Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience I had to go to Newcastle to deal with some urgent family business. Booked hotel last minute and was lucky to get an adjoining room for my daughter. Staff were exceptional - very pleasant, welcoming and accommodating. Reception staff made check in quick and easy.. Bar staff and restaurant staff were pleasant and quick to attend to us after a long journey. Ordered room service which was very quick. Complimentary mini bar was a nice bonus. Room was immaculate and in very good condition. Will most definitely be booking again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fantastic Boutique Hotel I had a great stay at this hotel as part of the fantastic points break promotion. The customer service was fantastic and the room was superb.The location is very central too. I will definitely stay in this hotel again the next time I am in Newcastle. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service I had difficulty locating hotel but Shann spoke to me on telephone and came out to meet me and direct direct me. She also took my luggage in hand. I have nothing but praise for her and also the rest of the staff. Restaurant service was a bit slow but the food was good.Will definatly stay again. Thank you for a lovely weekend. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend My partner and I stayed at Hotel Indigo Newcastle last weekend, and we didn't want to leave! Everything was perfect from the minute we checked in. The staff were very polite and helpful, and would do anything for you. When we got to our balcony room on the 4th floor, it was lovely to find two little cakes on a large plate with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate around it, and a card from the staff (which wasn't just a generic card, it was hand-written with our names in it!) The room was spotless, and was so impressive. There were even speakers in the bathroom so you could listen to the TV while you were in the shower! There were lots of little extras you could use like iron and ironing board, hairdryer, dressing gown and slippers, ipod dock etc. We also made use of the mini-bar which was stocked with soft drinks, snacks and wine (these were complimentary). After a few drinks around town, we decided to come back to the hotel early for a drink. The hotel was just so nice, we didn't want to waste it! I would definitely stay here again, I was so sad to leave! Brilliant hotel and staff. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely lovely staff A great stay. Welcomed from getting out of the car. Staff couldn't do enough to assist. This is a big plus with city centre hotels and sets them apart from others. Well done. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 12/10/2013 Amazing experience, dinner and breakfast was awsome, only question was that a king size bed ? October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean Hotel is nice and clean. Modern fresh design - not sure about wooden floor in room? Bathroom clean and warm but monsoon shower not very powerful. Nice touch to have dressing gowns, iron and hair drier in room. I was looking forward to the free minibar but it turned out to be two cans of pop and a packet of crips! Breakfast was lovely and relaxing with loads of choice. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and that was very good quality with excellent service. I booked in advance so the rate was excellent for the quality of the hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A superb hotel From the minute we stepped into the hotel we received 5 star attention, facilities and service. We loved our 2 day stay here. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place with a friendly welcome I have used this hotel on a number of business trips and would recommend a stay here. The pros are: Very friendly staff Great food at the hotels in house Marco Pierre White restaurant (this inc rooms service) Less than 5 minute walk from the central station Adjacent to Newcastle main shopping area Exceptionally clean Comfortable beds Great shower room Iron in the room The cons: Air con did not work on my last trip (normally fine) Need to for electric Not been able to get a table for dinner in the restaurant on a few occasions Great place, worth staying. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service!! Overall luxury Me and my friend stayed last weekend and had a great time! Staff friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived and catered to all our needs. We particularly loved the cosy bath robes provided and the great power shower! Would recommend and will hopefully be back in Newcastle very soon. Thanks again from the Liverpool girls : ) October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Top Quality hotel in perfect location. Would definitely recommend it and us again October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Standards slipping? We've stayed at the hotel a few times before and always enjoyed great service, so we were quite disappointed on our recent stay. It started badly when I tried all afternoon to telephone the hotel (direct to the desk) with a parking query (we usually travel by train). Never got an answer and ended up double parked and hopping from foot to foot waiting to ask the question in person while the staff behind the desk were reluctant to break off their conversation about a colleague. Checked in, room superficially lovely, but bathroom pretty grubby, hairs in shower, dirty floor, a couple of crumpled tissues stuffed in an empty box, presumably to hide the need for a new box, shampoo and shower gel part–used, glasses in bathroom with signs of someone else's toothpaste. Unpleasant. We tried for ages to phone down for a restaurant table with no success. Went down and were reluctantly 'squeezed in' to a half empty restaurant (it was only 8pm) which never got any fuller. Just as well. We waited over an hour for our food, one simple course each. We got lots of apologies but no explanation, and our irritation was exacerbated by the fact that when our food eventually arrived, no less than seven enquiries about how much we were enjoying it were made. Really annoying, though the receptionist did at least deduct the mandatory 10% service charge at checkout when requested to do so. Breakfast brought lukewarm coffee and one slice of toast each, which seemed pretty skimpy. A request for a couple more slices was met with a hostile look. Such a shame, we've recommended the hotel to lots of business associates since we discovered it, but it seems to have gone the way of most now that the enthusiasm to please seems to have worn off. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic A wonderful experience and have recommended the hotel to my in laws who travel around the country. They've booked to stay in Glasgow and having looked at the photos on line, I know they'l have a wonderful time! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very chic hotel A very stylish hotel with very friendly staff and reasonable rates - highly recommended October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying over in Newcaslte in Style! Me and my husband stayed at Hotel Indigo at the start of Autumn, and although it was breezy and wet outside, inside was comforting, fresh and utterly brilliant. The staff were excellent, friendly and open, and couldn't do enough to help you. The real highlight is the room; modern, comfortable, beautiful, it felt like we were staying in a grand manor hotel. The room was immaculate and a personal highlight for me was amazing rain head shower with speaker system so you could hear the TV as you washed. This will now be the only place I stay!!! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Staff really friendly helpful and attentive. Decor very modern, clean and fresh. Well done! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and friendly We stayed here whilst dropping off our son at the university. I had been disappointed with the previous hotel I had stayed in and this was so much better in every respect. The service both at reception and in the restaurant was very genuinely friendly and professional. The room was very well designed and the decor was very chic. Good toiletries and lovely large towels. The bed was very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant which was very good quality and well priced and I was glad I had booked here too the service was fabulous. The cocktails were also very good quality. I have just booked again for my next stay at the end of October and wouldn't stay anywhere else now. It is also very conveniently located for bars, pubs and the old town . Well done to all the staff. Looking forward to my next stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome Receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast, excellent choice. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff ever The is the best hotel by far I have stayed in for a long while September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I could live here! from the moment you walk through the revolving door, you are greeted with a warm and efficient welcome. The Indigo is a very sharp and modern hotel yet there is no class awkwardness as sometimes felt in top class hotels. Situated in the heart of the city, the Indigo is the ideal base for visitors. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Birthday Break From start to finish we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel Indigo. The receptionists and resort sales gave us a lovely warm welcome 10/10, made me feel really special for my birthday, and allocated us a very nice balcony room. The room was spacious, clean, and the bathroom modern with a very large rainfall shower. The free mini bar is a very welcome bonus. We ate at the Marco Pierre White restaurant in the evening and had a delicious meal, with plenty of food at a sensible price. The staff in the restaurant were very professional and we were served very quickly despite the restaurant being busy - I would definitely recommend booking ahead. Thank you hotel Indigo for a fantastic stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really friendly I read the reviews before we went and the main thing you notice is how friendly and helpful the staff are in all areas and it did not disappoint. From the moment we checked in to check out everyone made sure our stay was to our liking The location of the hotel is great for shops and bars and parking, although it is £12, gives you peace of mind in a busy city Did not eat in but the breakfast was excellent, the food on display is only a fraction of what they will get for you if you request it, all cooked fresh and fetched to your table, so I would imagine the meals are amazing. Highly recommended September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab hotel! Great stay! Fab hotel, stylish & spotless! Staff were more than helpful & location is great! Would defo recommend! :) September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break Compact, comfortable room. Excellent food. Uncompromising service. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Front office! Was there with my son to enlist him at the Newcastle University. We had a great time and the hotel is very well run. The front office staff were not only very professional, but very cheerful and ready to help anytime. What a great start of the day to talk to your FO ladies! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming & friendly staff We really enjoyed the service given by front desk staff. The overall atmosphere was very friendly. Green options on linen were also good to see. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful, and smart hotel Very impressed with front desk and restaurant staff, so helpful and personable. Stayed for great north run, surprised by the runners goody bag and supply of safety pins that morning, very helpful. Room as expected- hotel-like. But cleaned every day with free snacks in the fridge. Reasonably quiet on 1st floor but you can hear the plumbing through the bathroom plugs which was annoying and also the early morning restaurant activity. MPW restaurant pricey but good food. Would return or recommend. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* hotel and 6* staff. Our stay at the Indigo was a delight from start to finish. The staff were exceptional. They were friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was first rate and the free minibar and all the extras helped make the whole weekend very special. Although we were not able to eat in the restaurant on the first night, the receptionist suggested a good place to eat nearby. The breakfasts were very good with a choice of waitress or self service. Everything seemed to work just as it should. The location and ease of parking could not have been better. We will certainly stay there if we return to Newcastle. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff - fun stay Stayed for GNR weekend, staff are all so friendly and fun. Made such a difference staying in a hotel where the staff actually chat to you and all seem happy in their jobs. We ate in the bar on the Saturday night, I initially thought the food was expensive for what we were ordering however when it arrived it was superior quality and deilcious, I don't mind paying for great food. Had a great stay, room clean and very comfortable we paid premium rates as busy weekend with GNR on but all in all we had a brilliant stay. Great location we walked everywhere we wanted to go & were delighted with our late check out arrangement which meant we could relax and stay longer. Thanks to all the team and thank you for the goody bag on the morning of the race, lovely touch. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous few days Cannot recommend this hotel enough! As a wheelchair user the hotel was perfect. Staff were so helpful and I cannot thank them enough! They were all so welcoming and helpful! Fab food, super room and friendly staff. What more could you ask for? The design of the wheelchair accessible room was the best I have experienced! Can't wait to go again!!!!! September 12, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>