Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 436 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

436reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Refreshing and Clean

By

August 03, 2015

The hotel is located in the beautiful garden district. It was located on the bus line, has curb appeal. The hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was wonderful and staff were polite and knowledgeable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind words regarding your stay with us at Hotel Indigo New Orleans. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Let the good times roll!

By

August 01, 2015

club

I so enjoyed my visit at this hotel. The staff was friendly and outgoing- true Southern hospitality. I also liked the modern yet quirky and upbeat decor. The location was perfect too.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Come back and see us again soon! We love to see our guests enjoyed the atmosphere and personality of our Hotel Indigo!
Read More
Read Less

A nice, convenient out-of-the-congestion area of New Orleans

By

August 01, 2015

Hotel Indigo is in a location halfway between downtown and the French Quarter and the beautiful GardenDistrict/University/Uptown district, right on Saint Charles Avenue and the Saint Charles street car line. Good access to downtown, French Quarter, Mississippi River, as well as Audubon Park, Tauro Infirmary, Tulane, Loyola, WWII Museum, etc. Plenty of restaurants, etc. in the area. Good for both walking around and public transportation. The hotel charges extra for parking though.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
We thank you so much for your kind review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our very centralized location-just a quick ride to any hotspot!
Read More
Read Less

Beds are awesome!!

By

August 01, 2015

club

Nice hotel, it would have been better had there been a pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We surely apologize if our lack of pool was disappointing, but are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Indigo New Orleans.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient

By

July 30, 2015

club

Really enjoyed stay here..close to Uptown shopping and dining. Felt very safe and amenities were fantastic! Will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2015
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback regarding your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

First time stay

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

This was the first time I stayed in a hotel Indigo

I had heard these hotels were awesome.
I will admit they are very modern and updated but was not "wowed" it is a very nice place and the staff was excellent.
I travel quite a bit and prefer a fridge and microwave in my room, the Towels were a little worn but overall the experience was great and the the view out my window was very nice
(except for all the construction being done by the city)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2015
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your first Hotel Indigo Visit! We are certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We do offer fridges and microwaves per request (first come first serve) so please come back and allow us to "wow" you!
Read More
Read Less

Refreshing Stay in NOLA

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

A very nice refreshing hotel in NOLA. Away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to get anywhere in just a few minutes.

Read More
Read Less

An elegant, serene respite in the Garden District!

By

July 25, 2015

club

New Orleans, wild & wonderful, can sometimes be a bit much and you long for someplace cool , clean & inviting. The Hotel Indigo is it! My daughter & I stayed for the 1st time during Loyola University-New Orleans' freshman orientation, and loved it. Feels new & a bit Scandinavian in design, food in the small lobby restaurant was great, it's right on the trolley line. Staff was gracious & helpful with our small requests & questions. You can walk to Commander's Palace & other restaurants & enjoy the marvelous architecture of the Garden District. There is also a drugstore & tourist center nearby.

Read More
Read Less

An needed rest.This wonderful place met our needs

By

July 24, 2015

This was a wonderful treat. Great room comfort bed and wonderful food. The caring staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

customer service

By

July 21, 2015

club

Quest relations staff helpful in arranging type of room for visit with family

Read More
Read Less

First Stay at an Indigo

By

July 20, 2015

Very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. We had a suite with a great view. The room was spacious, well appointed and clean. I did miss having a mini fridge - but the value, location and quality were perfect for our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your spacious suite at Hotel Indigo! Next time you come and see us, ask the front desk for a fridge! We have them available first come first serve, and would be happy to supply you with one.
Read More
Read Less

More than hoped for

By

July 15, 2015

The hotel is in a great location - shopping a few blocks away, restaurants everywhere, banks nearby even a Walgreen's is in walking distance.
The room and bathroom were very large. The bed was comfortable. The towels left something to be desired but that is an easy fix. The television stations were limited but I think they probably feel if you are in New Orleans you aren't watching tv but sometimes you just have to have some down time and there was a limited variety of choices unless you are in to sports.
The staff - from valet to front desk to cleanup to room service - were great. They set a high mark for any other hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us at Hotel Indigo New Orleans. So glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the service. We certainly apologize if the channel selection left something to be desired- it is always nice to have a low key evening in your spacious room! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less