• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.
Announcements
The Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea's Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge are currently closed for renovations and expected to re-open Fall 2014. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 692 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great facilities Our stay was very pleasant at this hotel. Its very close to Time Square, near many shops and restaurants. The room is very cosy and our room had wonderful king size bed. We were very pleased to have little kitchen in the room, which included microwave, toaster, machine for filtered coffee, dishwasher and even plates, mugs, utensils, pots and other equipment for cooking and also a big fridge with freezer! We liked the furniture and decoration it was modern and nice. Guest laundry came very handy, since we had to stay one week longer in New York due to the weather and did not have any clean clothes left, so that was huge relief. They even had complimentary breakfast and drinks in the evening, but did not have chance to go in the evening. There is also gym and i saw that some evenings they have life singer's performances. The only bad thing was the temperature in the breakfast area, since it was really cold outside and the place is all surrounded by glass, otherwise we loved the hotel and would definitely stay again if we are in New York. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You could live in these suites!! We were able to book a room for a great price last minute on New Year's Day!! Love the free happy hour on week nights, only complaint is the elevators are very slow and it's hard to move around when there are a lot of guests! Otherwise I loved that there's a full fridge and kitchen... Great location to Times Square and all the subway lines. Definitely recommend. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh the elevator! My daughter and I stayed on the second floor...room 201 as I don't ride elevators. However, the grinding from the gears of the elevator all night and day were horrible....we finally started wearing ear plugs to sleep. Other than that, the service, breakfast, location and the "socials" Tuesday-Thursday were great! January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snowy stay We stay here often. Our stay was great, as usual, except for three things. 1. The girl at the front desk promised to call us on our cell phone when our room was ready. She never called, and we waited 3 hours for a room. We finally found out a room was ready when we noticed that front desk personnel were checking in anyone as they arrived. 2. Our room was not serviced at all the second day of our 3 day stay. 3. The bed was too soft. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good service On arrival, I was recognisded as Platignum Eliter Member. Very good check-in.. What we found unusul was that the chamber maids were knocking at our door before we went down for breakfast in order to service our room - this was sometimes at 9.00am. We were not the only guests that encountered this problem. We then put out the 'do not disturb 'sign before going to bed and removeing it on our way to breakfast. Many guests on our floor we noted did the same. I have never had this problem in any hotel before. I would like to commend the staff in the dinning room who served the breakfast. There was a large turn-over of guests each day and some guests were quite rude to the staff who were doing their best to accomodate everyone, but they kepy smiling and was attentive to everyone. Congratulations to all staff at breakfast. My only real issue was that I usually have extended check out and on checking in, Reception has always reminded me of this service. Sadly, this did not happen here and on my last day was sent my Bill with checkout for 11.00am. I spoke to REception before breakfast and they were not very happy to give me an extended checkout, when I said that we were being picked up at 3.-00pm for the Airport, she then said that we can keep our room until 2.00pm., but I do not think that she ws very happy. In all, I would stay at the Staybridge Suites again and overall, our stay was very pleasant. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I stay at StayBridge as a principal every time I'm in the city. The staff is the always helpful (and I can mention Arjeta in the reception in particular) and I enjoy my stay. Also important that it is the easiest to get to. Just take the E line from JFC and it will take you almost directly to the hotel entrance. In 2 words - highly recommended. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location I truely enjoyed a wonderful stay the Staybridge Times Square Hotel. The room itself was very comfortable and impeccably maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable both for lounging and sleeping. The room also included a small kitchenette complete with stove and refrigerator - a very nice amenity. The breakfast buffet in the Pantry was very good with a comfortable seating area. What I really liked was the sitting area located just outside of the Pantry. The chairs and seating were comfy and fresh coffee and water were readily available - it seemed at all times. And to my pleasant surprise, there were magazines and games available for guests. The location was also very good and in close walking distance from Times Square. I highly recommend this hotel. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Slow Elevators Loved this hotel. It is centrally located near Times Square and the staff are extremely friendly. Breakfast was good and evening drinks and snacks abundant. only issue was how crowded the hotel was and how slow the elevators operated given the number of guests staying at the property. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Would Go Back Positives: love the kitchenette in the room; modern room; very much enjoyed the free happy hour from 5pm - 7pm each night (drinks and food - perfect time for a snack!); great location to Times Square and places to get food Could be Better: the elevators are pretty slow; you can hear through all the walls (we could hear people having regular volume conversations in their rooms while we were in the hall, and hear people in the hall while we were in our room); the bathroom door in our room looked like it had never been wiped down; we paid for a room with a view, but were on the 18th floor and were told that we were "just high enough to have a view" - we might as well have gotten a room without a view and paid less. We don't feel there were any cons that would prevent us form staying again. Overall, we would stay here again, but ask to stay on a lower floor so we could take the stairs instead of waiting for an elevator, and pay less for a room without a view. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Sparkler We stayed at the Staybridge Suites Times Square property two nights during December 2013. We were so impressed by the hotel's cleanliness, comfort, and warm welcome by all staff members. The breakfast and social evening food and drink far exceeded our expectations. The location was ideal and the room rate more than reasonable. The street is slightly seedy but Staybridge and its immediate hotel neighbors may be revitalizing it, one street number at a time. Hotels should offer hospitality by definition, but this property, its management and every staff member we encountered, made us feel like treasured guests. What a credit to the property at such a busy time of year! Hats off to this hotel and its team of hosts for delighting our family of four with a wonderful stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bang for the buck! While this property is not in the "thick of things", it provides an excellent value, extremely clean accommodations, and a gracious and very professional staff. The subway is 1-1/2 blocks up the street, and He**'s Kitchen is just around the corner if you're looking for wonderful dining experiences without the high price. And, the kitchen suite came in handy because we always brought back "doggie" bags for a late night snack. The breakfast in the morning can't be beat, and the socials during the week are a great way to end your day, and meet people from all over the world. Yes, the elevators can be a bit slow, but no more crowded or slower than any I've experienced in a high rise with limited access. However, we were stopping on the 3rd and 2nd floors to pick up people going down for breakfast. Stairs, anyone??? This hotel met all of my expectations, and then some. Thanks for a wonderful Christmas holiday visit!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay together with staff's kindness Everything was perfect. We were very impessed and the whole staff was very gentle and willing to provide the high quality of services. I did not though like the noise of the elevators coming to the room, it was quite annoying at specific traffic hours. I would recommend this hotel to other future guests. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Updated Room Very pleased with my stay here. The room was very clean and the perfect size for myself and teen daughter. Great, fully stocked kitchenette. Walking distance to Time Square. Elevator at peak time took a while. We were on the 7th floor, so we used the elevator to go up and used the stairs to go down. I didn't mind since the rate was good.Breakfast was ok,but a bit crowded. Go early to avoid the crowd.Cozy lounge to unwind when returning at night. Overall, very pleased with this hotel and would come back again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room and all We really appreciate our stay. The room was perfect and the staff too. We return to this hotel for sure. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay at the Staybridge Suites Timesquare. Everything was wonderful. The only problem was the elevators. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was great. We enjoyed the free hot breakfast every morning. The social time in the evening was good. The food in the evening was plenty. Overall the stay was wonderful. I reccomend the hotel very highly. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Booked last minute. Great price, exceptional surroundings, great breakfast, they even found combs for me when I mentioned I forgot my brush. Would absolutely return December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My husband & I had a wonderful stay ... Would highly recommend to friends & family. Everyone was so accommodating...room was so pristine & up-to -date. Very comfortable, looked like a luxury suite. Full buffet breakfast included....great food & rate! We will definitely be back. December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Elevator Service The wait for the elevators, particularly in the morning, is awful. We waited almost 30 minutes every morning and were to far up to take the stairs. This is not the optimal way to start the day. Past that, everything was pretty average (room, location, etc). Not a lot happening nearby so if you stay here, plan on walking a bit. Red lines (1,2,3,4) are a couple of blocks away. I do give them kudos for not charging for internet access. If you can book relatively cheap, you'll be happy. If you pay Times Square type rates, you won't. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional staff Our weekend stay at the Staybridge suites was wonderful!!! We stayed during the Christmas season and the staff and location were just Perfect. Our room was a great size and very clean. After a long day/night of shopping we were greeted by our hotel manager, Miss Bringley, who treated us to a complimentary drink at the cozy lounge. Already planning our return trip for next Christmas...Loved it!! December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible elevators spoilt stay Despite the nice location and great room design, the elevator situation would prevent us staying at this hotel again. One morning it took us just over 20 minutes to wait for an elevator. We ended up adding 20 minutes of travel time to everything that we did. The actual building is not wide and it looks like there is no other way to add more elevator cars so it is not a problem that is easily solved. I think it will need to reduce its rate drastically to reflect this. For the money that we spent at this hotel, we would have been much better off in another hotel. We were on the 26th floor - so walking up/down the stairs was not an option. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The lifts take ages to arrive Apart from the lifts everything else is excellent...the staff are excellent and attitude of personnel is key..will stay again but something needs to be done of the lifts plsssssss...... December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Experience!!! Scott Family If you decide not to choose Staybridge for your stay in New York City, you will have stayed in the wrong place. Location, Location, Location, and on top of that a Great Staff, Clean Rooms and Free Food and Drinks. Can't say enough good things about Staybridge. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas getaway We live in Connecticut and stayed for two nights to go to some shows and enjoy the Christmas decorations. This hotel is located a little low in Times Square district, but close enough to walk. Also close to subway lines. Breakfast is comprehensive and evening drinks and food quite a bonus. We would definitely stay here again. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This hotel in centrally located to all they k dry landmarks. .Subway station in less than a block away. Great breakfast in the morning. .Staff is very attentive To the needs of the guest.. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great but not too clean too many dust and hair in the bathroom Hotel have great location but the front desk wasn't too friendly the lady check me in never ask name or said my name was kind rude one guys ask me if I need help with the luggage and he start and left on the first bag, rude is well... The room was a lot dust on the top is the fridge is a lot dust on the top off the beds and the pictures and I found some hair on the shower and floor on the bathroom !!!k December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC. An incredible place to stay in the city. For the past 12 years we have go to NYC to visit for the holidays. We have stayed at many places, St Regis, Sheraton, Hilton and several other major hotels. The Staybridge hotel, by far has been the place to stay in city. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for nice, affordable and centrally located hotel to look no farther than this place. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location and good for families We had 2 full bed studio suite and it accomdated us 2 adults w/3 small kids comfortably . Breakfast was ok . Location is within walking distance to TS . Elevators take longer waits sometimes. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shameless Good stay. Lifts very busy. Room clean and spacious December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place for short and long stays This is a great location a block off times square. Having the kitchenette with plates, silverware, pots/pans and even wine glasses in the room was awesome since we purchased goods to eat and warm up. We had a room on the 22nd floor and could see times square below. The staff was very helpful when we were 30min late for our late checkout due to traffic. Breakfast was amazing and glad they had egg white omlets! Healthy choices! Only setbacks were the elevators taking up to 10min of wait time and the shower is tiny. However the rooms were very spacious in comparison for the average hotel room or suite you'd find in the city. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and clean rooms - great staff We visited NYC over the Christmas season. With a busy schedule of sites and visits, we found the hotel to be a great location. A few blocks from Time Square and having a subway station located at the next block made getting around very convenient. For NYC the rooms were an adequate size. They were fresh, clean, and up to date. The beds were very comfortable.There was not a room amenity we didn't have. The complementary breakfast was a full complement of food and the staff was excellent in keeping tables clean and the serving area full and fresh. Karina C. was a special treat to see each monring. She always had a smile and friendly greeting for you and most helpful with any need you had. The complementary social hour in the evening was an added surprise, although we seldom had a chance to take advantage of it as we were out and about on the streets of NY. The front desk attendants were very pleasant and professional. Mirlinda was one that was particualarly helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to help with quesitons and needs. Staying in Times Square NY, you will be pleased with the Staybridge December 19, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading