Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 420 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

420reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent service and amazing rooftop bar.

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

This was my second time to stay here, and I will return again as both of my stays were excellent! I checked in a bit early and the front desk reception gave me a nice quiet room right away. The bartender on the rooftop bar is the absolute best and makes you feel so welcome even when it gets busy.

Read More
Read Less

Doorman

By

July 23, 2015

club

was exceptionally helpful and courteous. Went to the corner to get a cab for me. Always opened the doors and answered my questions. Wish I could remember his name!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice, Clean, Contemporary Retreat in the City

By

July 21, 2015

club

If you're traveling to NYC for business or leisure this hotel will offer you a great sense of reprieve from the hustle and bustle of the city. It is very comfortable and clean with a nice, detail oriented staff.

Read More
Read Less

New York Stay

By

July 16, 2015

club

I liked to stay in this Hotel and i will recommend it to my friends and colleagues,
I will re-stay again when possible

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and amazing suite room

By

July 16, 2015

club

Roof top bar is awesome, room is snazzy, and staff was excellent. They even printed out locations we could watch fireworks from on the 4th of July! One complaint, no room service after 11pm :( poopooh. I just wanted champagne! And bar was closed too. Other than that even the sidewalk sitting area was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and great hotel

By

July 13, 2015

platinumelite

Great quaint hotel in a great location.
Easy access to the High Line for restaurants and shopping. The rooms are very comfortable and we loved the breakfast each morning. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The roof top bar was fantastic. We will plan to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 11, 2015

club

Staff was wonderful - very attentive and helpful. Great location. Check out the roof bar - wonderful view of the city

Read More
Read Less

Decent location, modern and clean room

By

July 09, 2015

club

Hotel is modern and the room was clean. Bathroom amenities are Aveda branded but do not include toothbrushes, toothpaste or shower gel.

Front desk staff was friendly and assisted in our request for a higher floor to avoid road noise. However, the walls are pretty thin and thus one can hear people opening doors and talking in the corridor.

Hotel is relatively near to main landmarks and attractions and a short walk to the subway. Can get pretty quiet at night but still felt quite safe walking back at night.

My only complaint would be the lack of free bottled water in the hotel room. Each bottle of water costs USD5 which is highly overpriced.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2015
Dear tingtingz, We appreciate your post regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is good to know that you found your room accommodations to your liking. Thank you for recognizing our hotel staff as well. However, we sincerely apologize for any disturbance caused by the soundproofing conditions on site. Your comments regarding the bathroom amenities and the bottled water will be reviewed by the hotel's management and will be taken into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to hosting you again soon. All the Best, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great boutique hotel

By

July 07, 2015

club

This was my first stay at a Hotel Indigo property - I'll be back. Friendly and helpful staff; safe and secure property; excellent dining experience; rooftop bar a fabulous find. Really enjoyed the entire stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay for Business Purposes

By

July 06, 2015

club

The value for money at this property surpasses any others in the neighborhood. NYC hotels are not cheap, but this property manages to balance a decent room with a reasonable nightly rate, and still includes amenities such as business center, fitness center, bar, and restaurant. And a rooftop bar, which I haven't visited yet. If I come back to this area for business, this property will be my first choice. I don't recommend the area, which is why I give the hotel 4 stars. But it's hard to come by any hotels at a reasonable rate and in a good neighborhood in NYC. By "good" I mean fun. The neighborhood is safe, and central to trains where you can get to the "fun" parts of Manhattan.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, great staff.

By

July 05, 2015

platinumelite

Friendly hotel, well located, close to subway and Penn St. and within easy walking distance to Empire State Building etc.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in NYC

By

July 03, 2015

I did enjoy staying at this hotel. The room looks nice and feel comfortable stay. The hotel staff and manager seem nice and helpful especially Dianne is so nice and warm friendly. However, the Restaurant server need to be improve to make order correctly. I am highly recommend to the guests should try stay at this hotel someday in the future. The location is a good and convenient.

Read More
Read Less