• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.
Announcements
The Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea's Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge are currently closed for renovations and expected to re-open Fall 2014. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Located in Chelsea Area Nicely Located in Chelsea Area. Great view of the Empire State Building. Great patio in the entry areas - nice place hang out. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Easy walking distance to subways and restaurants in the area. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Manhattan I stayed at the 6th ave. Chelsea location. Was politely greeted as a Rewards member and given complimentary snacks and upgraded to a City view room which provided a nice view of the Empire State Building. Room was small but very clean. Only complaint was no internet connection the next morning, Tv remote was slow and construction started outside at 7:00a.m which was no fault of holiday inn of course. 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is cozy The rooms although small is cozy and you don't hear the noise outside. There is a sitting area outside at the hotel entrance where you can relax. The hotel is in a good location and a walking distance to manhattan mall and the famous 34 th street where the Macy is located. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicación, excelente personal No nos equivocamos al elegir el Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave, Chelsea de Nueva York, porque ya sabíamos los inconvenientes: solo dos ascensores, y habitaciones pequeñas. En cambio, hemos quedado muy satisfechos con la estancia, por dos aspectos fundamentales, la buena ubicación del hotel, entre la 6th y la 7th Ave´s, y, sobre todo, por el excelente trato recibido por todo el personal, muy amables y sonrientes, dispuestos siempre a ayudarnos en todo. La lista no es completa, pero no queremos olvidar a Alex, Pilar, David, César, etc. Gracias a todos. 06 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location First trip to NYC since I was a kid. Chose Holiday Inn in Chelsea because I am an IHG rewards member and could use my points to pay for the nights that I stayed. I could not be happier with my decision. If I come back to the city, I will certainly stay here again. The location was great for getting anywhere quickly. Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were comfortable. If you can, request a room with a view. We got a beautiful view in our room on the top floor of the Empire State Building. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in new york chelsea area everything 10/10 from staff friendliness to comfortable rooms and bar service. Front desk amazing, always smiling and helpful, and so quick and efficient with everything you ask of them - highly recommend this hotel. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Small lobby. Room was good. Quiet. Comfortable bed and air conditioning. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Decent Value in the City Hotels in Manhattan are overpriced and often quite small. I was pleasantly surprised by this room, in which you could actually walk around the bed. It was a little cramped by most standards, but for NYC it was great. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent service and location but rooms too small for four people 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient stay for business Relatively small room (but in line with other New York hotels). Great view and great location (close to High Line as well), great comfort and quiet room which is great for a good night's sleep. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and excellent staff! The hotel is in a good location with shopping, restaurants and trains within walking distance. Rooms are small but with good amenities and comfortable bed. The reception and concierge are very friendly and helpful - always willing to help with any queries. Will recommend it. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room The room was clean and in good repair. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent time in NYC During our visit to the Big Apple; we stayed at the Holiday Inn (Manhattan 6th Avenue); we had an awesome time in NYC. Our stay at this hotel was very good; it is in close proximity to most everything. We were able to walk to the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Centre, Times Square, great shopping opportunities and Central Park. It is also in close proximity to the subway lines; which gives you added flexibility to see all of New York. The rooms are cozy and very clean. The staff were most accomodating and looked after all of our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Great hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Lots of eating options in immediate area and hotel is conveniently located close to major attractions and shopping. Staff were always attentive, courteous and polite. Milta at the front desk was a great example of professionalism and was totally customer service oriented. My only 'problem' was that a double room was inadequate and uncomfortable for four (4) adults. More suited for two(2) adults. Not the hotel's fault, though. Overall, for the price paid, would recommend this hotel , for either business or pleasure. 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SMALL ROOMS THE ROOMS ARE VERY SMALL . GOOD AREA . FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD HAPPY HOUR AT THE CAFE. GOOD TO STAY FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS. CAFE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AS WELL. GOOD BARS AND RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experiencia Es un hotel cómodo, céntrico, buen trato de los empleados la mayoría habla español. La habitación para cuatro personas muy muy pequeña es lo único negativo pero, las camas comodísimas, 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The hotel is in a good location with parking very close and with a good rate discount. Rooms are small but comfortable. Need to wait for the elevators most of the time, but there are only 2 to service 25 floors, so is understandable. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Baby! nice place good people clean rooms would reccomend HI Express on 29th is great too! 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome View of Empire State Building My 3 day stay here was most memorable because of the view from the room. I had been to NYC for a vacation with my parents who had been to NYC for the first time and got a room in 22nd floor facing Empire State building what more to ask for... Reception Staff were best, its located 2 streets away from metro station and walkable distance to some important land mark. i have not given 5 star because the room was too small for 4 people and elevator was always busy. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view. Visited NYC for 3rd time, 1st time with kids (12/14yrs) and at this hotel. Location was close to everything. Walk to Empire State, metro, restaurants and parking. Room was neat, clean, and had great view on 24th floor. Staff very nice and helpful. Restaurant was disorganized but food was good. Look forward of visiting again. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This trip was to go to look around colleges in New York for my Daugther 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service. Good place to stay in Manhattan. Almost midtown, near subway stations and good coffe places and markets nearby(The Fairway, for example). Small room, but clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and polite. if you get a higher floor, the view is astonishing. In this case, you may wait a bit too long for the elevators. The restaurant on the ground floor is quite good. Good cost/benefit choice in my opinion. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wonderful Hotel with fabulous staff and great location. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent concierge We enjoyed 2 nights here and would recommend it. Our room was small but very comfortable and clean. The dining room served delicious meals. The concierge service was the highlight of our stay, she knew we were from New Zealand and went out of her way to ensure we were able to see the city pleasantly and safely!! 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Price and Friendly Friendly team, usual sized NYC hotel, clean room and has everything you need 15 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and tiny room This Holiday Inn was a major disappointment. The elevators were extremley slow--at least one additional elevators is needed given the number of rooms the hotel has.The room was very small and the bathroom barely had enough room to sit on the toilet! Closing the door was next to impossible. There was NO safe in the room, and furthermore, the "safe" behind the front desk basically was designed to hold a passport, credit card, etc but not an iPad or laptop. The clerk recommended I leave the "do not disturb" sign on my door for my entire stay so that housekeeping would not enter. This approach was designed to protect my valuables. Admittedly, my valuables remained secure but my room was not serviced so my bed remained unmade and the bathroom was not cleaned! Not an ideal approach for a guest. 14 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - poor service with problem resolution The location is fantastic. Rooms are small, but comfortable and very clean. The food is surprisingly excellent! The major disconnect and dissappointment for me was that there was a mix up with my reservation. I presented my confirmation email with all the details upon check in. When the front desk was unable to correct the situation, they apologized- but that was it. I was told the GM was not available. Three days later, upon check out, the GM happen to be in the lobby. After a conversation and reviewing the details of my reservation, he told me that he just didn't have time to respond to all guests' requests / complaints. (Really? Does he get that many?) He finally did adjust the rate. Just unacceptable that I had to "fight" to get what was just simply right. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer I come to New York about very 6 weeks. For the value as well as the service I now always stay at the Chelsea Holiday Inn. They just remodeled it and it is also centrally located. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Amazing staff. Newly remodeled rooms look great! Perfect location in the city. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holidy i Chesea stay I stayed here for 17 days and was good. There were some renovations going which was little inconvenient due to some noise occasionally but overall was very good. One staff in restaurant could have been more friendly and smiling but the rest was great ,. I would certainly recommend the stay here. 11 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading