Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking fee Hotel is fine. If you pre-pay the parking fee (because you believe it is a savings) it is your responsibility to remember that when you check in. Don't forget. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with the Garden District The hotel location was convenient for our trip. The hotel is nice, but don't expect much from the service stand point. After check in we opened our room only to find a hotel worker in the room watching a World Cup soccer match on TV. He was embarrassed, but not a good start for our stay. Other issues-the toilet was clogged and no response to fix it until after the 3rd time notifying them. No coffee or tea after the 2nd night. Finally replenished after 2 requests and for our final and 4th morning. Biggest issue is during our stay we used a corporate rate and forgot that we also have a Tulane Rate at a lower price. The hotel said they couldn't change it. No good reason was given as we were still at the hotel during our stay and had not checked out and paid the bill. Brought this up to Hotel Indigo corporate after our stay and they were nice, but referred us back to the hotel and suggested we would get a response in 48 hours. We are now past 168 hours and no response. I have had good experiences with Hotel Indigo's but, unfortunately won't return to this one. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Honeymoon Was on my honeymoon and the hotel was great. I am a Platinum Ambassador with IHG and I was upgraded to the Mayflower Suite. They only complaint I have and it is not the hotels fault was that the Trolley was not running that far down St Charles. Would stay here again great neighborhood felt safe walking around. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break from the quarter! Loved the location close to but not in the French Quarter! Loved the suite style room! Great value and yet very upscale. Close to Tulane also a benefit' June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Once and it was okay Rm 402 too noisy--located above Valet stand. No bathtubs on premises according to Front Desk Host Jeremy. Showers only. Decor great, clean except for bathroom sink area. Housekeeper didn't clean. A/c iffy--rm w/ a/c on was humid. Chad at Valet stand was exceptional. Polite, courteous and fast in bringing the car around. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel One of cleanest, best smelling hotel rooms. I booked this at the last minute after I found out the original hotel I was booked in was in a terrible neighborhood, police issues and very noisy. This hotel was the very quiet compared to other hotels I have stayed. The staff were very helpful especially the valet when I checked out and the morning desk clerk. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the New Orleans area and are not enamored with the French Quarter. It was a great deal. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms I have a wonderful stay at Indigo-clean rooms-comfortable beds, friendly staff. Would loved to have enjoyed swimming pool for the kids, complimentary breakfast and laundry facility. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in the Garden District This is a modern, super comfortable hotel in the Garden District in New Orleans. It is right on St. Charles with easy access to the trolley. The room was very comfortable, and the mattress particularly so. I love Aveda products, which are used here. The lobby is ultra modern and it just is a wonderful place to stay. The room was large, and the bathroom equally spacious. All around excellent hotel, and I will stay here again when I come to New Orleans. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Hotel, Service, and staff, BUT I loved everything about my stay, except, I requested a room away from the elevators, and away from ice machines. We were on the 6th floor in the corner room which was smaller than the other rooms in comparison. But the door has an 1/2 inch gap which meant I could hear everything going on in the lobby. I requested quiet floor but was on an even floor with the ice machines. So in the future that should be considered when someone quest a quiet floor. Also you should let them know it is a smaller room than the standard rooms. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND CLEANLINESS THE HOTEL INDIGO WAS VERY CLEAN. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. THEY HAD EVERYTHING A PERSON COULD EXPECT AT AT NICE HOTEL. IT WAS JUST FAR AWAY FROM THE MAIN DISTRICT OF NEW ORLEANS TO BE QUIET AND PEACEFUL. PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS IN A SHORT WALKING DISTANCE. THE TROLLEY CAR APPEARS JUST ACROSS THE ROAD EACH DAY FROM THE HOTEL AND IS A GREAT WAY TO GET AROUND THE CITY. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Only problem; no microwave, fridge, or bath tub, and elevator was difficult to operate. Difficult for a toddler to wash in the shower, other than those things everything else was nice. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary Room Very contemporary room. The only thing was the toilet flush is very slow. You have to wait 5 minutes between flushes. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I will never stay in the French Quarter again! This hotel was steps away from everything, yet in a subdued neighborhood. No drunken crazies after dark here. Beautiful hotel, bar staff was amazing and the room was awesome. I especially loved the giant shower. We will return to this hotel for sure! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room Great Location This is the 3rd time I stayed at Hotel Indigo. Obviously I like it. For the first time I tried to order room service breakfast the night before - that was not possible. Probably a blessing in disguise since I was eating so much every day of my visit and the coffee in the room was just fine. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Good as it Gets As a Platinum member for years and spending sometimes 200 plus nights in a hotel per year, I can appreciate an excellent run establishment fairly quickly. It did not take long at this Hotel Indigo. Every aspect of my stay and experience was most excellent. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting New Orleans. I thank the management and the staff for an enjoyable stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and beautiful hotel It was an excellent experience. We liked the design of the hotel and the room was great (spacious, no rug and big bed). But what I liked the most, was the bathroom which was also spacious and had a great shower. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Location Was traveling through while moving from Atlanta to Austin, TX. Picked this location as Hotel Indigo's have always been great, and this was no different. Great staff... allowed early check in, tried to give me an upgraded suite, but they had a wedding in town. Staff also gave great recommendations for lunch and dinner. Bar staff was courteous... just a great location. 10 minute taxi ride to French Quarter. Great great place. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge shower and the perfect bed! The beds and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud! The bathrooms are HUGE but the downside to that is the softest of voices echoes off the tile. This hotel is perfect for a couples getaway or a girls weekend. Although I loved this hotel I did have my two year old with me and thankfully the staff put us in a room at the end of the hall as to minimize the chance we would bother other guest. This is where the room echoing comes in but of course this is not an issue with the hotel but having a wonderfully curious yet never endingly energetic little boy. The hotel staff was amazing they were very courteous and helpful when I asked about restaurants or places to visit that would be family friendly. The only issue really didn’t have much to do with me but a wedding party that was there at the same time we were. They had informed the hotel ahead of time they would be coming in at a certain time to continue their party and the bar staff was very unprepared. One was still being trained and the other was having issues with the register. I had left my little one with my sister who was traveling with us to get a few drinks in the hotel bar with a local friend and it was very loud (the acoustics in the bar are just as bad as in the bathrooms) and took forever to get two drinks. To me that was only slightly annoying I understand the issue they were having. The hotel is within walking distance to some really great restaurants, funky little shops, a 15-20 drive to the zoo and the trolley is just outside the doors. Oh and one bonus that I didn’t read in any of the reviews is how secure the hotel is! You need your key card to get in the front door and to go up the elevators (it’s just a magnetic swipe so no fighting with the old credit card like locks to get them to open…lol) but the idea that no random person off the street could just wander around in the hotel was very comforting. I am planning a girls weekend in New Orleans and will most like stay at the Hotel Indigo again. I hope this review helps!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, Friendly, Great Rooms and Location The Hotel Indigo Garden District is a great place to stay. The location is convenient to everything in New Orleans and the accommodation are modern and lovely. In addition, security is terrific. Besides valet parking, there was a security officer literally walking the halls late at night. Very impressive. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location It is on the cable car route, and in the garden district. If you are headed to New Orleans you must stay here. It has it all. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would definitely stay here again! Lovely comfortable hotel. I have only a few MINOR complaints that make it less than perfect: (1) I like to have a bathtub, but few rooms have these. (2) The sliding door to the bathroom, while attractive, is not sufficiently soundproof (3) Door rooms slam a little loudly--hall noise is noticable (and we were in a quiet area of the hotel) (4) We had to specifically request re-stocking of coffee packets (5) No robes available in hotel! We loved the attractive stylishly furnished large room, large bathroom with plenty of room to put stuff and hang towels. The bed was terrific! May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice escape from the downtown noise! We stayed here for 4 days while we were in town for a wedding. All of the wedding party stayed in the middle of downtown near the French Quarter. We were SO HAPPY that we booked our hotel further north out of the craziness of downtown! Our room was really cute and modern. We loved the décor and amount of space we had! We would definitely stay here again, especially for the value and location. We really liked how this was more of a boutique-style hotel and there were not too many frills. We were able to go and explore the city for food and fun options easily! The only minor issue we had was that the streetcar line was being repaired in front of the hotel, so we had to take the bus then transfer to the streetcar....otherwise we took taxis everywhere which was great! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My only complaint is the bathrobes Ok I am happy they offered bath robes but they were really cheap. Better than nothing but upgrade them to better quality Excellent front desk and service. Great room Great location Oh., love the front patio but once you go out can't get back in :). Not sure why that was when we were there. Door is locked from outside. Bar service needs to open before 4:30 Our one meal in restaurant was very good. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms We recently stayed three days at the Hotel Indigo. The hotel is very well located in St Charles Avenue on the edge of the Garden District, the prettiest part of New Orleans. The rooms were excellent, large, clean, quiet and with very comfortable beds. The hotel is not cheap but represents very good value for money. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel is in a great area, the Garden District. I liked that it was modern and recently renovated/updated. My room was very spacious, clean, nicely appointed, and the bed was the BEST I've ever slept on! It was great to have free Wi-Fi and a room safe that actually worked. Ryshita (front desk) was very friendly and got me into my room two hours before check-in time, which was great. The other staff I interacted with were also very nice, and a couple of requests I had made were taken care of promptly. Daily maid service was good, although I noticed the desk was dusty, so I left a note for the maid to dust it, which she did. I liked that the hotel was quiet, and I saw no children during my 6-night stay. A few negatives: 1) The hallway carpeting on my floor (4th) looked rather dingy, which surprised me since this is a newly-renovated hotel. I would recommend a good cleaning! 2) The floors don't have their own ice machines. Guests must go to the first floor, where the only ice machine is located. 3) For what the rooms cost, I think they should all have a mini-fridge in them, which would be very convenient for guests to at least store some beverages. 4) After checking out, I wanted to eat something at the restaurant but was told they had closed at 11:30am, which I didn't understand and thought was very strange, especially on a Saturday. All in all, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend it. It was a very pleasant stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking ceiling This is hotel was not the best if hotels. On two separate times I went to the use the bathroom and step in a pool of water from the ceiling. I asked several times to speak to a manager and to my surprise not one person attempted to talk to me. For 1500 bucks you would think they would make your stay good as possible. Only upside indingo is right across from the streetcar and a couple of good bars are rather close. And housekeeping only came early in the morning while we were sleeping so the room was only cleaned once( they only made the bed that's it) April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nola Hotel staff were very accommodating. Jeremy was especially courteous. I always have a great time staying at the hotel indigo. Was there for a conference on Canal but opted to stay at the hotel Indigo. Enjoyed many of the restaurants in the area. Will be back again in the future April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff In addition to having all the basics down pat - clean, extremely comfortable, great view, the staff at the hotel was extremely accommodating. We were running late to an event and they went above and beyond expectations to park our car and get us in a taxi quickly on an extremely busy afternoon in New Orleans. We were very pleased with our stay! April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hugely disappointing For an "upscale" hotel, I could not have been more unhappy. The check in staff and valet was less than accommodating, and not even a little friendly. I felt like I was putting them out every time I spoke to them. The room was small and average, nothing special about it. You even had to pay for a bottle of water - all the way downstairs in the bar. Getting your car would take a half hour, and a grumpy frown. First minute away from work in a year, only to be treated poorly. I can't imagine why anyone pays to stay in this joint. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid value: convenience, efficiency Clean, comfortable, big bathroom, easy wi-fi, view of the avenue and streetcars. Walkable, historic neighborhood. Front of house people knowledgeable, pleasant. One-night stay, could not find a thing about which to kvetch. $1.25 streetcar fare to the French Quarter. Met a ton of friendly fellow-travelers. Drove to Tulane U effortlessly and quickly in the morning. March 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>