• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00    per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will stay there next time! The location is ideal, the room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very pleasant. There is a coffee machine in the room but I would have appreciated a kettle that would enable to brew both coffee and tea (we do not drink coffee ;-) ) But we would certainly recommend it. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business and leisure weekend very nice stay. large convention over the weekend but hotel was well staffed and service was excellent. special thanks to michelle and monique for prompt, professional service. well done! j. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service at all levels. From the front desk receptionist, (Marion who razzed me about the drubbing my Atlanta Falcons were receiving at the hands of her vaunted New Orleans Saints), to the two ladies who checked every day to insure that our room had been cleaned and restocked to our satisfaction, to the breakfast staff in the executive room - all were magnificent and professional in their service. The room was immaculate, comfortable and quiet, despite facing on Canal Street and being on the fourth floor. The hotel staff did a wonderful job of supporting our conference of over 700 people from several lands around the world. I would gladly stay at other Crown Plaza Hotels in the future and will always do so at this one, when visiting New Orleans. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location! Wonderfull service snd knowledgeable staff. The parade down Boubon Street was fabulous with very good memories. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff The front desk staff were very accommodating. I did have trouble arranging wake-up calls as even though a telephone person came to fix such things nothing improved. I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator in the room. The bartender could have been more friendly and served my friend and myself at the table as we were both over 80 years old and I had sprained my ankle when crossing the street just down from the hotel. He said he couldn't leave the bar as he was alone. There were only two other people there while we drank our cocktails. The staff in the restaurant was very good. Josh looked after the table I was at twice and both times I was extremely impressed. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large conference 700 members of Friendship Force gathered, and they have excellent meeting rooms. perfect location, very helpful staff November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza stay Nov 2013 The room was nice enough, however there was a pile of hair under the vanity in the corner in the bathroom. Very noisy, with sirens and music heard all night. Every time I was talking to someone at the front desk, the telephone was more important than I, and was answered. I called down to ask a question and was transfered to the conceirge even though they could see that no one was there. Can't take a GLASS of wine to the room, ridiculous. This price of hotel should be given glass and NOT plastic. Overall, just very low grade for the price paid. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and comfortable bed Thanks for providing a stool so I could climb up into bed. We loved the location of the hotel, elevators were quick. Breakfasts and happy hours were very good and much appreciated as a place to connect with our fellow travellers. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by minor problems and great service few minor problems: 1. our reservation was 2 separate parties in 1 room, but registration was confused and wanted to recognize only 1 entity 2. we had asked for non-smoking but when taken to room the room smelled strongly of smoke and had to ask to be transferred to another room. 3. the bed was actually a bit too hard for me. 4. I understand you recently remodeled but shower fixture's plate was loose from the wall; also had to call because when transferring water from faucet to shower head, the transfer was not total. I must say the help around the hotel was very pleasant and friendly and we enjoyed the location and the hotel's 3 part restaurant (bar area; restaurant proper; and oyster bar). Every time we requested a service, it was promptly taken care of. The lobby area was also appealing and comfortable. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rooms need help. This is a fine old hotel in a great location. I was pretty disappointed in our room. For a Crown Plaza Hotel the amenities and room condition were not up to par. Our shower didn't work properly due to the adjustment on the shower head. The faucet in the sink sprayed water every where. The hair dryer was broken so they put in a temporary replacement. We liked the firmness of the bed and the room staff was very courteous. The location is great. The hotel is close to everything in the French Quarter. This came with a down side however. The noise from Bourbon Street was a problem late at night. You may want to ask for a room on the other side of the hotel if you are a light sleeper. Stops of the historic and fun street cars are right across the street. Only .40 for seniors! Easy ride to the casino and points along the river on one and a pleasant ride out on St. Charles St. to the Garden District on the other. The adjacent Bourbon House restaurant served a good breakfast and an excellent seafood dinner. November 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO HOT WATER I stayed in two rooms at the hotel. One had no pressure of hot water at night and in the morning. The other had hot water in the morning only. Otherwise the hotel was great, however I could never recommend this property. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service? Considering the location, the rate was OK, but to have to pay for internet service which I can get for free at any normal motel is an insult. The "free" service was no better than dialup, which I have not used in years. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Christopher was a great help several times and was smiling as were all. Everything was very pleasant which I thought was even more extraordinary since there were a string of conferences going on. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise This hotel is located at a very noisy portion of New Orleans French Quarter. When I first checked in a room, there was a horn playing below the windows. Sound insulation was nonexistent, so after half hour listening to the loud music and fearing that it may make my sleep very difficult, I asked to change to a room across the hall. I was indeed changed to another room, but found out that the other side faces roofs of another (lower) building with industrial sized fans on the roof which were making loud noises also. I had to decide that I probably would be able to deal with the monotonous humming sound better than the horn playing... The noise was loud and woke me up several times at night, but I gathered it was better than the other option. The hotel gave out earplugs (left on the bed). That was the first time I had ever had earplugs distributed without request. Does that indicate that the hotel knows its noise level?? November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference hotel - but doubled as vacation hotel Attended a conference so chose the conference hotel for convenience. Perfect. Room on the 13th floor was north facing and we had a terrific view of Bourbon street 24/7. Bed was luxurious and room spacious and well appointed. Only had breakfast onsite - it was excellent and plentiful. Many eateries within walking distance meant never eating at the same place twice. Plenty of shopping options as well. Trolley stop out front - tip: get a day pass if you plan to use it for more than 2 stops. Bellmen were terrific and held our luggage after checkout so we could meander until time for our late afternoon flight. Would definitely stay here again. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PLACE TO STAY FOR EASY ACCES TO THE CITY I LOVE NEW ORLEANS! I LOVE THIS HOTEL! EASY ACCESS TO BOURBON ST. AND ALL THAT (BOURBON ST.) HAS TO OFFER,JUST AND EYE SHOT WALK TO HARRAH'S CASINO. ME AND MY FRIENDS TAKE A TRIP TO NEW ORLEANS AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR AND WE STAY HERE. THE STAFF IS GREAT,THE ROOMS ARE GREAT AND THE SERVICE IS TOP NOTCH. LOOKING FORWARD TO JUNE 2014 " GEMINIS TAKE OVER THE BIG EASY" 06/05/2014 -06/09/2014...... November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Overall a great hotel. The restaurant food is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. The service staff is great. My only negative is the bed was too firm for my taste. I would definitely stay there again. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel in Great Location As an IHG rewards Gold member, I was a bit disappointed in this hotel. I was greeted as a Gold member, however my pre-prepared check in stated i was on the fifth floor on an executive floor in the newer wing. Instead, the room number was crossed out at check-in, and I was given a room in what I determined was the "historic wing". as in historically a bit rundown. I was offered the complimentary breakfast as a gold member in the executive wing. This breakfast was also very average , serving eggs one day, then breakfast meat the other but never the two together, quite strange. In the end, the hotel was fine, and most of the staff I dealt with were great. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Evreyone from the front desk, room service, housekeeping and the hospitality room were friendly and accommodating. I have no complaints in any area. Love your hotel. Location is perfect. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but room not great This is the fourth time my husband and I have stayed at the Astor and this time, I was pretty disappointed in our room. Our room clearly had a water incident. It smelled musty and the baseboards were all warped with cracked paint. There was a sign indicating that guests shouldn't hang things from the sprinkler head, so my guess is a previous guest had done so and flooded the room. The ottoman in the room was all cracked and looked dirty. Our shower wasn't great. Half the water came out of the shower head and half out of the faucet and the hair dryer only blew out cold air. The location is great. The hotel is close to everything in the French Quarter and the street car stops right across the street. We even walked from the hotel to the Superdome. I think we'll be searching for a new hotel next year, however. Our room was just really disappointing. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The support staff were excellent, especially George in Security and Michelle at the Concierge Desk. Great location for enjoying all of New Orleans November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in New Orleans My wife and I have stayed at numerous hotels in New Orleans. The Crowne Plaza Astor Place is one of the finest. The staff is friendly, rooms are comfortable, and security is great. The location is another reason we stay there, being centrally located downtown and right off of Bourbon Street. My wife and I highly recommend this one. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old dirty room I booked 4 rooms for me and my friends. 3 of the rooms were old and in need of upgrade. I can only speak specifically about my room. The wall paper was coming off the walls. The bathroom was the worst it was dirty and old and had poor lighting. We come to Bourbon st. every year and we like your location but please spend some money on the infrastructure. At these prices the rooms should be first class. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff...front desk and lobby. Others also! The front desk staff were amazing( especial Dana) and the gentlemen at the door (bell captain and his staff) were friendly and very helpful. They made us feel at home and responded to all our request with a smile and conversation like we were someone special. Their helpfulness in giving information on places to see and eat and directions to get to those places was outstanding. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's wedding event....Loved the staff!! My daughter lives in New Orleans and married there on Nov. 9, 2013. My husband and I arrived with 31 baskets to be delivered to the guests. The staff, Gerardo, Eric, Chris, Jorge and others were exceptional. They were so friendly and accomodating with all our "baggage". We will definitely stay at the Astor Crowne Plaza when we come back to New Orleans. The location was perfect for walking everywhere, beds very comfortable, rooms were clean and as I mentioned, the staff was SO great!!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week end Arrived early but no problem with parking or check in. Our room was ready and waiting. Great location a short walk to the French Market in one direction and a short walk to the Superdome in another direction. Check time was extended due to the crowd but was not a problem. After walking to get brunch we asked how long till we coud ger\t our car. They said about 10 to 15 minutes (they were pretty busy). I thought to myself, "yea right", but 14 minutes later there was our car. Wonderful experience. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Staff was great, lobby beautiful, hotel was surprisingly quiet considering the great location, we had a great time November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great hospitality, and reasonably priced Hotel staff accommodated us better than anticipated after one of the rooms we booked was a little too loud being near the elevator and the elevator being non stop. They made the necessary adjustments and since we were on the executive level we also got continental breakfast included and a happy hour cocktail and hourdeurves. Had a great time in New Orleans and the hotel accommodations suited our need just fine. Thanks to the staff at Crown ! because that is what makes the difference, The only complaint I had was the soda machine wasn't working but room service brought me up some bottled waters and didn't even charge me. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accessible and great service Easy to access trolley to experience the city. Staff helpful . November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel Experience every time I've stayed at the CP Nola a few times now and it honestly can't be beat for a higher end hotel. The rooms are super clean and up to date and the beds are extremely comfortable. Let's be honest, a good night sleep is a must in NOLA if you're going to go out and do it again the next night. The hotel is well kept, and you just can't beat the location. The quarter is right behind you and the St Charles Street car is out front. Great hotel in a great city, Will for sure stay here again. November 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.