• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Korean
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75 non refundable pet cleaning fee accessed on final bill
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • $38 per day self-parking with outside garage. $50 per day valet parking available with outside garage. SUV's and larger vehicles subject to $10 additional parking fee. No in and out priviliges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 38.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience
View More

Escape the Hustle of New York City in Hotel's Serenity

Recharge your senses at the Hotel Indigo® New York City Chelsea. The hotel has been designed as a boutique-style, urban oasis that offers guests a welcome escape and highly desirable hotel amenities.

Guests can be in the center of it all at one of the few upscale hotels in NYC that focus on being environmentally conscious. Just blocks from Times Square and the Flatiron District, you can venture out of the hotel and experience a Broadway play or dine at one of the many world-class eateries. If you stay within the neighborhood, be sure you explore all the fantastic shopping and art galleries in Chelsea.

The hotel is an ideal accommodation for business travelers who wish to be near major businesses, such as Google and Verizon. The complimentary Wi-Fi access and Business Center help ensure productivity away from the office. Guests can choose to leave all of the stress of work behind them by succumbing to the spa-like environment of this upscale hotel's rooms.

In NYC, it's easy to get lost in the millions of things to do. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment but also to provide a serene environment with traditional hotel hospitality. You'll relish the spa-inspired bathrooms and can envelop yourself in the over-sized, extravagant beds. Indulge yourself by choosing this hotel, where we shower you with revitalizing service.

View Less
Features
Center yourself in the heart of the Chelsea Flower District at one of the most relaxing hotels in New York City. Our knowledgeable staff is available at all times to assist with any questions or requests and are true ambassadors of the neighborhood.
Announcements
The Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea's Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge are currently closed for renovations and expected to re-open Fall 2014. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 This location was nothing like the others I stayed in 2 other Holiday Inns during my 9 day vacation. Two in NYC and 1 in DC. You can see my reviews for those. This location was my first leg and started off extremely bad! The people at the front do not even hold a candle to the staff at the other locations we stayed. THey were incredibly unprofessional, rude and extremely unhelpful. I will never stay at this location when I return nor will I ever recommend to a friend. The things the gentleman did while checking us in were unacceptable. The so called manager fixed his mistake but never apologized...never even smiled once. Which was necessary in the situation. It truly worried me that this was what we were in for at the next two Holiday inn hotels. But thank goodness it's just this location. Never again...ever! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Location and Attractions I booked this hotel at the last minute and got a great deal on it. Its one street over from Korea Town, a few blocks from Penn Station, one street away from the Subway station. Great for shopping (2 Blocks away) and not to far from Times Square. The only minor inconveinience was the construction in the lobby, but that wasn't a problem for guest traffic. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & facitilties The staff were wonderful with providing info re the city (locations, directions, etc.). The bed was amazing! March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No lobby, under construction, For the price, you could stay at a 5 star hotel that has a lobby and common area. The room was too small for two adults and the a/c didn't work. Without an attempt by the manager to make things right by putting 4 beers and some snacks in the room, I would have asked for a refund and went to a different hotel. The hotel lobby was under construction and there was no notification when making the reservation. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected delight As demand in New York was very high and I had to make last minute travel plans for an important business meeting I didn't really have a choice but book the midtown holiday inn despite it undergoing building work for a facelift, there were very few rooms left in the entire city. I have to tell you, I got lucky. Despite building works, the room was fantastic. I have stayed in hotel rooms in New York before where you could reach out and touch each wall from the comfort of your single, lumpy bed, the rooms at Holiday Inn midtown were generous in size, the bed was huge and very comfortable and the staff were cheerful, helpful and very attentive. Breakfast was very good and served promptly and the bar had a certain friendly feel backed up by the staff who were very engaging. If your planning a stay in the big apple, this centrally located, reasonably priced and newly updated hotel is a bit of a gem. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Modern, Great stay Hotel in NYC I am a frequent traveler for leisure and work - and have stayed in hotels around the world and many hotels in New York. It is always essential for me to find a place that will be comfortable to stay in, have modern features to allow for work on the road and excellent service. I am pleased to say that the Holiday Inn 31st meets all of these expectations -- and on the service point exceeds even my very high expectations. They make you feel at home and treat you nice. I highly recommend this property. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff VERY helpful Our stay was just 1 night but we had a great time and received great service especially from the front desk staff, they helped with a Parking fee problem and with a lost item. The rooms were a little small for 4 adults but we only slept there. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Immaculate and Safe Wonderful hotel and staff for first time visit to NYC. Especially loved the pizza and room package. Safe, quiet, clean...just perfect! Within walking distance of many attractions. View of Empire State Building from our room was a bonus! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I usually stay in another hotel when traveling on business to NYC. Price was better here than my usual hote. Gave it a try and was super impressed. Will return on business and for leisure. Convenient location to my office on Park Ave but also to 5th Ave shopping and tourist locations. Lot's of great eating nearby as well. Hotel rooms are IMMACULATE though a bit noisy when other guests return to their rooms at 12:30 AM (why do the doors slam so loudly!). Front lobby under renovation so I will be curious to see what it looks like in a few months. Staff at check in was FANTASTIC and helpful. Will recommend and stay again for sure. Kudo's to Greg and Alex!! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Manhatten When we arrived, the hotel was under reconstruction. However the staff were excellent, check in / out was a breeze,. The value was great, there was no charge for our two kids to stay in the room. compare to other accomodations near by, very affordable. And we had a beautiful view of the empire state building out of our room window. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Empire State Building Wish that they had completed their renovation of the entrance before we stayed. Would like to see what it looks like when it is done. Did not dine at their restaurant, but did have the pizza sent up twice and it was pretty good. Did not get to see the roof. Would stay here again. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean I wasn't expecting much, but the experience was great, great check In and Check Out, spacious room(NYC standards), super clean, nice people. Only complain was the restaurant, it seems I did not sit well with the lady who works at night there, so she could not get me some hot milk for my 3 year old son, well, maybe the kitchen was close as she told me, I don't know. Besides that the experience was great, nice people at the front desk and very modern hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place in the city I enjoy coming this particular hotel because of the 25,000 bonus reward points with a nights stay helping to earn a free night! It's also accessible to major transportation and the hotel is very clean and a pleasure to stay in. I've never had a bad experience coming here and don't think I ever will. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Been there before and keep going back! There are no complaints about this hotel. Location, Service, Cleanliness are all wonderful, as expected. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NY value. Efficient, clean, friendly and attentive staff service. Good value for NYC. Great low mid-town location with great transport options. Definitely recommend. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This hotel is new, clean, quiet and very comfortable. Much nicer than another major hotel I stayed at in Manhattan which cost a lot more than Holiday Inn. Good job guys! January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable enough Small room, but very good service and clean. Front Desk excellent. Very well located. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and comfort Staff was extremely accommodating,friendly and efficient. The rooms where clean and well kept. I am a faithful Holiday Inn customer and after our last experience in the Teterboro Airport Holiday Inn in NJ, I was skeptical about using another Holiday Inn. You may thank the staff at this Holiday Inn for turning me back around. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location between broadway and the fifth. Walking distance from attractions, Madison Square Garden and Times Square. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top hotel, and affordable Whether you are planning an overnight stay or a full week (or more) getaway in NYC, this Holiday Inn will add to your memorable stay. Chic but not pretentious, a great staff that is genuinely nice and willing to go the extra mile, a good little fitness studio, the best possible location in the Big Apple . . . it even has a good restaurant and wine bar on the premises. Most importantly, the rooms are clean and nicely furnished, the beds and pillows super-comfy, and you'll have peace and quiet when you need it. I will be back regularly. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again. The room was nicely designed and of high quality. Actually I did not realize Holiday Inns had interior designs of this caliber ... I always thought of Holiday Inn as more of a clean economy hotel, but the room was actually upscale in terms of quality. The bathroom was very nice. The downside is that the room is small (but manageable for two people), the closet is VERY small, actually it is not a closet but a wardrobe cabinet. The only thing missing was a refrigerator and microwave ... I asked for one ... but they had none ... probably because it was New Years weekend. But my stay overall was comfortable and convenient and so I would stay at this hotel again. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service clean room, nice staff, nice area and good price. I stayed there for 3 days, really enjoyed it. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good but.... Good, small hotel, ideal for vacation trips to Manhattan. Parking in this area very expensive (between 45 - 55$ a night). Don't go there by car. As a Platinum member I am sued to be able to stay longer or shorter in a hotel depending on my changing business schedule. In this hotel I was charged upfront for the entire stay and when I wanted to leave a day earlier staff did not refund one night. This is the first time in many years being a Priority Club Platinum member. Simple: will not come back to this hotel. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made a NYC trip so easy! This was the first trip for my 21 y.o. daughter and I to New York City. We were a bit nervous, but after getting off the train we were able to walk several blocks and be at the hotel without using a cab. The staff were paient and helpful from the time we got in the door. Hotel was very clean and modern. As you might expect in NYC, the room was not large but it had everything we needed and it was QUIET at all times, even through the night. Bed (king) and pillows were SWEEEET. I had to tinker with the heat setting a bit but soon got it comfortable in the room. We got help many times from the front desk staff on how to get to certain tourist spots from the hotel, and ALWAYS they were informative and kind. We walked from the hotel to the Empire State Bldg, and to lots of shopping. Not a LOT of restaurants in the area of the hotel. We only ate once (breakfast) in the hotel restaurnat, and it was fine. We took a cab to Central Park, took a carriage ride there, then walked to nearby Radio City Music Hall to see the Rockettes Christmas Spectacular (great!), and then took our time walking all the way back to the hotel, window shopping along the way back. Last day we walked back to Penn Central and off to home! I would definitely stay there again. You can't beat the value. The price was the best!!! January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The staff we very friendly and helpful when I had questions. I was also surprised at how reasonable the rate was for it's location. The location is great and I would definitely stay here again. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Visited with family for the New Year.The hotel was in a fantastic location . Close to lots of places to eat and all the sights of NYC The room accommodated all four of us and the fridge , coffee maker & microwave were great additions to our room..Staff very friendly & helpful. Would visit again. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members are treated as valuable customers I have stayed at this property 8-9 times and 75% of the time the staff has updg me to one of Their to suites. It's a great perk and helps add a Nice touch to a long day or night of biz. Great job January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Must Have CC after advance DEP was taken when I KNOW I WAS NOT GOING TO USE anything in HOTEL This Hotel I would NOT Stay at EVER AGAIN, After a ADVANCE DEPOSIT was Taken, I went To CK IN they Told me that I NEED to Have a CC for a DEPOSIT of 100.00 in Order to CHECK IN for any INCENDTAILs, I EXPLAINED that i was NOT GOIN TO USE anything, PHONE or Meals, They Said this was Nessary TO CK in This HOTEl, I Spoke to the Manager I had to Leave my Drivers LIC With Him at the FROM OFFICE and he would NOT PHOTO COPY Me my LIC inCase THEY had LOST IT EVEN THOE I had TO FLY OUT the NEXT Day, IF they Lost IT I would be Up a CREEK, and NO COULD I GO OUT IN NYC for a DRINK , I had NO ID SINCE THey HOTEL DEMANDED That I Leave IT WITH Them IN ORDER TO CK IN , Just in CASE there WAS any Damage That I had CASED IN THE HOTEL ROOM ?? I NEVER HEARD OF This in all my YEARZ TRAVELING, I had XCLED another HOTEL RSVP BUT The REFUND WAS NOT Yet on MY CARD and Left Me UNABLE to USE MY CARD, Just Had Cash ON HAND, I would NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Central Location Very nice Hotel just two very short blocks from Herald Square Macy's. Very convenient to all major Subway lines from between 32nd st. and 34th st. and broadway enterances to B,D,F,M N,R,Q 1,2,3 and the 4,5,6 a couple of blocks east. Penn Station is about one long block west and Path trains are at the same station as the B,D,F,M,N,R,Q lines. Times Square is just one Subway stop north or 10 short blocks to walk up broadway and Rockefeller center is just 2 stops north, Central Park and 5th Av. shopping is 3 stops north. Everything is within 15-20 minutes by Subway at the most unless your going into the bourough's then its about 20-30 minutes. This Hotel couldn't be in a better spot and its in a pretty nice area...very busy area with tourists all day and all night...feels very safe! The only negative I have about the Hotel is the day of check-in charges and holds. They hold the total first nights cost before you ever check in..which has never happened to me at a Holiday Inn then when you check in they hold the entire cost of the room plus taxes for the entire stay plus $100 per night for incidentals which I think is completely insane...this also has never happened to me at a Holiday Inn...most that I have stayed at...at least in Orlando, Chicago or LA only hold 20% of the total room for the incidentals so this really took out of my available spending money because with this they held more than double the room cost against my credit card. Something they really need to fix, but besides that it wonderful and if you get a NORTH facing room that's at least 7 floors high you will have a perfect view of the Empire State building which is two 2 streets up! January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good ambiance, comfortable bed & good service Location is very good, near @ Empire State Bldg & beside Korean St. Accessible to restaurants & fast foods. Very close to Penn Station & not very far from Time Square. Front desk were friendly & gave us 2 bottle of mineral water for free which is surprising to us especially in New York!=) We enjoyed our stay during New Year & very comfortable bed except for their shower, you'll have to wait couple minutes in order to get hot water. But overall we enjoyed our stay & very affordable place to stay in New York! January 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading