• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.
Announcements
The Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea's Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge are currently closed for renovations and expected to re-open Fall 2014. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice ... For business or pleasure, this is a great NYC hotel. It is clean and comfortable and the coffee and tea available all day are perfect for making it through the hustle and bustle of New York. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Near Penn station and walkable to lots of stations for easy access to the city. Rooms was quite small but very clean and had everything we needed. Friendly staff and great communication before and during stay. Nice seating area outside for breakfast and a coffee. Would definitely stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! We had lovely stay here. Very helpful staff -and wonderful room with soft luxurious towels and good range of toiletries. Very comfortable bed and the room was beautifully cleaned everyday. Marvellous location. Would definitely stay again - but please can we have proper cutlery not plastic? June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds! Most comfortable beds and lots of pillows. Good climate control. Nice shower. Welcoming staff and free coffee on check in. Breakfast was good. Overall nice experience. I will stay again! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC business trip- Holiday Inn Express® Basic and simple stay. Not much fuss but everything was clean and good service. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here when in NYC! Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden was a great place to stay while in NYC. The room was filled w/ places to hang & store your clothes. There was a desk for working and a clean and spacious bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was very convienant. Instead of running to a restaurant every morning, we could just go to the lobby. The hotel's location was w/in walking distance to Penn Station & to Times Square. The hotel has very distinguishing blue uplighting outside @ night making it easy for cabbies to find. We will definitely stay there again! June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed 5/22-5/24. The hotel was fully booked because of long weekend and graduation of many colleges around. On 5/23 our room was not cleaned, on 5/24 there was no hot water so we went to our friends's house for shower. Other than that the hotel was great. We like the location. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL LOCATION This is my second stay at this location. Selected this location the first time because I was traveling with my son by bus and the walk was only a couple blocks from the hotel. Second trip was for one of the Billy Joel concerts at Madison Square Garden so again the location was ideal. We also chose to drive into the city for the concert, so the hotel offers a $30/day parking rate for the lot just up the road from the hotel. It's a one way street so you have to truck around the busy blocks to get back to the lot location. The rooms are small but very clean. The room on the 2nd visit faced the front of the hotel (right above the awning) so the AM garbage pick up is quite loud, however, the heating/AC has a fan option that I left on all night to drown out any street noise. There was a nice selection of restaurants and pizza places near by. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's location and service. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice New Renovated Rooms We had a short but great stay here! Got a newly renovated jacuzzi room for an amazing price. The shower was a bit hard to figure out because there was no lever to convert from faucet to shower, but we finally figured it out with one of the staff (pull down on the opening of the faucet - very minimal design and clever, but who would know?? Anyway, the room was a good size. We had a king bed, flat screen TV, ironing board/iron and a coffee maker. There was even a safe. The only thing it really lacked was a small refrigerator. That would have been great. The only other thing was the sound level on the TV. I had to turn it up to 40 (max volume) to hear anything, and I am not deaf! I wonder if it was just our TV or if it was like that in every room. All in all, it was a good hotel for the price we paid and would stay here again in the future. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel If location, cleanliness, friendly staff, and quiet accommodations are important to you, then this is THE place to stay in NYC. We had a fantastic time visiting the city and family and having a great hotel to return to every evening made our experience wonderful. We would not hesitate to stay here again! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Staff friendly, rooms comfortable and clean, and hotel in good location. Booked thru the hotel, and as I am a retired military veteran, was given a discount rate. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional Staff went out of their way to solve our problems, help us out. Facility clean comfortable wellmaintained. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Great location close to Penn station and subway . Fabulous staff . Big breakfast -very fresh and tasty. Room was immaculate as is the entire hotel. Staff were always cleaning areas. Highly recommend ! May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close to MSG Great location, close to MSG, TImes Square, Empire State Building, and Subway stations. Staff at the front desk were tremendous, always very helpful with any questions about attractions, dining, transportation. Rooms were small, but clean. However, there were a couple of issues. The wifi in the rooms didn't work well at all, and when I tried to use the internet in the business center, those computers weren't able to connect either. Tenille at the front desk was very helpful and completed the airline check-in that I was trying to do downstairs. Also, only one elevator was working the entire weekend, so wait times to catch an elevator were sometimes very long. It seems that in a city like New York, there should have been some way to get it repaired more quickly. Overall, we would recommend this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location My daughter and I spent 3 days celebrating my son's graduation, and this location made it easy to get to wherever we need to go. We both felt welcome and safe. We jogged to Central Park, and walked just blocks to catch transportation or to shop. Lots of stuff to do close by. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good job! Friendly staff who allowed us to check in early. Ideal location. Close by to times square. Fast wifi. Clean room. Cool style of the bath tub having a glass door access to the main room. Very very nice that there is coffee available in the lobby 24/7. Lastly though, breakfast would have been perfect if there was bacon and or spam with sunny side up eggs. Elsewise, my wife and i enjoyed breakfast nevertheless. Would stay here again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location, good value I have stayed at this HI Express hotel several times and my latest stay exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome and address any problems or questions you might have. The rooms, while on the small side, are very clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast can get crowded but offers a great variety of food to get you started for the day. The location is ideal, close to several major subway lines, and the surrounding area has always felt safe to me. My only complaint would be with the comfort of the pillows, they just didn't provide enough head and neck support but then again I am used to sleeping with an extra-firm pillow. For a relatively inexpensive price (and NYC hotels can be expensive!) this hotel is a great bargain and is perfect for a leisure stay in the city. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service fair cleanliness Hotel cleanliness can improve and a small refrigerator in the room could be very useful. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a conference at the Jarvit' Conference Center. The location was good for that - I could walk to the Conference Center in about 20 minutes. Hotel is also very close to Penn station and Madison Square Gardens. The room was small, but it it is NYC so that was expected. Nice desk for doing computer work, etc. Breakfast was good, but the breakfast room was super crowded - often no where to sit. Also, elevators are SUPER SLOW and the fitness room is pretty minimally equipped. I did have serious issues with getting my stay to count towards my IHG Reward account, which was very annoying. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location for Manhattan The hotel is a typical facility. Breakfast is a bit crowded and basic. What makes this is it is close to the Subway close to upper end of The High Line Park and convenient to get around from. It is an EASY walf from Penn Station making Airport access ok The surrounding area has a selection of basic restaurants and salad bars. The area seems quiet at night so overall it is a good place to base oneself. We stayed 4 nights and one can walk to the Convention Centre in about 15 minutes May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MTB welcome !!! I stayed over with my wife and 2 kids so as to take part at the 05/04 TD Five Boro Bike Tour. So, I came with a MTB. Staff went out of their way to find a solution to stock my bike safely for the night. They did not mind at all my taking of my bike into the room, up to the 4th floor (it must be said, the elevators are large and allow for this and my MTB was clean). This was really greatly appreciated, since originally, I had thought of leaving the bike in the parked car (which wouldn't have been practical, neither a smart decision). So, thanks to the staff for being understanding and accommodating my unusual request. I discovered I was not the only TD Five Boro Bike tour participant at the hotel, and rightfully so. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service We were glad to be able to stay with you, which was in the middle of everything we needed and wanted to do. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful, friendly, cheerful, and happy people. Our only complaint would be the elevator service.... We were on floor 5 and in the morning, after waiting more than 20 minutes (we had a baby in a stroller), we just picked it all up and went down the stairs... We ended up having to do this every morning..... The only other thing I'll mention is the only ice machine is also on the first floor, making for additional need to use the elevator that is way way busy, and again, you have to use the stairs.. Other than than inconvenience, we really didn't have a problem. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean with great service Business travel, rooms are clean and well equipped, WIFI works well, and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Great location! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The front desk staff was very cooperative and helped us keep the luggage as we had reached early and the room was not ready. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed here twice in the last 6 weeks and found it convenient for Penn Station and all the sights, the staff were helpful and polite a minor problem on my second visit was sorted out quickly. The only problem is that the breakfast area is too small for the numbers using it, but the breakfast is plentiful and varied. The rooms comfortable. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great price, great staff ... This location is perfect for business and pleasure. The people are very helpful and accommodating. Often my plans change at the last minute and they do everything to assist me as my needs evolve. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service/Hotel Way better than the Wellington Hotel and much more pleasant!!! The staff was always very helpful and super nice unlike the Wellington!!! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience at NYC Madison Square Garden We travel all over the world and stay in a few different hotels, but this one really won us over by SERVICE.. There were 4 of us traveling to some meetings at the UN, and then later 3 of us stayed almost 10 days at this Holiday Inn. They really cared about us. The General Manager 'Gary DeSoiza' showed us hospitality and went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied. The staff went out of their way to make us feel important and to ask if there was any thing they could do to help us. We strongly recommend this hotel. It is close to everything- we walked to Macy's, movies, wonderful restaurants, and shopping. The metro was close by and also the train. Taxi's were easy to catch. Service is great in this hotel! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in NYC The hotel is at a very good location on Manhattan, only a few minutes walk from Penn station. The rooms are in a good size and very much OK in standard. The staff seems to be competent when it comes to checking out, splitting bills and so on but apparently they're not. I would say a bit ignorant and not so willing to help. After almost a week after checking out I still haven't recieved the amount that was supposed to have been cancelled on my credit card bill. For your own convenience make sure you present the correct credit card/cards when checking in. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC or bust Loved the Holiday Inn Express on W. 29th Street! Great value! April 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading