• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00    per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff since long We had chosen this place because of its nearness to the French Quarter. It turned out to be easy to find and access. The friendliness that we were encountering entering the place and during the stay was unprecedented. That applies to every single person of the staff that we had to deal with! We enjoyed the the first evening in New Orleans and were looking foreward to a good night sleep. Here it turned out to become a bit frustrating. Although the beds were matching a good standard, so didn't the accoustic insulation of the rooms windows - it's single glas only and being so, not apropriate to the adjacent steets noise level. This circumstance is just such a pity and I can just hope it will be fixed soon to make this hotel a highly recommendable place. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff The staff were exceptional!! Scott your hurricanes were by far the best!! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Enjoyed" The location was nice. Walking distance to Super Dome, French Quarters and Bourbon St. just park your vehicle. The room are spacious and very clean. "Will come back again!" November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and accommodating staff Being in New Orleans for a conference, I arrived early and left after check out times. The staff was able to give a room when I arrived and held my bags for me after I checked out. The staff was very polite and I felt safe in the hotel. They recommended a fantastic restaurant as well. My room was by the elevators yet was quiet. Friday night was loud on the street, but this was not the fault of the hotel. My only suggestion would be a soda machine on each floor. I could get ice and snack food if I wanted late at night without leaving the floor, but I did not find a drink machine. Overall excellent service and staff. Thank you! November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy at holiday inn I love the Holiday Inn it was clean great location to dome will stay at this hotel again. I just think the price should have included breakfast at least November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price The location was great, but rooms were not very clean. Carpet was old and stained. Not what I expected for the price. Don't recommend this hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for your money. Very good customer service. Sept28 to Oct4 2013 Location is not too bad, area is definitely dicey after dark. Parking is EXPENSIVE if you don’t get a card from the front desk prior to parking there, there is nothing they can do to adjust the amount afterwards, a vehicle was broken into while it was parked in the parkade during our stay there so I’m not kidding when I say it can be a dicey area after dark. Food was not very good in the restaurant though they do make a very good club sandwich. Other then being convenient I’m not sure I would pay the extra cost for the breakfast if we booked there again. The bar is SO expensive for any sort of beverage in comparison to The French Quarter or even just buying your drinks down the street and bringing it back to the Hotel. Had an issue when checking in, our prepaid poolside rooms were NOT reserved even though we were in the computer. Patrice was able to rectify it. One room had an OVERPOWERING STENCH of mothballs. Another of our rooms was next to the 24hr gym & a couple times we woke up from the sound of someone running on the treadmill at 3AM, another night someone turned the gym room TV up full blast so we went & unplugged it rather then calling the desk. After we arrived home we found we had been charged for one night on our Credit Card even though our rooms had been prepaid, Sue rectified the issue for us. All in all it was a pleasant trip with just minor issues and we would stay here again next time we return to NOLA. One downside is that it is a non-smoking hotel but being poolside we sat on the deck when not out touring,on every occasion people from the higher rooms would toss lit cigarette butts off their balcony and onto the pool deck , we did inform security one night but honestly there isnt much they can do other then leave ashtrays on the balconies for people who intend to smoke. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and modern look. The stay was good and we had everything we needed. Only thing we would like to see added is a Continental Breakfast included with the hotel room. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Street noise even on 16th floor The location is great and the hotel is good. I thought it was a little expensive because of a number of events in town. I couldn't close up the ironing board after using it. Also, the toilet is located halfway under a shelf and the lid impinges on the shelf so that you cannot leave the lid up without holding it. This is a problem for men not for women. One of the phones in the room did not operate. I was there over a weekend and there was a lot of street noise. The bed was very comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I would definitely come back to stay during future travel. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The folks that work at this hotel go above and beyond to make your stay a special one.When we come back to the Crescent City, this hotel will certainly be my first choice. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, renovated, clean & comfortable I had stayed there some years ago and enjoyed it. However, the newly renovated hotel is sensational. It looks and feels great and the staff and service were excellent. I had not trouble with the travel agency voucher that was provided for the stay. The hotel staff knew exactly what to do. They had all the information and my room was ready and waiting. I stayed at this hotel upon arrival in New Orleans and before my departure back to Los Angeles. Both times were pleasant and comfortable. I would certainly recommend this hotel for travelers and I will stay there again anytime I'm in the area. Great location. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Learn Customer Service! When I checked in I wanted to pay for my entire stay in cash. I was told that I could not do this because they had already authorized my card. I worked at a hotel front desk for 2 years! I know they were lying. My guess is the girl hit check in before asking what my method of payment would be, and instead of going through the hastle of contacting my bank for a release of authorization it was easier to say it just couldn't be done. Once I got in my room it was stifling hot. I fooled with the AC nothing happened so I contacted front desk they said maintenance would be right up. I seen a cord sticking out from the AC Unit, and when i bent down to look the AC Unit just wasn't plugged in. I then went to take a shower in a bathroom that looked like the tub was never cleaned. There were atleast 5 pieces of hair on the shower wall and in the tub. Later that night I called down for an extra blanket, which I was told by guest services why dont I try turning off the air condition. THAT RESPONSE WAS RUDE AND UNACCEPTABLE. That agent's job is to send someone up with what I ask for not to give her opinion on what I should do. I really could overlook the AC being unplugged and the hair in the tub, but your front desk/ guest services are very RUDE. Again i have been in their shoes, I worked at one of the largest hotels in New Olreans for 2 years, which was sold out majority of the time. I know the situations they face on a daily basis, but they need to get a better control on their attitudes or find a different job because customer service is not for them! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The room was very clean and comfortable. After a 26 hour Amtrak trip--this hotel was the best place to stay. The food was good and reasonably priced. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We enjoyed out four nights there. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have stayed in NOLA several times and many times I didn't sleep well because the partying in the rooms all night. This hotel is far enough off the party streets, but close enough to them if you want to go there. You are close to the Amtrak train station as well as the trolly and bus stops. The hotel staff is great! From the moment you check in until the moment you check out, they will assist you with any need. It's a great place to stay with kids, too! My kids loved coming back to the hotel in the evening and going swimming in the outdoor pool. I highly recommend this hotel! October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, rooms could be cleaner Can't express enough how great the staff and service was! Despite some cons about this property, the staff has made our stay wonderful. Overall hotel has good amenities, however rooms lacked cleanliness. Pool area was pretty filthy for the first couple of days. On the third day of our visit there was the whole crew scrubbing, cleaning and power washing. Location is 15 minute walk from Bourbon street or 10 min by street car (sometimes the wait was rather long). Would not recommend walking to the hotel at night, especially just female guests. If you are looking to stay in the heart of the action, this is not a hotel for you. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Bash I visited this hotel Oct. 11-13, the hotel was nice and clean. We were greeted in a professional manner. Whenever I would call to ensure my reservation, the front desk rep Lucien was always professional and knowledgeable. When I meet Lucien in person he was just as pleasant as he was over the phone. The rooms were nice and clean, we only had one problem and that was ants were in the second room I had reserved. My guest was eventually room to another room the next day, but I felt management should have discounted their room more for there troubles. Overall I it was a nice hotel and I plan on going back, real soon. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and comfortable stay I was traveling on business and it was also my first trip to New Orleans, and the Holiday Inn Superdome was an excellent choice. It was a short walk to my business location and to the French Quarter, Jackson Square, etc. so the location was very convenient. The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable and made me feel very welcome and comfortable. And I loved the 60's mod decor in my room! Two minor drawbacks were a slight mildewy smell in the bathroom, and that you can tell the rooms have been refurbished fairly recently except for the doors and doorframes, they were a bit worn. But a very good stay all in all and I would consider it again on a future trip. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place with huge savings Truly a great place for half the cost of other places two blocks away. Great staff, great atmosphere. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Every one was very helpful The staff was great, everyone was very helpful and attentive to our needs. They were under staffed at breakfast, but made arrangements to get all patrons seated in a timely fashion. I will recommend this hotel, and would stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping The housekeeper knocked on the door at 08:15 and ask what time i would be checking out. I contacted the front desk and they really took care of that problem. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite - Eh, not the most presidential... Wasn't terrible by any means, just not too "presidential" if you ask me - among other things, a few problems we experenced: - Ant infestation in bathroom - stink beetle that sprayed the living room - problems w/ dry cleaning - waited an hr and a half for a bellhop, then got a maid instead - credit card charged, though explicitly stated wanted to pay cash upon checkout - double charged for parking on two different occasions Like I said - wasn't terrible by any means, just didn't leave feeling too "presidential"... October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay for a Saints game This is the perfect hotel for Saints games. Short walk to SuperDome. Parking is easy. Lobby is set up for pre-game festivities. Lobby restaurant has friendly staff, quick service, tasty casual food and great view of the parade of Saints fans headed for the game. The hotel was even quiet after a Saints win. Will definitely stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service! We received prompt service when the Tv remote went out and the hairdryer was not working! Mike in Maintenance was there to help us in a quick and efficient manner and may I add the he was very friendly! Thanks again Mike! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy walk to the Superdome We love staying here for the Saints night games. Rooms are newly remodeled and furnished. Clean and comfortable. Nice place to hang out before the game then walk home and crash. The elevators were very slow in the past but seem to be working better this year. Only complaint is that it is a little overpriced compared to some comparable hotels in the area. But guess close proximity to the dome makes it worth it. Otherwise might stay elsewhere. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a great stay at your hotel this past weekend in New Orleans. Everything was handled efficiently and correctly, and you made our stay away from home feel very homey and comfortable for us. We will plan to stay with you again the next time we are in New Orleans. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed We really enjoyied our stay while in New Orleans. The Front Desk and staff took great care of us October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Stay was okay. Parking garage another story! Parking garage was faulty -damaged my vehicle because of an iron pipe holding electrical wiring-, manager was arrogant acting like he didn't know what was going on after being told by Parkin attendant what happened and he would not even look at us walking by on his arrival-clearly avoiding us, security guard very nice, still NO word from anyone regarding your faulty garage! I will not recommend this hotel to anyone! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My visit The stay and staff were wonderful. The bacon and sausage for breakfast had a metal taste but overall it was ok. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Ok location The room, staff, and, food, were great. The lobby and the restaurant are on the small size. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is ok, a few blocks from the French Quarter and the Superdome. There is a Subway resturant and Walgreens a block way, north of the hotel on Loyola. September 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading