• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides 24 hour valet parking services only. Valet parking $20/day includes in/out priveleges. Valet parking is secure with gated access.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL FRENCH QUARTER HOTEL My mom and I stayed at this hotel a few years back so when I returned this past month, had to stay here again. It is within the French Quarter, which, to me is very important. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had booked a smoking room, but the policy changed to all non smoking after we booked and the manager was very helpful and gave us a balcony room so I could smoke outside the room, so great customer service. Just love this hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun on the Run Met friends for a three day stay here and loved our suites and the staff was very helpful and friendly. For the price I would have expected a breakfast and I noticed that very few guests used the restaurant. Over all a great time. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Enjoyed my stay. Will most likely be back. only negative is ice machine broken on 4th floor (was told it would be repaired, was not) and walls freshly painted. Front Desk very friendly. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location 1 Block from Bourbon Street Easy walk to anywhere in the French Quarter and most of the CBD. The one block from Bourbon Street provided a nice buffer from the craziness and noise on that street. Hotel is on a historic property with rooms with vaulted ceilings and large windows. Beds where comfortable but pillows where a bit lumpy. No refrigerator in the room which would have been a nice touch. Room and bathroom were clean. Had enough rewards points for a nights stay so it helped negate the high room rate. (Avg $300/night) November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CHECK YOUR ROOM & ROOM LOCATION FIRST This was our eighth (8) Holiday Inn on our trip and our third visit to the Big Easy but a first to this property . It is a very interesting looking hotel from the exterior and exciting to stay at a historic looking building with a courtyard pool. Location is in the French Quarter and very close to Bourbon Street. Valet parking was courteous and just a note that it is very close (across the street) to the hotel which would be good for in & out and worth the high cost of parking. We had booked 2 King Bed Leisure rooms adjoining. Front desk staff were accommodating but not too warm as she seemed busy at the time but we were the only guests there? Asked for an upgrade and were advised none available. Made sure to confirm that we asked for adjoining rooms and clerk said it was noted on the reservation and they were. We received rooms 351 & 352 which you would believe were close but not adjoining but that would be fine for us. When we arrived at the rooms, which by the way are a very long way from the elevators (actually 352 is the farthest room possible) due to the courtyard in the middle of the hotel we found we were actually not near each other but that we were around the corner and at the end of another hallway! What happened to adjoining? We called down to the desk and were told the hotel was booked and that was all that was available! Thanks a lot! Room 351 was a good size room and what we expected except that the "view" was a wall right outside the window that blocked every inch of view except a 3 inch narrow view of the pool at a 45 degree angle! Room 352 was a very small room - so small that there was not even an easy chair (part of the King Leisure Room Description), a chest of drawers that was in a corner with the desk that could not be opened if you were sitting at the desk as it went over half the desk or only half the desk was usable but we did have a view of an enclosed back courtyard. The washroom opened directly into the room not at the side or down a hall and was less than private for anyone using the washroom as anyone else there had to look inside the washroom! Fridges are not a part of the room but you can get one if you call down but on a first come basis. In 33 years of staying at Holiday Inn this was the smallest and worst laid out room ever, but at least I didn't look out at a wall! Both rooms had great king beds but the beds had 5 of what I would call "Golf Ball" pillows, Standard Pillows not king or queen that were wrapped into themselves to be round balls and very weird! They were not even close to the standard Holiday Inn Pillows we are accustomed to and although labelled soft & firm were actually all identical! Air is controller from a wall thermostat and great and easy to use. Rooms are surprisingly very quiet for being in the French Quarter. Washrooms were a bit small but adequate, well lit with great towels and amenities and good water pressure. Rooms and halls were very clean although in the two days we were there a small note pad page laid in the hall during the entire time. Rooms were made up promptly every day and not too early. Staff are courteous and helpful (except the front desk issue) and mostly eager to assist. The pool area is a delight and makes you want to stay there with good towels and very clean. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was very good with great service and product. Make note there is no room service at this hotel and the restaurant is basically a breakfast use area. There is no service around the pool which is quite a surprise as it cries for this service. All in all a great site with great amenities but very poor desk service some very poor rooms and views and could spoil your time in the Big Easy! Upon checkout I asked the front desk to have management (manger temporarily not available) contact me and left my card but to date no contact from them. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect place to stay! This was our first visit to New Orleans, and we were thrilled to find our hotel right in the heart of the French Quarter, but just far enough away that you could sleep at night. This hotel was extremely accomodating to us, as we moved rooms three times during our 4 night stay. The first night we had a lovely, quiet room on the side of the hotel that faced away from the quarter. Slept like babies. The next night we had the brilliant idea to switch to a room with a balcony. They accomodated our request with no hassle. Turned out the room was beautiful, and the balcony was perfect. That night, two or three jazz bands trumpted their way right past our room, what a pleasant surprise! We would have loved this room if not for the fact that the parties didn't stop until the wee hours (what did we expect??). The next morning we asked to be moved back to our original location, which again they accomodated. Again, we slept like babies. We finished off our experience at this hotel with the wonderful bartender opening our bottle of wine for us to drink by the pool at around midnight. It was a wonderful end to our trip - warm night, palm trees, beautiful courtyard and some wine! Highly recommend this hotel! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good property Excellent location. Staff were very cordial and professional. Valet parking attendants were very proficient. Roy at front desk and Eddie the bartender were very polite and helpful during my three days there. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is right where you want to be when staying in the French quarter! It is a beautiful hotel from the outside in! My fiancé and I had a great stay here and would definitely come back. Their breakfast was average, I'd say get out there and try other places but it does satisfy the eggs and bacon craving. The staff was really nice and gave us recommendations on where to go. Go check out the bar down the street called déjà vu. We can't wait to return to New Orleans again for another long weekend!! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We came to New Orleans for our 5th Anniversary and stayed at this hotel per a recommendation given to us by a friend that lives there. We were very pleased with the entire experience. The staff at this hotel is WONDERFUL. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and there was always someone available to assist us with any needs. The room was very nice and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. We will definitely be returning to New Orleans and we have already decided we will stay at this hotel again. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Robert and Richard were fantastic in making us feel right at home. The gal that checked us in was very accommodating getting us a room early. All in all a great experience and wonderful location. Cost for parking is steep but the norm in NOLA October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful, courteous staff The room was spacious and beds very comfortable. The view was of the back alley and rooftops, so not the best. The room location did afford super quiet sleep. The concierge was knowledgable and able to make excellent recommendations with our specific needs in mind. As a person who uses a wheelchair, I greatly appreciated having a bed that was not too high to transfer to! I needed a roll in shower, too, but that was not available. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Except for the laydy in front desk det service was very good October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and Accomadations Booked my wedding there. We arrangement for 7 rooms all with a certain criterias. They came through likes champs. Would highly recommend this place. It does need updating, but the room was clean. The only thing was the trash truck emptying the trash across the street at 6:30 am. But can't avoid that. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in the French Quarter The hotel is bit dated, however the location is perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would come back We had 17 rooms for our group and everyone commented on the charm of the historic location and the friendly staff. Very helpful and pleasant to talk with, they wanted to be sure we had everything we needed. Would certainly recommend the Chateau LeMoyne! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Our stay was great. The concierge was very helpful and added to our New Orleans experience. The hotel was clean and staff was wonderful. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I would recommend this property to anyone, great location, concierge is very helpful. The pool area is great within the courtyard! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old World Charm with Modern Convenience and Friendly Staff We have stayed at Chateau Lemoyne several times in several type rooms including a Creole suite, standard king, balcony king and this time the charming ambiance of suite 240. We have enjoyed each visit at this location and always found the rooms clean and well appointed, the staff warm and friendly and the location the best. Only a block from Bourbon Street you are close to all the action, but there is no street noise when you are ready to sleep. The pool was relaxing with fresh clean towels waiting for us on the chaise lounge chairs. I noticed on other reviews that guests mentioned the pillows were too small and hard. When you check in the pillow cases are artfully folded and the pillows compacted with a cloth band that notes whether the pillow is soft or hard. A guest has to unfold the pillowcases and fluff up the pillows to full size. Plus you get six pillows on a king bed and we used all of them, and the bed was comfortable. This was our best visit ever, mainly due to our beautiful spacious historic suite with balcony, high ceilings and period furnishings and the especially nice staff on duty during our stay. If you don't care about the charm of old New Orleans, you can always stay at a Holiday Inn Express. We felt welcome and special! Thank you. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed The room was very musty smelling not good for people with allergies. The pillow were not good to small. There was an elevator but than you had to carry your luggage down a long hallway to get to the room. Bathroom was not that clean.. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location in the French Quarter Enjoyed everything about this hotel except the pillows. They were small, lumpy and hard. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff This was our first time to New Orleans and we were a bit apprehensive especially since we had a 16 month old with us. We were on our way to Florida and stayed one night just to see what the city was like and experience Cafe Du Monde. It was easy to find from I-10 and the staff (valet and front desk) was very friendly and helpful. The hotel could use some updating but then it is a old building. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. We walked to areas of the French Quarter easily and safely but were glad to be one block from Bourbon Street and the noise. Overall we enjoyed our stay, saw what we wanted to and would recommend this Holiday Inn. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We held an Army Reunion at the hotel in Sept. 2013. Excellent service with a smile from everyone; very accomodating to our needs. Manager and staff deserve kudos for a job well done! Thank you. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time First time in New Orleans , hotel is just one block off Bourbon street. Close to everything but far enough to avoid all the noise. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel The Staff was excellent. Could not do enough for you, they were very helpful and pleasant. Since the building is older, taking care of upkeep is an ongoing operation. Having small refrigator in the rooms would be helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most pleasureable stay! All employees at this hotel did everything possible to make my stay terrific! My thanks to everyone involved. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to the action yet tucked away. speedy checkin View from our balcony view was less to be desired as it faced a parking garage. When we asked the front desk for extra towels, he pointed around the corner to the maids cart so we could get them ourselves. Parking was a little costly. The front desk lady was super nice and checked us in before the regular check in time. The swimming pool area was nice and relaxing. We were within walking distance to all the action in the French Quarter, yet hotel was on a "quieter" street. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME FRENCH QUARTER HOTEL! Just stayed this past weekend for a quick getaway. The location is one block from Bourbon Street, but very quiet in the evening. I travel contstantly for business and usually dread it for pleasure because of all of the mediocre places you can end up staying. This one was a PLEASANT EXCEPTION! I booked with reward nights, asked for an upgrade when I booked online. When we checked in they had already booked a suite for us. Great room, private balcony, very clean and in good repair for a French Quarter hotel. Front desk (I think his name was Roy) was super friendly and helpful and all of the staff we encountered (bell and bar staff) were fantastic. I wish every travel experience was this flawless. Cudo's to this hotel, management and staff! I would stay here again and recommend to highly to anyone. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location great little hotel very clean small and quaint pool area walking distance to most venues.i must say a special thank you to ROBERT at the desk opposite the check in desk his service and attention to the hotel guests was just superb a real gentleman thanks robert we will be back. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff was more than willing to help with any questions. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 New Orleans Celebration Staff was very welcoming and accommodating! Great location for all the fun stuff without all the noise! September 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading