• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love Fido too, but please don't leave him alone during your stay. There is a one time non refundable pet fee of 75.00
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Printer's Alley (Historic)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Second Avenue and Broadway Strip
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is located in front of the hotel on Union Street. Self parking is available on 3rd Avenue in Premier Parking Garage.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly
View More

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel.

Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music.

Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

View Less
Features
Historic charm, high-flying deals and the best music in America are at the heart of downtown Nashville. The hotel's guests are close to everything, especially the Ryman Auditorium and Printer's Alley.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls - Don't expect a good nights sleep Stayed for three nights (Wed - Fri), and was lucky enough to have a couple with a baby who cried non-stop through the night one room next to me, and a drunk couple who decided 2AM would be a perfect time to argue about their relationship issues in the other room next to me. Each room has connecting doors to the adjacent rooms, so noise travels really easily. Needless to say, I probably slept a total of 6 hours in the three nights I was there. Value wise, the price was good for the location, and the bar downstairs was nice with good live music every night. I am Gold member with another hotel chain, and only stayed in this hotel because it was sponsored by the conference I was attending. There is a reason I stick with them, as I never had an issue in any of their properties. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vanderbilt area Holiday Inn was great This hotel is very convenient to Vanderbilt in fact it backs up to the stadium. The Parthenon park is across the street. Many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel was very soundproof and you could not hear any noise from the hallways or adjacent rooms. Our experience was good here but the price was what I would have expected for something newer. The room was in the start of showing its age. Our stay included breakfast in the restaurant ( was a group package). The service there was great and the food good. The kitchen was a little slow in keeping the buffet stocked. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything I needed! I really appreciated the free laundry, the courteous reception, borrowing your umbrellas, accomodating up to four people per room, the music in the restaurant, and the clean comfortable beds! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay So I've been searching for a hotel in Nashville for a few weeks. I'll be spending 9 weeks a year there and I wanted to find the right hotel. Well I finally found it here. The staff was very friendly and attentive. This is the only hotel I've ever been to where the doors close very quietly. I can't stress enough how important this is to me for sleep quality. The balcony was very nice. The A/C didn't get as cold as I liked it. The room service food was average. But there are lots of food choices in the area. I'll be staying here every time I come to Nashville. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience My room was next to the vending area and it was very loud April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in every way! This hotel has been my "home away from home" for 18 years. The quality of the staff and the room comfort is beyond compare. Everyone is very committed to making the guest experience the best that it can be. The location is safe and close to great restaurants and to Vanderbilt University. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel While to Hotel is well located and the staff is helpful, the restaurant kind of breakfast service is not flexible and slow a bit. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We've recently been in the Nashville area dealing with family health issues over the past month or so. We've stayed all over town, trying to find that balance between cost and comfort, convenience to the hospital, and cleanliness. Much of this was necessitated by the day-to-day nature of our visits, and to the fact that at certain times, finding an affordable hotel that you would want your family to stay at in Nashville is next to impossible. We arranged a room at a corporate rate with this hotel via patient family services at the hospital. Of all the places we stayed over the past month, this was the best overall, especially at the corporate rate, which made it an exceptional value. We stayed for two evenings and found the rooms to be comfortable, quiet, and absolutely spotless. I wish we could say that about many of the other places we stayed during our time in the Nashville area. Unfortunately when we tried to extend for another night, most of the rooms were booked and they would only offer us the standard rate on the ones remaining, which was nearly 3x what we had been paying. So we had to change hotels AGAIN. I understand, after all, they are in the business to make money. But still, it was very frustrating to have to deal with searching all over the place on a night when just about every hotel is booked, yet again. Overall it is a good hotel, well kept and maintained. But when things are busy in Nashville, it is almost ridiculously expensive for what you get. At the corporate rate, it was an exceptional value for us. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Right in the heart of the Vanderbilt campus, but also easy access to downtown. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor control of tobacco smoking and poor control of noise This older style hotel still has internal doors between adjacent rooms. Those may partially explain the very annoying noise transmission between rooms. Not only does this place attract a very raucous clientele, they seem to cater to busloads of heavy drinking youngsters who return to the hallways at 2 am and seem to make every effort to bash down their friends' doors and punch holes in the walls that line their stumbling paths. The good news? The air conditioning units are the antique window unit type; they make so much noise you can use them to try to mask some of the aforementioned ruckus. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unlucky with neighbors. Cant believe I had to pay for this. Sadly, bad neighbors that smoked and had friends visiting late into the night. Hotel staff tried to deal with them, however like children, these bad neighbors only listened while someone was watching. You pay high room rates for this location and unlike other hotels, you do not get breakfast. Hotel walls are thin. Hope you have neighbors with regular hours if you stay here. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience. We have stayed here many times and will stay here during future visits to Nashville. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Loved the balcony this was a wonderful addition to my room. Great location and staff!! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Staff is great!!! Rooms are clean and quiet!! Excellent food April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper-this walls I couldn't sleep due to paper-this walls and partying guests next door. When I called the desk, they did call the room and ask them to be quiet - which they did - that night, but next night back at it. Also restaurant turns into a music venue at night and only a very limited menu available in the lobby. The room was clean and the hotel has a good location but I'll not stay there again. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Staying at this Hotel! I've stayed at this property several times in the past two years. Each time I've been quite pleased with the comfort and excellent customer service. The location and convenience are a bonus. The coffee bar in the lobby is a welcome extra. For the first time we had a room with a king bed and loveseat rather than an easy chair and ottoman. The loveseat was comfy and inviting. We found it a better option than the easy chair. One minor limitation was the size of the bathroom. It was a little narrow and I couldn't avoid bumping my legs on the toilet while using the sink. An extra foot of space would have been welcome. However, I did like the shower/no tub arrangement. Much more practical than a tub/shower with a curtain. I look forward to another visit! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The staff at the Vanderbilt Holiday Inn was incredibly helpful and the room was great. We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights due to our child's surgery at the Vanderbilt Children's Hospital. The staff went above and beyond to help make our stay perfect. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed The bed on the right in rm 620 was terribly uncomfortable. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy in halls and TV channel not able to view can your bathroom pocket doors get any heavier? the doors from the room to the hallways get slammed and they are extremly loud - put some signs up - that little door knob attachment does nothing anyway.. now on to the TV channel not available - heard everything from in contract negotiations to blaming the NCAA - could not watch any of my shows on TV due to CBS channel not being aired. Come on give me a break - ridiculous! the staff at the front desk are wonderful. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by state employee This hotel used to be a favorite when we were required to be in Nashville for meetings and trainings. However, it seems the upkeep is not a priority anymore. The elevators were out during our stay, our rooms were not completely clean, and the restaurant was so crowded you could not get in for breakfast. And this was after we had to reschedule our meeting because there are so few rooms offered at what the state will reimburse us for. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We loved this hotel. Second time staying here! Great location, great shuttle service, wonderful front desk ladies! Our Daughter is a Vandy RN and we will be returning to visit her and will always stay here! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place This is my second stay at this hotel and it was just as great as the first. The shuttle is AWESOME and the shuttle dirvers are always friendly. Would definitely stay here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel In town for business, this hotel is exactly what I come to expect in a Holiday Inn (HI Express). Quality is good. Bed is about average. Room was clean. This hotel did excel in staff, everyone was very VERY friendly, courteous and informative. It really makes a huge difference when you are traveling by yourself to have a friendly hotel staff that greets you. Big thumbs up for Joy, Allison, Barbara Jean and Henry. It's the staff that makes all the difference. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed was mushy and uncomfotable my shower seals had broken away from the stall wall. no plug in at bed for devices carpet needed steam cleaned not enough parking singing in lounge was good entertainment staff at front desk very friendly March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for us We had hoped to find a room in downtown Nashville for our first trip here - 3 generations of women - thinking we would be able to walk everywhere. But this hotel turned out to be the perfect location for our trip. We hopped the free shuttle service downtown to walk music row. We could walk to the Parthanon museum across the street. And the easy access to the major highways was a great plus for trips to Franklin, Murfreesboro, and The Hermitage. We would stay here again (our first choice next time). Clean rooms, friendly staff. We didn't eat in the hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The only negative thing I would say is the bathrooms are too small. Other than that it is fine. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Holiday Inn Vanderbilt guest service makes me and my family feel right at home, they even try to know you by face and name, Great friendly workers, very clean and updated property. Holiday Inn Vanderbilt is my choice hotel when I'm visiting Nashville.... March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly & Accomodating Staff We spent 2 nights at this Vanderbilt Holiday Inn. It was filled to capacity but the staff was anxious to answer questions and make sure we were satisfied. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and well stocked with toiletries & coffee. The shuttle was a definite perk. The drivers were very pleasant and knowledgeable about any questions we asked. My only complaint is the breakfast should have been included for the price of the rooms. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Price was way too high for quality of room. Very small room and spartan bath. Shower curtain rod falling down. Location was not worth the price---- Not what was expected for a West End/Vanderbilt location! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff service The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful! Their attitudes were pleasant and they seemed willing to go out of their way to make your stay more comfortable! The rooms were clean the beds were very comfortable! There is a card to fill out if you want extra items for your room which we did and received all items we asked for! The USA today newspaper at your hotel door in the morning is also a great extra! We did not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel but the breakfast buffet was wonderful! There are several eating places in walking distance (2-4 blocks) and there is also a grocery store about 2 blocks away! This was also an added convenience as the room has a microwave and refrigerator! Would recommend to anyone to stay here! March 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior Library seating area just off hotel entrance Hotel Exterior detail LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans Hotel Front Lobby Entrance The District Bar & Kitchen Ornate Building Architecture dating from the early 1900's Printing Press Themed Hotel Reception with hand carved wood block
Select to close.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading