• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 666 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2014 Great location, excellent staff. Price higher than I like but I'm from Nebraska. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average service the room need to be more cleaning under the bed and surround the furniture need also move back from the doors the smoking area October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great value easy location to get around nyc - uptown and downtown buses one block away and close to subway. excellent variety at breakfast - a bit crowded but an excellent value October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful time We were happy to check in to find we were upgraded to a room with a whirlpool tub, since we had stayed at other Holiday Inn's before. It was a wonderful treat since it was one of our Anniversary weekend's away. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved NYC Our stay was great, the price we paid would be more for location however the hotel itself was great especially the front desk staff. Breakfast was crowded but the space provided outside was just as nice and the weather was comfortable enough for us to sit out. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Inmejorable elección Un Excelente hotel con muy buenas instalaciones, estrategicamente ubicado,cerca de Time Square. Lo mejor la atención del personal, resaltando a ANAIS y SHEILA en la recepción y Lucy en el comedor, que nos hicieron sentir como en casa. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location. My sister-in-law and I stayed here the first week of October, 2014. The location was convenient and easy to find. Every staff member that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and offered a wide selection. I would recommend this location to anyone and would stay here again upon returning to NYC. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff all the staff was very helpfull and friendly, the breakfast was plentiful and good, great that it was included, it was nice to have coffee and tea troughout the day and night, the wonderful ladies were very helpful in booking bus tickets and seats on the airport shuttle. I enjoyed having a late checkout and that we were able to leave our luggage there at the front desk till our departure, the location was ideal and safe. we enjoyed the front courtyard and the beautiful fall decorations October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena localización Las camas y la habitación muy cómodas. Muy céntrico y muy bien situado. Habitaciones pequeñas y la variedad del desayuno es reducida. El trato del personal, inmejorable. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service good location, good breakfast choices, noisy and crowded atmosphere in the breakfast "room", staff very friendly, acknowledges small complaints immediately, sends personnel for help to the room immediately, one can leave luggage without having to pay in the hotel after having checked out October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay really enjoyed the holiday inn express...i would go back on my next trip...really liked being near the flatiron district October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Location is the only thing that makes this place worth the money. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation My wife and I stayed at this hotel is it the most convenient location to midtown Manhattan ie Time Square Shop Theaters The hotel reception staff were especially helpful and friendly and make you feel welcome also the duty manager phoned our room to check it we were happy with the service provided a very nice touch. I requested a high floor on my booking and were given the 5th floor near the lift very convenient there was no traffic noise etc The breakfast is serve your self to coffee and donuts etc no much of a selection but fine if you are on the GO October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly service, good food, comfort We had a great stay. The staff was wonderful. The food was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Great location near subways. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Close to everything. Small rooms and the cost of the room is pricy. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This hotel was well located for us due to train travel we needed at nearby Penn Station. The room was a good deal and was very clean. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly and my daughter was grateful that the housekeeper kept our room tidy! The breakfast choices were better than most hotel continental breakfasts. And on our rainy day in the city they gave out complimentary umbrellas. I would stay here again. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back! The location is great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious (for Manhattan) with a recently renovated bathroom and comfortable bed. Our room also had fast WiFi and a quiet A/C unit. There are great neighborhood restaurants within walking distance and the Vamoose bus stop is 2 blocks from the hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent venue if visiting New York for first time The hotel was convenient to all the main sites to be seen whilst in New York. It was central but also remarkably quiet at night given it's proximity to MSG. This was definitely a bonus given the manic pace of the city. The hotel was convenient and comfortable in a room in which 4 adults shared. The staff were helpful and polite. Having complimentary tea and coffee available all day was another plus. Enjoyed it tremendously and would feel confident in recommending this hotel to others. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by short stay in tired hotel We stayed for two nights and were extremely impressed with the attentiveness and willingness of all staff to look after customer needs. Breakfast was basic and quite sufficient for our needs, if only choice was a little limited. The beddroom was small though it was perfectly adequate for our stay. Unfortunately, I thought the price excessive and the decor all round very tired looking and in need of an face lift. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff were friendly and efficient. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. Ideally situated to access all areas of interest. I would stay again and I thoroughly recommend this hotel October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Recommend this hotel No complaints about the hotel. It was clean and breakfast was good. Love the location. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by was skeptical... last minute stay. was skeptical. we all know how these hotels on the west side can be. But the staff were quite lovely and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast looked fine, but its a bit of a mob scene and we elected to get our own breakfasts elsewhere. Why are people eating here instead of getting a magnificent NYC bagel at Murrays? It baffles me. Anyway...not a bad hotel at all, I'd stay here again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! Great staff, wonderful location. I have stayed in many hotels in New York and this is the one I would come back to! The staff are so friendly and the location is brilliant. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experienc at HINN Im very glad to write this review. I chose this hotel based only on the internet reviews and i was a kind of surprised with this excellent experience. Thanks to all the front desk girls (Tenille, Sheila, Aneous) and the general manager Gary for the kindness with me and my friend. See u next time I go to NYC! October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND GOOD SERVVICE AND WELL LOCATED ON THE WHOLE IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE, EXCEPT FOR THE OVERCROWDING DURING THE BREAKFAST. BUT THE FOOD QUALITY AND VARIETY WAS GOOD. THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL. THE LOCATION IS GREAT TO ACCESS ANY PART OF NYC. GOOD STAFF. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location in NYC Quite convenient to central location in the city and within walking distance from trainstation October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is very centrally located. One is able to get around Manhattan from Central Park to Battery Park quite easily. Subways, Amtrak and the LIRR are quite close with great eating establishments around that I would also highly recommend. Staff was wonderful. Environment in the exterior patio was so friendly that I actually made friends with the other guests. THAT doesn't happen very often! Especially when traveling for business and alone! I would definitely return when the need arises. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Madison Garden NYC a great place to stay, central to most of the City October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good breakfast This hotel is located near Madison Square garden and is walking distance from many midtown attractions. The breakfast was better than average. The room was comfortable and it was quiet there except for when the sirens could be heard on the street below. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Always clean and comfortable place to stay. Staff is always nice and attentive. The breakfast and coffee is a plus especially in the city. September 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading