• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides 24 hour valet parking services only. Valet parking $20/day includes in/out priveleges. Valet parking is secure with gated access.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff! Older property but well maintained and clean. One of the few hotels that still permits smoking in your room. All staff friendly and helpful. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We enjoyed the service and accommodations! Wonderful breakfast and super location. Nice and quiet. Hard to believe we were only one block off of Bourbon Street! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The service was good from all the employees. They were very helpful when we asked for places to eat or to see. The vallet service was great we did use them a lot. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and terrific staff Although the rooms are "old-Holiday-Inn-like" and the bathrooms are small by today's standards this is still one of the most comfortable and quiet hotels in the French Quarter with a wonderful staff. Being just a block North of crazy Bourbon St it is always calm and welcoming here. I have stayed at quite a few different hotels in and around the Quarter and I now believe this is the least hectic and most convenient place around. I highly recommend it. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst room I ever experienced in a Holiday Inn I stayed at the Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne only for one night due to a short conference attendance. Maybe due to that conference – with many people being in New Orleans for several days and already having checked-in before me and leaving days after me – I was given a really bad room: the air condition was broken (however, it was clean). The air condition was cooling but as loud as a room at an airport hotel with open windows = unable to sleep with it turned on. Staff was not friendly and only seemed to wait until their shift is over. Breakfast was very tasty. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and clean Hotel Stayed the week of 1 April 2013. Room was in new condition, hotel is in overall good condition and well kept, location was very good you can walk to everything or take the street car. Parking is about $37 plus tax and valet tips a day but you really don't need a car anyway. There is a restuarant on site but it only serves breakfast however there are a 100 places to eat within a few blocks. Nice pool area but eventhough it said heated pool it was pretty cold, not really an issue though. The front desk guys jerked me around a little at check-in by repeatedly telling me my rm was being cleaned and almost ready for 2 hrs when it wasn't but I straitened them out so they should remember not to do that again. Overall a great place at a fair price. Oh, and they have an armed gaurd at the door as most places there do including McDonalds. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything in French Quarter Laid Back atmosphere in a good way! Staff were friendly and helpful when needed. Courtyard/Pool area is beautiful. Actually took a nap beside the pool on lounger after a full day of walking around in the French Quarter which is right out the front doors. You never need your car again once you check in. Food, Shops, Art, Bars, are all very very close by. Our room was small with a nice balcony overlooking a relatively quiet street. Room was fine, especially since you're never in it except to sleep. Too much to do!! Breakfast in the restaurant off the beautiful Courtyard/Pool area was really nice and relaxing with that great view. Enjoyed our stay very much! April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay As overall I enjoyed my stay until I realized the valet had used my car to show off around town. He didn't even bother to move back the settings to my original position. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vacation and very pleasant staff. The location is excellent, just one street from Bourbon. We stayed for nine days and breakfasted each morning at the hotel. Norman, a waiter there, was the best. All staff, including security, were friendly and easy to be around. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and employees were great The bathroom was very small, no view to speak of. No gifts for Priority Club members unless you are a platinium card holder. Parking is expensive, $35.00/day and can only use valet. There is public parking 1 block away. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, perfect for exploring New Orleans. A short walk from Royal St, Bourbon St and Jackson Square. Staff are incredibly helpful, hotel rooms are lovely and the pool area is great for relaxing after a busy day exploring the Quarter. There is also a lovely restaurant just a few doors up - Louisiana Bistro- great gumbo; and a great breakfast place a few doors down (towards Canal St) Nosh - the sweet potato pancakes are amazing! Have stayed in several hotels in the French Quarter- would definitely stay here again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People We couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. This is my new "go to" hotel in NOLA and I go often. The staff was great; the place was clean; and the atmosphere was wonderful. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint room but nice We really enjoyed the Holiday Inn. We were lucky enough to be on the end, so we did not have any noisy neighbors, plus we had exposed brick on one side. It was a small room, but very nicely done. Every staff person we met were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again. April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only good if you are 3 sheets to the wind. If you want to party and have a good time this is the place. If you are working and need a quiet place to complete paperwork and get a sober nights rest. Avoid this property at all costs. The walls are paper thin. The doors have an inch gap at the bottom. Not even -30db foam earplugs will keep out the noise from the other rooms and the street. And if you want to do work, not even my Bose QC15 noise canceling headset kept the next door antics quiet. The room was very small and way over priced. The only up side was I found the best gumbo at a little hole in the wall place and enjoyed it in th room. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Good place to stay, everything with in walking distance, clean, very clean. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New orleans march 23 Well the only this hotel has going for its self is location. Other then that it's average at best and for the money it's not really what it should be. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Check-in was a breeze and personnel were very professional. Great location for anyone wanting to walk and see many shops and to just sight see. Two bed guest room that we were given did not match picture shown when reviewing pictures of motel. Our room was small and was very cramped for 4 adults. I have to agree with previous review that full beds for adults are too small; need to upgrade to gueen size beds. Our room had a balcony that was shared with 2 other rooms. There were only 2 tables and 3 chairs on this balcony. We were constantly shifting chairs with other quests inorder to sit on the balcony. Door from balcony to room missing door handle. There was no micro-wave but there is a safe in room. As I stated earlier there were 4 adults in this room but the maid service only left 3 towels each day; was not always able to catch maids to get the extra towel needed. Parking staff was excellent. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Stay The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The beds were full-size and a little small for the adult bodies. Be sure to ask for queen beds!! The location was awesome. We were able to walk all over the French Quarter. The secure parking for our car was convenient to the hotel. The building is older, but don't let that stop you. It has all you will need!! Enjoy!! March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel and location Very good location one block from Bourbon street, closer to the Canal street end. Staff helpful, rooms comfortable. Will stay here again. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Just outside of the busy streets of the French Quarter! Walking distance to everything! Just outside the busy, noisy streets but close enough to enjoy the sights of the French Quarter without having to drive a car. Loved having a balcony (shared with 3 rooms, though) that overlooked the Quarter! Rooms were small, but to be expected for Holiday Inn where no- suites are part of this facility- and I had 3 adults and 1- 15 year old in 1 room.. Breakfast hours convenient. Poolside courtyard very nice and relaxing. Housekeeping & valet Staff friendly! Highly recommend. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely experience This is the 3rd time that we stayed at the Chateau LeMoyne. The staff is one of the best anywhere. Always trying to accommodate our requests...very friendly as well. The location is excellent. We were able to walk to many restaurants as well as shops in the Quarter. We'll definitely stay here again when we return to New Orleans. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review Had a fantastic time at the Chateau LeMoyne. The staff and service were absolutely awesome! I can't wait to get back for some R&R at this hotel again. I recommend it to everyone. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Alright if you're on a budget My room was large and clean. I dropped off my luggage and went down to the bar to get a cocktail and bring back to my room while I unpacked. I was alarmed when I saw the mouse running around by the dining room and asked the bartender if the mouse was a guest, which he replied with just a chuckle. Having never been to NOLA before I thought maybe this was standard. The hotel is in a good location. The staff was very nice. They promptly fixed a thermostat issue and thankfully there were never any signs that a mouse had visited my room. I'd stay here again if I was on a budget. I have to say my preference when traveling is to have room service which HI does not offer. March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken AC and poor experience in restaurant Rented two rooms. The AC was not working in one room. Since we got in so late we were too tired to report it, even though it got very, very warm. At breakfast time we went to the hotel's restaurant and were told we could NOT get multiple checks. Well, there were four parties in our group. Needless to say, we left and went somewhere else. Had a fabulous breakfast there! And oh, they had no problem giving multiple checks. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay My wife loved the charm and location, need I say more. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent location Location was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room expectations too high for the price For the price, my expectations were a little too high. The bathroom needs to be fixed. Every use of the bathroom sink my friends and I had to manually lift the stop to release the water. Above the bathtub there was a leak at one time, I know this because of the stains. The room was quite antiquated. Being a road warrior, really expected a better looking room. The room has space for a chair or something. However, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Great Staff! Just far enough away from Bourbon Street to avoid the noise and close enough to walk back and forth! The room was perfect! Other reviews say the bathroom was small, well yes, it is an older building, but very clean and plenty of room to do what needs to be done. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. PERFECT! - 5 STARS!! Eddie, the Bartender was very helpful on places to visit and see! Kudos to Holiday Inn for this find! Thanks again Holiday Inn for a wonderful visit, the only place I ever stay! March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel for the Quarter Not sure where the other have of the pillows went, I would call them throw cushions versus pillows. The one time I wish I brought my own pillows Decent room, don't go out of their way to make you feel like a member. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Stay! - What View? As a Platinum Priority Member, i have been in a lot of Holiday Inn properties in the last year and this is my first negative review. When I requested a "high floor room with a view, please" the Intercontinental Le Grand Hotel-Paris they gave me Opera Garnier + chocolates, cookies, and water; Holiday Inn-Gare Montparnasse gave me the 8th floor patio room with a view of the Paris skyline + chocolates and water....at Chateau Lemoyne i got construction-site view on 3rd floor and was charged for the water. Trash pick up for the site began at 4 AM and continued for an hour. So loud it woke the dead at St. Louis Cemetery #! ten blocks away My dry cleaning/laundry came back after 9 PM; called room service at 6:15 (see 4 AM "wakeup") and was to told call back at 6:30...wouldn't take my coffee order; reservation manager's response to my room complaint was "we gave you a pool-view (obstructed) , then moved you another room. (construction-site view). This was not a fully-booked hotel..I asked. An unpleasant and disappointing stay. Never staying there again. Moved to the Crowne Plaza - Airport and what an amazing difference. Fantastic staff at CP-A from front desk to Priority Lounge manager. The Chateau Lemoyne needs to take heed of how the Crowne Plaza treats customers. March 5, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading