• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 769 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property shame about the elevators! Excellent staff and service. Good location and value for money. Problems with internet which kept cutting out. Regret unlikely to return as it is badly served with only three small elevators, one of which was out of service throughout my stay. This meant delays of up to 10 minutes which was very frustrating. On my last day only one elevator was in service which meant a wait of over 20 minutes when I wanted to check out as I didn't want to lug my bags down 31 floors!! Great shame as otherwise I would have been happy to return. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienant... Perfect spot...everything in walking distant. Subway station on the corner. Park you car a block and a half away... Time Square so need not say more... Comfortable stay! February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge stay The room was really nice, except for the fact that every time we turned up the heat, cold air blew out of the heater. A few things stand out as positive: the staff at the front desk, the doormen, and the quality of the bed and bath, all very good. A few things stand out as negative: the breakfast was awful. I'd rather you reduce the price of the room and give normal breakfast options. The elevator, on busy Saturdays and Sundays, is over matched and thus the wait for it was frustrating. Understandable given the age of the building, etc., but frustrating. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bartender and clean rooms We had an amazing time staying at your hotel when we visited Time Square last weekend! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was both helpful and friendly. There were plenty of choices at the breakfast and we would not hesitate to stay again. If I had to mention the one and only negative, would be the long wait for elevators if you stayed on a higher floor! The little bar downstairs was a perfect meeting place for our group and the bartender was awesome, giving us ideas of where to grab a bite before our show. Because it was my first time in the city, she made me feel very comfortable. The bar had to close early because of a heating problem and she served us a glass of wine and we drank it by the fireplace. She also told us of a bar close by that she would call and get us a table at because we mentioned the long line we saw as we walked back to the hotel that evening. It was frigid temps outside and the idea of waiting outside did not appeal to anyone in the group. I feel bad not remembering her name as she really had such a positive impact on our stay. The hotels location was another plus, very walkable to where we chose to go! We will come back! January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for the Money Great location, nice size room. Very modern and clean. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 V good 'cept lifts The hotel is well situated and its rooms very roomy for a room of this price in a big city. However, the lifts are very slow and one could wait a long time for one to arrive. The complementary breakfast was fine, but a bit of a zoo. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Service & Location Third time in this hotel for business/leisure and will continue to stay here. Great staff, breakfast, service, location and what about those social evenings, love it. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean/well stocked rooms We enjoyed our stay at this hotel near Times Square. For the price, you get a stocked suite with a good size fridge and a stove. A couple negatives: the elevator...given that there are 32 floors and only 3 elevators, expect to wait 10-15 minute waiting for one during peak times. Breakfast is extremely congested with too little seating and the food disappears before staff can replenish it. We ended eating out the last day. Staff was friendly. Bar prices were excessive. All rooms are near the noisy elevators. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff! I recently stayed at this hotel over a long weekend. The staff were friendly, kind, helpful. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. My room was the cleanest of any hotel I've stayed at before and it was very comfortable and cozy. There is a warm fireplace going all of the time in the Great Room just outside the lobby that offers a welcoming and comforting experience. Very pleasant stay overall, would definitely stay again, and would recommend to others planning to visit NYC over a weekend. Close to Empire State Building! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, complete kitchen Located right across the street from the Port Authority Bus Terminal, this hotel is very easy to get to using the bus services from all three major NYC airports. There is a side entrance from the terminal on 42nd Street that is only 100 feet from the hotel. Then, when you need a taxi, just walk around the corner to the taxi stand at the front of the terminal. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfasts have many hot and cold items. (You can ask for a tray to take food back to your room.) Elevators can be slow at peak times, so plan accordingly. Some of the rooms have nice views of the city and also the Empire State Building. A bar opens at 4:00 p.m. One of the best features of this hotel is that every room has a complete kitchen that includes two burners, a microwave, a toaster, a coffee maker, a full sized refrigerator and all the utensils, plates, and dishes that one needs. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Comfortable Bed Good Service I stayed at the Stay bridge from Jan 10 thru Jan 14, I enjoyed my stay very well, the room and bed were very comfortable and clean. I would definitely say there again January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I could have hoped for. Based on other reviewers we asked for a QUIET room on a lower floor. It was great! We were given a corner room on the 6th floor. Occasionally we heard what we believe was an elevator screech but it was not enough to be bothersome and I am very sensitive to noise. We asked for a lower floor because previous reviewers mentioned long elevator waits. Waits for us were usually less than 2 minutes. Only once did we choose to walk down and that was because several people were already waiting. We never walked up. The lobby is small so sometimes gets crowded but this is NYC. The breakfast and social hour were terrific. Always plenty of good food and helpful staff. The sitting area is almost always full, but we always found a place to sit. If you're having trouble finding a place, there is extra seating in the bar area. The staff at reception were also wonderful. They helped us with everything from directions, to suggestions for dinners and desserts, to making reservations, to hotel questions. They were always efficient. The bed was comfortable... a little on the soft side... which was fine with me. There were 2 pillow choices... one a little firmer than the other. It was very clean. The soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion were great... some hotel provided products make me itchy... not these. And the fragrance was not overpowering either. The hotel offers a $49 personal driver to LaGuardia. It was great. No worries about being stuck in traffic and having the cab meter running. Laundry machines really are free although you do need your own soap. The work out room is small but certainly adequate for my needs. I tend to be picky but I have no complaints. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's an amazing value. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great #5 This was a wonderful place to stay and everyone was friendly and nice and the breakfast was excellent every morning. I will be staying there again. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January 2014 trip Great hotel, centrally located and easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Staff were great, rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Comfortable bed. Also very competitively priced for midtown location! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that's just like home There is free breakfast and free happy hour style social events in the hotel that makes the stay very enjoyable. And the interior is nice and new, and the size is considered big in downtown NY. The only thing I could complain is that the lobby can get crowded sometimes. And there's no any additional benefits for platinum member. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money in view of location Great location and easily accessible to all places especially Times square and 5th Ave within 10 min walk. Felt safe to walk back even though located in between 8th and 9th Ave as there are 2 popular hotels just next to each other and the price is excellent. Breakfast is provided free although sitting area is limited but is allowed to bring up the breakfast at the comfort of your own room. Will definitely stay in the hotel again in view of its great location and reasonable price. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience This was my nice stay in staybridge hotel in newyork.First thing location is very closer to every thing &hotel itself very nice specially its suits having kitchnette in the suits ,i would like to stay here again and again ,try it. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great facilities Our stay was very pleasant at this hotel. Its very close to Time Square, near many shops and restaurants. The room is very cosy and our room had wonderful king size bed. We were very pleased to have little kitchen in the room, which included microwave, toaster, machine for filtered coffee, dishwasher and even plates, mugs, utensils, pots and other equipment for cooking and also a big fridge with freezer! We liked the furniture and decoration it was modern and nice. Guest laundry came very handy, since we had to stay one week longer in New York due to the weather and did not have any clean clothes left, so that was huge relief. They even had complimentary breakfast and drinks in the evening, but did not have chance to go in the evening. There is also gym and i saw that some evenings they have life singer's performances. The only bad thing was the temperature in the breakfast area, since it was really cold outside and the place is all surrounded by glass, otherwise we loved the hotel and would definitely stay again if we are in New York. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You could live in these suites!! We were able to book a room for a great price last minute on New Year's Day!! Love the free happy hour on week nights, only complaint is the elevators are very slow and it's hard to move around when there are a lot of guests! Otherwise I loved that there's a full fridge and kitchen... Great location to Times Square and all the subway lines. Definitely recommend. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh the elevator! My daughter and I stayed on the second floor...room 201 as I don't ride elevators. However, the grinding from the gears of the elevator all night and day were horrible....we finally started wearing ear plugs to sleep. Other than that, the service, breakfast, location and the "socials" Tuesday-Thursday were great! January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snowy stay We stay here often. Our stay was great, as usual, except for three things. 1. The girl at the front desk promised to call us on our cell phone when our room was ready. She never called, and we waited 3 hours for a room. We finally found out a room was ready when we noticed that front desk personnel were checking in anyone as they arrived. 2. Our room was not serviced at all the second day of our 3 day stay. 3. The bed was too soft. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good service On arrival, I was recognisded as Platignum Eliter Member. Very good check-in.. What we found unusul was that the chamber maids were knocking at our door before we went down for breakfast in order to service our room - this was sometimes at 9.00am. We were not the only guests that encountered this problem. We then put out the 'do not disturb 'sign before going to bed and removeing it on our way to breakfast. Many guests on our floor we noted did the same. I have never had this problem in any hotel before. I would like to commend the staff in the dinning room who served the breakfast. There was a large turn-over of guests each day and some guests were quite rude to the staff who were doing their best to accomodate everyone, but they kepy smiling and was attentive to everyone. Congratulations to all staff at breakfast. My only real issue was that I usually have extended check out and on checking in, Reception has always reminded me of this service. Sadly, this did not happen here and on my last day was sent my Bill with checkout for 11.00am. I spoke to REception before breakfast and they were not very happy to give me an extended checkout, when I said that we were being picked up at 3.-00pm for the Airport, she then said that we can keep our room until 2.00pm., but I do not think that she ws very happy. In all, I would stay at the Staybridge Suites again and overall, our stay was very pleasant. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I stay at StayBridge as a principal every time I'm in the city. The staff is the always helpful (and I can mention Arjeta in the reception in particular) and I enjoy my stay. Also important that it is the easiest to get to. Just take the E line from JFC and it will take you almost directly to the hotel entrance. In 2 words - highly recommended. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location I truely enjoyed a wonderful stay the Staybridge Times Square Hotel. The room itself was very comfortable and impeccably maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable both for lounging and sleeping. The room also included a small kitchenette complete with stove and refrigerator - a very nice amenity. The breakfast buffet in the Pantry was very good with a comfortable seating area. What I really liked was the sitting area located just outside of the Pantry. The chairs and seating were comfy and fresh coffee and water were readily available - it seemed at all times. And to my pleasant surprise, there were magazines and games available for guests. The location was also very good and in close walking distance from Times Square. I highly recommend this hotel. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Slow Elevators Loved this hotel. It is centrally located near Times Square and the staff are extremely friendly. Breakfast was good and evening drinks and snacks abundant. only issue was how crowded the hotel was and how slow the elevators operated given the number of guests staying at the property. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Would Go Back Positives: love the kitchenette in the room; modern room; very much enjoyed the free happy hour from 5pm - 7pm each night (drinks and food - perfect time for a snack!); great location to Times Square and places to get food Could be Better: the elevators are pretty slow; you can hear through all the walls (we could hear people having regular volume conversations in their rooms while we were in the hall, and hear people in the hall while we were in our room); the bathroom door in our room looked like it had never been wiped down; we paid for a room with a view, but were on the 18th floor and were told that we were "just high enough to have a view" - we might as well have gotten a room without a view and paid less. We don't feel there were any cons that would prevent us form staying again. Overall, we would stay here again, but ask to stay on a lower floor so we could take the stairs instead of waiting for an elevator, and pay less for a room without a view. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Sparkler We stayed at the Staybridge Suites Times Square property two nights during December 2013. We were so impressed by the hotel's cleanliness, comfort, and warm welcome by all staff members. The breakfast and social evening food and drink far exceeded our expectations. The location was ideal and the room rate more than reasonable. The street is slightly seedy but Staybridge and its immediate hotel neighbors may be revitalizing it, one street number at a time. Hotels should offer hospitality by definition, but this property, its management and every staff member we encountered, made us feel like treasured guests. What a credit to the property at such a busy time of year! Hats off to this hotel and its team of hosts for delighting our family of four with a wonderful stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bang for the buck! While this property is not in the "thick of things", it provides an excellent value, extremely clean accommodations, and a gracious and very professional staff. The subway is 1-1/2 blocks up the street, and He**'s Kitchen is just around the corner if you're looking for wonderful dining experiences without the high price. And, the kitchen suite came in handy because we always brought back "doggie" bags for a late night snack. The breakfast in the morning can't be beat, and the socials during the week are a great way to end your day, and meet people from all over the world. Yes, the elevators can be a bit slow, but no more crowded or slower than any I've experienced in a high rise with limited access. However, we were stopping on the 3rd and 2nd floors to pick up people going down for breakfast. Stairs, anyone??? This hotel met all of my expectations, and then some. Thanks for a wonderful Christmas holiday visit!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay together with staff's kindness Everything was perfect. We were very impessed and the whole staff was very gentle and willing to provide the high quality of services. I did not though like the noise of the elevators coming to the room, it was quite annoying at specific traffic hours. I would recommend this hotel to other future guests. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Updated Room Very pleased with my stay here. The room was very clean and the perfect size for myself and teen daughter. Great, fully stocked kitchenette. Walking distance to Time Square. Elevator at peak time took a while. We were on the 7th floor, so we used the elevator to go up and used the stairs to go down. I didn't mind since the rate was good.Breakfast was ok,but a bit crowded. Go early to avoid the crowd.Cozy lounge to unwind when returning at night. Overall, very pleased with this hotel and would come back again. January 2, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 27 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading