Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Newcastle hotel A fresh and crisp room and helpful,without being overbearing, staff makes this hotel a pleasure to stay in. Bar prices on the expensive side but worth it for the surroundings. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect stay but avoid the car park & breakfast if you can The hotel is exceptionally well presented, has perfectly comfortable rooms, brilliant bathrooms and really great staff. It was very busy during my stay but bar staff were cool and calm and made sure everyone was looked after. A couple of things to watch out for: they allow non-residents to use the small car park which is already expensive at £12/day. This means that you can spend some time just sitting and waiting for a customer to leave so that you can find a space - considering how busy this hotel was this policy seems geared to them making a profit not providing a convenient service to paying hotel guests. Also the breakfast was possibly the most disappointing element...it was promoted at check-in for a pre-booking discount of £12/pp. However it was very poorly managed - I arrived 40 minutes before it was due to close and the maitre d' said that "Everyone has arrived at once and you will have to wait" - no apology or offer of a coffee while I waited. They also failed to operate a queuing system and just called "Whoever is next" when a table was free. The staff in the breakfast restaurant were unapproachable and stressed - this was a real disappointment when my expectations had been raised by the front desk staff and bar staff the night before. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another fab stay I think I've said this before in previous reviews but it's like coming home to stay as a long lost relative. Made to feel so at home and welcomed with open arms - literally! The room was exceptionally clean, bed comfortable and free WiFi was very useful. FIzz Friday still the best value in town. Breakfast has changed to buffet style but hasn't suffered in quality. Thanks again to everyone at Hotel Indigo Newcastle. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top hotel staff excellent everyone so polite and welcoming. rooms fab breakfast wonderful, came with a group of friends, 12 of us in total and we would all recomend this hotel,well done to you all. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff Great stay , loved everything about the hotel good breakfast lovely restaurant great welcoming staff. Room itself was great but really must say the bed was just not big enough. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel ticks all the boxes Lovely hotel great location just 5 mins from station and shops. really frendly and helpful staff . We were lucky enough to check in early. very large room and tv fantastic walk in shower. Everywhere spotlessly clean and the breakfast excellent with table service if you wanted. Would definately recommend and will stay there when we go to Newcastle again August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant First class from start to finish. Hope to see you soon m August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly but noisy Enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo. A little noisy for our tastes over the weekend though. Standard of service by all hotel staff was very good - they were all very helpful and extremely friendly. Rooms not overly big, but very comfortable and bathroom/shower excellent. Only one snag - the complimentary kindle (a good idea) had no charging cable. Despite asking for one to be put in the room 3 times, it never materialised. So despite being quite a trendy and good feature, was useless as it couldn't be used! Good job I had taken my own with me! Breakfasts were excellent and good value for the package price we paid. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed in the Hotel Indigo Newcastle over a weekend. The area is nice and isn't noisy at night. The staff were great and always going above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will be staying here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel This hotel was close to everything you need to see and reach in Newcastle. Modern, good quality, comfortable, trendy and very friendly. It was a pleasure staying here! Sue and Jan from Germany. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Wow! An excellent preholiday preflight two day break! Staff & Hotel were wonderful Can not recommend this Hotel enough! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and luxurious rooms The staff in this hotel are the best! Nothing was too much trouble and they were so friendly. The rooms, bar and restaurant were very luxurious and we were sorry we were only staying one night. Overall a fantastic stay at the Indigo Newcastle. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A really welcoming hotel. Good quality clean and friendly hotel. The staff really make it feel like they are really pleased to see you. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and a great look to the hotel Good location and an impressive looking place, with an in-house Marco Pierre White restaurant. All the staff were on good form during our stay with a particularly good reception team. We had a fourth floor room with a nice balcony and sitting area giving a good cityscape view, with high quality furnishings, very comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. Actual room was a bit on small side with a stylish armchair marooned in the passage to the door. Breakfast was fine if unspectacular in its range of fresh fruit and cereal starters but very comprehensive if you wanted cooked stuff - but ask for the menu if you want something special as this was not available otherwise as far as I could see. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Great location, very clean rooms and excellent and friendly staff. Complimented obviously by Marco Pierre Whites restaurant down stairs. A little bit on the pricey side however this may be due to booking last minute (the night before). Overall very good property. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent Service Our second year in a row stay at Newcastle for a rather long period of 9 nights..... and such a pleasant experience. The location of Indigo Newcastle bang in the City Centre makes it extremely convenient. Pleasant smiles greeted us on arrival and the splash of décor colours really complimented the hotel name. Rachel at the front desk was absolutely wonderful for the whole duration of our stay and made the stress of booking taxis, hiring a car, finding parking spots seem like a complete no-brainer. Whilst the rooms were average size, beds were small and though housekeeping kept switching the Aircon off (us coming from the Gulf), we finally managed to sort that out. Neil was extremely helpful in the wee hours of the morning when we needed a whiskey fix coming back from Islay and All... on our second check-in. Definitely, A home away from home whilst in Newcastle. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel Great hotel and great staff, the rooms are a very high standard, the bar is buzzing but not noisy, fantastic breakfast, perfect for business and or a quick break. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Me and my boyfriend visited as part of my eighteenth birthday celebrations, easy to find from the station. On arrival they informed us as a small present from them for my birthday they had upgraded our room to a balcony room free of charge! Exceptionally decorated with delightful front of house staff, when we asked what restaurants were recommended they advised us then happily made our reservation for us, the meal was beautiful, well recommended! Quick check in then we went up to our balcony room, walked in and was utterly astounded at how beautiful it was. We soon noticed a card and small present on the table, a birthday cake wrapped up. The beds were comfortable and the shower was to die for! Very spacious and quiet for a hotel located as centrally as it was! Room service staff were excellent responded to requests within 5 minutes! I would definitely recommend a trip to this hotel, it will certainly be top of my list when booking a weekend away again! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, well provisioned Stayed 2 nights, the room was all we could have wanted - big enough to move about in without tripping over one's cases but not huge, and we slept well. For once, we had staff who did NOT replace the towels when we took the recommended eco-friendly route of hanging them up and displaying the green card on the bed. I was shocked at the price of in-house breakfasts (£12+ if booked ahead, £16+ if not: no breakfast is worth that much), but there are plenty of reasonably priced normal cafes in surrounding streets, and we found a friendly one in the Grainger covered market which served super cooked breakfasts for less than a fiver. We ate dinner in-house one night - it was only 'ok'. The 'seasonal vegetables' were fried root vegetables, not the lovely mixture of fresh green veg that one would expect at this time of year. The receptionist was lovely: friendly and very helpful. We'd go again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff made stay even more enjoyable I stayed here for convenience, being adjacent to a wedding reception venue, with my daughter and granddaughter. Room service couldn't have been better, with two excellent supper dishes on our arrival the first night. Breakfast was superb. The reception staff were so kind they made my granddaughter's first hotel stay one she will never forget. Overall the whole weekend stay was superb. I would definitely return. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nostalgics Stayed for our wedding anniversary (thankyou for the surprise) The staff are very welcoming, we had forgotten how friendly Geordies are! We cannot fault our stay, the hotel was spotless and comfortable and service was great. We would love to return. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed.. We decided to stay here on our wedding night, I had been called in advance prior to our stay to say they were upgrading our stay to a balcony room and did I wish for champagne to be in the room. I advised I would be bringing my own as we had planned this in advance. I arrived and champagne was on ice in the room, we were charged £25 for this even though we didn't drink it. We took it home as we had been charged. The room was tiny, the bed linen torn and a flat kindle was waiting on the bed for us, no good if its flat. Breakfast the next day was awful, I could see the chef using his hands on room service orders, everything being put back under the grill to warm it back up and eggs not fully cooked. The only let down of our whole wedding. I won't be staying here again.. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure staying at Indigo Newcastle The Indigo Newcastle can be summed up in few points; 1. Friendly staff that make every stop feel special - from when you arrive at reception (bless you Sian's team), to housekeeping staff who always smile and say hello to the resturant and bar staff who are always there for you. Mustn't forget Amy for sorting out my bookings. 2. Unique decor which makes every room feel different. Never feels like a chain hotel - and thats part of its charm. 3. Restuarant and bar areas - always clean; bustling but still allow you to relax. I was lucky enough to stay in one of large guest rooms/suites on this trip - absolutely fabulous. I will be returning. Thank-you Indigo Newcastle. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Very pleasant experience. We were in Newcastle for our son's graduation and although other parents chose hotels in the Jesmond area we found this to be a great alternative. Located 5 minutes (at most) from the train station and two stops on the Metro to the university. The room was light and airy and the bed was comfortable with lovely white linen and duvet cover. Wood floor and rugs and table/desk with ample space to put items on (a detail often overlooked in other hotels where we've stayed). Excellent shower. Very helpful staff and enjoyable bar (offering a great local India Pale Ale). We will definitely return and stay longer in order to explore the area (and ride the Metro to the beach!). Also looking forward to trying out the restaurant. Thank you Hotel Indigo for the great experience in what was a very momentous occasion! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Newcastle Stayed only one before getting on cruise from Newcastle,it was the best idea me and my wife had,from checking in to checking out we have nothing but praise for the staff and the Hotel,and you must eat in the Resturant,thank all the staff for the service during our stay,and we wil see you all again soon.ag/jg July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantanstic hotel fantanstic hotel great location staff couldnt do enough for us room was beautiful bed very comfortable decor was uptodate and very clean if your going to stay in Newcastle stay at HOtel Indigo its worth the money and they have secure private car parking although the spaces are a little tight July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel with exceptional staff Myself and 3 friends stayed at The Indigo Newcastle for our friend's Birthday. I emailed ahead to tell the reception staff it was a celebration and straight away I received a reply from Elisha telling me she would be putting a birthday card and birthday plate in our room. To her word, when we arrived we were given interconnecting bedrooms with the birthday girl's gifts. The rooms are fantastic, spacious with beautiful decor. The bathrooms are great with a rainfall shower head and expensive toiletries. There is a complimentary fridge in the bedroom filled with goodies if you get the munchies. There is an ipod docking station also so no lack of music. All the staff at the Indigo are friendly and welcoming. From the moment you step in the door, you are greeted with a smile. The reception staff, the housekeeping and restuarant staff are all an asset to this hotel. A special mention also to the night staff and the doormen who kindly helped us hobble across to the lift with our sore feet after a night of dancing. The hotel is ideally situated 5 minutes walk from Central Station. I would highly recommend a stay here. You will not be disappointed. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time disappointment Unfortunately, our second visit wasn't even close to the satisfaction of our first... On the back of a fantastic previous stay and dinner in MPW I decided to treat my better half to an upgraded overnight champagne package to celebrate her birthday.. As surprise off course, on arriving at check in the member of staff decided to spoil my surprise by asking aloud if we wanted an ice bucket sent to the room for the champagne..... Spoilt moment 1. Lovely room with nice balcony etc, MPW restaurant again a second visit was spoilt by the 1 hr and 15 min wait between starter and main, head waiter was very apologetic and we got a free dollop of sorbet for our troubles... Spoilt moment 2 Next morning we went for a walk after a fast food breakfast (very disappointing) and on returning to the room found it infested with flys... On letting the reception desk know I was informed I shouldn't leave the patio door open... Kind of hard to get in and out if its closed..... Spoilt moment 3 The hotel tried to make amends but unfortunately to little too late, reception noted our complaint and stated the manager would be in touch, still waiting.. Possibly a bad chain of events but enough to make me choose elsewhere in the future....... Great pity as the first time was very good.. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only hotel we would choose in Newcastle All we can say is our stay here was amazing. The staff were friendly and polite. The service they delivered was some of the highest we have seen. They took the trouble to go the extra mile and made decisions quickly that made our stay a memorable one. My wife and I were in Newcastle to take part in a race and when we checked in we had a card and two cakes and a welcome message in chocalate. All I can say if we return to Newcastle this is the only place we would stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, friendly and great service. This is a hotel where the customer facing staff always have a smile and are keen to ensure your stay is comfortable. The comfortable rooms are quite unique compared to other chain hotels - being modern but still quirky and individual. The top floor balcony rooms offer a different dimension and spaciousness but don't book them for the view. Resturant is award winning, but being centrally located Newcastle offers many other alternatives. If you are fitness nut or looking for the beauty saloon this is not the hotel for you - gym is small but adequate, no pool. Newcastle Indigo you're home-from-home with a touch of luxury thrown in. I now look for Indigo hotels when business travelling - can I say any more. July 3, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>