• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Madison Square Park
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Rockefeller Center
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Jacobs Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.
Announcements
The Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea's Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge are currently closed for renovations and expected to re-open Fall 2014. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by an appartment close to New York City We had a 4 night stay at the Candlewood suites in Secaucus, as we wanted to explore New York City. This hotel offers simply good suites, well equipped little kitchen, clean bathroom with many towels. A very friendly atmosphere. Located 10 min train ride outside NYC. Very handy shuttle hours for transportation to the station and back or simply to the local stores and restaurants. Clean and spacious room. Beds were good after a day in New York.Price more affordable then hotels in New York City, yet very close to everything. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back and will certainly recommend your hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a place suitable for long term stay the location is not good but deserves the value. if your aim is nyc, taking public transportation is a better choice. the toll tunnel to nyc is too expensive. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & good value Stay here for 3 nights. Pick this one because of it is the closest one to the NJ train station. We are in NY Penn station within 10 minutes. That's nice. The free shuttle service is a big plus, however, no weekend service, so plan your stay accordingly. Also, no free breakfast. It is also closed to the NY water ferry pier (20 minute drive). You can park your car and take a ride across the hudson river. It takes just 8 minutes, the view is good and the service is very good. No hazzle and relax ride. Once you arrive, you can take the FREE ferry bus services to down town, 49th st, 34 st and back. That's nice. Hotel is a bit dated. The room is fairly clean. Carpet is a bit old, so pack your slippers. You need to request shuttle service. Staff service is pretty good. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great find... I selected this hotel at the last minute, due to an unplanned family event. While the hotel's location is a little off the beaten path, it was just what was needed. Although you could tell that families where staying here, the property was quiet and well kept. The staff was extremely courteous, and of course you can't beat the proximity to NYC! The only thing missing... a swimming pool. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The staff and facilities were excellent especially the laundry. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Clean, friendly and helpful staff, conveniently located and not overpriced. Nothing more I have to say, that about sums it up. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped us to figure out the best way to get around both in New Jersey and New York City. Thanks August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Updated, Pleasant We stayed here on a Friday night before heading into NYC. Everything was clean and updated. The staff was friendly at check-in even at 11:30PM. Nothing around the hotel really, but easy to get to. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet place, comfortable bed and helpful kitchen. You can order food from there or cook your own food using the kitchen, dishwasher, café maker etc. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A terrific experience upon check-in I arrived after 2 in the morning because another hotel bumped me. I was thrilled with the courteous check-in service and the kind treatment. Hector at the front desk is super-smart and I imagine he'll be running IHG one day! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Stayed at this location as a pit stop on a road trip from New England to Virginia Beach. Quiet and very clean room. Very pleased with the choice... Only negative was in room coffee did not have cream or sugar, however, they did have complimentary coffee in the lobby with plenty of the creamers and sugars available. I would definitely stay here again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price, friendly staff, clean hotel Stayed for 1.5 weeks. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to park and ride to NYC. They had a driver to various NJ locations, but I didn't use it. The hotel is located in a heavily industrial area and many of the streets don't go thru, but if you get good directions it is easy to find. I would recommend this hotel. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay! Felt like home!! This staff is one of the best I have dealt with! CW makes sure they treat you right from check until checkout. The hotel has a comfy bed with nice sized tv's, and a nice selection of channels to make those days your stuck inside for weather enjoyable. The hotel is quiet, clean, and located in a great area close to everything you need to move in the city. Great place, Great staff, all smiles from me! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To stay Was very clean and the front desk staff was very nice and professional. Checking in and out was simple and quick. My room was great except the lighting in the bathroom. For those of us women who need to fix our face and hair need good lighting so we dont look like clowns when we get outside. The bed was very comfortable and the currents insured I had a dark room when it was time to go to bed. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff was super friendly and always had a smile. They were beyond helpful and made me feel a little like family. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Seacaucus Excellent value for money. close enough to public transport too not more than 10 mins walk to the stop; there is a regular bus service to Jersey city and Seacaucus station apart from the free shuttle. Very friendly staff and clean environment. Good if you love to be away from the clamor of a city but still need to be connected. Can manage to commute without renting a car for short trips. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and convenient location for sightseeing in NYC by older couple This was our second stay at this Candlewood Suites on Secaucus Road in Secaucus, N.J. It has everything that we need and is an excellent value when we come to visit New York City. The shuttle takes us to the train station, and a short ride later we are in the Penn Station subway station. The suites are roomy, clean and well furnished, the business center on the first floor gives us the ability to print out passes and tickets, and the staff has always helped us when necessary during our stay. We'll be back - that's the best recommendation that I can give. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Good, Good Good accomodations, great on value, nice kitchen area, comfortable bed, staff was very helpful and friendly, good accessibility to New York. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay, Easy to Downtown NY I would have given 5 stars, had this candlewood not been on the pricey side. But the free shuttle to the train station makes up for the price, as it's $20.00 a day to park at the station. It has easy access to downtown NY, as the candlewood has a shuttle that runs every half hour to the train station and then transfer from there to downtown. All of the staff is very prof, and helpful. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Very nice and clean. The staff is outstanding and very helpful to the things you may want to do close by or even in New York. I am from North Georgia and was there on business and every time I walked in the door I was greeted with a friendly smile. I was there for 30 days and many times the hotel was full but it was very quiet. it is close to the interstate and there are plenty of places to shop and eat nearby if you dont feel like cooking. I would stay here again if in the area working or on a family trip. I thought the young lady working the front desk was going to cry when we checked out because we were like family after being there so long. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again The staff is super. Very friendly and cares about making everything right. We had a pleasant stay. This is a very suitable location for true extended stay needs, convenient if you have a car and for commuting using their friendly shuttle to the train station. It is located in an industrial and rather isolated area, if you care for a nice view, this is not for you. The room was smaller than Candlewoods in other locations, also the common areas are smaller and I missed having a sitting area in the lobby with TV, but the room was comfortable, and it was very clean when we checked in. I asked for an extra room service during our stay, bathroom was very clean but I had to do some cleaning myself in the kitchen area. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was the Best yet we moved from the area 6 years ago, and we come back maybe 2 times a year. And we have stayed at a number of places that has not been as pleasant and was too far from many restaurants, shop ect. Your local is situated near everything and is the best by far. We shall return again. Thank you. Mr.and Mrs. Domke April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quiet Gem I've stayed here numerous times over the past several months and can't say enough about the staff and accommodations. For example, I was there over the February blizzard weekend and they actually shoveled my car out for me! And no, I did not ask them to do that. They did it out of the goodness of their hearts and their honest desire to please their guests. When I'm there they remember me by name and always ask if there's anything else they can do. After working 12-hour days it's great to have someplace quiet and comfortable to go to and relax. Many local restaurants deliver there so if you don't want to go out you don't have to. And - most importantly - as a woman traveling alone I never feel uncomfortable or nervous coming and going from the hotel at all hours of day and night. The proximity to Secaucus Junction means you can be in NYC in minutes without the hassle of traffic. Also there are designer outlets in the area for shopping trips. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Read some of the other reviews and was hesitant about staying here, but we didn't have many other choices since we needed to be close to Newark airport and we had a pet with us. I think the $75 nonrefundable pet fee is ridiculous - they check the condition of the room before we checkout so there's no reason they can't refund the money - or just keep $25 for the pet's stay and refund the remainder if the room is in excellent shape when we leave. Otherwise, I found the room acceptable, nothing spectacular, but clean, and TV worked fine; fridge, microwave, coffee maker were also fine. Bathroom was also clean and no issues there. Our room overlooked the higway so we heard loud truck noises all night. The window didn't close tight which didn't help the noise factor any. Also, that triggered the heat to keep coming on and it was a little warm for sleeping. The staff was very friendly, not only at check-in, but also whenever we came in the front door. They were very helpful in printing out directions to the airport and restaurants. Overall, I would stay there again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and kitchenette Our room and bathroom were clean. The kitchenette area is great if you stay for a few days or travel with children. The location is convenient to many areas. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay, Great staff For the New York business traveler, an excellent place to stay. Great value, quiet at night, (not like a NYC hotel), The shuttle takes you to the front door of the train station for a 5 minute ride to Penn Station. The staff is very attentive to your needs. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service that makes you feel at home I have stayed at this hotel multiple times now, the rooms are always very clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and overall its the best value for the best service in the area. Overall - outstanding service and I will always stay at this hotel when I am in the area. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Stayed Dec.20- Dec.22,2012. We were really surprised when we arrived. We had a wonderful room with kitchenette, Hotel was Very clean, staff was very friendly. We would deffinately stay here again. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed for a 4 star hotel I had book the Hotel because it had a 4 star rating, so with a little more money, I figure, let’s give it a try. it was pretty disappointing stay. I had book for a suite with 2 beds, but I was given an one bed room with a pull out sofa, which had a very weak and lumpy spring. I had purchased some perishables food, thinking that I can keep it in the fridge, but it turns out to be broken, it was completely dead, as not even the lights turn on. When i bring it to the front desk’s attention, they said it should be working, so will notify the maintence the next morning, that was of no help to me since I was only staying for one night. Not sure where they get the water, but the water in the exercise room tasted worse than the tap water. The toilet water was also faulty, so you can hear water dripping the whole time. The room and the common area was clean, the location is close to NY, but I can’t believe so many things could be bad for a 4 star hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place! My husband and i have stayed at this hotel three times in the last four years and would highly reccomend anyone coming to the seacaucus/manhatten area to stay here. short ride to train station, you can be in manhatten in twenty minutes. Mehul, the manager, and his staff were very nice. we had great housekeeping,an upgrade, we usually stay at least two to three months and they took care of faxes,mail,shuttle rides and even jumped our truck twice when we had problems.they truely make it our home away from home, we will be back! December 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading