Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 602 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

602reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great location

By

August 19, 2016

platinumelite

It was a nice hotel The bar staff and the bar view was great. The night staff should greet you when walking in at 1am just to see whom is entering the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

August in NYC

By

August 17, 2016

Hotel was guite nice with a polite and attentive staff. Rooms are small but typical of NYC and suitably equipped. Hotel was clean and the roof top bar was very nice with a great, polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy Little Gem in Chelsea

By

August 16, 2016

I had a couple extra nights added to a work trip, and decided to pick a hotel a little closer to the restaurants and nightlife of Chelsea. The Hotel Indigo Chelsea wasn't the least nor most expensive pick in the search results, but the location was right and it had been a while since I stayed at an Indigo property, so I gave it a whirl.

I found the room smartly-appointed, even slightly larger than many single-bed NYC hotel rooms I had experienced, with a larger-than-average bathroom. The furnishings and even the paint on some areas of the walls needed a touch-up or refresh, but nothing glaring, once you get past the concept of hardwood floors in a hotel room! The lack of handrails in the glass shower seemed like a potential safety issue, and some water definitely got on the floor, but the Aveda toiletries, fluffy towels and robe more than made up for it. The small tray table for the armchair was also a nice touch, and I found it a more comfortable place to work than at the provided desk. The bed was cozy and the room was plenty quiet for sleeping.

The common areas are sleek and make good use of the smaller space available. I was able to use the hotel wifi from the veranda/patio area and the breakfast bar with no problem. The roof lounge would be slightly more noteworthy or useful to guests if it were open for lunch, or just available to sit and hammer through some emails in the middle of the day.

Staff seemed friendly and efficient all around, and this property is definitely on my short list for return trips to NYC.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable night's sleep

By

August 16, 2016

club

I was out pretty late so the hotel was pretty much just a comfortable bed for me to flop into, and at that it excelled wonderfully.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is not what it once was....

By

August 16, 2016

platinumelite

I have been a loyal customer at the Hotel Indigo in Chelsea for many years. The service is not what is once was and not as good. The rooms need some TLC. The paint is chipped, the headboard of the bed is coming apart, the towels are old and worn and the bed is getting old as well. The airconditioner in my room did not work properly and the room did not cool down like it should have. Overall, I was disappointed and it does not meet the standards of other Hotel Indigo's that I have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

The perfect location for New York visitors

By

August 12, 2016

club

Sitting centrally in W28th Street, we could be almost anywhere we wanted to be in minutes. A walk to Empire State Building, Grand Central Station and Times Square and short taxi rides from World Trade Centre and ferry terminals to Statue of Liberty.
Will definitely stay here again when next we visit NY.

Read More
Read Less

Summary of what I dislike

By

August 11, 2016

Very small hotel , small lobby as well , bad hospitality from the hotel staff , sharp treatment . Bad location , very small room

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Good morning, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a good stay with us. I'm especially disappointed to hear that you felt the staff wasn't accomodating. I was hoping that you could tell me more details of what went wrong with your stay, especially regarding the staff so that I can correct those issues. I'm also hoping that I can make it up to you in some way. Are you coming back to stay with us anytime soon? Please reach out to me directly at ddennis@indigochelsea.com. I look forward to hearing fromy ou and hopefully changing your outlook about our hotel. Have a great day
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with friendly staff!

By

August 08, 2016

We have a very nice stay at this Indifo in Chelsea. Special thanks to Arturo the front office manager for taking care of us and Mekong out stay in NYC a very special one.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and very quiet hotel

By

July 26, 2016

club

Great quiet hotel near the Chelsea Highline, Bowery and Lowline. Lots to do in this area. Never was bored!

Read More
Read Less

PRICEY BUT DECENT

By

July 24, 2016

club

NEEDED TO BE IN THE FLOWER DISTRICT AND GOT THE LAST RESEVATION. PROS: NICE STAFF,GOOD BED, CLEAN SUITE. CON: COULD USE SOME FRESHENING, AND IS VERY PRICEY, EVEN FOR MANHATTAN'S FLOWER DISTRICT.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant, quiet room and wonderful service

By

July 22, 2016

I am on the road for business every week. I stay at this property often and greatly appreciate the terrific location, quiet and comfortable rooms and consistently warm and attentive service. The restaurant offers reasonable and healthy breakfast fare. I recommend this property for business travelers - you will feel welcome, get lots of work done and get plenty of rest!

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

clean..great rooftop. Wonderful location. If you want a great spot to be in the middle of the city. this is it.

Read More
Read Less