Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Night stay This hotel is excellent, easy enough to find if driving or two mins walk from station if on the train. Easy walking distance into shopping centre, night life, china town or st james park. We did it on a rewards night so didn't mind paying the car park at £12 for 24 hours. Very helpful reception staff, great street map provided on arrival and good directions provided. Newcastle is an excellent city break. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, fantastically enthusiastic and engaged team! We had an excellent experience during our stay at Hotel Indigo. The staff are a breath of fresh air, and the most enthusiastic I've encountered for a long time. You can tell they enjoy being part of a great team. The atmosphere is vibrant and the staff make sure you feel welcome and comfortable. The dining experience was excellent! Room was lovely, located on the 4th floor with balcony. Thoroughly enjoyed, and will return. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city hotel As soon as we arrived at the well situated hotel everything was excellent, from the secure underground car park to the reception staff that could not have been more polite and accommodating. The room was clean and extremely comfortable, with the added bonus of complementary mini bar which was well stocked. The room also had the extra bonus of full HD television a facility I have never seen before in a city centre hotel room. The bathroom was new and very clean with an excellent shower, comfy robes and extra-large towels which is a feature we fully appreciated. We also used the restaurant which was fantastic and lived up to the reputation of Marco Pierre White’s restaurants. To summarise the best hotel for the price we have stayed in in a UK city. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel. Shame about the air- con! Lovely looking hotel and well located in the city. Cheery, and extremely helpful staff. However, we had a very poor night's sleep. The fan of the air conditioning system refused all our attempts to turn it off or even turn it down. Woke throughout the night with the noise of it. As the hotel is certainly not cheap this was a very poor factor. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The hotel was excellent, I felt it was a very futuristic hotel which I loved. The furniture and layout of the room were exemplary and the staff were all first class from the time I walked into the foyer to the room service I ordered, I particularly liked the call a few minutes before my food arrived. The whole experience was excellent, my one niggle was the toilet being flushed next door did keep me awake, this is obviously not anyone's fault however may be a little bit of sound proofing might not go amiss next time. However I still want to congratulate everyone at the hotel for making my stay unforgetable and I will definitely be staying again. November 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Petty theft and a one hour wait for a blanket! I have never written a review before, but seeing as I am still waiting for the manager to return a phone call and an email, I have for turned to the dubious pleasure of writing a bad review. A hotel in Newcastle in November should always have a spare blanket. Alas, that proved to be an elusive beast for this hotel. After ringing four times at night (and I am a shy person!), I got a coverless duvet to stop me from freezing. It took 55 minutes. I left an expensive item of clothing in the wardrobe by mistake, and rang it after departure. Apparently it was never seen, and I was told the manager would ring me. I am still waiting. I sent an email about it yesterday, I am still waiting! November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proper service When you don't know in advance whether it's a one or two night stay, the staff are flexible and launder your shirt without raising an eyebrow, your breakfast is spot on and you're made to feel welcome in a room which is well stocked and nicely finished, you can't really complain. Yes the food and drinks in the bar are a little on the steep side, but it's a proper hotel experience. I'll be staying here next time. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet location in a major city Copy of my tripadvisor review Great hotel, I found the location fantastic, 5 mins walk from the station and 5 mins walk to all shops & bars. Even though this has a great location it wasn't noisy at all and this was a saturday night. Staff where polite, The rooms are modern and the bar was nice and plush, drink prices where steep to be expected and served nice. All in all would stay again at the right price. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay Booked several rooms for a family pre-wedding celebration. Location is great, as 5-minute walk from Central Station & with accessible car-parking at standard rate. On arrival, lovely lobby to relax in & reception staff could not have been nicer or more helpful & welcoming. Also phoned down for bottle opener late-night, as couldn't find one in room & someone appeared with one almost instantaneously. Booked a suite & double rooms- all a decent size with refreshing decor. Would have rated the whole experience as excellent but two minor things let it down slightly-the hot breakfast was cool when it was stored in the lidded serving dishes & when one of the waitresses was asked if the mushrooms had been replenished, she did look eventually but seemed annoyed that she had been asked. That said, I would definitely stay there again & still recommend it. The reception staff really did make the stay feel special. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, handy for the railway station We would really recommend this hotel for its central location, comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. We have stayed at other hotels in Newcastle and this is by far the best. We will be back! November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! Received a warm welcome when we arrived, and the staff throughout our stay were all very warm and friendly, making us feel welcome. Rooms were fine, but the housekeeping could have been better; dust under the telephone when I moved it and debris on the chair implied a lack of care. Bathrooms were very clean. Prices were quite high (for rooms and cocktails!) but for a city centre location I guess they weren't too unreasonable. The service charge added to the bar prices on our final bill came as a bit of a shock. Overall though, we'd definitely stay again - perhaps just buy our cocktails elsewhere! October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern contemporary hotel We were in Newcastle to visit our daughter at uni and it was also our wedding anniversary. An anniversary card was waiting in our room from the hotel which we thought was a lovely touch. The room was great, everything you needed in the minibar, Aveda products in the bathroom and the balcony had sun on it all day. Central location within a short walk of the shoipping areas. We would definately stay again. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel, incredibly welcoming! Hotel Indigo, Newcastle, is a beautiful hotel. Myself and my husband had a two night stay, to celebrate our first wedding anninversary, the hotel gave us a room with a balcony and when we entered our room we were greeted by a personalised card congratulating us on our anniversary, and a glass of bubbly, with a strawberry floating in it was brought to our room shortly after we checked in, a lovely touch. The hotel is immaculate throughout, it smells of new furnishings, the reception and restaurent area is bright, light and airy. The rooms are well appointed, and nicely furnished and decorated, the bathroom and huge shower was just heaven. Ipod docks, complementary mini-bar, robes, slippers and lovely toiletries are great touches also, big fluffy white towels,,,fab! Perfectly located for the train station, the "diamond strip", The Bigg market, 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Theatre Royal, Newcastles famous Quayside. Two minute walk to the Carling Academy, and there is a fabulous little Italian restaurent just over the road. We didn't eat in the restaurent, but definitely will next time. Would definitely recommend this hotel, I can't wait to plan another trip to try another Hotel Indigo in a different town! Thank you Hotel Indigo! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Central Boutique Hotel Was greeted by warm friendly staff on reception. I stayed in one of the King Corner Rooms and found it to be a lovely room, everthing you needed, great shower, mini bar, comfy bed, great air con for temperature control. I would highly recommend this hotel and thanks to the staff who made me feel very welcome! I would stay here again. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My wife and I stayed at this hotel while visiting my Daughter an Uni. The location is excellent; central and close to the station. The room was very comfortable (Apart from a noisy air-con/heating unit) with high quality toiletries and most of all, the staff were outstanding; Friendly, efficient, attentive and committed to making us feel welcome. The only disappointment was that we were unable to secure a place in the Marco-Pierre White restaurant on the evening of our stay because it was fully booked....given it's popularity it would have been helpful to have had this made clear at the time of booking on-line and an option to make a table reservation when making the hotel booking would be really helpful! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Newcastle's Grangertown A great stay. Liam on reception was expecting our arrival and he looked after our every need very smoothly. Andrea (in charge of Housekeeping) did everything the ensure we were happy with everything. We had a balcony, along with very fast (and free) WiFi, complementary Mini-Bar, and excellent breakfasts. We did not want to leave the hotel.............but we will be back. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 King bed single room Absolutely gorgeous and convenient. Bar and breakfast are also great options for meeting new people October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great views service could be improved We stayed in one of the top floor rooms on the corner of the hotel which delivered fantastic views and a bigger room. The room was clean and comfortable - free mini bar a plus however there was no bottle opener supplied, the shower was fantastic. The staff were friendly but seem to be learning as they go as the hotel hasn't been open that long. We elected to have breakfast in our room which arrived minus toast and as we ate on the balcony there were a couple of wasps buzzing around but the views and the bacon ciabatta more than made up for it. We ate in the restaurant and the steaks were fantastic but the bar and restaurant area is very busy and quite noisy. October 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Fabulous Rooms This was our second stay at an Indigo Hotel - and we were definitely not disappointed. On arrival the service we received from Liam on reception was exemplary - nothing too much to ask for and definitely displayed a "Can Do" attitude. Upgraded to a room on 4th floor with a balcony which was an added touch and mini bar extras much appreciated. Rooms very comfortable and bathroom modern and clean. Will definitely return and would recommend Indigo Hotels to anyone. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience I stay in a lot of hotels and this was a really pleasant experience. Really friendly and interested staff made all the difference. Will stay again if I am in the area October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel overall My husband and I stayed overnight in this hotel and it was a pleasure. The staff were polite and attentive, the room was immaculate and comfortable and the Marco Pierre White Restaurant was delicious. All in we had a fabulous stay and will stay there again in the future. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay at Hotel Indigo This was my second stay at Hotel Indigo, this time with my wife after a solo business trip a few weeks before. Once again, the service from check-in through to check-out was excellent. The hotel is ideally located near to the railway station, but on a quiet street, and only a 5 minute walk to the centre of town where the majority of the shops are located. The rooms are very clean and vibrant and the hotel still feels "very new". My only negative comment would be the breakfast on this recent visit. I paid for bed and breakfast when I made the booking to save any hassles on the Sunday morning. However, things were a little chaotic to say the least. I opted for the buffet style hot breakfast which was self service apart from the egg orders. The plates were stone cold and the breakfast offerings were just hot and no more. I ordered a poached egg from the chef and was asked by a waiter to leave my plate under the heat lamps. Within 10 seconds I had a fried egg on my plate which I was fine with. By the time I reached my table I realised that the white of the egg was raw and the rest of my breakfast was luke warm at best. Not being a fussy eater, I left the egg but ate the rest which was of a very good quality. My wife opted for the continental breakfast which was fine. Another negative was the large queue at the tea/coffee bar as they had run out of mugs and english tea, albeit, rectified fairly quickly by the waiting staff. Overall, I am very happy with Hotel Indigo and have decided to continue with this hotel group for now due to the Priority Club rewards scheme. I have already booked my next visit for November, without breakfast on this occasion. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Booked four window corner room on advanced purchase. Stayed 7th October for one night. Staff extremely friendly and efficient at check in. Lovely welcome! Room 322. Lovely bright room, in very good condition. Would have liked a bigger bed. Although very comfortable with nice linen. Lovely bathroom, with Aveda toiletries. Complimentary Mini-bar, with beer, wine and nice nibbles. Excellent hair dryer. Multi-media integrated TV system nice idea but faulty. TV kept not having signal on HDMI which meant all interactive services, eg viewing bill and even watching TV channels were not always possible. Reported repetitive fault and reception did get the system reset and worked for a little while. On turning TV back on, however, fault returned. Clock on front of TV set at wrong time which was a little confusing! Ate at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse restaurant for dinner. Friendly, efficient staff. Relaxed atmosphere. One of the best fillet steaks I've had in a while! Not cheap but good portion size, so good value. Quite busy even on a Sunday night, so worth booking a table! Ordered room service breakfast. Initially thought continental breakfast choices were a bit limited, but was very impressed with quantity & quality of food that arrived. Didn't want to pay extra for additional hot items. Arrived 15 minutes earlier than requested, however. Would be nice to have the option to chose Semi-skimmed milk rather than 'full fat'! Also quite a small jug for milk considering two cereals and tea for two! Lovely fruit platters, with a variety of melon, berries and other fruits. Toast was quite cold but plenty of butter and jams to chose from. Overall lovely breakfast Felt the room was lovely, well equipped and extremely comfortable. Slept really well, once turned air con fan speed down! One episode of rowdy passers by in street, but otherwise really quiet room. Think hotel being situated on quiet side street helps as minimal traffic noise! Extremely central location, only a couple of minutes walk to station Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a central Newcastle hotel. Lovely stay! October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boutique hotel I found this hotel on an internet site and the reviews were very good, so I thought I would give it a try. The location is excellent for work or leisure, being close to the city centre and the station. It is beautifully designed, clean and comfortable with lots of features which you would expect from a much more expensive hotel. The staff are great and the breakfast was good. Overall, a great experience and I shall certainly use it again. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for Newcastle University Open day - Amazing room I booked rooms for one night to visit open day at Newcastle University. I had to make a change 24 hours before and the hotel staff were very helpful and very friendly. The location was ideal and the rooms great. Will definately look for Hotel Indigo in other locations October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, spotless room and excellent service. I stay in Newcastle a lot but this is the first time I have stayed at the Hotel Indigo, and shall be returning. Brilliant room with everything you could want, spotlessly clean and an extremely comfy bed. Service throughout the hotel could not be faulted and an added bonus for me was the location to the train station. Thoroughly recommended. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new place to stay in New Castle Great location in old town NC, all of the facilities associated with the hotel are top notch. Room size is a huge plus. Walking distance to shopping, sight seeing, and entertainment. Staff is great and always willing to assist. The restaurant is top notch and Domenic in the lounge is very handy with a beverage. Can be tricky to find the first time, so be sure your taxi driver knows where Fenkle Street is. Very near the Metro, Central Station entrance outside of the main terminal.. October 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish hotel - great decor Enjoyed our stay at indigo. Lovely design ideas created a good ambience. The staff are friendly and charismatic - especially the meet and greet chap- stolen from Hi di hi! Rooms clean, well designed, and carefully thought out. Only quibble, bit pricey for Newcastle. September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value new hotel Good location with parking. Well designed plus excellent upmarket bistro restaurant. Staff very helpful. Would stay here again. September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend, lovely hotel, very clean/new and modern, very central location, excellent staff on front desk and restaurant, fair price for the standard provided, great breakfast , only minor issues problem closing bedroom window so bit cool in the evening otherwise cant fault September 28, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>