice perk. Thank you for that. The service from staff is great. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The staff is awesome. They did a great job on everything. The restaurant is way over priced and the food is average at best. The drinks are a little overpriced. The live music (especially on Monday) is the best. I was disappointed in no microwave or refrigerator in the rooms as well. I had to ask two times for a new ironing board as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What is going on here? For this place to have as much traffic, why can't this hotel at least update and have air conditioning that works as intended and not just blow air? I may have got a run down room because I redeemed my prioroty rewards points. I will not stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated The whole hotel need painted and updated. Two smoke alarm system. the old should be removed. It looks like it has been 10 years since updated. I see dents in doors, stains on walls July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not good I'm very sad to report my stay was not a good one, the air was not working well but we pressed forward. I was awaken at about 1-2 am with a horrible noise,The noise was the air conditioner went out . I called the desk about 6:30 am to report the air, the person on duty said it was still early but would let engineering know when they came at 8:am. I had to leave the room for the day but called to make sure all was done,at around 1pm, I was told it was taken care of but when entering the room the first thing I heard was the noise. This event continued ....... it was during checkin time that I was trying to get the problem taken care of. So we waited and returned to the desk around 5pm.The person that was fixing the air was told we were moving but we were not moved earlier or told we were to move. Therefore she was misled, and we we left with not having the air fixed. The air person came and worked on it , went to get another fan and installed it,but it was no good. Then in the end we had to move to another room at around 7:pm that evening. That room sofa was not clean. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Replace the bed Over all the service and staff are excellent. The only complaint that I have is the bed was old and needs to be replaced. It felt like it was broken internally on one side and wants to funnel you to the floor. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and Cold While the staff and management were very accommodating, my business conference stay was definitely not high quality. I never had hot water at night, and one morning I had no hot water. I was given the advice to turn both spigots on and flush the toilet 2 times in order to draw the hot water up to my room, but that did not work. Come to find out, the whole hotel was out of hot water. Then that afternoon, I returned at 4:00 to find housekeeping on my floor but my room unclean. Thirty minutes later the electricity went out for no reason. The hotel operator was not very pleasant to my inquiries and her response was "Well the electricity is back on now. We had a full house last night and housekeeping is not cleaning in any particular order right now." I became proactive and spoke with the manager, Shannon, and was very thankful for her professionalism. In fact, I would love for my daughter, who is going into the hospitality field, to be able to speak with her about managing under not so good circumstances. I was compensated and went back to my room much calmer. At 10:00 that night I began feeling warm and realized it was 74 in my room. Come to find out, the circuit tripped when the electricity went out that afternoon. I spent a warm night, as did the rest of the hotel. I did eat at the restaurant for 4 meals and enjoyed the food. My waitress for 2 meals, Tonia, was the sweetest person and saw to it that my frazzled nerves were soothed. I say all this with the knowledge that this property is entering a remodel. However, I did not care about the color of the textiles that would be in place in the fall of 14 when the money should be spent updating the water and cooling systems. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One good job and one need help. Our total experience was great. The entire staff was very helpful, but especially Walter (the Chef) at breakfast. the needs help was, the toilet tank would not fill on its own. We used the ice bucket the fill the tank. Sometimes it would work and at other times the water would keep running, but not fill. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent place to stay and enjoy the comforts of Nashville. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Stay Our stay at the Holiday Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) for the most part was an enjoyable and relaxing experience. The only complaint that I really had was the bed in the room I was in. I did not bring it to the attention of hotel staff because I knew there was nothing that they could do other than have me change rooms. The bed is broken down and really needs to be replace. With a rentivation going on I am sure this will happen. Again I believe the association I was with enjoyed our stay and accomidations that we recieved. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room for a Good Price! Good location, close to Opryland, malls, and shopping venues. Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. "Walter" the Omelet Master was the highlight of our stay at the hotel! The "Kid's Eat Free" deal is an excellent excuse to see him in action! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean confortable Beds good value. Nice hotel close to the airport and friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good at all Not a good visit to HI at Briley Park. Too much filth and not enough cleaning. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok older building, terrible housekeeping I stayed for 8 nights on company business. The building is older but good enough plumbing, air, etc. The housekeeping was terrible. In 8 days, my room was not serviced 4 days. Trash not picked up 2 days and the trash I took out on Tuesday is still sitting beside a (full) communial trash can. Sheets were never changed. On one occasion, they folded and restacked used towel and bath mat. I told all this to the front desk clerk who didn't even make eye contact with me. Said he'd tell the head housekeeper. "What else do you want me to do?" With a little attention, this could be a great place. My experience, for the price, was not worth it. I will be sharing this information with our corporate travel team. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay during girls basketball We were pleased with our stay. We stayed 5 nights we were able to relax in between our daughters basketball games. Our housekeeper was very nice, smiled everytime we saw her. She kept our room clean. If every in that part of Tennessee again we are likely to stay again. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AC Did Not Work Had issues with the AC the two nights I was in the hotel. The staff did send a repairman after the first night but the problem did not get resolved. I request another room but hotel was booked and could not move me. Staff sent another repairman with the same result. This made the stay very difficult and long. Spoke with MAID about the room and she said that this room is always HOT. I look for only a few things in a room. CLEAN, COOL, and AFFORDABLE. The hotel did COMP'd me one night but all I wanted was a GOOD room. Plus, I'm a IHG member and only received points for the night I paid for....Customer service???? July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Messy Room My stay at this property was not a good one. I left my room on Saturday afternoon and did not return until 11 pm. When I opened the door I could smell trash and my room was just as I left it, A MESS! The beds were not made and I didn't have any fresh towels. My room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and told the attendant about the condition of my room and there was silence and finally asked did I want someone to come freshen it up. I guess she thought I was just calling her out of boredom! Of course, I want my room cleaned!! The housekeeper came and only emptied the bathroom trash can. I had to ask her to empty the other one. She had a few towels and she said that's all she could do as far as cleaning. Teenagers were next door and they played loud music all night. The ice machine room was filled smelly trash. I was very disappointed with the hotel. This was the worst experience I've ever had at a Holiday Day Inn and after this one it will probably be the last! July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible expereience. Nightmare Everything; *hotel gave my room away; desk clerk made up some story about some room flooded * assgined room above smoking floor when I especially requested a non smoking room * dining room server very annoying *room dirty * did not sleep well because of smoke along with allergies from smoke kept me up all night. *long wait for elevators * long wait for luggage racks *overall experience -10 i was very glad to check out. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Given wrong key and lied to Checked into the Hotel June 23rd and given wrong room key and walked in on a guest in bed (very upset), Was told I would be credited 10,000 points and only credited 1000 points. What's with that? July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and not comfortable The staff at this hotel was very friendly, and I think they did what they could to make my stay better than it was. The motel is in the process of renovations, which seem needed. When initially reviewing the room, we noticed hair on the bed 'comforters'. The sheets were clean, however, so the comforters spent the rest of the trip balled up on the floor. There were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling directly over the beds, and stains on the bathroom floor. My family and I had a room that looked over the large atrium/pool area; we listened to crowds and music until at least 11:00 every night we were there, and were forced to sleep with earplugs. The air conditioning would normally have been too noisy for my taste, but in this case, it did mostly drown out the noise from outside the room. The beds in the room were VERY hard, and the pillows were the lumpiest pillows I have ever encountered in a motel. I hope part of the 'renovation' involves new beds and pillows. The breakfast buffet is very good, and reasonably priced. Good food, good service, and absolutely convenient. Dinner fare was barely 'OK', however. Overpriced, undersized, overcooked, and understaffed. Overall, the rate was OK, but now I wished I had paid the higher fare somewhere else for a better overall experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great entertainment The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and everything worked. If you are in the Music City for a quick business stay this hotel has a great pub with live entertainment, good food, and great drinks. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service stayed during a road trip through TN and KY. Room was clean and nicely appointed. breakfast staff was awesome. adel (waiter) and walter (chef) were great and treated our entire family like we were special. entire staff was very attentive and accommodating. the only suggestion for improvement would be an upgrade to the fitness center. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location for visiting key sites in Nashville. Had a an issues with room but issue promptly resolved. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! There are lots of higher priced options in this area, but I was pleasantly surprised with my stay here. I have no complaints and would stay again. It's also very convenient being right at the highway. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past year and a half. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was very quick to bring us a refrigerator and iron. Plan to stay here again whenever we are in Nashville. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay once again We were in Nashville for the weekend and had another great stay here. Besides the renovation to the elevator our experience was great as always.. The staff was great. The hostess at breakfast interacted with our 2 year old playing with him and doing her job at same time. Will be coming back again soon July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior Library seating area just off hotel entrance Hotel Exterior detail LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans Hotel Front Lobby Entrance The District Bar & Kitchen Ornate Building Architecture dating from the early 1900's Printing Press Themed Hotel Reception with hand carved wood block
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading