• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides 24 hour valet parking services only. Valet parking $20/day includes in/out priveleges. Valet parking is secure with gated access.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience and great parking valet resources My stay at this facility was beyond wonderful. The outstanding factor was the vast array of dedicated and friendly employees on staff. From the moment I entered the facility I was made to feel welcome. There is a sense of caring and a sincere effort to make your time enjoyable and worry free. Kudos to the parking valets as these young men are a source of infomation and so so nice. I will definitely return. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The hotel is located within walking distance of most things in the French Quarter. The part of the building we stayed in was origional structure from the 1800. Keeping the rustic look of the brick buildings they had updated the quarters to serve modern needs. There is no problems with security. The resturant served the best of breakfasts, but failed to serve lunch or dinner. The lounge opened at 3 pm instead of noon or earlier, in a city that the bars are open 24 hourts. I understand that the hotel management may feel that they can not compete with the other establishments in walking distance. In my opinion when your customers need time to relax and stay in for a night, there is no entertainment available. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to Everything We found this hotel handy to everything in the French Quarter as well as the main street uptown. The room was large and comfortable. The staff was very helpful answering all our questions. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Jack & Mary June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What is Expected from Holiday Inn I am a Platinum member and upon checking in they knowingly placed me in room sandwiched between 6 rooms that were part of a bachelor party. Had to switch rooms the next day after a long night of noise and door slams. Put me in a room with 2 doubles for my wife and I. They said there were 3 other bachelor party groups at the hotel. Furnishings were old, bathrooms need updating. Won't be staying here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking Back My company had a meeting at this location 15 plus years ago. I knew I wanted to stay there again...it took about a week of web surfing because I could only remember the expose brick room and that it was a block from Bourbon Street. Found it! I made the room reservations and my wife made the plane. Well, as it turned she made airline reservations for Thursday and my room reservations were for that Friday. Al that I went thru to be assured I had the correct hotel and room to possibly not have that room for Thursday. Ouch! When I realized I need an additional day (she mention it to me while I was driving) I called and explained (that I would need the room with the exposed brick but it was my 34th wedding Anniversary) I was able to call the 800 number to make the changed but had to call the hotel direct to assure the room. But once I spoke with an agent at the French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne they were able to add the additional day...GREAT. We had a wonderful time in New Orleans...but it all started with the right accommodations: French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne Love that place. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne The French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne location is perfect to the French Quarter; the Front office STAFF par excellent; the first breakfast could have been more appealing, love to hear Good Morning with a smile; 2nd breakfast (after letting FBM know of the shortcoming) staff much more appealing; last breakfast Cook in Bad Mood (got the order wrong, food not prepared as requested). Valet parking SUPER OUTSTANDING FANTASTIC. When the Manger was speak with you; one felt that it was obligatory and superficial; not real and that she wanted to hear what you said. NOT treated like a Platinum Member! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The staff are really into serving you and they know the area well. If you like a hard bed with" cutesy" pillows and chairs that you can't sit in than this is the place for you. We had all the usual appointments with the room but it was a bit uncomfortable. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ship Reunion Facilities, service and cleanliness were excellent complimented by friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and professional personnel. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Check in: had a reservation for two rooms. Reception did not know how to change the priority name on the additional room. Reception could not recommend a restaurant, although the concierge hours were over. Check-out: no receipt handed under door for priority customers ("I am alone tonight"). Took 5-10 min to check out. Check-in for flight: computer was not responding. Receptionist advised I SHOULD do the reboot. Takes very long for computer to re-boot. Receptionist was unpleasant and not helpful to do it for me on his computer as done in any other hotel. For priority club recognition got second drink at bar free. I prefer a bottle of water. I visit HolidayInn for business very often. Worse service ever received. Another note: midnight, loud people walk down the hallway. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location at a Great Price Loved this hotel. The staff was great, the rooms were clean, and had a great view of the French Quarter. I would recommend this property any time you go to New Orleans. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this charming hotel right in the middle of the French Quarter. It was just a block to Bourbon and Canal Streets. We only wish there had been more food services as we could only eat breakfast there. I would 100% recommend this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay We stayed at this hotel for three nights, but the first night we were put in a room with double beds located near the elevator. Due to the noise and the old mattress (my husband has back problems), we asked to be moved to a king room in a quieter section of the hotel. The front desk was very accommodating and we found the second room to be less tired and more comfortable. All in all, it was a comfortable hotel, but it does need some updating in the guest rooms. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Location Room was clean and updated. Was a little smaller than was expecting. We always book a king room on our stays--this was way smaller than most Holiday Inn rooms. I'm guessing it was because it was right in the French Quarter. Was quiet--even though it was one street over from Bourbon Street. Waitresses at breakfast were great. Good food. Front desk people were very helpful with our questions. Overall we enjoyed our stay--just thought price was a little high for the room size. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I would recommend this hotel. The location was great. Walking location to almost all "tourist' attractions. The rooms were nice and clean, balcony was wonderful except you did have to share with 2 other rooms. Felt safe at all times. The food was good just wish they would have had lunch and dinner, only offer breakfast. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The staff was very helpful on the whole. Alan (a concierge) went above & beyond the normal service we have experienced in the past and made the trip better because of his advice!!. It would be great if the rooms had a small frig as that would have been good to store beverages etc. We had continual problems with the room keys but they were replaced without too many problems. The pool area was beautiful, although it was not heated. A washer & dryer would have been great because we had some terrible weather and could have used a dryer. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of this hotel is great...just one block over from Bourbon St. On Saturday morning we were able to sit out on the balcony and watch several wedding day parades come down the street which was an awesome treat. The only thing I truly disliked about this property is the fact that there's no refridgerator or microwave in the room. You would think with the amount of money being requested for these rooms...you would at least allow your guest those comforts. A 5 day stay with no fridge or microwave makes for alot of wasted food. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Observtion I was dissapointed that I could not make a reservation at reception for Holiday Inns at onward destinations. Also it appears Friend and Family privelages are not recognised in the USA. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walk Easy! This hotel is so near the action yet our rooms were quiet, although they were on the 5th floor with small windows. When booking, we requested 2 court view rooms - our rooms faced inward toward the court but not much of a view of the court - mine, way at the end of the corridor got splendid views of the roofs of adjacent buildings. Still, I would reccommend the hotel thanks to its location and the friendly staff. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location of hotel is perfect for Bourbon St and other touring. Bathroom vanity too small to put very much on it; most items were in the room. For the price, should offer free breakfast. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great stay in a great location! Staff was helpful and friendly. Will stay here again! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, excellent staff service Beautiful facility. Charming courtyard with a great heated pool. Location in French Quarter was walking distance to all we wanted to see & visit. Close to catch the trolley to get to farther locations. Staffer Michael was great in setting up tours....all with pick-up & return from hotel. Room was wonderful...we loved the "square pillows", comphy beds. Consistantly friendly staff transferred to some wonderful friendly guests from all over the world ....all sharing their sightseeing experiences. Great breakfast at reasonable prices in small cafe on site. Highly recommend this hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was lovely-bathroom small Room was very spacious but bathroom was tiny. Might be New Orleans architecture but I have seen this in other properties as well. View was beautiful from window. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would be nice if rooms had refrigerator & microwave standard. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bookkeeping SNAFU great location, and the facility met our expectations, EXCEPT, at checkout I noticed that I was charged $314/night for valet parking. The desk clerk apologized and corrected it, HOWEVER now I have 2 charges on my credit card; the correct one and the excessive one. A week after the stay, both charges still appeared on my credit card account, so I phoned MasterCard, they phoned the Inn (with me on the line), and the Inn insists the overcharge was removed. Now, another week later, both charges still appear on my credit card account!!! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Had a great time here. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice and close to everything downtown and all the local attractions (Bourbon Street). My time was very enjoyable. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff / Restaurant Great staff Great location Restaurant should be open for lunch and dinner April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chateau Lemoyne The hotel is very comfortable and well located to visit the French Quarter. The staff was helpful and efficient. The breakfast service was adequate but when busy the service fell off. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff! Older property but well maintained and clean. One of the few hotels that still permits smoking in your room. All staff friendly and helpful. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We enjoyed the service and accommodations! Wonderful breakfast and super location. Nice and quiet. Hard to believe we were only one block off of Bourbon Street! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The service was good from all the employees. They were very helpful when we asked for places to eat or to see. The vallet service was great we did use them a lot. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and terrific staff Although the rooms are "old-Holiday-Inn-like" and the bathrooms are small by today's standards this is still one of the most comfortable and quiet hotels in the French Quarter with a wonderful staff. Being just a block North of crazy Bourbon St it is always calm and welcoming here. I have stayed at quite a few different hotels in and around the Quarter and I now believe this is the least hectic and most convenient place around. I highly recommend it. April 16, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading