• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00    per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience After reading other reviews I was hesitant about our stay, but every poor review included a response from management. The promise to improve appears to be real because we had a great stay. The staff was courteous, the room was clean and well appointed with a comfortable bed. We came for the Sugar Bowl so I expected noise from Bourbon Street but this was not an issue, at least on the 12th floor. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management has problems Reservations told us that they never sell out of roll aways as we needed one. Well, we didn't get it. Were told to call early the next morning to insure one for our second night. Called before 7 a.m. and still didn't get one. Signs in hotel claim Bourbon House as hotel restaurant. Bourbon House says they just share building. Valet parking is not their own and when you have a problem they tell you so. Crowne Plaza is a fabulous chain of beautiful hotels. If it weren't for fantastic location, I wouldn't stay here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but not worth the price The location was great but the first room I was given was dirty and the second room was not so great either. The floor needed to be vacuumed and the sheets had a hole. I had an issue with my bill when I left. I was told it would be taken care of, but it does not appear to have been handled. I now have to call back to get it fixed. Great. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Second stay in three years at the Crowne Plaza for a bowl game at The Superdome. Great location on Canal between the Quarter and The Superdome area - able to easily walk to both areas - park the car and never need it til departure. We returned to the Crowne Plaza in 2013 after our first stay there in 2011. Hotel is very good; it is not new…but, taken care of. Most impressive is the staff - willing, able and eager to help. The bell staff is great. Departures when the hotel is completely turning over is always chaotic and the housekeeping staff, bell staff and valet service work real hard to accommodate. The offsite parking for valet service is a hassle and we have learned at departure time to have the hotel store our bags; go eat another great lunch in New Orleans and come back after the rush. We had our car in less than 10 minutes after the departure rush. We will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay This place needs to be greatly updated. General maintenance could improve too. Room curtains were not hooked on curtain rods among other things. Housekeeping could have been better. Towels were changed, bed was made but rugs were never vacuumed, counter tops were not wiped down. For my 1st time in Nawlins well I think it could have been a lot better. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Crown Plaza is a great place to stay. The hotel staff are so friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I will definitely stay there again. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new management is doing a great job If you are looking for a great place to stay at a great price, the crowne plaza is the place to be. In the heart of the quarter and adjacent to the bourbonhouse restaurant, top notch. Special thanks to the new manager for going above and beyond to make this trip great. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by House Keeping The room was not clean hair in the sink candy and trash under television also my wife left her pajamas on the back of the door in the bathroom and house keeping has giving her the run around and will not return her phone calls which include the house keeping manager and the manager of the hotel itself January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking good value for the money but valet parking should be avoided. on Sunday we checked out of the hotel. retrieving our car took 45 minutes. others in our group had to take a shuttle bus to get their car at an offsite parking garage which took a long time also. the staff was very pleasant but the mass confusion was stressful. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much help for tourists This was our first time in New Orleans. We had a fantastic time. Our hotel was in a perfect location with a great restaurant and lounge area. The hotel was also equipped with a very roomy gym. Upon check in, we came in contact with the valet parking gentlemen, the women at the front desk, and the gentlemen at concierge. Hands down the guys at valet parking were the nicest, most knowledgeable, and helpful of the bunch. They were a great first impression. The check-in women barely said two words, and concierge gave us wrong information about how to purchase street car/trolley passes. After about 30 minutes of back and forth information about how to obtain these, we managed to get them from the CVS across the street. For this to be a tourist city, the front desk and concierge could not provide information regarding something tourist-y. We stayed for 3 days. The second morning we needed to call down to housekeeping for shampoo and coffee creamer which was not replenished when they cleaned. The phone did not work in order to call but we managed to make do. Then we had to go down to front desk the next morning because the very same thing happened. While these are not huge issues, they are more than I would expect from the Crowne Plaza as well as for the price we paid. I have had better experiences at these hotels so not sure of where the breakdown was. However, the hotel was in the perfect location and I would stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but dropped the ball at lobby bar and valet! Hotel was great, but dropped the ball this time in several areas! It was very crowded because it was a holiday weekend, Saints football weekend, and people were coming in early for New Year's Eve. The hotel just absolutely could not handle the amount of business! The lobby bar and Bourbon house were understaffed for our entire stay. When checking out on Sunday, we were told there would be no valet service! I have never stayed at any hotel chain where this happened! For $31.65 plus tax for parking, it was crazy to have to take a shuttle bus with all our luggage and shopping bags several blocks away to get our vehicle! I called the front desk to see if there would be any bill adjustment due to this inconvenience and was told we would have to take it up with the parking company! I didn't pay the parking company for parking, I paid Holiday Inn! It would have been better if we were forewarned of this, but we were not! It was crazy! I would probably not stay here again due to the valet/parking situation and the attitude of the staff concerning the problem. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic and Affordable in a Great Location We couldn't have picked a better hotel for out stay in New Orleans!!! I'm from Louisiana and frequently visit New Orleans for work and play, and this was my first time staying at the Crowne Plaza. I will never book a room anywhere else. The French Quarter and all it's fantastic attraction are well within walking distance. The hotel was clean and beautiful. The beds were extremely comfortable and my overall experience was incredible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a great time in NOLA!!! January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced One of the worst pricy hotels I was ever in. Noisy rooms, no breakfast, pricy parking (valet only). Hotel staff is ok, they even helped me to resolve my bill (where they, for no reason, overcharged the second night). Valet parking would give out the phone number but they would never answer it. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need some attention We have stayed at this property on several occasions and have enjoyed the experience previously. Here are the problems that we encountered: 1) the lock on the door had a dead battery. 2) the bed was absolutely too stiff and not comfortable. 3) the pillows were too soft and too few. 4) the toilet was constantly running and flushed poorly. 5) the water in the sink and tub took too long to get hot. 6) the tub stopper was not attached to the tub. 7) the grout around the tub was cracked and some was missing. I think it is time for IHG to give these rooms a facelift. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I had to call housekeeping when returned to room in the late afternoon for cleaning to be done two days in a row. Responses were unpleasant. Both front desk n housekeeping staff were not courteous at all. Very bad experience. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property -Great Staff This is a very nice hotel in a convenient location. Marianne and Melanie at the front desk were courteous and helpful. The doorman was fantastic….sorry I don't have his name. The concierge is extremely knowledgeable. The rooms are spacious and clean, but the hotel needs to be brought up to date. Showing it's age…but still a lovely property. Recommend this hotel…but ask for a high floor and facing inside or Canal Street. My lower-level room was facing a live-music club that made sleep impossible. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet need to be fixed Great hotel, location, staff, and rooms, but the valet service is the worst in the world. They did not want to bring me my car, they wanted me to get on a shuttle bus then wait in a line at the parking garage for my car. I refused, the manager got my car, THANKS. Valet is always an issue at this hotel. FIX the VALET, perfect hotel December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff/Location I would like to commend the bell desk/front door men for their service to guests. I left a bag on the street when packing my car to leave and they were able to get it to a family member to return to me. Yeah Eric & Girard!!!!! The hotel is close to all the French Quarter attractions. Great Stay. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my first disapointment with this Hotel I'm a frequent visitor to this Hotel. I choose it because it's relatively close to all the venues I'm interested in. The Hotel was probaly full to capacity and the service was slower than usual. The Bar and restauirants close at 11pm so be prepared to order room service if you arrive late. Try not to pick a room that faces Canal street. December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a relaxing stay. The location is convenient and the staff is friendly, but that's about it. After reading some of the other reviews, I was hoping that they were wrong. I was disappointed with my stay and will choose other hotels while in N.O. The floor in which I stayed had a foul order which could be detected in my room. The room was spacious, but the bed was VERY uncomfortable. I slept very little the entire night. This hotel is in dire need of a cleaning and update. December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel desparately needs renovation; Bar closed at 10pm Earplugs were left on bed at check in - should have been a clue. Sunday night I went down to bar to do some work and have a glass of wine - bar closed at 10pm. Everyone was politely ran out - no alternatives were offered in the hotel. Ironing board cover was so thin I had to put a towel over the board to prevent ventilation holes from worn out cover from imprinting on my shirt. Valet took 30 minutes to get my car ( no alternatives available if you drive). Front desk staff were very friendly and to be commended they made up for many of the other short comings. Location was good. I just felt like room quality and hotel services were more in line with a Quality Inn instead of a CROWNE PLAZA. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and sleep quality Staff were not quick in checking in customers. I was second in line with three lines going and it took over 10 minutes to finally get service. Once I was able to speak with them it took another 5-10 minutes with all my information on file. I have stayed over a 115 nights with IHG hotels this year and this one was the worst in checking in customers. Additionally the beds in the rooms are not comfortable.they are are rock solid with no giving for contour. With the amount of points I used for this booking it was not worth it. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location The location of this hotel is fabulous however......the staff was another story. Requested a refrigerator five times...never had one delivered.....hmmmmm. Don't plan on a quick meal....slow service and never with a smile and then the room overlooked huge fans that rattled the entire floor once every ten minutes...Not really a way to sleep after a night in the French Quarter. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visit - still great This is a great hotel at a great location. They make an effort at Christmas with carolers and decorations to get into the spirit of Christmas and we love coming here before the holidays. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEW ORLEANS Nice big clean room... View of the back alley from our room left room to be desired...but we had easy access to that alley...Can't have everything!! We had dinner with our staff at Bourbon House.... OMG excellent food, and the servers did well considering they were swamped... December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, but beaten up and not well maintained the room was a bit threadbare, the wifi free but slow slow slow, the toilet didn't flush right, the remote control for the tv had to be replaced, the roomservice order for breakfast was never picked up, the neighbors roomservice tray wasn't removed from the hallway for 24 hours despite a call to the front desk. However, the room was nice, the location great, the staff friendly. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and staff, good room The hotel's location, on the edge of the French Quarter, can't be beat. Steps from everything that makes New Orleans such a unique place. What really stood out was the staff - from the front desk to the wonderful woman who runs the executive lounge, where I enjoyed breakfast every morning. The rooms are standard issue Crowne Plaza - adequate but not luxurious - nothing really stood out here. Stay for the location! December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay Horrible Stay due to having a rat as a roommate in the room. After discovery and removal by the maintenance staff and being moved, it appears to this day that the staff is trying very hard to deny that it occurred. Besides myself, there were three other people present when the maintenance person took the rat out in a rag. If it was not for a friend of mine the maintenance man was prepared to use insect spray on the animal. I wonder what would that have done. Thus, I was not able to enjoy my stay for being woke all night in fear of a rat being in the mist and not able to turn off the lights for the same reason. We were moved to a higher floor than the original 2nd floor that we were on but the fact that the staff stated a rat could not get there is very disturbing. My stay was the first weekend in September and to this day, myself or anyone else in my party has received an apology. I was told by the staff that got the original complaint that there had been problems since the McDonalds was located next door. Watch yourself here! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service This is one of the best experiences at a Crowne Plaza anywhere. The executive lounge experience was great. I was able to talk to the GM and he runs a tight ship. From the bellman to the bartender at Bourbon, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The only drawback was I wish I would have booked a longer stay. If you are going to New Orleans stay at the Astor. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class in every respect. The entire staff provided excellent service and took care of any request we had. We will absolutely stay at this facility on our next visit to the Crescent city. Valet, bell service , check in, maid service , reservations and overall services excellent. December 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.