Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful three days Staff was most cordial and helpful, very willing to advise on sites and restaurants. Room was clean and nicely appointed. Nicely situated in the Flower Distrrict and abutting Chelsea. A great value. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pésimo servicio Mala actitud de empleados, pésimo servicio y mal recibimiento December 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just So So..... I was looking forward to an awesome experience based on all of the reviews of the Hotel Indigo Chelsea. I'm a Platinum IHG Member and Corporate Event Planner. I've stayed at many hotels in NYC and other locations so I can give a fair review. PROS: Room was clean. Check in was easy. Free drink coupons and breakfast credit for one day. Beds are comfortable. Close to public transportation. CONS: A bellman was outside when we arrived in the cab but didn't offer to help us with our bags, just yelled at cab driver to move the car. We lugged our bags out of the car and rolled them into the hotel on our own with the bellman watching us! No upgrades available at the hotel for IHG Platinum Members. We were told by the front desk receptionist that double bed rooms do not have upgrades at the Chelsea Hotel. Wall paint is scratched and dinged. Hotel is suppose to be non-smoking but we returned to our room one night and it smelled like a casino. Called front desk and told them it must be coming through the vents. They said they would be up to check. No one ever showed up. I will probably find another place to stay the next time I'm in town. December 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly and unsupportive Staff Customer is King? Definitely not in Hotel Indigo. E.g. I forgot a jacket in my room after having checked out and had a terrible experience in trying to get it back. Especially the staff at the reception is very unfriendly. This is not the level of service I expect from a mid-up class hotel. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is lovely. Rooms are small but that is typical for NYC. The location is great, close to Greenwich Village, easy walking distance. Clean, updated and comfy beds with wonderful linens! December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet hotel I have stayed here a few times and I really enjoy this hotel! The rooms are not huge but they are clean and hip! It's a great boutique hotel. They helped me get transportation. They gave me a free drink-priority club member. Indigo is personal, they are helpful and sweet. This is my thank you. K December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Indigo. I had an extended stay at the Indigo recently and to be honest it was kind of a mixed bag. First the good, The rooms are rather small, yet clean and cozy with faux hardwood floors. The restaurant and bar in the lobby is unique and the food, especially breakfast, was pretty good. On thanksgiving morning I woke at 9 A.M. and walked a few blocks and had was right ont he route for The Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade a great experience I won't soon forget. The reason I knocked it down from excellent is due to the staff. The desk staff of a hotel of this kind obviously deals with a bunch of guff every day and I heard guests complaining about the most obnoxious things, for this reason I was always very courteous and gracious. Yet they continued to either be snarky, or just plain miserable (except the girl in the morning, always smiles.) They frequently lost messages left at the front desk (which the morning girl would always find,) of course the few times I left a tip at the front desk for someone they had no trouble keeping track of it. I also happened to get ill during my stay and didn't think I could drive myself to the hospital, I called the desk and asked if they could call me a cab, "Sorry, sir we can't call a cab, but you can call an ambulance if you'd like." So I got dressed, hauled myself downstairs, walked the block and a half to the parking garage, and drove myself to the hospital, vomiting all the way. Fun. After spending almost a month in their establishment you would think they could be kind, friendly, or maybe try to get to know you and accommodate to your needs, no such luck, except of course for the woman who worked the morning shift. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Everything from reservation to checkout was perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable, and nicely decorated. The staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. I called for some extra K-cups for the Keurig, which arrived in one minute. They were able to accomodate an early check-in, as well as stowing suitcases when we checked out. The location is highly desireable, a half block from the subway in Chelsea, and within walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the theater district, and Greenwhich Village. the front desk even provided a very helpful and detailed map of the city, including subways. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! November 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very practical The room is small, but that isn't the problem, the problelm is that the space is not taken advantage of. The shower in the bathroom should be divided by a curtain of something, because nobody can use the sink if there is somebodoy in the shadow, There shoud be a place with a mirror and outlets in the bedoroom you can use to put on makeup and blow dry your hair. The service was good and the hotel is clean. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Day before Hurricane Sandy First of all the Hotel Staff was amzing!!! My husband called in and talked with the manager and told him it was my 40th birthday and wanted NYC to be a special experience. The hotel manager greeted us with drink vouchers and in our room were fresh baked cupcakes from a NYC bakery! What great customer service!!! Our room was small but it was perfect!! Very clean, great design! One night there was a Halloween party on the balcony and a very long line to get to our room. The staff relaized we were wanting to get to our room and helped us right away and bypassed the people going to the party. The staff was great about letting us check out early due to hurricane Sandy and gave our money back for the nights we did not stay. When we go back to NYC we will stay at this hotel. Thank you so much! Hope to see you soon!!! November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff Nice, clean rooms with comfortable beds. No complaints--I would recommend this hotel and have done so in the past. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless, comfortable and friendly. Nice Aveda products, super comfy huge bed, helpful staff. Lively. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable, clean and modern and convenience plus I recommend this hotel unreservedly to anyone looking for a modern and clean room, comfortable bed and convenience to a range of locations throughout the city. I found all areas I wanted to get to in an enjoyable walking distance, i.e.. bars, cafes, restaurants of Chelsea, and then 10 mins in the other direction and you can be back at the Macy's flagship store, or in Times Square. I walked to and from 5th Avenue shops many times, and enjoyed the walk, or if you feel too tired and have too many shopping bags, a taxi is very affordable back to the hotel (i.e. ~$10.00USD). There are many facilities right near by, i.e. Starbucks and Duane Reade convenience store is 2 mins walk if you need anything. The housekeeping staff are very attentive, and always refresh the room daily making your stay feel very fresh every day. I was at the hotel 9 nights and I enjoyed every minute. My room was on the 12th floor on the 28th street side, and I slept like a baby every night, the noise cancelling windows are fantastic. I would return in a heart beat. Highly recommended. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CONSTRUCTION SITE ! I fell in love with this great location and fine hotel two visits ago. I live on the East End of Long island and find this hotel in the perfect location in Manhattan - a few stops south on the convenient 1 Train and you are anywhere up/down town. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable, accommodating, as is the staff friendly, professional, and helpful. BUT CALL FIRST! THE JACK HAMMERING BEGAN AT 8:06 AM!!!! I had a late meeting and planned on sleepinglate due to the great check out time of Noon.. I had to LEAVE the hotel. The hammering was so loud it scared me - a former New Yorker! Imagine....... October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. My wife and I and our grandson visited the hotel and New York City the first weekend of October. We had stayed in the hotel the previous year and had such a positive experience that we decided to stay there again. We were not disappointed. The staff was courteous and efficient; housekeeping was spot on and worked without being intrusive. Reservations were easy. The stay was everything we hoped for and more. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice spot, perfect design Central. We used to be near Time Square, but this hotel near Chelsea and Madison Square Park shows us a new area of NYC. Even if the room was pretty small for a family of 4, the room has a nice modern design, confortable beds, up-to-date bathroom, and good front desk service. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this hotel as well as stay there again. Like most hotel rooms in NYC, it was small. That said they did a great job with the space. Fresh look. Comfortable bed. I liked the location as it was easy to get uptown, downtown & on the PATH. There are a couple of subway lines nearby. I've been to NYC several times & I chose the hotel based on price & previous reviews. I would definitely stay there again & recommend it to others. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff equals super stay. While the beds are comfortable, plush and inviting and the rooms are ultra roomy for NY; it's the staff that made our visit so memorable. From the desk to the bar to the restaurant to the housekeeping staff: EVERYONE was helpful, welcoming, friendly and very competent. Thank you all so much. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay Nice, refreshing, comfortable, excellent service, cleanliness and in a perfect position. Particularly pleasing is the location in the flower district. You are in the very heart of manhattan, but feel like living in the middle of a garden. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, front desk and other staff, cleanliness, comfort, and safety The location was excellent for our purposes of walking uptown and down town and to connect with the subway if needed. The front desk staff are efficient, courteous, helpful and always smiling/welcoming you and providing good advice. We needed some support form a service person and had it within 15 minutes with the problem resolved. The room is comfortable size for a large city hotel; very modern look and exceptionally clean in the sleep and bathroom areas; we did not hear outside noise; the beds were comfortable and there were nice pillows, plenty of towels and hot water for showers; and, amenities such as the free safe, flat screen TV, Kreuig coffee maker, bathrobes and ironing board in the room were appreciated. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big, comfortable bed with lots of pillows! The bed was very comfortable and the shower was nice and hot. Room was clean. There were minor problems with the wifi -- had trouble connecting at times. Suggestion: Include a nice English Breakfast tea along with the coffee in the room. September 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay with a few issues We selected this hotel due to the location and proximity to a few college tours for my daughter. The hotel itself was a decent property in NYC standards. The room size was not bad for a double in NY. It was fairly clean with some exception to older sheets and a need of a better vacuuming. When we came back to the room in the evening it was 53 degrees outside and we went to turn the heat in the room on. Only to be told that the heat was not operable. We then went to use the tv and the remote control did not work. I called the front desk and made them aware of the issue to have it corrected during the next day. The issue still existed the next evening when we returned to the room. They did come up and correct the problem at 11pm the next night but it was not something that anyone like to deal with at 11pm when you have walked allover NYC for two days straight and only want to relax. With those two issues as well as carpet cleanliness there are many worse properties that you could stay at. They did tend to issues at hand and try to resolve them in an immediate fashion though with no manager recognition ever taken to the issues. September 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time The hotel was clean and upscale for the price the nice part was the key scan in the elevator which is nice, all hotels should have this security so not anyone off the street can just walk into the elevator and go upstairs! September 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms-small rooftop bar Rooms have a boutique feel!! Downside no great views! Great access to the Red line #1 train!!!! Restaurant is small and dark, put rooftop bar has great potential! Will certainly stay here again September 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room poor customer service I found the front desk staff to be cold and not welcoming. We were not greated warmly upon arrival nor during most of our stay. Normally there were always two people at the front desk and they both were always on the phone with there heads down. They did not seem to be on personal calls but I think one of them could have acknowledged guests when entering and leaving, just by a nod of the head. After checking in we decided to get something to eat at the restaurant downstairs. We were told we would need a reservation becasue they were booked. At the time there was one person at the bar and two people sitting at a table. The rest of the restaurant was empty. She said she would have to check with her manager before sitting us. Granted we were not dressed the best and had just gotten off an early morning flight that started from the west coast and was very tired and hungry. Maybe that was a factor. If it was she could have nicely asked if we were guest, where we were from, and suggested having our meal sent to our room. My needs would have been met and the restaurants. Instead we walked to a pizzaria down the street, brought it back and ate in our room. The one person who stood out and was extremely helpful was Russman or Rossman (not sure of the spelling). He had a great dispostion, very helpful with directions, helped with my luggage and bags, and helped me with my transportion needs. There was one other person who was helpful and greeted me with a smile but I am sorry to say I did not get his name. He was also an employee dressed in all black. He was very fair and with I think reddish/brown facial hair. September 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient, nice room Stayed for three nights late August 2012, very happy with the experience -- room clean, beds great, no complaints. Aircon unit a little noisy, is only issue, but not critical. September 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish hotel, extremely comfortable but did not care for the shower This was our first stay at the Hotel Indigo. We like the area and it is very close to our daughter's college. The room was a very nice size and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. I think the hotel's atmosphere is very stylish but I did not care for the unique shower design of the 1/2 glass door. We had to stand directly under the showerhead to try and avoid the water from running off of our bodies and onto the floor. Even after standing close to the wall the water still got onto the floor...this annoyed us!! The front desk staff was very helpful..they stored our bags for us after we checked out for 3 hours until we left the city. August 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Space, Great Location I love this area of the city and as my daughter just started at FIT it is even more convenient to stay here. The door, desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar staff was more interested in watching the game than making sure i had a beverage in front of me, good thing there are plenty more bars around! breakfast staff was good and the eggs benedict were good as well. Rooms are great this was my second stay here and will absolutely return. August 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Boutique Hotel I stayed one night while I was on a whirlwind Business trip. The hotel was located near my meetings which is one reason I chose it. While it does not have all the frills of a 5 star hotel, they have done a wonderful job making the rooms and ambience appealing. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful- always a big plus with me. Room Service has limited hours, but there are a few restaurants nearby and delivery service available from some restaurants. Quiet Room, No View, Bed OK-comfortable, not plush, Keurig coffee in room..Great size room for NY! August 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little warm....A little dirty.... Have stayed at this property before and always enjoyed it. This stay the A/C was less then par, and I found the bathroom to be dirty upon my arrival. The hair dryer was filthy, and the caulking in the shower was full of mold. ( maybe it should be removed and re-caulked.) I would give this hotel another try, but for a small hotel I expect a little better quality control. August 20, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>