• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides 24 hour valet parking services only. Valet parking $20/day includes in/out priveleges. Valet parking is secure with gated access.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great location My husband and I have only wonderful things to say about our stay at this hotel. The location was great and your staff couldn't have been any nicer. We will definitely be staying here again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Balcony Very Good Location. only 1 block from the famous Bourbon St. All staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Recomend the balcony room to view the 'goings on' in the street. Very Entertaining. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We had a fantastic stay, booked two rooms asked for adjoining rooms and actually got them!! Had a balcony room which was wonderful for morning coffee, and evening entertainment, watching the people walking down the road. It was Mardi Gras time after all! And it was close enough to walk everywhere and quite enough in the evening to not even know what was going on only one block away! Would definitely recommend to anyone and will be coming back! February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I liked it. Surprisingly Not a big fan of Holiday Inn but I like the NO property. It is way to easy to slay in a dump(done it before) boutique hotel. They run a clean facility and offer good service. Is it the best place? NOOO. But it is a very safe, clean hotel. Staff was nice also.I will stay again and again and again till things change. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Average Value We loved the location. Right in the French Quarter and everything within a few minutes walk. The staff are really friendly and did everything to make our stay pleasant. There are problems; the breakfast is so average and the inclusive breakfast option is so mean - 20 dollars - that its almost impossible to eat without incurring extras if there are two of you. They also got our order wrong twice but that may be a language problem!! If you have time, eat elsewhere such as Huck Finns where there is more of a buzz and some good food. The hotel was okay but it was a pricy option - overall an average experience - a shame because the staff are great and the location could not be bettered. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Three days in New Orleans. Although the lobby staff were helpful and welcoming, the expensive rooms I booked for myself and Daughter ( who flew in from her home in England ) were less than average. My bathroom toilet bowl was loose, as was the water tank which moved, rattling its lid when used ! Not a comfortable sitting experience. The room looked tired, the bed clothes inadequate for the freezing conditions that greeted our stay. Wind blowing through the closed balcony doors cooled the room too. The absence of available hot drinks ( after breakfast time ) in the lobby was a negative too in winter time. Not a place I would stay in again, sadly, an expensive poor value stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and very warm staff .. Offered me a late check for being a Priority Member February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service The hotel is a little bit old, the room was big and clean. The staff was ok but not very helpful. didn't help to get a taxi. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Linens' quality is good. Not sure why they dont supply conditioner. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We stayed at the Chateau Lemoyne last week. And we were pleasantly surprised to get upgraded to a suite in the courtyard. It was a bit of a maze to find the room (but fun!), and the room was lovely. With the renovation, the architects took great care to use the old townhomes' features and appeal. Our room had reclaimed wooden beams and brick walls. Very unique. Even being in the heart of the French Quarter, our room was very quiet. My husband and I both agreed to upgrade our home mattress to the same bed. We have never slept so well. The staff was very accommodating, with the doors, luggage, taxis, and "where's the nearest Walgreens". This will definitely be our "go to" hotel when we stay in New Orleans next time. The only reason I gave a four star on the food, is because we only had a beer at the hotel. I really couldn't recommend the food since we didn't try it. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bad service in restaurant Love your location great service but I never would have thought that me Bad experience in your restaurant would occur in your fine establishment would happened to me and my guest . I would break it down to the feeling of your staff really making us feel that we were not a important customer , they made us wait for our order for at least a hour while serving the group beside our table with had at least 9 guest when we ordered before them they pushed and stole orders from us to complete theirs not speculated because our services told us and we over heard their waitress say that she stole our order from our server and to top it off they were strangling in even after got our order got to us it was tarnished with a human hair not very happy will never eat in there again January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You need to STAY HERE!!! I have traveled much and stayed in a multitude of Holiday Inns (was a Platinum Level member for a some time). I like them and find them consistently good. BUT, this experience was the BEST I have ever had: Reservations were complicated and required several changes. They made it easy. Check in was "easy-peasy!" Staff were helpful all around! Food was GREAT (sure, it was only breakfast, but it was absolutely delicious!). This is a smaller hotel and we LOVED IT! Comfortable, cozy, friendly and homey! Close to SO many special New Orleans places! Every time we go back to the French Quarter, THIS will be our hotel. They treated us as well as the best of the other properties (and there are a ton of Holiday Inns that treat you well). Great courtyards (2), relaxed atmosphere, super people! YOU GOTTA STAY HERE!!! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by woderful and cozy Great service all around, very considerate staff. Beautiful bar lounge, courtyard, etc. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay! Our stay was beyond what we expected. The hotel was beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. Everyone greeted us with smiles and always asked if we needed anything. The location is PERFECT in the French Quarter. EVERYTHING is easy walking distance. I will definitely stay here again and look forward to doing so! