• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.
Announcements
The Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea's Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge are currently closed for renovations and expected to re-open Fall 2014. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location This is at least the 6th time I have stayed at this property and for my needs, it is ideally located. The rooms are small... it's NYC but they are clean an well appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. Forget the restaurant; the food is not very good; there are so many better within walking distance. 15 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gross, unpleasant room Ugh. Smoking room on a smoking floor. Staff is very nice, but the hotel is shabby and uncomfortable. Not staying here again if I can help it. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I had an awesome time at this hotel. The staff was pleasant, courteous and very helpful. The room was clean and quite comfortable. The location was easily accessible and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants and shops. My overall experience was definitely a great one and I look forward to visiting again. 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room situation I was traveling with my niece and would have preferred having 2 beds rather than a king. Only smoking rooms with 2 beds were available. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Reasonable hotel with good location to visit either uptown and downtown; but you have to be ready spend 10-15 min by walk to reach touristic centers. Room was clean and service was OK. It was a bit noisy morning because of some work outside, the conditioner worked quiet good but too noisy as well. Shower is mounted in the wall that typical for America's hotel but is not convenient and comfortable to use (personally). Hotel has 2 elevators only and 25 floors, so at peak time we had to wait elevator for 5-10 min. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and wonderfu service My many thanks to Pilar. Im from New Hampshire and she gave me and our friends some great tips on wear to shop and places to sight see. We took a 6hr guided tour and it was fantastic. All of us had splendid time. Thank you Pilar for all yor help and especially your friendlly smile and personality. Your friends from, New Hapshire 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY IN CHELSEA Upon arriving at the hotel I was somewhat taken back as I expected the lobby/hotel to be larger. The area was small for the actual amount of guests this hotel can accommodate. I had a great check-in with Matthew who was very friendly & helpful. I had booked a room on the 21st. floor with a great city view. When arriving in the room it was obvious that it had been freshly cleaned and the air had a strong chemical smell. I mentioned it to Matthew and I was moved without any problem at all. The rooms are small, but typical of most older New York City Hotels. There are not many rooms on each floor which makes this hotel very quiet in the evening. The restaurant staff was very friendly, good food, reasonable priced, and generous portions. The waiter Jose took note of my choice of cocktail and served it perfectly every day/evening for the 4 days I was a guest in the hotel. I was there on business, but this hotel is in a great location for walking distance to any attraction or shopping on 5th Ave. I would definately recommend this hotel. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and great location This hotel is one of my top choices when staying in Manhattan. It's located in Chelsea, so it's not as hectic as the mid town areas. The staff is exceptionally friendly, accommodating and helpful. The rooms are on the small side, but very clean and modern. They do have a restaurant on site, however I have never tried it. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The room was small for 2 people. Nice view helped. Clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and very accommodating. 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This location is great if your are a first timer to the big city. You are right in the center of everything. Transportation is just outside your door or metro is down the street. You can walk to Times Square, The Empire State Build., you couldn't ask for a better place or location. The staff are always there to help and very friendly. The Holiday Inn is very clean and the Cafe has great food. My hat 's off to Vinnie for covering my breakfast one morning, because you did not have what I wanted on the menu. The best customer service I have had in a long time and I work in this field as well. So nice to be on the receiving end of great service. Good job everyone, keep up the great work. I hope to be back in a couple of years. 22 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HolidayInn Express Herald Square The hotel was ok and the food was ok. Customer service was horrible. Tamara is an excellent people person and representation of this hotel. If you have an issue please try to make contact with her at the front desk and she will make sure you are well taken care of during your stay. All others are extreemly rude!!! 22 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of my worst hotel stays This was booked with frequent stay points, so you can guess I've used HI before. In addition, as a platinum member my room was supposedly upgraded. Tiny room hardly any storage space, dirty carpets - bed head board with finger and other marks over it. Tiny bathroom. Reception area a joke, the picture might as well be a different hotel. This hotel would fail the requirements of HI Express, never mind its parent. This is one of the worst HI properties I have ever stayed in, naturally I don't plan to go back. On checking out nobody enquired if I had enjoyed my stay - staff didn't care. Conversely, I booked my son for 1 night in the Midtown HI, his room was a good size, newly renovated and the staff were friendly. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location and centrally located to everything. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value and location! The Hotel staff from the front desk, the greeters when you enter the hotel to the room staff, everyone was very nice and professional. Helpful and sincere in their efforts. The location was perfect! I will definitely be returning to stay at this hotel on my next visit and recommend this Holiday Inn to all my colleagues, friends and family. Thank You! 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Good Location I choose this hotel mainly due to price and location. I was visiting a place just around the corner on a daily basis, so the location was ideal, although I found some time for sight seeing and this was still within reach of most sights. Room was mostly new, nice and clean and air-con worked great. Stayed on the 23rd out of 25th floor, so not too much street noise at night and great view of the Empire State building (rear of hotel). Only downside was the size of the room, a little bit small for my liking, adequate for New York city I suppose, but no floor space to 'swing a cat'. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer service and very clean First, I want to be very clear that I do not know anyone who is in any way affiliated with Holiday Inn. No one hired me to write this, nor did they influence me in any way. My kids and I vacationed last week in Manhattan and stayed at this Holiday Inn. I have stayed at Holiday Inns before, but never this one. The employees at the front desk were genuinely nice....EVERY TIME. That seems to be rare any more. I messed up and only booked 2 nights instead of 3! Talk about being a nervous wreck......don't forget, it was Easter week, so all the hotels were booked! Needless, to say, the office manager worked with me for almost an hour and we got it all worked out. We had to move rooms, but we didn't have to leave. They also gave us until 2:00 pm to work it out and have the room to keep our belongings in until we got the other rooms. I was also reluctant to eat dinner at the restaurant in the hotel, what a mistake that would have been since we didn't have to wait in line and the food was phenomenal! I am not kidding.....I am a very good cook, so it takes a lot to impress me. The prices were reasonable, but the amount you got was bigger than normal and much, much better than Applebees, Red Lobster....ect. There was no wait like he other restaurants in Manhattan. We ate breakfast there every morning and dinner twice, it would have been more but we didn't get back in time one other night. I have been to Manhattan at least 30 times and I will stay here again and will eat here even I happen to have to stay in another hotel. Great job, thank you so much for a wonderful experience! 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Quality Service I have been staying at this Holiday Inn since its inception as a new Holiday Inn, stumbled upon it by location. All I can say, this Hotel has made both business and Leisure stays extremely comfortable and safe. The location is perfect, parking is nearby, or taking the train into town is nearby as well. Staff is extremely courteous, always recognizing me, not just as Priority Membership, but they treat me better than family, always making sure my stay is perfect! The Hotel dining - Prime Cafe is absolutely fantastic, great food, great service, the manager always goes out of his way to make sure I get served, with a personal touch, as well as all the wait staff. Housekeeping is amazing, all I ever done is ask for something extra and no questions asked. Many times I had to extend a stay, and never was a problem, the night auditor was always accommodating. On a personal level, I can only give this Hotel an A+++. It amazes me out of all my stays, the service and quality has never changed and always met my expectations. I HIGHLY recommend this Hotel, even to new comers to Manhattan, you'll will definitely not be disappointed. The location as well as the quality of service, Staff, Dining, comfort of rooms all speak for themselves! Thanks to all the Staff and Dining for your expertise! 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value My family of 4 went to NY for the weekend to attend a wedding and do some sightseeing. This was conveniently located to Penn Station and TImes Square. Rooms were small but had everything we needed. We asked for adjoining rooms and we had the corner 2 rooms. Heating fan was a bit noisy for sleeping the first night, but the 2nd night turned it off and had a great night's sleep. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We ate breakfast twice in the hotel restaurant and thought the food was good and a good value for a hotel breakfast. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff ever! The staff was so friendly and helpful from the minute we pulled up in the cab. The restaurant, which is privately owned, was about to close when we got back from a show we went to on Broadway and the owner told them to keep the kitchen open so we could eat. The food was phenomenal and the atmosphere was awesome. Beds were a little older and a bit uncomfortable. We got a room with 2 double beds and it was a little cramped, the bed was right up against the heater which was inconvenient and overnight it the air coming out got a little cold but we were also on a corner room so I am not sure if the other rooms are bigger. But the service and professionalism of the staff out weighed everything! We had a great view of the Twin Towers which are still being built! 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big East Tourney Week I stayed at the Holiday Inn 6th Ave for the week of the Big East tournament at MSG Mar. 12-17th. This is the 4th/5th time staying at this property and it never disappoints. The location and the value of this hotel is fantastic. From reservations to check-in and everything in between, the staff at the hotel is eager to please and accommodate. Many thanks to the front desk/office staff (David, Oscar, Nicole, Maybel (sp?), Chanel and Jose) for their professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile for their guests. The Prime Cafe is superb and continues to produce outstanding meals at any time of the day. It is certainly a place I recommend to other hotel guests and locals as a place to grab a wonderful meal/drink. Al- continued success to you sir, will be back to see you soon. Request an Empire State Room (city view 'uptown') and you will not be disappointed. There is something about falling asleep to the light of the Empire State Building.....absolutely fabulous. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn 6th Ave, and we'll see you again real soon :-) 26 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I highly recommend this hotel! My teenage daughter and I spent three nights at this hotel recently and enjoyed it immensely. It was clean, modern, and the staff were professional yet warm and welcoming. Our room was well furnished and just the right temperature with very comfortable beds. The only low point of our stay occurred when some other guests on our floor continued to party loudly after returning from their night on the town at 3:30 am. I made a call to the front desk where they were concerned and apologetic. They sent Security up within 60 seconds and a few moments after that there was peaceful silence for the rest of the night. The onsite restuaurant was terrific. We had a late dinner and breakfasts there and at all times were impressed with the service, prices and quality of food. The French toast was particularly delicious! We would definitely stay there again. 21 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything in nyc Had a time while on business. Able to shop,dine, theater all close to hotel. Very helpful staff and nice people in Nyc. 17 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Location The rooms are on the small side but are clean, comfortable and the Hotel is in a great location. The staff are excellent, very helpful and the bar/dining room has a great atmosphere unlike many other hotels, with lobby bars. We also appreciate the fact that some Holiday Inn's still welcome smokers 2 of the 25+ floors are allocated for smoking rooms. This is rare in the city and well done for offering people a choice. Overall we would have no hesitation in staying here again and recommending it happily to family/friends. 13 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I had read some great reviews on this place...but I didn't see it. People talked about how great the staff was, I didn't experience that. The internet worked so poorly or not at all that I couldn't use my computer for the 4 nights I was there. I rely on being able to connect and work. The prices was very good, but I would probably not stay there again unless I knew for sure there were no problems. I stay at alot of Holiday Inns and this one didn't do it for me. 12 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible internet Whilst this hotel was reasonably comfortable and in a good location the internet provision was so poor that I could barely get online on any device (phone, computer or ipad etc) even in the lobby there was not a good enough service to send an email. I don't think this is appropriate for the cost of this hotel. I would not recommend it for anyone traveling on business who has to rely on accessing the internet - although the starbucks and mcdonalds around the corner had a great connection! 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good location, could walk to everywhere or take the subway. Also good restaurants and music close by! 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Physical Facilities What the physical facilities lack is more than made up by the friendly and service oriented staff. Also the location is great. One issue is the elevator capacity, but given such a narrow building I doubt that much can be done about this. The staff is absolutely great. For me it is a pleasure to come in after a long day and be greeted by a nice bunch of workers. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. Always have a great experience. 03 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 便利的交通,安静的环境 整体感觉不错,地处纽约市中心,地理位置很便捷,从地铁出来大概走路5分钟之内就可以到达。选的是有城市景的房间,不过由于离金融区还是有一定的距离,所以也没有看到什么。另外,由于是纽约市中心,所以房间确实比较小,大堂也不大,这个也没有办法。不过值得一提的是餐厅不错,连续几天的晚餐做的都不错。谢谢。 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless, Spacious, Perfect I chose this hotel for an overnight visit to NYC from Long Island to visit my daughter who works in the area. From the moment I arrived, the staff couldn't have been nicer. I was able to check in at 1:00 which was a real treat, to be able to unpack (plenty of dresser space) and freshen up right away. The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious for a NYC hotel. I've stayed at several high end Manhattan hotels and can honestly say that this one is nicer than many of them. The bathroom was also spotless, roomy, had great lighting, and Bath & Bodyworks toiletries. The shower was hot, the water pressure great. This room had two queen beds. The linens were clean and fresh, the mattresses firm and comfortable. My daughter was very happy to not have to commute home to Brooklyn that evening, and was also very impressed with the quality of the room. The price was quite reasonable for this part of Manhattan, and it was only a short walk to Penn Station. I will definitely stay here next time I stay overnight in the city; there's no reason to look anywhere else! 24 February 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading