Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location In the eclectic Garden District; great location, near great restaurants, without the "tourism" of the Quarter. Excellent hotel November 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This place was a great place to stay. staff were helpful and rooms were nice. The only smaill complaint I would have was they did not greet us as IHG members and typically you get a small gift with snacks, water ect. This is the only hotel that has not done this since I have been a member. other than that great place to stay. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good solid experience had been in the hotel a year ago and had a good experience once again. Would definitely go back November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in NOLA What a treat! I truly enjoy every stay at the Garden District Hotel Indigo. This hotel is a little gem in my favorite part of New Orleans. It's so convenient with the streetcar and located 4 blocks from all the action on Magazine or St. Charles. You just can't beat the style, location, and amazing staff. I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the Crescent City. I will definitely be back! November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly and decent rooms The two positives to this property are the pet friendly attitude and the location. We have a very well behaved, quiet small dog, regardless we are usually put in smelly, old pet rooms on bottom floors. This hotel put us in a regular room on a top floor. This was really appreciated. And the floors are laminate and not carpet, which I think is another great plus for this hotel. It gave it a more modern look. The location in the garden district right on the trolley was also a big bonus. The negative is that Indigo markets itself as a boutique hotel, but it really isn't. For the price, you are paying for location and the ability to bring your pet. You will not get a concierge or some of the plush amenities that usually come with up-scale boutique arrangements. The staff were great except for check-in, which got us started off a bit on the back foot unfortunately. As a platinum member, I've also become accustomed to complimentary breakfast, which you will not get at this hotel. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel IndeGO! WHODAT?! Hotel indeGO! We stayed a few days during a recent visit to NOLA. Our room was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. Located in the garden district this hotel is in a great location to peacefully enjoy this city's beauty but close enough to the quarter hop a trolly down that way for a little debauchery. Will we be back? Yea, you right! November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Good location, clean, relaxing. Sfaff was friendly and the rooms were cleaning and everything worked. Very quite location and close to the french quarter and right in the garden district November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location Near Tulane and Loyola in the Lower Garden District. The trolly line passes directly in front. Near, but not walking distance to Audubon Park and the museum district. There is not a lot to do in the immediate walking area, but this contributes to a quieter stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were friendly. We did not feel this is an exceptional, luxury hotel, but it exceeds expectations above average. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great neighborhood This was a delightful hotel situated in one of the most charming neighborhoods in the world. St. Charles Avenue is simply great! The small, local shops along with the streetcars - well, it was just a terrific experience. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo - St. Charles Ave., New Orleans very nicely appointed guest room. the lobby is modern/chic-looking. excellent location within walking distances of various eateries, sight-seeing locations, etc. the st. charles street car line is two seconds away. overall, a highly-recommended choice. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Beautiful room with a terrific bed in a perfect location right on the streetcar line. Great value for the money. Hotel breakfasts were good and reasonably priced, as well. Hotel staff gave great restaurant recommendations, too. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Service I typically only review when things are exceptional — and that was the case here. The building may lack the character of old New Orleans, but worth the diversion. The rooms and bathrooms (!) are large, lovely and comfortable. The lobby and bar are very cool and charming. But what stands out most is the service -- every single person we encountered was friendly and incredibly helpful. And as a "modern" hotel, the interiors were well crafted and selected (a modern take on New Orleans' beloved fleur de lis was a very creative and fun touch). High recommend. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect weekend visit We spent three nights at Hotel Indigo. We found the location to be perfect. The Garden District location on St. Charles made it easy to get around the Garden District as well as visit The French Quarter by using the trolley street car that stops out front. We had one of the suite rooms with a living room and large bedroom. Loved the comtemporary decor with wood-like floors and area rugs. Beds were comfortable (had two queens) and there was plenty of closet space. Living room furniture was attractive, but the sofa was a bit hard. Hotel staff was gracious and helpful. We had breakfasat at the lobby restaurant and it was very good. I used the fitness room and it was clean and had treadmills, an elliptical, a weight machine, bench and free weights. Only downside to room was that the bedroom connected to another room and we could hear conversation and more from the other room one night. Also, to get from the bedroom to the luxurious bath (no tub) one had to walk through the living space. Overall, an excellent value, comfortable accommodations and ideal location. I would stay here again and highly reccommend it. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Great bed. The room needed a chair. The breakfast served was great and the service was good. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit to New Orleans Wonderful location on St Charles. Easy to get to and easy access to the Quarter or any other part of New Orleans that you would want to visit. I was surprised by the size of the room, large. Staff was friendly and the overall atmosphere of the hotel was great. I'll look for a room here on my next visit to New Orleans. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Mayflower Suite! The Mayflower Suite with a corner view was amazing. We LOVED the bathtub! The entire main bathroom was gorgeous, and I loved the Aveda products, too. Pops of color throughout the spacious suite were lovely—a nice change from the usual dull hotel decor. We slept very comfortably. I would stay in this suite again anytime. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Trip This was not a positive customer experience, to say the least. I spoke with (3) Front desk staff members (including the manager) and none could help resolve me issue or follow up with me. I have never had a confirmed stay, only to be told I had only one night reserved. I would ask you to refer to detailed statement of account in the previous survey. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, Great location Spacious room and luxurious bed (spacious bath too). RIght on St Charles, a short street car ride and middling walk to downtown. Highly recommend. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but away from city center Nice colorful design, comfortable room, very nice bathroom. Would stay again. A little on the expensive side, being away from downtown and French Q. The ride on a street car is fun but takes time. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay Very quiet, comfortable, new upbeat rooms with plenty of space. Clean. We loved it and will stay everytime we visit New Orleans. Nicest Hotel we have ever stayed in. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location enjoy the Garden District more than Quarter - hotel staff was friendly and attentive - rooms were spacious and clean October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and rooms are very dark set your alarm. My only complaint is that there was no Refrigerator. Over all the people where great. The rooms where clean. We had a wonderful time in New Orleans. The location was nice with plenty Restaurants close enough to walk. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for Tulane Perfect location for visiting Tulane. Fantastic staff. I will be staying again on my next visit. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Garden District We wanted to stay in the Garden District while in NOLA. Having stayed at Indigo in Nashville, we looked forward to similar amenities. Indigo delivered again. Perfect location - walking distance to Commander's Palace and the stately homes in the District AND right across the street from the trolley stop to downtown. Hotel staff are very professional and helpful. Good value. Hope to get back soon. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The front desk staff was so pleasant and helpful. Helped us with streetcar info. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schönes Hotel, ideale Lage Sehr modernes, europäisch wirkendes Hotel. Direkt ggb des Eingangs hält der Saint-Charles-Avenue Streetcar, diese fährt in 15 min zur Bourbon Street. Sicher wirkende Gegend. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Information Truly, my biggest disappointment was in the lack of knowledge displayed by your staff. Francesca was really helpful but only there a couple of times. I had thought you would have someone on staff to help us plan our stay. Most of the front desk staff simply had nothing to share. I heard another guest ask for a list of restaurants and they were told that none existed. The same was true for maps and information on fun things to do while there. We met friends in New Orleans that stayed at another hotel and the service they received was excellent. We ended up relying on their front desk for anything we needed. The other issue was the condition of the furnishings in the lobby and restaurant. They are in poor condition with upholstery that actually has holes in it. One of the tables in the restaurant has chairs that clearly don't match it and the banquet is so soft at other tables that your chin nearly rests on the table top. Not a pleasurable experience. Our friends hotel had a lovely courtyard we were able to sit outside and enjoy. The only outdoor space at your hotel was right on the street and clearly visible to passersby's. At their hotel the staff was smiling, friendly and always greeting you and asking if you need anything. I did not experience that at Indigo. The staff seemed overworked and sometimes completely absent. It was upsetting to come back to our room at 4:00PM to rest, shower and get ready for the evening only to encounter housekeeping there. Some of them didn't speak English and some of them run around on cell phones or have music plugs in their ears. That's so unprofessional. We probably would not stay there again. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A business Traveler that loves Creole This motel is beautiful, Up to date and has good security. Love that they have a couple of Beta Fish at the front desk as a sort of mascot. Rex is my favorite. They have been there for years and well kept. How ever the internet access is limited to 100kps and heavy net nannied. Recommend that you forgo and use a alternate internet source. This will be my second stay here in two years and was disappointed that the breakfast menu changed and the Shrimp and grits was taken off :-( That was one of the many highlights of my last stay and was a deciding factor on choosing this property. The staff are great, Even the on site Engineer was so kind to find some plastic ware for a late night snack I picked up at the concession area next to the bar. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Great customer service; clean and classy; big room; conveniently located. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location ... Super cool place to stay in the Garden District.. The staff was spot on. Real N'awlins !!! October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>