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet in heart of French Quarter Superior location in French Quarter. Easy to walk anywhere in Quarter from hotel. Easy to walk to streetcar line w of Canal. A bit further to river views, but very manageable. Rooms well kept and clean. Had a suite in Creole Quarters. Nice and quiet. My biggest complaint- bathroom is very tight and small for a SUITE! Shelving is ridiculously inadequate. Hardly any room to put any necessities. Tough to maneuver in and out of. I'm surprised H Inn doesn't make some adjustment to the bathroom...??? Oh... and coffee maker did not operate well at all! Looked brand new!! That was frustrating. We were there on a holiday weekend, so staff were constantly engaged at front desk- but I didn't call to complain..... Overall stay was great. I would definitely recommend. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed here for 5 nights in December. We had a great corner room on the second floor with a view of a nice, secluded patio. The staff here was great. When we rented bikes, they were very helpful in storing our bikes overnight and getting them out the next day. Also, whatever we needed, a taxi, extra towels and hangars, everything, was met with a smile and quick accommodation and service. We will stay here again as we come back to the French Quarter often to celebrate our anniversary or for music festivals and concerts. Oh, and the beds are very comfy and full of both soft and firm pillows. The only problem we had was with a cleaning person who did not speak English. When I told her that yes, we wanted service, but later, she just came on into the room where she got an eyeful of my husband just getting out of the shower. Ha! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I expected! For this location and price, I don't think that this place can be beat, but don't expect anything special. The rooms could use updating, the bathrooms are tiny and the hotel bar/restaurant have limited hours, but the staff is friendly and helpful and we experienced no problems. The price is right if you need a good place to stay in the French Quarter. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Second stay here. A most convenient location for the French Quarter experience. Very accessable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is expensive, but is across the street and visable. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Room very small. We really enjoyed the Bar and the conversation with the Bar Tender.loo January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms are roomy and clean.and didn't smell like smoke. The hotel is one street over from bourbon street. Nice to have quiet to go back and sleep and you don't have far to walk after visiting the bars. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are not comfortable Should upgrade beds to queen size. Doubles are almost impossible for 2 people to sleep in. Bed was not comfortable. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay. There was no bell hop service. We used the cart and serviced our own luggage and room. Valet service was efficient. Bar was not up to standard. Bar tender not very friendly - wine not very good. Seemed stale but bartender said "bottle had been opened 45 minutes earlier." Never offered to "re-serve." Not a lot of people in bar and he was in no mindset to go over and beyond for those in bar. Room was clean and we slept extremely well. Considering location and the comfortable nights' rest, we would probably stay there again. However, we will go to another bar for drinks. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and nice Hotel with "boutique" feel The location was perfect right in the French Quarter just a bit away from the life blood of Bourbon street, but enough away to not be caught up into the hustle when you needed some respite. We were there over the Christmas Holiday and had a great time. The hotel has a boutique feel to it, in spite of being a holiday inn. The lobby and decor were inviting and the rooms were plenty comfortable for the family. It was a bit chilly for a swim, but we did notice a few people endulging in the heated pool one morning. The staff were friendly and the concierge group were helpful to give us a hint or direct us to a venue or restaurant. They helped book a tour and a few dinners and were always willing to assist. Overall a very nice hotel and location. It is definitely one I would return to coming back to NO. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and wonderful service It was great experience ti stay in this holtel. Very good location and got wonderful services. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property convenient to everything in the French Quarter Great place to stay. A little bit pricey, especially with parking figured in, but comfort, cleanliness, location and staff are all top notch. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Leisure Very nice experience. My wife and I flew in just before Thanksgiving for leisure purposes. The hotel is conveniently located to Bourbon Street. Bad weather prevented us from being able to enjoy the hotel pool area. I do feel that the parking fee is excessive for hotel guests. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service During my stay everything was very good, except the guy at the service desk. He was very agrrogant. The valet guys was very nice and polite. I was love to stay there again. But not check-in with that same guy. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! had a great time and was close to everything and staff very helpful. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey The room we had was very noisey. There was a motor that would ki8ck in a run for only about 30 seconds, but kicked in several times an hour. We were across the hall from the cleaning staff storage room and the ice machine. I was also surprised there was no hair conditioner, like I have had at all other Holiday Inns. But, it is a good location, but wish the parking was less. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION The location of the hotel was great.. However, I am use to my stays with Holiday Inn and Express as a Gold member receving a welcome kit (at least a bottle of water) or some type of welcome bag and a complimentary breakfast in the restaurant or continental breakfast. Also I am use to all the rooms at the ones I have stated in having microwaves and frigs. For the price of the room I have had better accommodations at other Holiday Inns/Express or IHG properties. About the only 2 good things from this stay was nice staff, and location. December 4, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading