• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Madison Square Park
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Rockefeller Center
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Jacobs Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $35 per day self-parking with outside garage. $47 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 47.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. The hotel's fine dining restaurant and upscale amenities help melt your cares away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture and rug looks new and clean It is a confortable hotel and the staff very nice. It is close to the office and my meetings. I did go shopping a little and found the macys very close. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF AND COMFORTABLE ROOM STAFF VERY ACCOMMODATING AND ROOM VERY WARM AND COMFORTABLE. ALSO ENJOYED THE JACUZZI AND BREAKFAST. LOOKING FORWARD TO STAYING AGAIN. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE THE LOCATION IS SO NICE THAT THE EMPIRE STATE BUILDING, TIME SQURE, AND CENTRAL TERMINAL, PENN STATION ARE ALL VERY NEAR, YOU CAN GO ANYWHERE BY FEET! AND THROUGH MY ROOM WINDOW, YOU CAN SEE THE TOP OF THE EMPIRE STATE BUILDING! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast We stayed for one night and enjoyed our stay. Great location, near everything and breakfast was wonderful December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience The hotel has an excellent location; the room isn't spacious but it's comfortable, and the cleanliness was great. I stayed for over 10 days and the staff was always very attentive and knowledgeable. The only downside is the breakfast - not the food/drinks, but the space where it's offered. The tables were not enough to accommodate all the guests, there is very small room to circulate and get to where the breakfast is, and for many times I chose to get a tray and have breakfast in my room so that I could escape the "crowd". But other than that, it was a great experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed Was very closed to my job., hotel was very clean and cozy. I will differently stay again..... Great location December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff So nice and friendly! Thank you! Want to stay there again my next trip to NYC December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet not flushing well! Thanks to Ms H, the Assistant Manager, for the Thanksgiving letter the night before Thanksgiving. I appreciate the letter so very much. I will look forward to that in the future. I do not know if city H2O is expensive, but the toilet tank in Room 1202 was filled up with only half a tank, making major flushes not efficient. Breakfast area was packed with people a couple of days in a row before Thanksgiving. The area is too small during major event days. Look out for the New Year Eve Party. My suggestion: gas heaters could be installed in the outside seating area so guests can grab their foods, then eat outside the dining area. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving 2013 We really enjoyed our stay. Family of four and our room was perfect. The hotel stay was very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was surprisingly good. I will return to this hotel for sure! December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice Overall a good place to stay. We generally walked everywere we needed to go. Originally there was to be two of us checking in, but last min a third joined. The reservations agent that I spoke to on the phone was helpful in switching our reservation. Our stay was average, none of the staff really went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of. The room was small; two queen beds; it's meant for 4people. Again, there was three of us and we were stepping over eachother a lot, there was no closet and therefore no space to put our luggage anywhere. The room was clean, however I did find a sock, balled up tissue and two key cards left behind from previous guests. During our outing we went to see chicago on broadway and purchased Chicago cups to take home. We left them in the room, packed in a bag for our transport home. The following day, the cleaning lady had thrown them out!! I was upset not about the cost of them... but more because they were obviously not garbage. The room was small, so there was only floor space to put things. I called housekeeping to confirm that they were trashed and not sticking around, and they told me that because they were on the floor they thought it was garbage. Contrary to that, there was a LOT of thingson the floor that weren't thrown out. I really think she kept them for herslf. I mean, they were nice cups with lids wrapped in wrapping tissue in a shopping bag. Argh. .. I would prob reccomend that if you chose to stay there, opt for no cleaning service. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Didn't expect this type of experiance for this price in NYC. Everything from staff to room was great so was the price for us. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM I have been in the hotel last week with my family(due adults and two children). In my opinion the wardrobe is to small for 4 people. I suggest to have in the room a hanger dress for the coats and jackets. I always left two coats out of the wardrobe because there was no available space. Another thing:too noise from the air condition. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were very pleased with our hotel stay. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. They went out of their way to help us with every request. The breakfast is excellent and it was easy to find quieter times in the breakfast room if we were willing to wait 10 or 15 minutes after a rush. The location is very central with shopping and nice restaurants nearby. We walked to & from Times Square several times & though it's 15 blocks away, the blocks are not large. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets and exceeds standards This was a nice stay! We stayed there for a weekend to watch the Glory kickboxing event. The room was small, but it's NYC. The room and premises were well kept and clean and front desk staff were very nice. Breakfast included was amazing! eggs, sausage, etc --- and coffee : tea all day for free with your stay - this was amazing and it was not a regular continental breakfast. Workout room was small but it had everything needed for a decent workout. Good quality equipment too. The location is great too - 1 block from Madison Sq Garden - and close to everything else. would stay there again if I go back to NYC November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a room! Staff could not have been more courteous and helpful upon our arrival. Parking was convenient, less than a block away. This room is for folks who come to town to tour, as it is right compact... everything you need is right there, just not much room for dancin'! I'd stay there again. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location, it´s really good to have free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast. The rooms are not too big , but just what you need. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fall stay NYC Great hotel. Close enough to everything. Right in the heart of the garment district, but a short walk or subway ride to everything. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Rooms were obviously on the smaller side, but this is Manhattan. Breakfast was OK, but way overcrowded during peak hours. Was difficult to find seating and lots of elbow bumping at buffet and while seated. Overall very good experience and great value for staying right in Manhattan! Would highly recommend. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Out of all the many hotels i have stayed, the customer service at this hotel esceeds them all. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, small very expensive Avoid staying in a room that faces the street. The city noise, garbage trucks and construction start at 5:00am. Even with windows closed on the 8th floor they were very loud. Room was clean but very small. Reminded me of staying in hotels in Europe. I booked the room with a supposed best rate, and found out that I was paying twice what other people paid to stay there. I'll not go there again. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Columbia University Stayed at the hotel for two nights. The trip was just for my daughter to visit Columbia. Victor at the front desk was very helpful and checked us in quick. The hotel is in a great location. The subway is around the corner. It is just three stops to Time Square, however we even walked one night. The hotel is a few blocks from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden and 4 Blocks from Macy. The hotel was clean with comfortable beds. The only thing small room with full bed instead of queen. We were reminded that we were in Manhattan. November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy pipes The location was fine, the staff were fine, the food was fine, and the cost was fine. All in all, fine. However, the pipes were banging against the walls in my bathroom and I could not get any more than a few hours of sleep the first 2 nights of my stay there. I informed the staff and they said 'an engineer would look into it', but nothing was resolved. My third night, I just crashed completely so I have no idea if there was still any noise. I will not go back November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Four adults visiting NYC for a TV show taping. Hotel was conveniently located between Penn Station and CBS taping location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, but the reservation agent said there would be omelets and there was just scrambled eggs, pancakes and cereal. Room was adaquate, but small for four adults. Res agent said there were Queen beds, but the hotel only has doubles. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to Penn Station and the subway lines. Free breakfast, which is rare to find in a NYC hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I won't stay anywhere else when in NYC. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The pillows killed it A good location, five blocks from Penn Station and only a block away from the #1 train. Easy commute to Times square. The check in was slow and the room wasn't ready at three o'clock. Although they were very nice. I booked a room with a whirlpool tub and when I opened the room door there was no whirlpool tub. I immediately went back down to the desk and they did accommodate us with the correct room. I wouldn't really complain much, but it was was a real hassle to go up and down on their elevators. There the worst, because there are only two elevators and they always seemed to packed. As a matter of fact, it took me at least 10 minutes to catch an elevator back up to my room in the morning. The pillows are the worst, had a terrible neck ache The morning breakfast was good as all the Holiday inns are. It was just jammed packed with tourist. But for the price and location, I would stay there again, but I would bring my own pillows next time. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Great location, great hotel, great bed, great price. Perfect. Would definitely return. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We stayed one night at Holiday Inn Express. The location was perfect as we had an early train from Penn Station in the morning. It was very, very close. The staff was very nice, very welcoming and personal. Room was roomier than I expected and was very comfortable. We could even open the window which is unusual in hotels these days. We were very happy with our stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay visiting NYC to take my grandkids to see some sights..hotel was convenient to walk to our destination. I visit NYC quite often and always looking for a decent place to stay that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. The breakfast was great and the kids loved the stay as well. Definitely return November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent value We spent a weekend doing all the touristy things you can think of! Great location, very friendly staff. We considered this an excellent value. Our room was ready a little early upon check in, which was nice. The rooms are small, and there were 4 of us, but who cares, they were super clean and up to date! It was very quiet in our room, no street noise for us at all. We would definitely stay here again - perfect for an out-of-town tourist who wants to see many parts of the city! I also thought this was a safe area. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very small but comfortable and clean. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION EXCELLENT LOVED IT... WILL BE HAPPY TO RETURN ANOTHER TIME THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND WENT ABOVE EXPECTATIONS November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.