• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides 24 hour valet parking services only. Valet parking $20/day includes in/out priveleges. Valet parking is secure with gated access.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 789 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, nice clean cozy room I enjoyed my stay this last visit from the beginning to the end of my visit. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful I had a great time at your hotel. Everything was wonderful. I will be back. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip to The Quarter It's always great when you travel frequently to get a nice surprise. Everything about this facility was perfect. Location, service, room, bellmen where all great. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! We were spoiled rotten. The room and the people that we met with were excellent in every way. We got assistance when we wanted it and they were very helpful storing our luggage until we were ready to leave New Orleans after our river boat cruise. the room was very large and the amenities were great - the suite was the best suite I have stayed in. Bath, separate Shower, sinks were all combined to make getting going in the morning for my wife and I a complete ease. I feel completely spoiled and it would be hard to stay anywhere else. Convenient to the French Qtr activities, or downtown - where ever you wanted or needed to go. The rate was great and well worth the accommodations. We will go back on our next trip. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Hotel In New Orleans - French Quarter! Seriously, this hotel is the nicest hotel in the French Quarter! The entire staff is extremely nice and friendly. The rooms are large, spacious, and incredibly clean! Walking distance to all the restaurants, bars, attractions and casinos in and around the French Quarter - VERY NICE! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean, bed very comfortable. I will definitely consider the Crowne Plaza of NOLA in the French Quarter for my next stay in New Orleans. Very pleasant experience. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not ask for more Had to attend a family function in NOLA, booked this hotel and could not ask for more. Service was outstanding, room clean, view fabulous. Thank you for a first rate stay. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Indeed, I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. The location was great as it's not far at all from Congo Square. Plus, right on Canal St. and from a side Bourbon St. balcony, i could 'people watch' well into the night. The staff was welcoming and the service nice. Although my room was quite compact and I would have preferred a comforter, it proved to be a good 'home away from home' for the few days that I was in New Orleans. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway This was a great getaway, we did an overnight local & chose Crown Plaza. Very relaxing. Thanks! August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service The front desk and valet service were poor at best. The valet on duty during our check-in did not want to be bothered with us. The valet area of the hotel is ridiculous. The concierge was rude and useless. We had reservations for a four day stay and we checked out after two days. There was so much noise drifting into our room from the street level that you could feel it. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service. This is a quality hotel. A great place to stay and very convenient to everything. The room was great and the bed was very comfy. The service was outstanding. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What more could you ask for The Plaza is a great hotel in the right location we love to stay there when in NOLA . July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aweful Valets! Crowne Plaza New Orleans downtown for us was either very very good or very very bad depending on what's important to you. The location, rooms, bellman, and decor are awesome for New Orleans-defintely 4 STAR; Ms. Laura was sweet & very helpful-Dwayne & everyone @ the front desk were awesome!; HOWEVER, the valet service was AWEFUL-I'd give them 1 STAR! They were speeding in your vehicle; several family members had issues with timing, one valet driver was texting while driving, & to top that off-valet management (Mr.Irving, Andre, & Mario) would not return our phone call & address these concerns. I never expect a stay to be perfect; however, my expectation is that when there is a problem, that management will QUICKLY address it and provide an explanation of action taken & provide compensaton when possible. I did not receive this @ Crowne Plaza on these issues. Beds were really firm for my taste. At times it was very very noisy, but that's New Orleans! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Rooms The service here was second to none. However, the only complaint is that the carpets in the room was extremely dirty. We have a 9 month old. We allowed her to crawl around on the floor until we noticed her shoe (which were clean before) were extremely dirty after crawling on the floor. Other than the floors, there was build up of dust on the loser parts of the furniture (a great deal of dust). The room was comfortable, but not clean as one would expect from this chain of hotels. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating The hotel is in a great location for downtown New Orleans, but it is about 10 years overdue for a remodel. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You asked, and have yet to return my call. Our room had 2 queen beds. The room is not large enough to accommodate both beds, therefore one bed is pushed against the wall, making it almost unusable. (have a photo) You charged us $10 a day for internet service that does not work, and your manager on duty says that you are aware that it does not work. The electrical outlet behind the night stand hangs out of the wall and sparks. (have a photo) The A/C did not keep the room cooler than 78 degrees. Overall your properties are spotty. We stopped staying at your properties years ago because they can be very bad. This was disappointing. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Real Good Very poor interactions with the front desk (2 occasions). Poor customer service and the room was ill kept and not clean. Will not stay here again if I can help it. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet access I believe the internet access/wifi was overly challenged during my stay for the Drexel conference. Actually I was unable to obtain access during my stay. Glad to say that I was over cautious by downloading and saving the PowerPoint presentations prior to my arrival. Otherwise conference and hotel stay was great. Have a great day. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The New Orleans Astor Crown Plaza is a beautiful hotel with great amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the Valet service employee's. I was very impressed with their willingness to offer assistance. However, I was surprised to find out that I had to pay for internet service ($9.99 per day) if I wanted access in my room. Given the rate of the room I would have thought internet service would be included. Furthermore, the internet service was spotty and did not work half the time or timed out and made it difficult to answer work emails from my room. This would be the only issue I had while staying at the hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in NOLA My room an the staff were great. George a bellman was fantastic- he show us all the ementies that the Hotel offered. Please add chairs to the Balcony area, if there had been chairs I would have spent more time on the balcony then in my Room. I do have a small complaint- please replace your irons. I had touched up a sweater with the iron and it shot steam soot all over it and I could not wear it. After I got home and washed the sweater, I found that it had actually burned a hole in the sweater. I started to complain about it during my stay iron but working in hospitality myself, I did not wanted to be one of those guest. Aother thing, I was in Room 318 and the air unit was outside my window, this was kind of bothersome. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Overall I enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable. I'm not sure if it was due to Essence Fest or if this is an everyday occurrence, but they played Hip Hop music in the lobby of the hotel all day and night. The housekeeping staff also spoke very loudly with each other in the hallway. The staff were very courteous. Our room was away from Bourbon street, so we did not hear any of that noise. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here from July 3-5, 2013. This is a hotel that we frequent. Everything was wonderful, as always. The only downside is that they seemed to have changed the beds out. Our bed was very hard, so we did not sleep as well as we could. It was not enough to make us never return, though. The hotel is getting older, so updates are necessary. We will stay here again. The location is excellent. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service From the moment we arrived and checked in "Dana" was so nice and very helpful with room choices available to us, and anything else we required. "Chris" the bellman took over from there and showed us to our room and helped with advice and all about the hotel and what to do in the area. This was not the only time we were looked after by Dana and Chris, during our stay we called on them for different things and they were always so accommodating. By no means were these the only two employees that were very helpful. In the executive club Pam Green and Trenice were always so friendly and fun. We look forward to staying here again on our next visit. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location, accessible to local venues My overall stay was good. I wish the room had a smaill refrigerator , and had a fan in the bathroom. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Welcoming atmosphere, and comfortable beds The overall stay was great. The price was fair and the rooms and services where awesome. The only problem was my room on the second floor at wet carpet, but that was a minor set back to how great everything else was. The location was just what I wanted it was right next to Bourbon which is a great place for college age student like myself. The college welcomed my guest and I as if we were returning home and not visiting. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We went there for our 40th wedding anniversary. From check in to check out staff and room were great. They showed us how to get an all day pass and ride the street cars.They recommended great off location restraint's that the local's use and even helped us make reservations. Our room looked straight down Bourbon street. Making it a ton more fun we won on the slots at the casino. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but deficiencies in the details Overall, my experience was good. But there are many details that can be improved: 1) The room had a coffee machine located in the bath room. There were several hairs in the machine. Either because it was not cleaned or because it was located underneath the hair dryer. In either case, that's not ok. 2) The cups provided for use with the coffee machine were covered in dust. 3) In order to use the door lock, I had to lift the door a up. 4) The door safety (attached to the door) that is supposed catch a latch (attached to the frame) was loose and unusable. 5) Even though I set up my towels nicely and not on the floor, I got new ones every day. The be-green and only-wash-towels-on-the-floor does not work. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience, great location and service. I was at the hotel for a business conference for 4 days. The staff was excellent, and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Excellent location so close to French Quarter and many fine restaurants. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great customer care We stayed in the Astor Crowne Plaza a week in June. The hotel is clean, has extremely comfortable beds and pillows, and an awesome room service menu. We ordered room service two nights and received our orders in less than thirty minutes. I would have loved to have a meeting area that was not so noisy to go over information with my workers after hours! July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good room Room was nice, but the AC never could get the room down below 70 degrees. We set it at 65 and it ran for 4 days straight and it never got below 70. The wokout room was pretty poor. 3 of the 6 treadmills were out, room was HOT and no fans for people to use. Every TV was not working, too. July 3, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 28 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading