• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.
Announcements
The Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea's Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge are currently closed for renovations and expected to re-open Fall 2014. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in Not a big problem and it might have been my fault but when i arrived i asked for early check in and was told full house last night and rooms not ready. Asked to be called when my room was ready and at 2pm no call so arrived at 2pm asked if room was ready and it was not. Finally got my room at 2:45. What bothered me was i know other people got there room before me, I guess I should have stayed at the hotel and waited around the front desk area instead of asked to be called when my room was ready. Still and all I still enjoyable my stay and will come back. Thanks July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk and crowded public areas If are taking a trip in the elevator to or from floor 11th, be prepared to a stop in every single floor and get smashed in the elevator. Try to get breakfast at 6:00 if you need a relaxing meal, and don't ask many questions in the front desk, better none, specially if Eric is there that day. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; good value I have stayed at this property many times and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are well kept and supplied. The continental breakfast helps you to get a fast start without having to go out looking for food. Highly recommended. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by El desayuno enlatado No hay sitio donde sentarse en el desayuno: estás como sardinas en lata y el desayuno es todo preparado, muy artificial July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location; positive experience in every aspect Rooms are small as are all rooms in NYC hotels. Bathroom was very clean as was room. Hotel was popular with tourists. Stayed three days and had no complaints. Pricing very reasonable. Breakfasts were well prepared with many options. Very enjoyable. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Satff very helpful. Could do with a lounge area. Dining room overcrowded. Very convenient location, walking distance Enjoyed the stay there Thank you July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Value, We recently stayed here for 5 nights for NYC sightseeing. The room was fine, small as expected in NYC, but beds were comfortable and with careful storage of suitcases, we fit (2 adults, 2 teens) fine. Heck, we were barely in the room anyway. We were on 15th floor and had partial view of Empire State Building. A/C was strong and 15th (top floor) meant we had no issues with noise. The biggest plusses: Great location to Penn Station and other subway stops. Walking distance to Empire State Building. Free breakfast (yes it's chaotic) but is an exceptional value. WiFi was good. Business Center was adequate to print boarding passes. Free coffee all day. Small negatives: Chaotic eating area during breakfast. Slow elevators, particularly during morning rush. I would not have wanted to stay in rooms on first floor or C level (basically the basement) due to noise, foot traffic. Tips: If you're there for more than a couple days, the 7-day unlimited subway pass (good for bus trips too) is a great value for $30. Eat at NY Pizza Suprema on 8th Ave. for some of the best slices around. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by De vacaciones en NY Hotel muy bien ubicado. Muy cerca de lugares de interés. Estacion del subway a solo tres cuadras o menos. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The bedding and pillows are very comfortable. The hotel court yard is a great place to relax after a day of working and/or site seeing. Overall a wonderful place to stay when in NYC. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage Die Lage ist in unserem Fall das einzig positive gewesen July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at check-in I wish to express my appreciation to Indira and Sheila for the excellent service they extended to me upon check-in. Although I arrived before the usual 3:00PM check-in time, they made every effort to expedite the availability of my room. On checking out the next day, they remembered me from the day before and again apologized for the delay at check-in. All in all, my stay here was great. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience! The best thing about the Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Garden is its convenience to popular NYC sites, train station and subway. The full free breakfast was satisfying and helped with the trip budget. It was great to be able to sit out in the front patio of the hotel and relax after an exciting day in the city. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good breakfast The place was very good over all. There was some issues with the toilet, tub not draining well, stopper in sink that were l remedied by hotel staff. The only thing that needs improvement, but not sure how Is the inadequate dining space during peak hours in the morning. They could use the outside patio which is used by mostly smokers and make it a non smoking area as well. Another room for improvement would be better customer Service with the male staff and knowledge of the activities in the area. There was only one female staff behind the des That knew what was going on. Make sure to remove the do not disturb sign when you leave As they will not Clean your room!!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great price used my Reward points at the last minute with no problems July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and close to New York attractions Fast check-in, arrived a little early, but staff was quick and efficient in checking us in. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The room was a little small, but we didn't spent much time in it anyway so it really didn't matter. The hotel was located close to many NY area attractions, but tucked away enough so you didn't hear all the street noise at night. When I go back to New York I would absolutely stay at this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms too close to each other Our room was at the end of a hall. It was so close to the neighboring room that when someone entered/exited it sounded like they were entering our room. Location was ok if you were coming from 8th Avenue but all garment businesses from 7th Avenue which made it more deserted at night. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The situation was excellent and the value for money was good. The reception staff were efficient but not as friendly as usual for a Holiday Inn. The room was small but adequate. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and clean rooms I was satisfied during my two-night summer stay in Midtown Manhattan. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was first-rate. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel less than a mile far from Times Square We liked the location very much, it is only 17 streets (less than a mile) far from Times Square, and the possibility having breakfast in the morning to start the days. The room was tidied up very well every day. Many thanks for the people who did it, they made an excellent job! The staff at the reception and the breakfast area was very nice and always helpful. There were only two elevators, they work very well we didn't have to wait two much to go down from the seventh floor even in the busy periods. The size of the room was a bit small for 3 of us and the beds were narrow sleeping for two people. The breakfast area was small and always crowded although we always could get a table. The breakfast assortment was good but together with the way how it was served (means paper plates, cups) were little bit strange for us as Europeans. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great and service also. Overall, my (guests) stay was very nice, that is, room, bed, breakfast, etc. Would stay again and recommend to others. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless and good deal I stayed at Affinia the last time I was in NYC. This time, I got a better deal at the Holiday Inn Express-Madison Square Garden. Turns out, more than just the price was better. This place was spotless, the room was comfortable, the free wi-fi was a blessing, and the location was great. I'll be coming back here, no question. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very clean and well maintained hotel. Comfortable bed and great service. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great experience at this hotel. I couldn't say enough good things about how helpful the staff was and accommodating. It was a very nice place to stay and I would stay there again upon return to NYC. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I arrived a little early for check-in but Ms Indora or India (I hate getting people's names wrong) was so kind and accomadating. She had me help myself to some beverages while she worked hard to get me into the next available room. Her excellent customer service alone is the reason that I will be returning to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, as usual I stay here every time I am in NYC. Great location, excellent service and helpful staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty linens and low end service I spend a ton of time in Holiday Inn Express hotels across the country and this one is definitely one of the lower quality ones. I think the hotel is very busy and takes short cuts to get through the day. My sheets and comforter had really gross stains, the room was dusty, musty and missing little things like the second hand towel, bar of soap etc. I think they rush through getting the rooms ready and don't pay attention to the little things like other hotels in this chain. I had no confidence that my linens were ever cleaned, which is really gross. Only a one night stay and I will choose someplace else next time. I love this chain and get great service everywhere else I go. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for the price Holiday Inn Express does a consistently good job and this location is no exception. Rooms are modern, clean and on the smaller side. Location on west 29th is not my cup of tea (very crowded with tourists) but it is very close to the rail station and very walkable to many attractions. Only minor complaints are the crowded breakfast room (solution: bring your food up to your room), and noisy hallways (turn on the AC or heat unit fan to drown it out). And let's face it: go out for breakfast because any breakfast buffet will get tiresome after a few days, even at the best of hotels. Hats off to the staff and management here as they are responsive and courteous. Overall, this is an excellent value for Manhattan. You would be hard- pressed to find a better accommodation for this price. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff, small but comfy room The facility ranged from clean to very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was fairly standard for this type of property in the Chelsea/MSG area. What makes this property stand out and actually shine is the staff. From the moment I entered the lobby, late and looking pretty haggard from a long work day, I was greeted warmly and treated with exceptional care. I wish I had made note of the person who checked me in--I usually do but was just too exhausted this time. Anyway, I hope you never lose her to another proerty--she is a gem. The rest of your staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They're the reason I'll come back. Sincerely, JWW June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Trip I wasn't excited with the size of the rooms or the treatment from the staff. Bring your own towels if you are staying here and realize that these rooms are extremely small, not really suitable for more than 2 adults. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location & Friendly Staff My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while enjoying all that NYC has to offer and visiting with our daughter. The location is ideal - especially if you are up for walking the city. You close enough to readily reach Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, Chelsea Market, the Theater District, Central Park or all the shopping you can handle by foot or cab. Our hotel room was quite nice and what I expected in a city hotel - small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast offerings were varied enough for our tastes and fresh. Breakfast time was pretty crowded but that too is expected in a city facility. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and I mean everyone working there. We will return on future trips to the Big Apple. June 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading