• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.
Announcements
The Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea's Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge are currently closed for renovations and expected to re-open Fall 2014. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel If location, cleanliness, friendly staff, and quiet accommodations are important to you, then this is THE place to stay in NYC. We had a fantastic time visiting the city and family and having a great hotel to return to every evening made our experience wonderful. We would not hesitate to stay here again! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Staff friendly, rooms comfortable and clean, and hotel in good location. Booked thru the hotel, and as I am a retired military veteran, was given a discount rate. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional Staff went out of their way to solve our problems, help us out. Facility clean comfortable wellmaintained. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Great location close to Penn station and subway . Fabulous staff . Big breakfast -very fresh and tasty. Room was immaculate as is the entire hotel. Staff were always cleaning areas. Highly recommend ! May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close to MSG Great location, close to MSG, TImes Square, Empire State Building, and Subway stations. Staff at the front desk were tremendous, always very helpful with any questions about attractions, dining, transportation. Rooms were small, but clean. However, there were a couple of issues. The wifi in the rooms didn't work well at all, and when I tried to use the internet in the business center, those computers weren't able to connect either. Tenille at the front desk was very helpful and completed the airline check-in that I was trying to do downstairs. Also, only one elevator was working the entire weekend, so wait times to catch an elevator were sometimes very long. It seems that in a city like New York, there should have been some way to get it repaired more quickly. Overall, we would recommend this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location My daughter and I spent 3 days celebrating my son's graduation, and this location made it easy to get to wherever we need to go. We both felt welcome and safe. We jogged to Central Park, and walked just blocks to catch transportation or to shop. Lots of stuff to do close by. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good job! Friendly staff who allowed us to check in early. Ideal location. Close by to times square. Fast wifi. Clean room. Cool style of the bath tub having a glass door access to the main room. Very very nice that there is coffee available in the lobby 24/7. Lastly though, breakfast would have been perfect if there was bacon and or spam with sunny side up eggs. Elsewise, my wife and i enjoyed breakfast nevertheless. Would stay here again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location, good value I have stayed at this HI Express hotel several times and my latest stay exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome and address any problems or questions you might have. The rooms, while on the small side, are very clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast can get crowded but offers a great variety of food to get you started for the day. The location is ideal, close to several major subway lines, and the surrounding area has always felt safe to me. My only complaint would be with the comfort of the pillows, they just didn't provide enough head and neck support but then again I am used to sleeping with an extra-firm pillow. For a relatively inexpensive price (and NYC hotels can be expensive!) this hotel is a great bargain and is perfect for a leisure stay in the city. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service fair cleanliness Hotel cleanliness can improve and a small refrigerator in the room could be very useful. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a conference at the Jarvit' Conference Center. The location was good for that - I could walk to the Conference Center in about 20 minutes. Hotel is also very close to Penn station and Madison Square Gardens. The room was small, but it it is NYC so that was expected. Nice desk for doing computer work, etc. Breakfast was good, but the breakfast room was super crowded - often no where to sit. Also, elevators are SUPER SLOW and the fitness room is pretty minimally equipped. I did have serious issues with getting my stay to count towards my IHG Reward account, which was very annoying. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location for Manhattan The hotel is a typical facility. Breakfast is a bit crowded and basic. What makes this is it is close to the Subway close to upper end of The High Line Park and convenient to get around from. It is an EASY walf from Penn Station making Airport access ok The surrounding area has a selection of basic restaurants and salad bars. The area seems quiet at night so overall it is a good place to base oneself. We stayed 4 nights and one can walk to the Convention Centre in about 15 minutes May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MTB welcome !!! I stayed over with my wife and 2 kids so as to take part at the 05/04 TD Five Boro Bike Tour. So, I came with a MTB. Staff went out of their way to find a solution to stock my bike safely for the night. They did not mind at all my taking of my bike into the room, up to the 4th floor (it must be said, the elevators are large and allow for this and my MTB was clean). This was really greatly appreciated, since originally, I had thought of leaving the bike in the parked car (which wouldn't have been practical, neither a smart decision). So, thanks to the staff for being understanding and accommodating my unusual request. I discovered I was not the only TD Five Boro Bike tour participant at the hotel, and rightfully so. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service We were glad to be able to stay with you, which was in the middle of everything we needed and wanted to do. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful, friendly, cheerful, and happy people. Our only complaint would be the elevator service.... We were on floor 5 and in the morning, after waiting more than 20 minutes (we had a baby in a stroller), we just picked it all up and went down the stairs... We ended up having to do this every morning..... The only other thing I'll mention is the only ice machine is also on the first floor, making for additional need to use the elevator that is way way busy, and again, you have to use the stairs.. Other than than inconvenience, we really didn't have a problem. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean with great service Business travel, rooms are clean and well equipped, WIFI works well, and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Great location! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The front desk staff was very cooperative and helped us keep the luggage as we had reached early and the room was not ready. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed here twice in the last 6 weeks and found it convenient for Penn Station and all the sights, the staff were helpful and polite a minor problem on my second visit was sorted out quickly. The only problem is that the breakfast area is too small for the numbers using it, but the breakfast is plentiful and varied. The rooms comfortable. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great price, great staff ... This location is perfect for business and pleasure. The people are very helpful and accommodating. Often my plans change at the last minute and they do everything to assist me as my needs evolve. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service/Hotel Way better than the Wellington Hotel and much more pleasant!!! The staff was always very helpful and super nice unlike the Wellington!!! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience at NYC Madison Square Garden We travel all over the world and stay in a few different hotels, but this one really won us over by SERVICE.. There were 4 of us traveling to some meetings at the UN, and then later 3 of us stayed almost 10 days at this Holiday Inn. They really cared about us. The General Manager 'Gary DeSoiza' showed us hospitality and went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied. The staff went out of their way to make us feel important and to ask if there was any thing they could do to help us. We strongly recommend this hotel. It is close to everything- we walked to Macy's, movies, wonderful restaurants, and shopping. The metro was close by and also the train. Taxi's were easy to catch. Service is great in this hotel! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in NYC The hotel is at a very good location on Manhattan, only a few minutes walk from Penn station. The rooms are in a good size and very much OK in standard. The staff seems to be competent when it comes to checking out, splitting bills and so on but apparently they're not. I would say a bit ignorant and not so willing to help. After almost a week after checking out I still haven't recieved the amount that was supposed to have been cancelled on my credit card bill. For your own convenience make sure you present the correct credit card/cards when checking in. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC or bust Loved the Holiday Inn Express on W. 29th Street! Great value! April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a hotel in Manhattan Definitely needs restyling and a bit more care in cleaning the rooms, but considering my other experiences in Manhattan it is well-worth the money. The front desk was great, I arrived late in the night after 30 hours of no sleep and they were corteous and helpful. The next day they sorted out a problem with my Rewards # that had been cancelled. I will go back for sure. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Acommodating hotel I stay at this hotel very often its is in a great convienent location to transportation staff are extremely friendly and accomodating they ask how i am every time i come as i am a repeat person at this hotel tenille sherry along with all other staff that work at the hotel the rooms are extremely clean bed is comfy and alot of times i get great rates especially on the weekend which is hard to find in the city then when u do find a good rate in city the hotels not clean ans staff are rude but this hotel is great that have free internet fax printing downstairs which most hotels in city charge for a little nice selection in morning free breakfast and room is a decent size for the city plus some rooms have a whirlpool jacuzzi. Also they allow cash paying customers which is also hard to find in the city . Id recommend this hotel to anyone they are great friendly staff great location acommodating comfortable bed and all. 5 stars for me ;) Manager he is very nice as well u dont see him to much but when and if u do if u are a frequent guess he remembers u by name and will ask u if u need anything. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and breakfast we have always enjoyed our stays at Holiday Inn express due to the cleanliness of the rooms and the convenience of the breakfast available March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! The staff were very accomodating and welcoming. The breakfast team were ever so helpful and always with a smile. The location was ideal for my visa as close to my daughter's school. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Because of the staff at this hotel and quiet accomidations, the NYC-Madison Square Garden Holiday Inn is my favorite hotel. From the greeting from the front desk staff to their willingness to make your stay the best it can be, this hotel is in a class above the rest. On my most recent trip, Tanielle and the rest of the staff at the front desk went out of their way to make my daughter's visit and birthday extra special. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning crew to the breakfast crew are friendly and helpful. They provide excellent service and take their jobs seriously. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Expected Great Hotel! Great staff! Great location! Can't ask for anything more. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location! Close to MSG, Penn Station, FIT, and a short walk to Times Square. I stayed here in January for a week and just finished a one night stay in March. The rates, especially in March, offered great value. The staff was prompt, courteous and attentive to needs. While I wish the rooms were larger, I now realize the size is comparable to other hotels throughout the City for standard rooms. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel a bit pricey though. Bad breakfast. We choose this hotel mainly because it's position near Madison sq. The room was clean and quite. It reached our expectations. What failed to meet the expected level was the quality of the food offered for breakfast. We would stay again without paying for the last. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good size room plus comfort I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. Its in a great location and for the price, which is very reasonable for Manhattan prices, the room was a good size, clean, and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and I would stay here again. March 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading