• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides 24 hour valet parking services only. Valet parking $20/day includes in/out priveleges. Valet parking is secure with gated access.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacación Muy agradable nuestra estancia no programada al tener que pernoctar en New Orleans y haber seleccionado STAYBRIDGE. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations My stay at this Staybridge location was wonderful.. Staff was friendly and attentive. Food for the reception and breakfast was great. I would stay at this location again. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I travel very frequently for work and for leisure and have stayed at other Staybridge Suites. I prefer the home like atmosphere and that I have a place to do laundry myself. The laundry facilities need to be upgraded and so does the gym equipment. There were no mats or free weights available like other hotels have. For the amount I paid for each night, I guess I was paying for the location and not the quality of the hotel. I was not acknowledged as a Platinum IHG member, or offered anything. I had a suite and only one of the rooms got serviced, also the bathroom in the double room had lighting that blinked and was very low, I thought it would burn out. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great staff and room. Didnt like the fact they allow anyone in for free food and drinks. ALso WIFI never worked. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Chocolate chip? in the bed The breakfast that was served in the morning; in my opinion really wasn't the greatest; I've had better breakfasts at other hotels. The real issued a rised when my wife and I came back to our hotel room after doing some sight seeing only to discover a dropping of a rodent of some kind on our hotel bed; which hadn't been their when we left. After going to the front desk they did comp one of our night stays and moved us to a different room; but they also sent some one from maintenance to come check it out... The guy scooped up the dropping into a paper cup and rolled in around in the cup for what seemed an extremely long period of time and then proceded to roll it between his fingers under a lamp for many minutes (he was wearing a glove on his hand thank godness). He then proceeds to tell me that he thinks it's a chocolate chip from a granola bar (my wife had eaten a granola bar and there was a wrapper on the nightstand). The problem with that was there was no way that was a chocolate chip ie shape, coloring, covered in bile; and it wasn't there when we left!. Not to mention after looking under the bed we so a bunch of popcorn kernels and other crude. The next room we got moved to had Mardi Gras beads laying under the floor lamp right in a direct line of sight; shiny green beads under lamp!!! How clean was any room in that hotel! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around stay and very sociable hotel We stayed in this hotel for the first time and were impressed by the desk employee immediately as she greeted us by name as we entered, I had called the previous night to confirm a personal request and told her of our arrival time. The room had everything imaginable for our stay. The location was great for all French Qtr activities. Breakfast was well defined and had full hot breakfast and ability to meet people from around the country and talk in a relaxed atmosphere. We are from Michigan and sat with people from Kentucky and Texas. Great conversation during breakfast made for a nice experience August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Location is good. Breakfast is average.Rooms are big and comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The suite was great. The suite was like having an apartment for 3 days. It was so comfortable. The breakfast was the same everyday, so just had it on the first day. It was a buffet type breakfast, that just had scrambled eggs and sausage, would prefer ham and bacon. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by $33.00 per night Parking Fee My hotel stay was good but $33.00 per day for parking fee was ridiculous. I have paid less in New York, Boston areas. Hotel was nice but the parking fee was outrageous. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel we will come again Hotel was excellent very clean and comfortable, but I did not like the parking fee. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location Our 3 night stay was as good as can be expected. Excellent location (able to walk to Riverwalk, Aquarium, French market/quarter, etc.), friendly front desk staff; super fast check in/out; complimentary breakfast (kids were happy); The Social on T-W-Th nights; small kitchen inside the suite; everything you need as a home away from home when traveling with parents and kids! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, horrible bed Be sure and look at the room before you stay. The first room was horrid - former smokers, not updated. Second room was great, but the bed was broken in the middle. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great value and location, easy access to restaurants and casino August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Staybridge I enjoyed my stay and I definitely would stay again in a heartbeat. I would also highly recommend this hotel to any and everyone in need. I had the best stay during my first visit to New Orleans, I was close to everything and I could walk or take public transportation. My grandchildren were thrilled to death about the entire vacation. They loved the hotel stay even better. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay More than I needed for work. Nice for the money. Very helpful staff and location was great to do some sight seeing when I got off from work. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find, but good overall location We stayed here overnight before leaving the following day for a cruise. Overall, we were very happy with the location and the accommodations. The room was very comfortable and roomy. Everything worked properly, and we had a great view of the city. The breakfast was fantastic, with a large variety of good food to choose from. The only problems we had were that it was hard to find and there was not any parking available. I was not aware of the additional charge for parking until I arrived, but I was told it was sold out and would have to find public parking. If you have never driven in New Orleans, then don't! The parking situation there is horrible! There are NO PARKING signs everywhere, and you can't tell where you can legally park, without getting towed. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Atmosphere Our stay was only for one night. The accommodations were very nice and comfortable. The ktichen in our Suite was more than I expected. Above all the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything was great, great social hour with baked potato and salad. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean,comfortable room Stayed in this Staybridge for a business conference. The room was clean and comfortable and the cost was an excellent value for the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very helpful and knowledgeable attendants. Our stay was great! very good breakfast, good coffee. we'll be staying here again! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and good location The parking can be easier if you just ask the front desk for a permit to park in their private parking area instead of parking in the lot across the street. In walking distance to entertainment and great restaurants. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay during My Family Reunion Staying at the Staybridge suites for our family reunion was an excellent choice. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The hotel was clean. I will stay at the Staybridge suites in other locations if they are all like this one! August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was OK...location was good Parking was confusing and $33 per day. Check in was OK. Ended up with a smoking room (did not know that those even existed anymore) and boy did it smell like a cigar. Room was nice....bed was great. Breakfast was good....evening reception was awesome. The property location was great....half way between the convention center and French Quarter. Nice view. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice price This location is pet friendly, it is a few blocks from the closest park. The fitness center, pool area all were nice. The breakfast offered is sufficient. The employees were nice when I engaged them in conversation. There were some very nice ladies in the breakfast area that helped several younger kids with their food. The location is a good walk from Bourbon St. I was not acknowledged as a Rewards Member, that is a first. Overall it is a nice hotel for the price and the suites are very accommodating. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Overall experience was good, breakfast service was excellent and staff was very accommodating. Great value for the price. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three days in NOLA Everything was very good staff ,TV(needs more HD,) room very comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room / Cleaning service non existent I typically stay at Staybridge Inns, this particular Inn was dirty and I had to call the front desk 3x to get clean towels. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Experience This 18 story hotel allowed a wonderful look over New Orleans. Feeling snug and secure in this hotel, while overlooking a large portion of the city was a welcome retreat. The tasteful design, attentive staff, and social event made it a place to return to. This hotel was also not lacking any in cleanliness and the elevators were quick. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very pet friendly, good location We decided to stay here because of our pets. The closest park is about 3 blocks, the people at the hotel were nice to the pets. Although not overly friendly the staff is nice as long as you talk to them first. The continental breakfast was OK, the ladies working down there wree extra helpful to some kids trying to make waffles. The pool area was nice as well as the grounds. It is a good walk to Bourbon street but really nice if you are going to the dome. Over-all I would go back if I am taking my pets. Being an IHG member, I was never acknowledged and do not even know if they knew. That is a first. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay One complaint ..we asked for clean towels for the next day and they were not delivered to our room. We had to call the desk when we returned and ask them to bring them to us. Otherwise a great place to stay. August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading