• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Madison Square Park
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Rockefeller Center
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Jacobs Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.
Announcements
The Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea's Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge are currently closed for renovations and expected to re-open Fall 2014. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Had a great stay. Room size was tight with 4 adults but workable. Staff allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel after checkout while we toured the city. Already booked another room for a summer trip. 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel & Room Were Fine - Restaurant Service Very Poor Stayed for one night at the end of a business trip in order to do some sight-seeing in NY. The hotel was located close to Subway, rooms were somewhat on the small side but good value for money in the NY area and not bad in size for NY. Staff at reception and in the bar were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful but the service in the restaurant was appalling. We went there for breakfast but had to wait about 10-15 mins for menus (we actually stopped staff and asked twice before we were provided with some). We then had to wait another 15 mins for them to take our order (at this point hadn't even received a cup of coffee). We eventually received our drinks and food but server who delivered our meals had walked away before we could ask for condiments (no hot-sauce, ketchup or butter on the table). I then had to walk into the bar to find someone in order to get condiments as I couldn't find anyone in the restaurant. The food itself was fine but was going cold by the time we got condiments. We were never offered a refill on our drinks and although I would have liked another we couldn't find anyone to ask for one. When it came to getting the cheque, we again couldn't find anyone; after about 10 minutes I was walking to the bar to ask if they could find someone when a waitress (not our own) appeared. Once we'd requested the bill it took another few minutes for them to provide us with it and when we did receive it there was a mandatory 15% service charge included - this was extremely dissatisfying given the level of service we'd received. For quite a somewhat expensive breakfast - nearly $50 for two including taxes and service charge, the food was only mediocre and the service was some of the worst I've received. I would stay at the hotel again as location, rooms and all other amenities/ staff were good but would definitely eat elsewhere in future. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations The professional, yet friendly, staff went above and beyond to make the stay memorable. The Concierge made sure we received outstanding theatre tickets, and the Housekeeping staff couldn't have been more attentive. The room and all of its furnishings were comfortable. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent location near lots of great attractions. Quiet and comfortable, great staff. Only complaint is they only have 2 elevators that they use for luggage as well so you can wait a while for one. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Macy's parade. Great location. LOVED the location. An easy walk to many sites including the macy's parade. The staff were extremely friendly and they were quick when we called for items we needed for our room. Good price for the area. Would recommend. 03 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest room and bathroom but great location Location was Great. Room was very small some motel in NY have bigger room that this hotel. Bathroom had the smallest sink i have ever seen with almost no counter top . if you stay with you wife, girlfriend or you are a girl you will have hard time pu you make up on in that tiny bathroom with almost no counter top. my wife was very mad about that. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Attentive Staff The hotel room is basic but very clean with comfortable beds. I requested a city view and had a room in the rear of the building with a roof top view of things which made for a unique perspective of the neighborhood and good picture taking. I feel the cost of the room was very reasonable considering the location. I would like to commend the staff at this Holiday Inn. Everyone was friendly, helpful and very attentive to check-in, storing of luggage, sorting out a computer issue, and advising on directions. I was very pleased with the experience and will plan to stay here again. 27 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience I was at the hotel between 16th and 19th November with my family and had one of the worst experiences with hosting in the EUA.I have been in new york a few times and this was by far the worst hotel I have stayed in the city with a very inferior quality to the standard and the name (franchise) holiday inn and the principles of its creator. The hotel is extremely disorganized(digitally and physically) even being a small building with not so many guests, the staff is unprepared and lazy with some exceptions but there is a employee on the front desk called Marbel who was rude, impolite and likes to yell at guests the worst hotel employee I've ever seen in my travels.The region around the hotel looks a bit abandoned and desolate. The policy of receiving packets at the hotel is a horror, showing all the local desorganization,they sent back packges without communicating, and simply say that not their problem to guest ,would be better to simply tell on the website that they do not accept deliveries. .The rooms are small and the only 2 elevators are slow and also used for cleaning and maintenance that is average. The wi-fi is free and fast but the staff forgot to tell me and the other guest when they change the passcode to access te internet. I lost a lot of my time with silly problems that i would not have in a serious hotel on my stay there what gave me more stress and less rest i do not recomend to anyone and I hope never stay there again 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try the Holiday Inn 6th Ave/Chelsea! This property is a quiet oasis with convenient access to the nearby sites and sounds of Manhattan. Great location, friendly staff, and good value make this an easy recommendation for your next visit to the Big Apple. 14 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad business service and poor internet connection I spent a week in the hotel as a part of business group. Despite the written instructions the staff constantly made mistakes about the reservations and payments. At the end my credit card was blocked after numerous attempts for billing different amounts within a short time. Hopefully I had a second card with me. Last but not least the internet connection was poor and unstable. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Eight night stay, 2 guests. Chosen for location and good room rates. Pleased with all amenities. Would definitely book here again. 02 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Manhattan Hotel I've stayed at this hotel before. During my previous stay I had a very small room, so when I was upgraded to a double room with city view on the 22nd floor I was very pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly throughout, the only minor issue is that the air conditioning units inside the room can be quite noisy. 01 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC The hotel localization is perfect, with subways and Eataly nearby. We didn't eat at the hotel, since there was a café in the corner. The bathroom is small. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Not only a great hotel but, great staff too! Everyone was so nice, very friendly...from Front Desk, Housekeeping and the Bellman. The location is great, and the hotel is clean and comfortable. 25 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The room had two double beds that sagged in the middle which made for a really uncomfortable sleep. The room was too small for 4 people as far as counter space in the bathroom, and drawer and closet space. Staff was very accommodating and a pleasure. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected NY is busy and expensive. For a budget priced room, I did not expect much. I was surprised. I will admit, the rooms are small and if you are in a corner room, you hear the door of the adjoining room when they come in and out (which my neighbor did in the early morning hours). Outside of that, the rooms were clean - but more important was the level of service. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate your requests. What could be better? The restaurant! Privately owned - great people and even better food. I would recommend the hotel - and I would go out of my way to have dinner their either way. If you do, ask for Al or Vinny - the owners! 21 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service good location but poor service, very noisy, staff not welcoming 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay I met Al the chief, and he cooked me the best lamb chops I ever had. Breakfast was awesome and the guy at the bar fixs a great cocktail. Front desk service was nice and helpful. Room was prefect.Overall I will be back and stay with you all. Love NYC and its people. 19 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a recommended guest experience staff were not friendly, no one offered to carry on suitcase, very systematic and bragging about our hotel has tight strict policies, no benefit for a Gold member, overall experience was less than satisfied... Although booking was made by IHG friendly rate, staff ignored it and demanded voucher from our IHG corporate HO although the person who made the booking was Group General Manager Director in Dubai, but still response was to cancel the booking and apply higher room rate!!! Office person was arrogant none responsive and none cooperative which was a first for me as an experience of a Gold member in such chain... 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great price This was a great place to stay! There are many very reasonable restaurants within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were small, but that was expected. The elevators do get crowded on the weekend and the wait can be longer than desirable. During my NY stay I visited another hotel across from Madison Square Garden,which was much more expensive and has a grand lobby, but the room was not as nice as the one in the Holiday Inn. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Fantastic staff and service! Clean rooms and super convenient to midtown venues. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff very friendly and helpful! I recommend! Excellent hotel and staff very friendly and helpful! 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location and quiet This is a very good location for Manhattan and close to the Subway. The hotel is small and gives you a familiar feeling and has a sitting area outdoors at well. The hotel has a restaurant right next door, independently owned and operated, however one can charge to the room. Overall I was satisfied. On the less positive side the rooms are really small, the elevators get crowded and there is no sitting area in the room, but then again how much time do you expect to stay in a hotel room while in New York? 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but way overpriced The location is hard to beat, as you are in the heart of Chelsea, however the room and hotel are extremely overpriced. You can easily find a better hotel at the same price if not cheaper. Save your money and go somewhere else for the better value. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This Holiday Inn continues to be my go to spot when my travels bring me in to NYC. The location of the hotel, hotel staff, Prime Cafe staff, make this an incredible value, and I share that with all of my friends who are traveling to NYC. From the time I made my reservation through checking out, everyone involved was very professional, accommodating and responsive to my requests/needs. In addition, the hotel personnel are knowledgable of their surrounding area, and provide wonderful recommendations in regards to food, sights and how to get there, whether by foot, taxi, public transit, and will even map it out for you. Personally, I would like to thank Josue and Nicole at the front desk, Pilar at concierge, and my guys from Prime, Al, Vinny, Larry, Ryan and Johnny. Can't wait to be back in NYC and look forward to working with and seeing everyone again!! Kind Regards, Eric O. from D.C. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, except for the missing fridge :( I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff were friendly and helpful. My one issue was that the room description on the website said it included a fridge - this was important to me since I'm a nursing mom, and was traveling for work. I needed the fridge to store my pumped breast milk. When I got into the room, there was no fridge. The clerk at the front desk apologized and told me that they were only available first-come, first-served, and were all checked out. She assured me I was on the list to get one the next day, and gave me extra bags for ice. She also offered to let me store my milk in the staff fridge behind the desk. I decided to wait until the next day and just keep my cooler bag stocked with ice. Unfortunately, no one ever gave up their fridge, so I had to continue rotating the ice throughout my stay. Again, the staff was apologetic about it, which I appreciated. I would hope that the room amenities at hotels in big cities like NYC, where room space is tight, could be more clear for the future. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Cleaneness of Room, Comfortable Bed From the time we checked in we could only say good things about the hotel. The service at the front desk was super and we really appreciated David's charm, manners and helpful information when we checked in. The bar and dining room staff was very efficient, friendly and the service and food was excellent. Overall we found the hotel to be very clean, staff helpful and very mannerly. Any time we needed directions or info they went out of their way to help us. We are planning a trip back to NY city in the near future and will not hesitate to book this hotel. One more thing that adds to their service is they have a luggage room for your bags if you have a late flight and you want to sight see. They tag your bags, take them to the secure room and bring them up when you are leaving. Excellent service for travellers. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great stay in NY city and staying at this facility made it better. I sure will be back. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent location - convenient to transportation and other NY offerings that were important to me and for rhe business that I was conducting. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stayed there several times. Great choice, would recommend. 22 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading