• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Madison Square Park
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Rockefeller Center
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Jacobs Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $35 per day self-parking with outside garage. $47 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 47.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. The hotel's fine dining restaurant and upscale amenities help melt your cares away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible value - I keep coming back! This place is phenomenal. My girlfriend and I keep coming back here. The staff has been great - going above and beyond with a smile to make our stay fantastic. I highly reccomend this place to my family and anyone intrested in a clean, great value hotel with an awesome staff! Matthew and Teille have made the experience so good that I would take the time to write a review about it! I'm definitely coming back! The beds are comfortable and the room is always clean too! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location close to Penn Station, Macy's and High Line November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast fantastic Nice hotel every execellent position staff Very friendly November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay I do not often write reviews for any of the 100's of IHG hotels I have stayed at. However I can and will say that the staff at this hotel was very friendly and nice from the moment I walked into the lobby. Everything was wonderful. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel is in a great location just a few blocks from Times Square and even a walkable distance to Central Park. If you aren't into walking there are plenty of subway stations in the locality. Overall hotel was good, small room but this is to be expected in NYC. The major issue was breakfast. Fantastic spread but seating for probably only 50 people who all seemed it necessary to spend an hour over their breakfast. It really was a "bun fight" to get a table. It didn't matter what time you went down to breakfast - early or late - it was always a stressful experience. I really think a system needs to be put in place that during the busy breakfast period you can't sit and sip coffee alone for an age. Particularly whilst there are customers waiting for a seat to actually eat. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Manhattan This was our second stay at the Madison Square Garden Holiday Inn. It is easy walk from Penn Station and to Broadway. The staff was very welcoming and cheerful. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I have to give a shout out to Anna!! She is part of Housekeeping and is absolutely the most amazing woman. I felt like I was in the movie "Maid In Manhattan". Many of the housekeepers were on level C getting the Halloween buckets ready when I asked for a safety pin for my costume. She could not find one so she offered to Sew my costume so I didn't "hang out" of it!! She is absolutely a very Special Woman!! Upon leaving I had an incident with my car at Little Man Garage and the Manager walked down with me and handled everything very quickly and professionally. He was wonderful and compassionate. He even pulled my car around the block for me. The breakfast is plentiful, hot and delicious! You will not go hungry. It is not continental -- FULL breakfast. Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits, Gravy, Pancakes, Bagels, Cereal, Juices, Excellent Coffee...so much more. This would be my best experience at a Holiday Inn Ever! I am already looking into going back and staying at this same hotel !! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff (front desk, breakfast bar, & housekeeping) Extremely convenient location and nice comfortable rooms, but the hotel staff really impressed me and made the stay even more enjoyable. They were always friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel again next time I am in New York. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for NYC Healthy breakfast choices wonderful option. Nice room, comfy bed, great staff and close to Times Square, subway and great restaurants. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent budget hotel in a not so excellent location I needed a great budget hotel in Manhattan and this Holiday Inn Express delivered. Newly renovated, comfortable beds, knowledgable staff, and low rates for NYC. Breakfast area was good but crowded. The one big negative is the location, which is a very long walk (over a half hour) from anywhere other than Madison Square Garden. My feet were quite sore at the end of each day, but it was worth it for the savings. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, better than looks at first sight Excellent location, 2 blocks from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden, one block from nearest subway station. Also Broadway and Empire State Building are on walking distance. Now it is tested, that standard room is the biggest, what they had and it's too small for 4 persons. 2 king size beds filled the room, still bed was too narrow for 2 people. Express breakfast overview was like workshop canteen. However it had a wide selection of choices. It was much more than just english continental. Breakfast was so popular, that room was too small for large number of guest, at least on rush hour. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room and space The room was nice but the space and noise was horrible, New York City is a very busy place with lots of cars, people and noise. This translates into the holiday Inn so please don't plan to relax much. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good! Very nice hotel! Great location! Breakfast filled, tasty! I recommend! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location We stayed at the hotel in NYC for a week and found it exceeded our expectations. For the price paid, it was everything you could want from a mid range hotel. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy. It had an iron and a board which was important to us. The hotel also included free-wifi within the hotel. The front office staff was more than willing to provide local information on the best eateries etc and things to do like a true New Yorker! The hotel is located between 7th & 8th avenue and is within walking distance of the main attractions. The closest subway station is Penn Station. Over all, we are very pleased with our stay and actually booked the same hotel for our next trip. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and staff Upon checking in the two young men working the desk were so friendly and went out of their way to help us with our needs, these young men are what you need to arrive to after an 9 hour train ride!! Our only complaint was the breakfast area, it was way to small for the size of the hotel, I cannot commit on the breakfast because we did not get any, we could hardly squeeze through that area to get outside. Other than that great place to stay!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will certainly return. The hotel was in the perfect location for our purposes. The rooms were ready when we arrived and they were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. AND, the breakfast was awesome! All in all, it was a very pleasant experience and we will all recommend it to our friends and family. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tv All good but tv service was bad, so overall I did enjoy. .. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good property in midtown new york I stayed at this property on Oct 15 for 3 nights. The overall experience has been good. The hotel is centrally located and is mins from major attractions in NY. The rooms are of decent size with good sized bathrooms. The only thing missing is a minibar in the room. They offer free Internet and breakfast. The breakfast area is small and becomes crowded so it's better to go early. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! I will definitely book a room here on my future visits to NYC. Excellent location, excellent service. The only thing that marred my stay is the bad coffee. Coffee tasted watered down. Hope management will take note of this weakness. Otherwise, I loved and enjoyed my stay at this hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place In NYC I recently had to stay in New York City for an overnight. I picked the Holiday Inn Express for it's location and reasonable rate (for New York City# and wasn't disappointed. It was a very easy walk from Penn Station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They held our bags on checkout day so we could easily travel the city. The room #2xdouble beds) and beds were very comfortable and the breakfast provided offered a lot of good choices. Especially appreciated was the all day coffee/tea bar available in the lobby. There is a fitness center and business center along with free WIFI and the whole building is smoke free! If there could be any improvement I would say the bath room needed better ventilation but that was a minor inconvenience. Two days later I had occasion to stay at a swanky hotel on Lexington Ave. Also nice but no breakfast, fitness room and check-in was a nightmare at a much higher nightly rate. I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express again. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, clean and comfortable Stayed at the hotel for two nights. The location of the hotel is perfect. You can walk to all Manhattan attraction if you are OK with long nice walks. Parking is right next to the hotel at a reasonable for the city rate. Staff was superbly courteous and accommodating. Free breakfast was good and plentiful. Room and bathroom are very decent size for a Manhattan hotel. Beds were comfortable and bedding of decent quality and very clean. Coffee and tea in the lobby were always fresh and available. Overall experience is excellent October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable beds and pillows. Great value. Good breafast variety I am very pleased with this hotel. Conveniently located near Penn station, the room was quiet, with comfortable bed and pillows. The free warm breakfast was substantial . I plan to stay there again ! I asked for a refrigerator and it was delivered promptly, without charge. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great place, standard Holiday inn. Great location. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff, good location Staff was really nice, energetic, and caring. Room was a small-ish (but decent for NYC). The jacuzzi rooms are a bit odd. The wall that separates the bedroom from the bathroom is just a frosted glass, sliding shower door. Good for romance, terrible for privacy. Great if you're by yourself and want to watch tv while showering. Breakfast was what I consider slightly above average and free. A great time saver if you need to get to work in the morning. Hotel is walking distance to Javits, Madison Square Garden, theater district and Times Square. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service. Room was comfortable, clean, newly decorated. Quiet even though in the centre of New York! Manager able to provide gluten free bread and soya milk on request (I think he went out and got it himself!). Fantastic location in midtown Manhattan. Breakfast a little crowded in this busy hotel. A bit concerned at the use of disposable plates and plastic cutlery - same in all Holiday Inns - not very eco-friendly. Otherwise this was a great place to stay. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money clean, tidy - helpful staff. Great location within walking distance of Times Square and 2 subway stations. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and easy walk to Times Square The hotel was clean and in a convenient location. All NY hotels are small, and this one is too, but we had all the usual stuff (desk, chair, TV, coffee maker, etc) and a comfortable bed. I recommend staying above the 3rd floor. The nightly trash trucks are noisy and could be heard, but . . . they had me on a higher floor and I changed to the 3rd. So it was my fault!! You are a short walk to Maddison Square Garden and the madness of Times Square:) The street is a little dark but not "scary". I did not feel unsafe walking down 29th. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered directions, made dining recommendations, and hailed taxis. I would stay here again. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel is in a great location. Easy to walk to the shops and main attractions. Check-in was fast, friendly and easy. Rooms are small but comfortable, we had 2 double beds, but plenty of room to walk around the beds. Cupboard was small but ample for a 3 night stay, 3 draws with plenty of room. Good size safe in the cupboard. Rooms were very clean and smelt fresh. Sheets all clean, and ironed nicely. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom was clean , lots of fresh towels and soaps , shampoo etc. good size bath/shower. The free breakfast was good, lots of offer, but all paper plates, paper cups, plastic knifes forks etc, The hot pancakes would stick to the paper plates , but other then that , was nice and fresh, the staff in the breakfast room were all very friendly and always happy to clean the tables. Always smiling and cheerful. Checkin staff always happy to help with any enquires. Good free wifi. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, nice location. I found this hotel to very clean and comfortable. Nice beds and pillows and far enough off of 7th & 8th avenues to be quiet. Easy walking distance from Penn Station even with rolling luggage. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Staff very helpful Hello I have stayed in total 12 days in this hotel during my trip, the location is really perfect and close to many sights and shopping area, Subway is also 5 min walk. There were nice benefits like free tea/coffee and even water in the lobby for the hotel guests and free local calls , I would like to recognize Victor and Sheila, yet all staff were very helpful and provided needed assistance whenever needed. Helped me to store my luggage during my trip to other cities. Rooms were a bit small but that's NYC you have to adapt to the small sizes. Breakfast had alot of varieties as well I would definitely recommend it BR October 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.