Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average - not really Boutique From the photos and reviews we'd seen, we were expecting a boutique experience in a city centre location. Whilst we can't fault the location, to me it's an existing hotel (and quite a large one at that) which has been modernised and the rooms given slightly better than average fixtures and fittings. Our room wasn't particularly big and the bed was distinctly King sized rather than Super King (it's never encouraging when a hotel bed is actually smaller than your bed at home). We did ask if there were any bigger rooms but were told that the hotel was fully booked - strange as the website were still advertising available rooms. The booking process was also complicated - Executive and Standard rooms are actually one and the same thing. That said, the location was great, the rooms were clean and well equipped and the wifi was free - so plenty to be happy about. We just expected slightly better for our money! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful as usual As usual my stay at the Indigo in Newcastle was fantastic. the staff are superb, welcome, room and overall service is excellant. thankyou again. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel, great staff, only one niggle.................location of the loo roll............it's behind you!................... May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, efficient friendly staff Perfectly placed in central Newcastle, within easy walking distance of railway station, Metro, city centre shopping and the vibrant Quayside - everywhere else is simply a metro ride away, or excellent local buses - Quaylink service recommended. Don't expect a stunning view from your window, you're closely surrounded by other buildings. Location, comfortable rooms, and efficient friendly staff are what this hotel is all about. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quirky design, but location and great service Very central. Attentive and easy going staff. Got upgrade due to Priority Club level, which meant a great room. Really valued the complimentary items in the mini-bar. Design is a little strange. Noisy chime on lift - thankfully I was not near it. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable modern room Would recommend this gem of a hotel. Warm friendly staff, comfortable modern room with everything u need provided. Location perfect for a visit to Newcastle. We were at a gig at the 02 Acadamy, which was literally over the road from the hotel. The shops are a few minutes walk away. We only stayed one night so never got chance to try the resterant but will definitely be returning to try it. Thanks again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in the Toon and at the Hotel Indigo. What stood out for us was the excellent service provided by the hotel staff - from check-in, bar staff, restaurant staff (at dinner and breakfast), servicing the room to check out they were all friendly, helpful and professional. Keep your staff they are your biggest asset! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Indigo Newcastle Good reception on arrival and everything else continued in the same way. Breakfast service was excellent. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simpy excellent Great staff Great food Great atmosphere Quality room Can't ask for more, can you? :-) May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel Friendly, Polite & Helpful Staff coupled with comfortable, Clean and Spacious Accommodation made for a very pleasant stay. The amenities on offer at the Hotel were extremely good. The small but well stocked leisure facility was used on many occasions and the Marco Pierre White restaurant was a bonus. The Hotel is located close to the main train station and is within easy walking distance of many local bars, restaurants and entertainment. With ample parking it is a great hotel for business and tourists alike. Only one minor negative is the lack of soft closing doors. Sadly not all guests are courteous when it comes to allowing their doors to close, with a bang. On the whole the Hotel is great value and a great place to stay….I will certainly be returning May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful meal and service Staff were very friendly from the moment we walked into the hotel.We had great service in the restaurant - food was fantastic. Bruno gave wonderful advice when choosing a wine to go with our meal. The room was clean and modern. Thankyou for making my birthday and wedding anniversay very special. May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room Very disappointed with our stay east Hotel Indigo, Newcastle. The bed was hard and uncomfortable despite the mattress topper. However our main source of discomfort was the constant noise all night. We turned off the air conditioning so knew it wasn't that and were still left with a persistent rushing sound. We can only think it must have been water pipes overhead which increased and decrease d according to use during the night. If you'd like a good night's sleep, don't go to Hotel Indigo. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but very noisy We stayed at this hotel May bank holiday wkd as we were at the Metropoint arena on the sat nite. The hotel is well positioned near to station, shops and restaurants. It has a nice modern decor and rooms are well appointed, apart from the beds are double not kingsize as stated. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We included breakfast in the price of the room and it was good on the 1st morning with a wide choice. Unfortunately the 2nd morning we came down at 8.45 and were told we would have to wait 10 mins for the hot buffet to start. on checking breakfast is 7.30 till 10.30 at wkds so why was it not ready at 8.45? What spoiled our wkd was the lack of sleep due to noise especially on sat nite. I understand this is a city where people like to party but it was ridiculous. Doors started banging at 1am and this carried in till 4am along with screaming, running up and down corridors, banging on doors and foul language. we rang reception at 2am and security was sent up at which point it stopped till he disappeared then started again. We complained and were compensated for this but would rather it didn't happen in the 1st place. Hotel Indigo is a nice hotel but i feel it needs to address this issue before it becomes a major problem that puts people off staying there again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard working staff This is a clean, modern hotel close to railway station and town. The staff are very friendly and hardworking. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Great choice at breakfast and proper bread, not the usual mass produced sliced loaf! The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Sadly they only do showers, not baths, but otherwise I cannot fault this hotel. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable 2 things that I'd like to see changed 1. get rid of the nasty brown plastic table cloths in the MPW restaurant. 2. stop being so tight with tea bags in the room, we had to ask 4 times for extra tea bags, as there were only 2 put in the room each day, then when room service delivered some more... Woooow, we were given 3!!! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent attention to detail with some really nice finishing touches. Helpful staff. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel and staff My mother and I have stayed in this hotel twice whilst visiting my son at Uni. I can,t praise the staff enough who always go out of their way to welcome and look after you. Clean and modern hotel. We,ll be certainly going again. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent all round experience hotel was very clean,in a great location and staff were really helpful and pleasant. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended! Staff on arrival and througout the visit were caring, attentive and polite - for me this makes for a great visit. They even put a birthday card out room on arrival for my partner after I had mentioned it at the time of booking. We had a wonderfully designed and furnished room which had a local theme and was wonderfully comfortable. We also had Sunday lunch in Marco Pierre Whites restaurant at the hotel with was fantastic. The location is central and all ameneties within walking distance - Well worth staying here! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab hotel Hotel indigo Newcastle is in a fantastic location for the city center. The design of the hotel is very modern, but cosy. The room was very clean, with great amenities! Staff were very friendly & helpfull! The added bonus ith this hotel is the fab macro Pierre restaurant....wonderfull food & service! We would definitely return & recommend this hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb I do not normally do reviews but in this instance I am fully prepared to make an exception. First class service, friendly staff, great atmosphere, excellent modern accommodation. Loved it and will be certainly back. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super staff! great decor. wonderful warm staff especially reception, restaurant, house keeping and night staff and waiters etc! Great stay April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, location and staff First stay at the hotel and I can't wait until the next one. Every single member of staff that I encountered was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean and though the 'waterfall' shower didn't quite live up to expectations the bathroom was nicely finished. The breakfast was pretty much a feast and every meal had at the hotel was excellent. Thanks for a great stay April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room Stayed in a balcony room which was lovely!especially in the sunshine. The staff were as usual more than helpful. Lovely hotel and I look forward to my next stay. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, welcoming vibe and friendly and approachable staff. Central location, a modern hotel with great amenities such a small car park and gym. Fridge with complementary water , crisps, kitkat and cans of soft drinks a nice gesture. Iron and ironing board alongside hair dryer and docking station first class additions to the room. Food mostly good some delicious ( chicken Kiev really tasty ). Staff are lovely and in my experience go the extra step to make your stay here as good as they can. A few niggles such as heating, phones not working and have to say not impressed by the service charge that's added to everything. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service I found the Indigo Newcastle to be very comfortable. The room was well appointed and clean. The location of the hotel near Newcastle's central station is a definite advantage. The staff are attentive and very friendly. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed was great not to be faulted dressed perfectly....service checking in and out was a brezze staff friendly and willing to help hotel more than matched previous review couldnt fault anything,big pluses is location very close to all pubs and eating out and with st james park just up the road great for match breaks,only downside was restruant was booked out (saturday night) and bathroom was amazing with speeker,products and cleaniness April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel with fantastic staff I stayed in this hotel with high expectations as it was recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed. As soon as I walked through the door there was staff on hand and made me feel welcome. Although I only stayed 1 night every staff member I came into contact with was friendly and gave the welcome that Newcastle people are known for! The room was spacious and excellent value for money; I have already booked for my next business meeting in the city in May. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I usually stay at the Gosforth Park but this time I brought some friends to see the Newcastle v Sunderland game, with 3 course meal at the Hotel Indigo so it seemed a good idea to stay at the same Hotel. I had not heard of it before but will definitely use it again. the staff were so good at everything and cheerful with it. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish hotel in a central location The hotel is nice and stylish, has a modern feel to it. Its in a great location in the middle of the city centre, accessible to train station and restaurants etc. The breakfast is freshly cooked every morning and they have a great range. Other facilities such as gym, restaurant are brilliant. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend. April 18, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>