• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.
Announcements
The Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea's Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge are currently closed for renovations and expected to re-open Fall 2014. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Podría volver Buena estadía, todo mas que aceptable, como socio de IHG Rewards club no obtuve puntaje de fidelidad, eso me decepciono. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Great Staff Stayed for 2 nights check-in was quick. Room was clean and comfortable. Can't say enough about the staff. They are friendly and helpful. Have stayed here before. Will stay here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed for five nights , great hotel great staff. Great restaurant I honestly can't fault anything. Walking distance to most places. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal position for all of Manhattan Position: Perfect to be able to get to all areas of Manhattan: you can walk north to Times Square or go south to Battery Green/ferries. Chelsea is close. Empire State Building is fairly close (but use Rockefeller centre for best views anyway). Subways close enough to be useful - two blocks away (5-10 minutes walk) Rooms small mainly because the huge bed takes up the space! Shower powerful. Rooms spotlessly clean. Restaurant: friendly, large, never too busy and food is excellent - try their huge American Breakfast! Staff friendly and they know what they are doing. Sorted out transport to airport easily with a fixed price. We went in January: rooms warm enough but aircon on heat was a bit noisy. WiFi temperamental at first but ok once working (Ethernet also available). Internet speed is average. A good no-frills hotel - lets face it - you only need it to sleep as you are out sightseeing all day! Lobby is a bit small and not welcoming but staff are and they quickly get to recognise you. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay when visiting the big apple We stayed here during Christmas season. The price is very reasonable for NYC. Great value. The staff were superb. Service was excellent. Rooms clean and quiet. An 8 inch snowstorm hit the city during our stay. The restaurant was short staffed in the morning but had coffee and pastries available in the bar and after a brief wait for a table we ordered and receivd breakfast within 10 minutes. I was amazed at how well they adapted to the storm. The only minor problem is that the elevators are slow especially during check out. This is a 25 story hotel. So if you don't want to wait for the elevators get a room on a lower floor and walk the stairs if need be. My room was on the 19th floor and I had a spectacular view of the Empire State Building lit up in green and red lights after dark and in full view during the day. It was lovely. Well worth the elevator wait! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New year in NYC Hi, we spent 5 nights in this hotel and the only negative point which comes to mind is the rooms are a bit on the small side especially if you choose a room with 2 double beds and with 3 adults sharing. But don't let that put you off. The hotel is in a great part of town. In the middle between Staten Island and Central Park. Its away from the madness of uptown 7th Ave Times squire but is close enough to walk there in about 10 mins. Plenty of places to take a NYC breakfast or use the hotel all are very good. A good place to eat is on 26th St same road as the hotel, turn left out of the hotel and cross 6th Ave and on the right hand side is Hills Chicken restaurant. This place is nothing like I have ever been too but I fully recommend it, you won't be disappointed. The food in the Hotel is also top notch with dishes from fish platters which have 8oz lobster tails to chicken dishes , one of which we had on our last night. Can't wait for the next one. All the staff were very friendly, they were always very polite and nothing was too much trouble. Yes there are hotels nearer to Times Sq but if I go to NYC again, Holiday Inn 6th Ave is where I will be staying. Many thanks for a great few days all the best for 2014. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff that cares The staff went above and beyond to takr care of us. Will definately stay at this hotel again. Special thanks to James the manager he let us check in very early and he was helpful our entire stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok It was ok, rooms are small and pricey... but it was the best deal we could find. We would stay again if needed. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Had a great stay. Room size was tight with 4 adults but workable. Staff allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel after checkout while we toured the city. Already booked another room for a summer trip. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel & Room Were Fine - Restaurant Service Very Poor Stayed for one night at the end of a business trip in order to do some sight-seeing in NY. The hotel was located close to Subway, rooms were somewhat on the small side but good value for money in the NY area and not bad in size for NY. Staff at reception and in the bar were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful but the service in the restaurant was appalling. We went there for breakfast but had to wait about 10-15 mins for menus (we actually stopped staff and asked twice before we were provided with some). We then had to wait another 15 mins for them to take our order (at this point hadn't even received a cup of coffee). We eventually received our drinks and food but server who delivered our meals had walked away before we could ask for condiments (no hot-sauce, ketchup or butter on the table). I then had to walk into the bar to find someone in order to get condiments as I couldn't find anyone in the restaurant. The food itself was fine but was going cold by the time we got condiments. We were never offered a refill on our drinks and although I would have liked another we couldn't find anyone to ask for one. When it came to getting the cheque, we again couldn't find anyone; after about 10 minutes I was walking to the bar to ask if they could find someone when a waitress (not our own) appeared. Once we'd requested the bill it took another few minutes for them to provide us with it and when we did receive it there was a mandatory 15% service charge included - this was extremely dissatisfying given the level of service we'd received. For quite a somewhat expensive breakfast - nearly $50 for two including taxes and service charge, the food was only mediocre and the service was some of the worst I've received. I would stay at the hotel again as location, rooms and all other amenities/ staff were good but would definitely eat elsewhere in future. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations The professional, yet friendly, staff went above and beyond to make the stay memorable. The Concierge made sure we received outstanding theatre tickets, and the Housekeeping staff couldn't have been more attentive. The room and all of its furnishings were comfortable. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent location near lots of great attractions. Quiet and comfortable, great staff. Only complaint is they only have 2 elevators that they use for luggage as well so you can wait a while for one. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Macy's parade. Great location. LOVED the location. An easy walk to many sites including the macy's parade. The staff were extremely friendly and they were quick when we called for items we needed for our room. Good price for the area. Would recommend. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest room and bathroom but great location Location was Great. Room was very small some motel in NY have bigger room that this hotel. Bathroom had the smallest sink i have ever seen with almost no counter top . if you stay with you wife, girlfriend or you are a girl you will have hard time pu you make up on in that tiny bathroom with almost no counter top. my wife was very mad about that. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Attentive Staff The hotel room is basic but very clean with comfortable beds. I requested a city view and had a room in the rear of the building with a roof top view of things which made for a unique perspective of the neighborhood and good picture taking. I feel the cost of the room was very reasonable considering the location. I would like to commend the staff at this Holiday Inn. Everyone was friendly, helpful and very attentive to check-in, storing of luggage, sorting out a computer issue, and advising on directions. I was very pleased with the experience and will plan to stay here again. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience I was at the hotel between 16th and 19th November with my family and had one of the worst experiences with hosting in the EUA.I have been in new york a few times and this was by far the worst hotel I have stayed in the city with a very inferior quality to the standard and the name (franchise) holiday inn and the principles of its creator. The hotel is extremely disorganized(digitally and physically) even being a small building with not so many guests, the staff is unprepared and lazy with some exceptions but there is a employee on the front desk called Marbel who was rude, impolite and likes to yell at guests the worst hotel employee I've ever seen in my travels.The region around the hotel looks a bit abandoned and desolate. The policy of receiving packets at the hotel is a horror, showing all the local desorganization,they sent back packges without communicating, and simply say that not their problem to guest ,would be better to simply tell on the website that they do not accept deliveries. .The rooms are small and the only 2 elevators are slow and also used for cleaning and maintenance that is average. The wi-fi is free and fast but the staff forgot to tell me and the other guest when they change the passcode to access te internet. I lost a lot of my time with silly problems that i would not have in a serious hotel on my stay there what gave me more stress and less rest i do not recomend to anyone and I hope never stay there again November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try the Holiday Inn 6th Ave/Chelsea! This property is a quiet oasis with convenient access to the nearby sites and sounds of Manhattan. Great location, friendly staff, and good value make this an easy recommendation for your next visit to the Big Apple. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad business service and poor internet connection I spent a week in the hotel as a part of business group. Despite the written instructions the staff constantly made mistakes about the reservations and payments. At the end my credit card was blocked after numerous attempts for billing different amounts within a short time. Hopefully I had a second card with me. Last but not least the internet connection was poor and unstable. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Eight night stay, 2 guests. Chosen for location and good room rates. Pleased with all amenities. Would definitely book here again. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Manhattan Hotel I've stayed at this hotel before. During my previous stay I had a very small room, so when I was upgraded to a double room with city view on the 22nd floor I was very pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly throughout, the only minor issue is that the air conditioning units inside the room can be quite noisy. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC The hotel localization is perfect, with subways and Eataly nearby. We didn't eat at the hotel, since there was a café in the corner. The bathroom is small. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Not only a great hotel but, great staff too! Everyone was so nice, very friendly...from Front Desk, Housekeeping and the Bellman. The location is great, and the hotel is clean and comfortable. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The room had two double beds that sagged in the middle which made for a really uncomfortable sleep. The room was too small for 4 people as far as counter space in the bathroom, and drawer and closet space. Staff was very accommodating and a pleasure. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected NY is busy and expensive. For a budget priced room, I did not expect much. I was surprised. I will admit, the rooms are small and if you are in a corner room, you hear the door of the adjoining room when they come in and out (which my neighbor did in the early morning hours). Outside of that, the rooms were clean - but more important was the level of service. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate your requests. What could be better? The restaurant! Privately owned - great people and even better food. I would recommend the hotel - and I would go out of my way to have dinner their either way. If you do, ask for Al or Vinny - the owners! October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service good location but poor service, very noisy, staff not welcoming October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay I met Al the chief, and he cooked me the best lamb chops I ever had. Breakfast was awesome and the guy at the bar fixs a great cocktail. Front desk service was nice and helpful. Room was prefect.Overall I will be back and stay with you all. Love NYC and its people. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a recommended guest experience staff were not friendly, no one offered to carry on suitcase, very systematic and bragging about our hotel has tight strict policies, no benefit for a Gold member, overall experience was less than satisfied... Although booking was made by IHG friendly rate, staff ignored it and demanded voucher from our IHG corporate HO although the person who made the booking was Group General Manager Director in Dubai, but still response was to cancel the booking and apply higher room rate!!! Office person was arrogant none responsive and none cooperative which was a first for me as an experience of a Gold member in such chain... October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great price This was a great place to stay! There are many very reasonable restaurants within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were small, but that was expected. The elevators do get crowded on the weekend and the wait can be longer than desirable. During my NY stay I visited another hotel across from Madison Square Garden,which was much more expensive and has a grand lobby, but the room was not as nice as the one in the Holiday Inn. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Fantastic staff and service! Clean rooms and super convenient to midtown venues. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff very friendly and helpful! I recommend! Excellent hotel and staff very friendly and helpful! October 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading