• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides 24 hour valet parking services only. Valet parking $20/day includes in/out priveleges. Valet parking is secure with gated access.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 879 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything The best thing about this hotel was that it was very close to everything, burbon, french quarter, etc. The rooms on the intranet were nicer online than in person. The staff and cleaning staff were wonderful and very accomendating. The only thing that can approve is a refrigator in the room, and I did not like being haggled by the bums that were pan handling outside of this hotel. It was very fustrating to walk into the hotel and being harrassed by bums. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! One of the nicest hotels I've ever encountered! Great service, stunning lobby, clean rooms, and wonderful restaurant/bar! I was a little concerned to be right on the corner of Bourbon and Canal, but I slept like a baby all four nights. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fancy atmosphere The location was great because you could walk out the side door and be right on Bourbon St and the front door lead you right to some shopping malls. The concerige was very friendly and helpful and willing to guide us in the right direction. The lobby was very fancy and inviting. The room itself was good and it seemed the bathroom could use a little work to match the fancy, upscale look of the lobby. Also, we were able to check in sooner than check in time and the staff was good. She didn't seem like the happiest front desk associate but overall it was worth the money. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room We had a great stay at this hotel. Great staff and clean comfortable SAFE rooms! Our room was ready early and the staff was very helpful. The room size was fine, we had plenty of space for three girls and our bags. Ice on the same floor and everything worked. Nice little "extras" in the room. I will stay here again when I return. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I STAY HERE EVERYTIME I COME TO NEW ORLEANS The Astor Crowne Plaza is absolutely awesome. I stay here every time I come to New Orleans. It is on the corner of Bourbon and Canal, which at first makes you think twice about staying here, but after you see this place, you will absolutely fall in love. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is always very helpful and friendly. The rooms are gorgeous. A++++++++++ October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay We enjoyed our stay. It was a great location. It was several blocks from Cafe de Monde but it was a nice walk. We really like being in the French Quarter. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location. Great service & friendly staff. - We were in town for the Columbus Day/Canadian Thanksgiving long weekend to attend a friend's wedding. - First impression as soon as we pulled up to the hotel from the airport was that we noticed it was situated in a prime location to Bourbon St. and the rest of the French Quarter. - At check-in, I was greeted by a most helpful and friendly front desk employee by the name of Dana. She set the tone for the remainder of our stay with her exceptional service. - We enjoyed the room assigned to us. Only recommendation would be to add a mini-fridge. Also, our Keurig coffee-maker wasn't working. Minor things, really. - We had room service leftover that we left a note indicating not to take away. However. Upon our return, the items were gone. We contacted room service and they were happy to replace it at no charge. - We definitely recommend this hotel. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans visit before a cruise Great location with all the amenities. Close to action on Burbon Street but not too close. Would definitely use again. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, not so great room. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, but are rooms average. We were initially assigned a room that was occupied so had to go through the wait at registration a second time. We met another couple that has the same experience. The thermostat in our room did not work. It kept the room at 65 deg. regardless of setting and the air blew directly on the bed. We had to turn the A/C off at night in order to sleep comfortably. Fortunately, the temp. did not rise to uncomfortable levels before we woke. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location! Had a great time at the hotel. Rooms and linen are very clean. In my past experience, most hotels check you in and tell you to come back at 4 when the rooms are ready. Not this one. Front desk stated that the computer system doesn't allow them to even enter the information until 4PM. So you can imagine my surprise when the staff noticed me sitting in the lobby for two hours, they called me over and allowed me to check-in at 3PM. Guess the computer changed its mind. I just laughed the whole thing off. Afterall, I was on vacation and I wasn't about to let this ruin it. Also, this location can't be beat. It is right on the corner of Canal and Bourbon Street so you're right in the middle of the action. Plus I didn't hear any of the Bourbon street noise as my room was on the 9th floor. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive & Nice We loved our stay here. My husband had stayed here a few times before and it was great. Great Location and Great staff. My wallet actually got stolen when we were walking around the city and when I came back to the hotel to deal with the issue the staff was so nice, helpful and concerned! We will definitely stay at this hotel everytime we come back to NOLA! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and ok service I enjoyed my stay but did not have great service. Every time I called the front desk with a problem, I was transferred to someone else, who transferred me to someone else who transferred me to someone else who proceeded to put me on hold for 5 minutes. This was frustrating to say the least. The room was comfortable and was clean. The ambience was good. I would recommend the hotel to others and would likely stay there again. I simply would hope that nothing serious would go wrong or I would fear that it would take a long time to resolve the issue. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Special Weekend Me and my significant other spent Saturday night at the CP and had a concert to go to Sunday night. I was very concerned the following day I would need to walk around all day dressed for an evening concert. Management was awesome. They provided me with a late checkout and Sunday evening was awesome. What a great hotel! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok room, but very noisy due to location on Canal street I really liked the room accept for the noise level all the time especially throughout the night from the street. I checked the windows (forth floor) twice because the street noise was so loud, I thought the windows were open. Yes, ear plugs were provided but the noise from traffic, street cars, people and the car stereos was too much. Friends in interior rooms said the noise was loud to them as well. Great place if you plan on joining in the festivities in late night New Orleans. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect I went for a teaching seminar and I booked my room way in advance. I also told them I would arrive late. When I arrived she said all rooms were gone but handicap rooms..what did I want to do? Then just looked at me. So I said what are my choices, that or the street? Then she said and in a not so friendly voice that she guessed she would have to upgrade me to the executive level.... Sounds great right? I even tried to make pleasant talk with her and she wasn't having none of that! Well, She gave me the room by the elevators and ice machine so sleeping the first night was really loud and next to impossible ..even with ear plugs, they provided. When I called to be moved again, front desk said no more rooms available. I think it was the same person that checked me in the night before. Called back after lunch and Dana answered.... Finally what I expected from this hotel, someone who cared that I was miserable. She sent someone up with a key and I moved into a quieter area. The complementry breakfast and evening drink and snacks and Dana made the rest of my vist wonderful. A place to get out of my room for a break. Wonderful people serving in the executive area. Room service and the food was good. Beds very comfortable. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very unfriendly staff platinum member arrived staying on points to be told no upgrades available unless we wanted to wait until later. so we went out and walked around in the heat for three hours. when we returned, we were given a blank stare and told we had a standard room. when we protested, we finally got an upgrade from this absolutely miserable desk clerk. the hotel was nice, staff very unwelcoming. I am so sorry I wasted my points here. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location and ideal hotel Very friendly and helpful staff. Booking in efficient and recognised Platinum membership. Room wonderful. Executive Club a great plus and staff , especially Pamela, most helpful. The bar and restaurant provided a first class service and the food an enjoyable experience of local cuisine. Use of business centre internet a great help as we were travelling light so no laptop packed. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, disappointed by service I stayed here for a conference and this is a great location for New Orleans touring. Hotel lobby is very pretty and rooms are nice - my major complaint was the beds. They caused me a lot of back pain and the staff was not helpful in offering solutions or even in being sympathetic. I had to sleep on top of pillows, there were no soft comforters or mattress pads or anything that the staff had available. The reaction was 'well it's a pillow top mattress how could it not be soft enough?!' instead of offering any assistance. Based purely on bed comfort and service I would not return to this hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent trip Although I left twenty years ago, I lived in New Orleans for many years and knew what to expect from Canal Street and the French Quarter. I have never stayed at this hotel previously and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the elevators quick - as well as silent as my room was next to the elevators, the staff very kind and helpful. The street scene on Canal Street can be annoying, but the area in front of the hotel is kept clear of those distractions. It is a very convenient location near the Quarter allowing you to jump in or duck out of it quickly. I was worried about noise from Bourbon Street below my room's window especially when the hotel provided complimentary ear plugs, but I never heard a thing all night. I will definitely give strong consideration to returning there when I return to New Orleans. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed My wife and I really wanted to like this hotel because we love New Orleans! The location of this hotel was the only good aspect of staying here. The staff was extremely unhelpful bordering on rude, across the board- from the front desk staff to the valet to the restaurant staff. Our room was an 'upgrade', but everything was dated. We supposedly had a view of canal street, but who knows due to the enormous valences covering the majority of the windows. That made the room feel like a dark cave at a cheap motel, not a place we wanted to linger. The club lounge had a similar feel and the staff was supremely unwelcoming. The restaurant and bar continued the poor service theme. The 'crowne-ing' moment of our stay came when we were trying to leave the hotel. We waited for a half an hour for the valet to retrieve our car (We tried calling from our room to attenuate any possible wait, because we had a long drive ahead of us that day, but the valet phone was broken. I called the front desk, and they assured me they would let the valet know to retrieve our car. Of course, this didn't happen.), without any update from the valet manager, in fact he ignored us when we asked. I then went inside to ask about having the valet fee removed from our bill. The girl at the desk gave me attitude before figuring out how to do so. She never once expressed anything bordering on an apology for our ridiculous wait time. When I got back outside to continue waiting for our car, the valet gave us an update that they were having trouble finding our car. After a scary twenty minutes thinking our car may have possibly been stolen and a total of nearly an hour waiting, our car showed up out front. Aside from my own proactive decision that we should not have to pay for the valet service, no compensation or apologies were ever offered. I have never written a review before, but the professionalism and customer service at this hotel is such a disappointment. We travel to New Orleans frequently, but we will never stay here again! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very nice rooms. I would also like to say that Dana, at the front desk was extremely pleasant and an assest to your staff. She was very friendly and made my first impression of your hotel a positive one. The room was very nice and the location was great. Once again thank you Dana for making check in a breeze. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Experience My wife and I really wanted to like this hotel because we love New Orleans! The location of this hotel was the only good aspect of staying here. The staff was extremely unhelpful bordering on rude, across the board- from the front desk staff to the valet to the restaurant staff. Our room was an 'upgrade', but everything was dated. We supposedly had a view of canal street, but who knows due to the enormous valences covering the majority of the windows. That made the room feel like a dark cave at a cheap motel, not a place we wanted to linger. The club lounge had a similar feel and the staff was supremely unwelcoming. The restaurant and bar continued the poor service theme. The 'crowne-ing' moment of our stay came when we were trying to leave the hotel. We waited for a half an hour for the valet to retrieve our car (We tried calling from our room to attenuate any possible wait, because we had a long drive ahead of us that day, but the valet phone was broken. I called the front desk, and they assured me they would let the valet know to retrieve our car. Of course, this didn't happen.), without any update from the valet manager, in fact he ignored us when we asked. I then went inside to ask about having the valet fee removed from our bill. The girl at the desk gave me attitude before figuring out how to do so. She never once expressed anything bordering on an apology for our ridiculous wait time. When I got back outside to continue waiting for our car, the valet gave us an update that they were having trouble finding our car. After a scary twenty minutes thinking our car may have possibly been stolen and a total of nearly an hour waiting, our car showed up out front. Aside from my own proactive decision that we should not have to pay for the valet service, no compensation or apologies were ever offered. I have never written a review before, but the professionalism and customer service at this hotel is such a disappointment. We travel to New Orleans frequently, but we will never stay here again! October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Diffiicult to sleep This is the nosiest hotel I have ever stayed in. My room faced Canal Street, and there was music, noise and people yelling through 4:00am everyday. The hotel offers ear plugs as part of the room amenities - pretty sad I think. The only reason I stayed there is because I attended a conference at the hotel. The staff was courteous and professional however. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first visit Our first vist to New Orleans could not have been better served. We celebrating our 50 wedding anniversary with the city and its rainbow of cultures both youthful and the not so youthful,yet openly friendly and warm. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, food and service. I'm a long long time vistitor to NOLA, my stay was great , but I think that parking cost in the Quarter has gotten out of hand. See you next trip KV October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Helpful staff and restaurant was excellent. Great location to everything! October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for what you get!!! The room appeared nice until 3am when I woke up freezing cold!! The temperature was 64 degrees...naturally I turned the thermostat up but the room didn't get any warmer. Needless to say I didn't get any sleep because I was freezing cold and the blankets are paper thin! When I went to the front desk first thing in the morning ( I couldn't call because the phone was not hooked up properly) the lady did not seem to care. After I asked her what was going to be done about this, as I didn't pay that much money to not get any sleep, it was only then that she offered access to the "executive lounge" where there is free breakfast every morning. Later when the repair guys came to the room (thermostat set at 76, actual temp still 64) he asked if I tried turning it up to 90 to see if that would work....hmmm it can't get to 76, but apparently it could get to 90!!! So after him talking to me like I was an idiot, the other guy actually admitted that it was broken!!! They food fix it however. The other major issue with this hotel... You have to PAY for Wi-Fi....seriously?? Apparently around $200/ night is not enough to include this service that is free at our veterinarian's office!!!! Also our bill came day of check out and there were 2 $1 charges for LOCAL calls that we did not even make since the time they occurred we were at the saints game. They fixed this also but again who even charges for local calls anyway? This hotel was very pretty, but NOTHING was included. I could have paid much less for a nearby hotel with way more amenities. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BEDS!! THE FOOD AT HARBOR HOUSE WAS DELICIOUS!! BED WERE VERY COMFORTABLE!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! I travel a great deal between work and leisure so customer service and where I spend my money is very important to me. I really appreciated the friendliness and courtesy of the staff. I believe they understand that they are the first impression of the Crowne Plaza French Quarter and I appreciate them taking pride in their customer relations. I would definitely stay at the hotel if I am ever back in the area again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close and comfortable Hotel is right in the heart of New Orleans. Within walking distance of many attractions in the French Quarter. Staff was very hospitable from valet to desk clerk to room service! Would definitely stay again and highly recommend! September 30, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 31 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading