• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love Fido too, but please don't leave him alone during your stay. There is a one time non refundable pet fee of 75.00
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Printer's Alley (Historic)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena Home of the Nashville Predators
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is located in front of the hotel on Union Street. Self parking is available on 3rd Avenue in Premier Parking Garage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly
View More

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel.

Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music.

Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

View Less
Features
Historic charm, high-flying deals and the best music in America are at the heart of downtown Nashville. The hotel's guests are close to everything, especially the Ryman Auditorium and Printer's Alley.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff/hotel needs updating Hotel needs new beds and updating. Elevators are very slow. We were on the 12th floor. Front desk staff excellent!!! Best ever. Would go back just for the customer service!!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a business stay i found this place comfortable and pleasant. I particularly appreciated the wine and cheese served in the evening as I was returning from a day of meetings. The staff were extremely courteous. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel..loved the pillows Very nice hotel. Very clean. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were wonderful!! The internet was very slow and the tv was to dark and complicated to use. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, conveinent to downtown. Everything was great except for the carpet. The carpet in the rooms should be replaced more often. Clean carpet in a hotel room is vital in my opinion. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and location We loved the location of this hotel. Super easy access to all areas of Nashville from here. Great playground nearby for little ones, parthenon across the street, many restaurants nearby, and shopping. Best part was the friendly staff, who really made the stay wonderful. We really felt at home here. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice Hotel staff were willing to help, Beds were comfortable Shuttle was always available Café was offered if you didn't want a large breakfast Free cookies in the lobby August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food I wish they had a free breakfast as it would be nice. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Vacation Hotel was nice and everyone was very friendly. We took advantage of the breakfast plan every morning and were satisfied with the offerings. We listened to music in the lounge for a short period of time one evening. We liked receiving the newspaper every morning. We really enjoyed the free shuttle to downtown. The carpeting in our room was in need of replacement. I did not feel as if it were not clean but it definitely had multiple stains that made it appear to be dirty. Don't know the reason but the beds were extremely noisy. You could not make even the slightest movement without creating a lot of noise. These things did not stop us from enjoying our stay but definitely something that should be addressed. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for Personal Trip, but not for Federal Workers! The Service was great and the hotel is nice for the price. However, if you are traveling on Federal government business, I do not recommend this hotel because after being reminded 3 times, they still didn't take the government taxes off my bill. When I had to leave and I explained what a problem it would be for me if they didn't remove the taxes, they finally took off some taxes, but stated that it was the law that they charge county taxes so they refused to remove those. They also couldn't provide an accurate bill reflecting the total charges. Instead, I got a bill with the total cost including all taxes and then a discounted amount subtracted from the total. When I made the reservations they had agreed that since I was reserving a room as a Federal employee, taxes would be removed, but the unclear receipt created problems with my system at work. I also disagree with being charged county taxes (another problem I have to deal with at work now). This experience just made by 4 A.M. departure to the airport very stressful. So the bottom line is that I will try not to ever book a Holiday Inn for a work trip. But, other than that issue, I thought it was very clean, except the stinky gym, and the staff was nice. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This was my fourth time at this Holiday Inn. Never disappointed! Very clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, close to downtown, nice staff Overall nice hotel, thought the room service could have been better and that they should provide at least coffee in the lobby for customers (it is not that expensive). And I NEEDED coffee. The staff were very friendly and the shuttle service did it's best to keep up with the demand. The free parking was a bonus, as it is expensive to park in downtown and I liked the fact that except for one time, a cabbie was always there on site. Also, my Sister and I appreciated the grocery store within walking distance. The staff in the store were hilarious! July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was terrible All was good until we went to bed and it was like sleeping in a wooden box. Every time we moved in the bed it creaked like an old wooden floor. Didn't rest at all the whole night. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Room was clean and comfortable. Great room at a great price. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrate the 60th We came to Nashville to celebrate a 60th birthday. We had a great time at the pool and around Nashville. The pool got a little crowded with adults so it might not be the best place for young kids. The staff did a good job to keep it from being overly rowdy. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend Getaway Great hotel! Location, service, and staff was wonderful. I definitely recommend this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly old room When we first arrived in our room, we thought it had a bit of an odor, as if they had used cleaner to cover up another smell. I thought maybe somoene had smoked in the room. After a day in the room, I think the smell was mildew. The room was super humid (despite unseasonably cool, non-humid weather in July in Nashville) and all of our stuff felt damp. I'm guessing the A/C unit was old and didn't do a good job of dehumidifying, leaving everything feeling wet. My husband heard other people in the lobby complaining about the same thing. In addition to the mildew problem, the deadbolt on our door did not lock, there was no bathtub and the shower doors had been removed and replaced with a shower curtain that did little to prevent water from getting all over the bathroom floor, and our room was not serviced at all on Friday despite us being out all day (and no, we didn't leave the do not disturb sign out). Overall, this was not a good room. The location of the hotel is decent, the fitness center was adequate for my needs (and open 24 hrs), and it was reasonably priced for the area, but I wish we had forked up a few more dollars and stayed closer to downtown. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel, free parking, and plenty of eating places within walking distance. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ENTERTAINMENT/FOOD=BEVERAGE SERVICE I BOOKED THIS VENUE QUITE ACCIDENTLY...BUT WILL DEFINITELY PLAN ON RETURNING WHEN IN NASHVILLE. THE COMMODORE GRILL WAS A REAL TREAT...PLUS YOUR "PATIO" AREA MADE FOR LOTS OF RELAXATION AND AN EXCELLENT SMOKING LOCATION. YOUR NIGHTLY ARRAY OF OUTSTANDING PERFORMING ARTISTS WAS CERTAINLY A VERY PLEASANT SURPRISE...ENJOYED IT ALL. YOUR WAIT STAFF AND BAR PEOPLE WERE ALSO OUTSTANDING. THANKS FOR MAKING THIS HOLIDAY INN SOMETHING SPECIAL AND DIFFERENT FROM ALL THE OTHER "BLAND/INDIFFERENT" FRANCHISES I HAVE STAYED AT. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic hotel Our stay met our basic needs. A couple of notes: • The pool area was a party like atmosphere, with lots of young adults drinking, smoking and cursing. Something to consider if you have young children. • Our bathroom light didn't work. We reported it when we left the first day and when we came back 7 hours later nobody had looked at it yet. Repair man came that night but the entire light had to be replaced the next day. • The rooms are ready to be remodeled. I think they said it is in the works for next year. • There were a couple of cigarette ashes in the fold out mattress. Just a few and I brushed them away. Overall not too bad considering we just slept there mostly and went out to sight see all day. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep I did have a couple problems.. Don't plan to get a work out in unless you plan to pay the $6 to go to the local gym. There are only two treadmills at the hotel; one was broken (they did take it out to fix) and the other one did not work well. The other problem I had was that I found my bill the morning of check out in the middle of the hall instead of under my door. I was not comfortable with anyone being able to get my personal info. Other than that my stay was great, the beds comfortable, the rooms are quiet, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. They also had live music at the bar which was enjoyable to relax to after working. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at a great price The staff both at the reception desk and the maintenance associates were excellent. The went above my expectations. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel If you need to be in the Downtown Nashville, but do not want to be stuck in the middle of everything all the time, then this is the hotel for you. Awesome hotel staff, and reliable hotel shuttle make this my go-to hotel when in Nashville. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel was nice and the hotel staff was exceptional!! We had to come to Nashville because our son was having surgery so it was not a pleasant visit but having a nice hotel that was very close to the hospital made the situation easier. We forgot several toiletries and the front desk staff was able to meet all our needs. Everything was clean and comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need updating This hotel was centrally located however the rooms needed significant updating. I love the idea of free washer/dryers since we were staying with a ball team, however one of the washers didn't work. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and ammenities This hotel is in a great location in Nashville: right next to Vanderbilt, Centennial Park is across the street, and there are restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The guest room was very clean and nice and we enjoyed hanging out at the pool. There is free wi-fi, which wasn't the fastest, but it was fine. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed This was a very nice hotel with a very nice staff. The room was very clean and the beds slept wonderful. Wished that I were able to stay longer than one night and had been able to use all the facilities. Will definitely stay here again if I am in Nashville again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room A little disappointed that there was not even a free cup of coffee. Will definitely try to stay at HIE express next time. I am not very comfortable using a room coffee pot....just one of my traveling querks. Paid $3for a not so fantastic cup of regular coffee. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Easy access to the city. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice clean room room was very nice & clean. Shower was huge. Beds were very comfortable. Maids were helpful. Shuttles & taxi service was always available. I only had coffee from the restaurant, but it was good. Lots of places within walking distance. Just wish it was a little closer to Broadway & music row. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The staff was awesome ! They made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed ! I was pleased with the comfort of the beds and the cleanliness of our room. The shuttle was a great plus ! Close to down town . We enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future . July 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior Library seating area just off hotel entrance Hotel Exterior detail LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans Hotel Front Lobby Entrance The District Bar & Kitchen Ornate Building Architecture dating from the early 1900's Printing Press Themed Hotel Reception with hand carved wood block
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading