• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Madison Square Park
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Rockefeller Center
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Jacobs Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.
Announcements
The Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea's Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge are currently closed for renovations and expected to re-open Fall 2014. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 520 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only problem i left all my toiletries in the bathroom, £100 worth, i telephoned as soon as i got back to UK, the lady in house keeping said they would get back to me, IM STILL WAITING ????????????? very disappointed February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indira is a STAR! Stayed recently to attend a concert at Madison Square Garden - location was perfect, only a few blocks from venue/Penn Station and very easy to find, even for an out-of-towner. Booked a King room w/ jacuzzi for my fiancee and I, and it was wonderful. Clean lobby area and guestroom, business center was up to date and easy to access. Did not use fitness center so I can not comment on that. Elevators could use an update, but were still fully functional. What really made this stay great was a lovely woman at the front desk named Indira. We arrived early and our room was not ready. The weather was poor so we asked for a lunch recommendation that was close by so we could grab a bite to eat while our room was prepared. Indira offered to hold our luggage behind the desk while we ate, directed us to Tripe Crown Ale House, just a block away with GREAT food and gave us a 10% off coupon for being HIE guests! She even had an umbrella for us to borrow so the rain wouldn't bother us as much. I have traveled often and visited many hotels, Indira is by FAR the most pleasant and welcoming front desk agent I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Please pass along our highest regards. I will return to this hotel for all future NYC overnights. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Unexpectedly, we needed a fridge. One was sent up very quickly. The level of customer service for such a busy hotel was excellent. I would definitely recommend this property. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick response to request for help My daughter and I stayed at this hotel during an extreme cold snap in February. Our hotel room was chilly even though we set the thermostat as high as it would go, so I called down to the front desk to ask for an extra blanket for each of us. Not only did they send up the blankets, but the gentleman who brought them was a building engineer who adjusted the thermostat and the heater for us. After that, we were quite comfortable. The hotel is quiet and well-located just a short walk from Madison Square Garden. Breakfast was convenient and actually very tasty. We would certainly stay there again. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Frankie was upbeat and friendly. The stay was comfortable. Great bathtub and love the morning coffee and breakfast. Location is central to lots of parts of NYC. Thank you! And thank you Frankie and the rest of the pleasant staff! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facilities The Holiday Inn Express MSG is well located just a short walk from Madison Square Garden, perfect for discovering New York. Super breakfast, caring staff and a comfortable room with good facilities. What more could you ask for February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Westminster Welcome I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and it was a breath of fresh air. I come into town every year for the Westminster Kennel Club show and have stayed at other hotels. I was booked elsewhere originally but noticed this hotel was much cheaper. Changed my reservations and went ahead. I came this year to the dog show as just a spectator but I will certainly stay here with my dog(an Italian Greyhound) The place was very clean, due to the snow, housekeeping was right on top of things mopping up the wet entrance. Very pleasant staff. The room was adequate for two people to stay in comfortably. No issues with anything except trying to get the room to the right temperature. We knew it was expensive to eat at the pier(where the day time show is held) so we ate a hearty breakfast each morning. It was very crowded but worth the time and patience. Wonderful hot breakfast and quite a selection! We did not have to eat till late afternoon each day! It is within walking distance of Penn Station, MSG and many restaurants, as well as a pharmacy. To our delight the last evening, the assistant manager came to our door with a thank you for staying note and beautiful cookies! I will certainly come back next year and will recommend to anyone going to NYC. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed recently, Feb 11th 2014, very convenient to Penn Station. Very clean, room was a good size for NYC...staff friendly and helpful Thanks...Brian February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Use this hotel over and over It's so convenient to Penn Station and the people are so nice, and the rate is so reasonable. Nice breakfast, as well. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, great stay! Right from the point of being able to check in early, our stay was perfect. The reception desk staff, although clearly very busy, were thoroughly friendly and attentive. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and breakfast the next morning was just what we needed. All in all a great stay! February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the price If you come by car, it's tough, there is only a little room to unload curbside. I had to double park to get my stuff out. Says there is parking but it's the next place over and it's expensive. Of course the rooms are small and ok clean. In the am there were at least a couple kids running up and down the hallways ... For an hour screaming with someone saying SHHHHHH!!! I hate to say it but I think it was the poor staff that probably didn't have a sitter that morning. The staff would pester to clean the room and even came in twice even after I told them a couple times before I was in the freaking room. Not sure what that was about. The desk staff of women were not the friendliest. But one foreign black guy was awesome ... I recall he spoke Portuguese, anyhow he made me a map to find where I needed to be one day. Else, the had breakfast and stuff, sometimes creepy people were hanging out outside at night, but I did not think it was unsafe. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT value for the money The location was great. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room was small (not a problem at all, just perfect for sleeping and bathing) and was very clean and updated. The breakfast was very good with a large assortment of items. We will definitely stay here again. THE PRICE WAS GREAT!! February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good location Within walking distance of many attractions. Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are really small- had some problems with room: heat when out and had to be reset, hair dryer was broken, the knob in shower was loose so it was hard to keep the water temp consistent. Could not use business center computer for remote desktop login to work - IT guy could not download the app....Staff was quick to respond to correct problems. All in all, the facilities are very average at best, but the friendly and helpful staff members made it a nice visit... February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value My husband and I were in town during the Super Bowl weekend for another event and needed a hotel near Madison Square Garden. The hotel was in a great location, was clean and very well priced especially given the weekend. Rooms are smaller but that's to be expected in NYC. Our room could have used some updating (i.e. the shower curtain was falling apart) because it made the room appear dirty/old when it really wasn't. The breakfast offered was substantial considering it was included with the room and was perfect before heading out into the city for the day. I would definitely recommend the location to friends and would stay here again. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for NYC but couldn't relax & enjoy this particular stay. Holiday Inn Express has been my top choice in hotels for all of my travel recently. Have great deals & the breakfast is very convenient. This particular room had a whirlpool tub perfectly sat in the middle of the room with an open view straight through to the bathroom. Great theme, luckily I was alone in the room. No privacy. I ran my water after a full evening of tourist activities to relax and enjoy the bubbles and jets, but got an unbelievable surprise and had to get out the tub, take a shower and call it a night. I've been itching ever since. Thanks February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with a friendly staff We stayed over for a Friday night to enjoy Friday and Saturday Sports activities in the city. The location was perfect, so close to MSG for the Sports Games and easy to catch a cab for dinner reservations downtown. I checked a lot of places and read a lot of reviews so I was quite happy with this place. They give extra perks for being in their club program and those little perks added up. I recommend this hotel especially for NYC and the price was fair as well. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel In A Great Location!!! I stay at this hotel everytime I'm in New York City. First of all they have a wonderful friendly very helpful staff Tenille, Anna, Anais,Sheila, Arnold, Indira, Victor and Eric. They always make sure that all my needs are met. The rooms are very clean and a decent size for New York. They have all the channels on tv and a very good breakfast selection in the morning. Its near penn station which is where all the trains are located. And its near 34st Macys and a lot of other good New York shopping areas. I Highly recommend this hotel its really a pleasant stay!!! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Tremendous staff and great location. Will stay here again! January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfotable bedrooms, bad place for breakfast- Fresh and good brekfast Breakfast was served in the same place as the reception (small place for both). Also, being winter season wasn't a good place for Brekfast. Both entrance doors were open as employees were working abroad and it was a very cold season. The rooms were too small. For two people were almost fair. There was no room in the closet. I also have some problem to arrive at winter's night. One person from the hotel said by e.mail that they can send a car for us at the airport. When I telephoned for make the reservation other staff said that there wasn't true. He gave us a telephone number (IBBY's service car, and this service never arrived. The reason: the weather wasn't good". January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Booked last minute for accommodation on Manhattan, which is never easy but the holiday inn express really surprised me. It was fast, the rooms were clean and very decent. Beds were made everyday and they also had complimentary breakfast! Highly recommended for a good premium spot in midtown. Definitely going back for more! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to the staff! This is a hotel room in New York City. You know it will be on the small side and some of the creature comforts are just not able to be supplied because of the age of the building and its available space. What really works at this HI Express location is the staff. We had nearly 12" of snow come down at the beginning of my stay and the hotel was nearly full due to the trade show going on. The staff was there at every turn clearing the walks, keeping the coffee hot and making sure the breakfast buffet was full & fresh. Thanks! Job well done! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Great and accommodating staff. The hotel is well located in midtown. The bed room and bathroom was very small making it uncomfortable for a weeklong stay. The breakfast area is much to small for the number of rooms. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I was warmly greeted and well cared for on both of my visits. I was able to leave luggage in their care. They allowed me to extend my stay in a weather emergency with cancellation privileges. The rooms are Tiny...like Paris but a comfy bed and good pillow choices help. Breakfast area is always too crowded but really good fresh food. Great cinnamon rolls! January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room size and elevator The facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The guest rooms were a bit tight for space but considering its New York. Elevators are a bit slow. January 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time I have to take an elevator down not up As a plat with IHG, I was given a room that one needed to take the elevator down a level. Never in my life had that happened. When I was trying to close the curtain, it fell off... HAD to ask for changing a room, and was giving a standard room after waiting for a while. Front desk was a chaos. Lots of ppl there and I did not know where to queue at all. Room was OK for the price. It's NYC. If you are on budget, it is an OK choice. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The staff was incredibly helpful and polite. They actually took our postcards and put stamps on themselves! The location was great. The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The position of the hotel is very close to Penn Station ( easy for transport from the airport JFK to the hotel), to Madison Square Garden, Times Square and many reastaurants. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The benefit of our room was view to Empire State Building. The breakfast had very variations of meal and coffe and tea were available nonstop and it was so great especially after trips what we did during freezing days. Our first staying in NYC was a great experience and we recommend this hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bargain in superb location we will definitely stay again at this hotel for business in Manhattan. Its location is on a quieter cross street, and the amenities and cleanliness were excellent. A value and a gem. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location-MSG We came to NYC to go to a Knick game, the location was great to get to MSG. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. Our room was also ready hours before check in time which was a bonus since we came by Amtrak and could drop off our luggage before going shopping. All in all a good pick for what we had planned. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location and price very good value for money, location is good next to all trains..and easy to reach everywhere January 16, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading