• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.
Announcements
The Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea's Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge are currently closed for renovations and expected to re-open Fall 2014. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location clean and comfortable, decent value, location is great; easy access to subway and madison sq garden. staff was friendly, bed was super comfortable and parking was nearby. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money This hotel is in an excellent location, very clean and the staff and fabulous. The hotel area is small but there are seats outside - the breakfast is good value but try to avoid 8-30 to 9-30 when it is manic!! Constantly re-stocked by friendly staff it offers excellent value. Our room was on ground floor near reception - rather noisy at night and early morning but not as noisy as the air con in our room. Despite that it is the location that we chose it for and that did not let us down. Central for everything in NY including only 10 min from train station. Highly recommended. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a GREAT place Conviently located easy walking distance to everything I needed for business and pleasure. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Enjoyed relaxing in the courtyard in the front and the back. It was such a great place to stay!!! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solo Woman traveler in NYC GREAT location in midtown. On W 29th Street between 7th and 8th Avenue. Near Madison Square Garden, Macy's, the train to Newark airport, and several subway lines. Plenty of moderately priced and inexpensive lunch/dinner options on 7th Avenue. As a Holiday Inn Express the amenities are limited but I found them to be adequate and actually more than I expected. The staff efficient and friendly. Computers and printer available. Lobby is sparse but enough. Small workout room available. Wonderful outdoor patio at the entrance on W 29th. Neighborhood bar across the street. Included breakfast has something for everyone, including eggs and a made to order pancake machine. Cliental mainly families and couples sightseeing. I'd stay there again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Location was great for us, quick walk to Penn Station. Easy location to get around. Room was very small for 2 people, no closet set up just a small armoire so clothes drug the bottom. Furniture is bad repair, old carpeting. Countertop area in bathroom small for women! Staff was very courteous, large breakfast selection with indoor and outdoor seating. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water Issues I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last two months and the hot water is an issue. First visit it was out completely. Second visit it took a long time to get it going. Staff are really nice and service oriented. Closets are REALLY small. Just a little rack. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel close to attractions and to the subway I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Inn Express Madison Square Garden. The king size bed was big and very comfortable, equipped with different types of pillows. The room was spacious enough for one person, maybe not so big for two, but it was very clean. Breakfast was included, very abundant and good for every taste. I really liked the fact that the room was equipped with coffee-making facilities, and also that cold and hot drinks are always available in the breakfast room, along with a microwave oven. There is also a business center with a printer and it's very useful to print one's boarding card. I didn't use the gym, but I saw it was well equipped and I like the idea of having the chance to use it. The hotel has a storage room to leave one's luggage for some hous, and this is another useful feature. The position is also fantastic, very central, close to the subway (34th street Penn Station, but Harald street is also within walkign distance) and to the Empire State Building, Metropolitan Square Garden and Macy's. Plenty of dining place are in the area and also a supermarket is a few blocks away. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service, room and comfort, breakfast, location Staff very friendly. Welcoming and helpful. Gave good information on how to get around on subway. Thanks so much for storing our luggage on the last day so we could go sightseeing Beds really comfortable. Even though we had 3 adults and a child in one room with queen beds, we all slept very soundly. Great air conditioning! So nice to start the day with the wide variety of breakfast choices. Cereal for one person, eggs and sausage for another, pancakes for someone else. Perfect location with easy access to subway, downtown, uptown and all about town! Also good restaurants in the area for reasonable meals. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! From the moment of check-in, throughout the six day stay, and check-out, the entire staff was freindly and helpful. Thanks for a fun stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden is an excellent hotel! The staff was extremely pleasant and the hotel was very, very clean!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Warm Hospitality My wife and I were very fortunate to have decided on picking Holiday Inn Express, Madison Square Garden when making a decision on which hotel to stay on our visit to New York city. We had a very warm interaction right from the check in from reception. The breakfast was very enjoyable in the company of a lot of guests that did not have any cause to disturb each other. Neatness of our room was maintained by the housekeepers through out our 14nights stay. We had quiet night sleep all through our stay on the eleventh floor despite that our room was near the elevator because there was no noise from the machine at all. Impressively we were allowed to keep our room till 2.00 pm on the check out date because our flight happened to be scheduled for evening time. The whole experience made our vacation be one of the best enjoyed so far. We will definitely and undoubtedly choose and recommend this hotel for any other guest. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 location and value for money. Enjoyed our stay, felt safe and comfortable. Good location, close to coach pick up and Penn station. Would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC good location, nice breakfast, enjoyed sitting outside watching the hustle of New York City. The room was a little small but it was comfortable. The A/c worked well and the staff was helpful for a few issues. They stored our luggage at the beginning and the end which was very nice as it allowed us to get out and about. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location I like the comfortable hotel location and very professional staff August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Stayed for just one night because we were looking for a place close to Penn Station. Location was perfect and the staff was exceptional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the treadmills in the fitness center were in need of some maintenance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortabel. It is Manhattan. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay experience Poor stay experience . Small room and mosquitoes in room. Improper break fast arangements August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great room and service Other than the construction next door, the whole experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Garden was fantastic. Though the room was compact, it was well set up and the bed was sooooo comfortable and the bathroom had a great bathtub which was nice to soak in after walking to and from Times Square. All the staff was friendly and kind. The breakfast was the usual continental kind with great scrambled eggs. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was my first trip to New York and the hotel was great. Other than the room being small (by Texas standards), it was perfect for our 5 day stay. We had a 29th Street view, which we liked and also loved the front patio area, we could sit out there and relax a bit after a long day of seeing the city. Will definately stay there again...oh and the location was perfect, it's central to Times Square and the downtown. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I visited to NY with my family. It is very nice place to stay. I would like to recommend this place to others August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena Relación Precio/Calidad Estuve hospedado con mi familia (4 personas). El hotel cumplió con mis expectativas en términos de servicio y costo. La ubicación es buena, cerca de lugares de interés y transporte aunque no es la zona más atractiva de la ciudad. La habitación nos resultó pequeña para 4 personas. El servicio fue correcto. El desayuno completo aunque en horario pico resulta pequeño por la cantidad de pasajeros. La calidad de atención del personal fue correcta, pedimos la instalación de una heladera en la habitación y lo resolvieron rápidamente. En términos generales estoy conforme con la relación Precio/Calidad que me ofreció el hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh This is an eclectic mix of folks both business and tourists. The latter make it a bit difficult for the former to navigate easily through the hotel. The check-in staff was marvelous, some others not so much (E. at the front desk). The rooms are ok for New York, size and quality for the area are within normal limits. No restaurant, but a great French brasserie across the street. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing spot Very impressed by cleanliness if this entire property. All staff were extremely friendly, efficient, and helpful. Room was a nice size and very quiet. Breakfast was adequate, but really enjoyed outdoor seating area. Perfect spot if you need to be near Madison square gardens. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Room was Wonderful! The staff were excellent. Our room was always clean. The staff who manned the breakfast area did a great job every morning we stayed there. There were a LOT of people who were eating every morning and the stuff were courteous and kept the food stocked and the area clean. It was so nice to sit outside and enjoy my breakfast. The location is GREAT. We were a block and a half from a subway station and 4-5 blocks from the Hi-Line park which I recommend strolling through. The hotel is on a quiet street so we slept well every night. The internet on the computers in the business area were VERY VERY SLOOOOOOOOOOOW! They need to upgrade the internet connection. It was great that they supplied 3 computers and a printer but the connection was so slow. We will definitely be staying there the next time we're in NYC! THANK YOU for making our stay special!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Room, but very clean Great location, clean, new hotel with good breakfast. but rooms are petit August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time visit! As usual the staff was great!! It was my 2nd in a month. Staff held our bags before our check in time while we went sight seeing. My friends and family love it. Having breakfast in the morning helped out before our full day of strolling around NYC... Parking was real close to the hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Convenient location, just down a few blocks from Penn Station and all major subways. Relatively quiet as located off 7th Avenue. Extremely friendly and very professional staff. Complimentary breakfast in the morning is pretty good also. Free Wi-Fi always helps. Really a great stay each and every time. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, affordable spot in the heart of the city I needed a place to stay in NYC, and was grateful to come across the Holiday Inn Express. The price was very reasonable (for Manhattan), the parking deal with the lot across the street the best value I'd seen for comparable hotel parking rates, and we had a quiet, comfortable room for two people. Breakfast good (if a bit crowded) and a short walk to Broadway, Empire state building, other midtown destinations. Very courteous, helpful and efficient staff. Very clean rooms. This will be my first stop for any future trips. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't a planned stay This wasn't a planned stay as we were supposed to get on a cruise ship that left us behind. The staff here were VERY helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We needed a hotel near to Penn Station and this was perfect for our needs. Room clean and comfortable, good housekeeping and very quiet in rooms. Wifi worked well and a forgotten teddy was retrieved and returned thanks to helpful staff. Didn't try the breakfast buffet August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading