• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides 24 hour valet parking services only. Valet parking $20/day includes in/out priveleges. Valet parking is secure with gated access.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View I had a room with a balcony and even with the abandoned building in eye shot, the rest of the view was great. There was a short walk to the French Quarter and the room was nice. Teh bar downstairs was a cozy spot and the bar tender even stayed past his shift to accomodate the guests. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly..everything was excellent the room was very clean, the staff was great..Roosevett was very kind and helped us when we arrive and departed, i wish all hotels had a Roosevett, i can't say enough how helpful and friendly he was... thank you so much for our great stay in Holiday Inn downtown New Orleans..WE WILL BE BACK..Thank you again :) September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Great staff and services. Absolutely unbeatable packages for anyone cruising out of New Orleans. Room was modern and comfortable. Restaurant was so convenient and very reasonably priced. Without question if you are sailing out of New Orleans this hotel is a wonderful option. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Can't beat location for games @ the Dome. Very accommodating staff. Would stay again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, excellent stay! We had a fabulous stay at your hotel. From the moment we walked in, the staff was friendly and welcoming. Every single person we encountered during our stay greeted us with a smile and could not have been nicer. Our room was probably the cleanest hotel room I have ever been in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay in New Orleans. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GEAUX SAINTS This hotel provided the best customer service my family has received in a while. The staff was extremely helpful with it being our first trip to New Orleans in regard to transportation and helping us to navigate our way around the city. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, convenient but guest room doors very loud The hotel was convenient to the Superdome and was clean. The toilet ran all night, and the guest room doors were very loud when upon closing, but the stay was nice. Friendly at check-in and check-out. Rooms were clean, floors, countertops, sheets and windows were clean. Would stay again or recommend, however, the guest room doors would be an issue for me if I stay again as the slamming of doors at 3 am was an issue for me. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Had a great time in New Orleans as always. Friendly atmosphere everywhere from the bar to the front desk. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Experience I extremely enjoyed my stay, my only complaint is the air conditioner vents are not adjustable therefore the air was constantly blowing on my bed, I had to place a chair between bed and air conditioner to keep it from blowing directly on me while in bed. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great place to stay in relation to local attractions and New Orleans activities. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Securitiy I was very impressed with the security from the Parking lot to the Hotel rooms. Kudos. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Comfortable Bed and Great Service My stay at the Holiday Inn was a great experience. The room was very clean and the interior decorations were very impressive. The bed was very comfortable. When I had a maintenance problem, the employee came right away. My Family Reunion was held at the Holiday Inn. Rooms reserved for each event were spacious and the food served was most delicious. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient nice rooms and good location. visiting the Superdome. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ANNIVERSARY TRIP Our room 1010 was incredibly small. We had stayed at several different hotels in the past during our anniversaries and this rates as one of the smallest. Not recommended if you are claustrophobic. After we unpacked we discovered a dead roach in the bathroom. We received the complimentary military rate which saved us parking however it entitled us to 1 free breakfast. This place needs a continental breakfast bar badly. Upon checking in I asked the front desk clerk if there was a gym and all he said was yes. After checking in I had to get the exact floor it was on from a different front desk clerk. Upon seeing the size of it I can understand why the 1st clerk didn't really seem to want to mention it. However good concierge service. The only thing the concierge service should have mentioned was the 24 hr cancellation policy. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CANT WAIT TO RETURN!!! The hotel was a few blocks from the main strip and just 1/2 a block away from public transportation (city car & bus), an art museum and the New Orleans Public library. The best stay in a hotle with NO GLITCHES OR PROBLEMS!!! Very secure (need card key for acces to everything). Gorgeous decor. Nice restaurant and bar in the lobby. The staff was amazingly friendly and very helpful. I give it 10 stars!! Great value August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice spacious rooms Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were spacious and clean, great location, lobby/lounge were very nicely decorated, large pool area August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You get better options in same amount of Money I somehow liked the hotel , only thing i hated about this place was internet speed , no matter what part of you are in . Internet keeps on dropping. Even mailed to the account manager about the problem only thing i got was we move you into another room . Frankly it aint that a problem . I have many peers living in the hotel & all were cribbing about internet speed. Also do atleast include free breakfast , If you are here for long period of time & with no kitchen facility it creates some times problems. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing hotel Wow I didn't expect much from a holiday inn but this was amazing. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was super nice. Very nice pool area. Didn't,t eat at this hotel but the food looked good. The room was clean and air conditioning worked well. When our tub wouldn't,t drain maintenance came immediately. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in NOLA This is the best Hotel in New Orleans. Staff friendly and very helpful!! Great location! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Loved the location of this hotel. Not too much traffic on the back side; because of this, we were able to walk safely. French Quarters, the Super Dome, and Burbon St. are all within a 10 minute walking distance (might take a cab at night, because the area isn't well lighted on the walk to/from these places, but during the day is fine). The pool was closed when we visited. They should have sent a notice to our emails on file of the repairs and closing of the pool. It was one of the main reasons for choosing the hotel, as the roof top pool was beautiful. It was a huge disappointment that they waited until we paid and got our keys to give us the news. The meeting space was small, and if you have a group over 100, the people in the back will NOT be able to see even in the larger areas. Small group meetings would be best for this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The hotel was very clean and quiet. The view of the city is nice with the exception of the abandoned buildings next door August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I've ever been to ! Staff was super friendly and helpful. I love the having to have a room key to get up the elevator, this helped me to be able to relax. My children loved this room, bed, pool and food! I would stay here again ! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good deal for cruise and park package. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip This is a nice property to stay in particularly if you want to be close to the SuperDome or Hornets Arena. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room and service. I stayed at this hotel three years ago, and since then it has had a make-over. It is a great location for a small walk to the French Quarter and other sites. The cost for a taxi to and from the airport is $33 each way for two people (less for more people). The room was very nice, and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were perfect. The service was great especially the concierge staff. I talked with two of them, and they were a great help and extremely friendly and fun. The food in the restaurant was very good. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff The staff was very friendily. They acted like they were glad you were there. Even the maids spoke to you. Very quick service. Rooms clean and food in the restaurant was great. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We were very pleased with are stay at this hotel it was clean and the staff are friendly from the housekeeper to the front desk always had smile and good day for you. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This location was perfect, the price, the location, as well as the staff August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the French Quarter but pricey I have stayed at this particular hotel on several occasions and have booked numerous rooms for my employees as well. Normally the rate we are eligible for allows for free breakfast and free parking. The breakfast has never been an issue but the parking seems to be hit or miss with the need to remind the front desk staff that we receive free parking. During my last stay I was underinmpressed with the attitude of some of the restaurant staff. I came down one day and asked for a cup of coffee to go and was charged for the cup. I presented my breakfast coupon and was told that it was for dine in only and only after protest was I able to exchange my breakfast coupon for a $2 cup of coffee. During other breakfast encounters I found a 18 percent tip added to the bill (tax and gratuity is not covered under the breakfast coupon) which surprised me since I ate the breakfast buffet. Talk about nickle and diming a guest. On the other hand, my experience with the bar staff was wonderful as was the menu they provided. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating Except for Bartender (not Max) Had to wait for rooms for our party of 5. Manager was very apologetic then compensated us with free breakfast and a drink. Which he gave a voucher for the breakfast then escorted us to the lounge for the drink. Good right? The bartender on duty that night was extremely RUDE even in the presence of the manager! As we ordered our drinks he so grumpy, unprofessional and insulting everyone in our party were taken by surprise because we had done nothing to warrant this kind of behavior. After we ordered the drinks, all of which required no mixing, the bartender made us wait fo rthem about 30 minutes. One of our party was tired from traveling and waiting for his room decided to turn in. About 10 minutes later the bartender gets to the table with the drinks when he notice.the person that ordered the beer had left, the bartender then rudely stated "He made me pour that beer for nothing?" By now I'm getting upset with the way bartender is treating us so I respond " just leave the beer we will drink Iit or pay for it". The bartender then snatched up the beer and took it to someone else in the lounge! I could not believe it, needless to say this act made me boiling hot. From this point we all agreed not to leave a tip for him. It must have been his lucky day because we found a quarter on the floor and left that for him on a napkin. August 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading