• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love Fido too, but please don't leave him alone during your stay. There is a one time non refundable pet fee of 75.00
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Printer's Alley (Historic)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena Home of the Nashville Predators
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is located in front of the hotel on Union Street. Self parking is available on 3rd Avenue in Premier Parking Garage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly
View More

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel.

Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music.

Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

View Less
Features
Historic charm, high-flying deals and the best music in America are at the heart of downtown Nashville. The hotel's guests are close to everything, especially the Ryman Auditorium and Printer's Alley.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great value From the welcome by the front desk staff to the drivers of the van all the employees were great and helpful. We had a large group and moving the luggage in / out of the hotel went very smooth too. The same thing applies to the breakfast. Everyone was pleased with it and the staff kept the food ready for everyone. The hotel is in an excellent location near restaurants and night life too. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay This was just an overnight stay while we traveled on to Florida. The beds were outstanding!! So comfortable! The room was extremely clean and neat. The breakfast was delicious. More than just donuts and coffee. It was a FULL hot breakfast including eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls and more! We stayed at this hotel before and have never been disappointed. Totally recommend to anyone. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient location Clean / comfortable accommodations. Easy access to activities and shopping. Good staff and really enjoyed the time spent. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion We reserved a block of rooms for our family reunion. We are repeat customers having had our reunion here two years ago. There were minor problems with rooms that were reserved not being available that were resolved without too much trouble. They did have a day without enough towels, so some rooms were given hand towels or bath mats to use for drying off after a shower. The pool never had towels available. When they were requested, the were sometimes available. My room had a peanut butter cup wrapper and cereal pieces on the floor between the bed and night stand. We didn't have either of those items during our stay. Our group had asked if the breakfast area was available for use by guests after breakfast was over. I was assured it was and we did use the area with no problems two years ago. This year we didn't have a problem the first day and a half, but then a desk employee began screaming from the desk that we weren't allowed there when we walked in after dinner Friday evening. He was incredibly rude and unprofessional. We were told that they had to empty the trash and vacuum after we were there the night before so we couldn't use the area anymore. We did fill the trash can, but the alternative was to leave chip bags and soda cans on the tables. We even wiped the tables with a wet towel before we went back to our rooms. We won't be returning for our next family gathering. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. No complaints, really. I just don't sleep that well in hotels, and the rate was a little more than I was hoping to pay. The staff were without exception very nice and helpful. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Very Comfortable Bed. Thanks you for the great service. We will be staying with you again shortly. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management, accomodating staff. Front desk staff very helpful. Kasie, the day shift manager, is very customer service oriented, helpful and goes the extra mile. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from Holiday Inn Express! I spent one night at this property recently. I am a platinum Priority Club member and spend a fair amount of time in Holiday Inn properties. This property left a lot to be desired. The room was simply dirty. There was trash left on the floor as well as a dirty sock left in the closet. The refrigerator was noisy and cycled all night long. The common space was nice and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was good and the breakfast crew was very friendly. I loved the location but was disappointed with the overall experience. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4.4 stars is not accurate for overall rating The first night we were at our stay we were placed in a non-ADA wheelchair accessible room, as I was not given an option for an ADA room at time of booking online. The first room did not have a functioning closet (doors were stuck shut - did not force them open as they were mirrored). The next morning, I went to the front desk asking if an ADA room was available and the lady at the front desk said she did not know how to check and we would have to wait for the other lady at the front desk to check. The 2nd lady asked why I did not book an ADA room, and when I told her that the online booking did not have an option for it and she looked at me like I was lying. Reluctantly, we did get switched to an ADA room, albeit a double queen bed room, when I asked for a king room. The 2nd room did not have a working refrigerator and the bed sheets had hair embedded in them. Totally grossed my wife and I out. I went down to the front desk and complained, but got me no where. The man at the front desk did write up a work order on the refrigerator, however, I wasn't even compensated with reward points, etc. I wasn't even acknowledged as a Rewards Member at all during the stay. Poor lack of respect by the staff in my viewpoint. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and very clean. I would definitely stay here again, and it makes we want to try other Holiday Inn Express locations November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay appreciate very much the flexibility of the hotel-provided transportation to opryland convention center. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay - Lousy Shuttle Service Overall our experience at this hotel was good. The only complaint we had was the time the shuttle left in the morning to go to the Opryland Conference Center. Our meetings started at 8:00 with breakfast starting at 6:30. Since the shuttle did not leave until 7:30, and if we took the shuttle, this would have left us no time to eat at the conference. I know the hotel had breakfast, but eating at the conference gave us a chance to network. We had to leave the hotel at 6:30 and walk to the conference center. I believe the hotel needs to start their shuttle service much earlier in the morning. We did not utilize the shuttle at all during our stay, but continued to walk back and forth. While the exercise was good for us, this was quite irritating - especially the morning it rained. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by one day no room service the couch was worn out the chairs in the room were on step from goodwill carpet worn when ask for help to pull bed out from the couch front desk said she had no body to help when the i pulled out the couch it was dirty and we had clean it out before we could use it monday of the stay their was no room service was told they leave at 1 pm when i try to ask why front desk slam the phone down on me great customer service November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff & Excellent location The staff at the Nashville-Opryland went above and beyond to ensure our stay was top notch. They answered every question we had about places to visit, made wonderful recommendations, and always greeted us with a smile. The hotel itself lived up to my high expectations for an IHG hotel. We will return. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but........ the sofa bed & desk chair were broken. We rented a suite for 4 adults. This room included a sofa bed plus we asked for a rollaway bed (an extra $10). When we opened the sofa bed the springs were almost all broken, mismatched or not there at all. They had no other rooms, so we had to put the lousy mattress on the floor and sleep on it.. Also the desk chair was broken, but we didn't bother to tell them after the broken sofa bed. . The staff was nice and did lower the rate for the room. Not the kind of room we expected in a suite at a Holiday Inn Express. Sorry, but we won't be back. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff. Great hotel. Everything you expect from a good hotel but the staff make all the difference. Helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we need from local advice on where to go, how to get there and the best places to eat, to finding a bottle of water at 1am. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality I was in Nashville for the Titans v 49ers football game and to sample the music but couldn't find a vacancy downtown. I am so glad I couldn't as this is a great place to stay. The room was very clean and large. The staff were pleasant and the location was just right. Parking is free and plentiful. The hotel is about a mile from the Grand Old Opry and the outlet mall next door. There was a free shuttle bus to both. The shuttle bus to downtown Nashville cost $10 for the round trip and ran every hour, the last bus from town was 2.30am and 12.30am on Sunday night. Breakfast was a comprehensive buffet with lots of choice of cereals, fruit, pastries, yogurt and a hot selection of bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. There were no other meals available but there are several restaurants within a short walk. A bar almost next door had constant live country music of a high standard and had no cover charge, their basic food was fairly good too. If I ever return to Nashville this will be my first choice to stay, I would not dream of staying downtown with the hassle of parking and the bustle. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay, Very Helpful Staff Came into town going to concert. Found out they offered shuttle service for resonable rate. Staff was very helpful and courteous. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLean, comfortable, & priced right Reservations were a breeze, check-in was even easier. The room wes clean, and the location was near everything we wanted to do. The shuttle van was used 5 times to save on walking, parking and the driver was great. Thanks a great deal, we will be back. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Out of the main city area but they have a private shuttle to take you right into the centre of the action for $10 per person return. A great deal leaving you with no parking problems and able to enjoy the party in Broadway. Staff were very helpful and the whole stay was most enjoyable. Very handy to the outlet Mall and a selection of eating houses. Thoroughly recommend this place. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay I definitely recommend this property, for its location, cleanliness, and great,friendly hotel staff. Provides for a great breakfast experience and quiet rooms. Thank you for a relaxing stay. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by typical Holiday Inn What you come to know and love of Holiday Inn. Since my wife's company purchased a hotel, we tend to scrutinize and try and learn. Never saw an automatic pancake maker until this hotel. Only complaint/flaw, could use an additional 2-4 tables for breakfast seating. They seemed to be close to full each morning we ate there. Tends to add to stress of 'can we find a table or not?' October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and peaceful Everything was really good. If just trying to be picky, the receptionist was not as friendly as other Holiday inn locations. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grammy of 10 soon to be 11 I was there on a working vacation. The person i was traveling with has special needs. She loved it I was very impressed in how helpful the staff was and very greatful because the girl be hind the counter was great showing me how to work the computer. They were very curtious helping us get around. I love the shuttles because it saved us a lot of money for taxies. I have stayed in other hotels and can not compair to the service we recieved. The room was very clean. Well maintained too. I will be staying at another holiday inn express at the end of october in orlando fl and i hope it is as well maintained as this one is and as curtious. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Hotel needs updating. For the price I think a suite would be much nicer. I have stayed in many express holiday inns and this one was not one that was updated. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice place to stay The location of the hotel was excellent--close to the freeway, restaurants and the Grand Ole Opry. Room was comfortable. Breakfast had a huge selection. Overall, a great place to stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ..very clean, great room, Hotel was great and very close to Opryland and Opry Mills. Shuttle service to Opryland, if needed, and also shuttle to downtown Nashville. All around , I found the service to be excellent. I plan to stay here again in the future. It's close enough to lots of restaurants as well. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay Hotel is very close to the Opry Land Resort (which is a must see, the hotel shuttle will take you there for free) and the Opry Mall. Our whole experience in Nashville the hotel and surroundings were simply great. When I return again to Nashville, this will be my hotel of choice. Breakfast menu was very good. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel great service. This room was very nice and the help was very friendly the only gripe I have is the beds made a loud noise when we got out or in them. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff poor This was expensive for a Holiday Inn and to be greeted by a 'could not care less' attitude was a big failing not to mention that I was not greeted as a Gold Member. The person who processed my check in was unhelpful to say the least. He also claimed that even though I had elected to pay cash I would be unable to stay at the hotel had I not had a credit card. Why would he require a credit card swipe from a cash paying customer as there were no other facilities available at the hotel to make a charge against. A massive let down fior IHG. October 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior Library seating area just off hotel entrance Hotel Exterior detail LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans Hotel Front Lobby Entrance The District Bar & Kitchen Ornate Building Architecture dating from the early 1900's Printing Press Themed Hotel Reception with hand carved wood block
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading