Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 723 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

723reviews

  • 5 Stars
    554
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Second stay - Not as good as first

By

06 agosto 2015

club

Very nice good quality hotel in the City centre within an easy walk of Newcastle train station. The staff are very friendly and attentive.

During my first visit in June 2015 I requested a quiet room which overlooked the car park and was situated on the 2nd floor towards the rear of the hotel. On my second visit I was allocated room 209. I found the noise intrusion fairly poor with the sound of banging doors and a very noisy family nearby with young children who I suspect were being housed by the local authority or a Government department.

There is a 24hr hotel gym which I did not use as I managed an early morning run around the city centre and across the river.

The breakfast at the Newcastle Indigo is excellent with a choice of a buffet or specific requests such as porridge and eggs benedict with salmon or bacon, just the right start to the day.

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay at the Indigo Newcastle

By

05 agosto 2015

I have had another excellent stay at the Indigo Newcastle. The staff are always welcoming and friendly, the hotel is in a good central location and the rooms are clean and to a high specification. I am not a big fan of working away on business but it is a necessity and staying at the Indigo makes it a lot easier.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure to stay here

By

04 agosto 2015

platinumelite

I use the Indigo in Newcastle regularly for business and always have an enjoyable stay thanks to the excellent staff. The free items in the minibar make it easy to relax without having to worry about cost.

Read More
Read Less

2 very comfortable nights

By

03 agosto 2015

club

Room was lovely and the breakfast eggs benedict just amazing.!! A nice hotel

Read More
Read Less

Would come again

By

29 julio 2015

club

From check in to check out - the experience at the Hotel Indigo was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel and when coming back to Newcastle would stay here again. The room was a decent size, comfortable bed, lovely bathroom with good products. The only thing to let the stay down was the breakfast. The plates were cold and the hot food - it wasn't hot.. It felt like it had been sat there a while without a refresh. However this wouldn't put me off staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 julio 2015
Hello Cazbell, Thank you for your review. It is great to see that you enjoyed you stay, the feedback regarding breakfast has been taken into account also, I am sorry this did not meet your standards. I do hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Welcome Break

By

26 julio 2015

club

Ideal central location for visiting tourist attractions and getting around Newcastle without taking the car.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 julio 2015
Hi Anthony Maria Brookes, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely feedback. It was great having you and we hope to see you again very soon!! Kind regards, Rachel Common, Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Each stay just gets better

By

25 julio 2015

club

This has to be my favourite hotel in newcastle
Can't fault anything about this hotel, from the service, to the rooms and restaurant.
I would like to say a special thank you to Rachel, front of house for making our stay extra special and for the wonderful service she provided. We will be back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 julio 2015
Hi Zoeraynor, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely feedback. It was great having you back with us and we look forward to your next stay with us :-) Kind regards, Rachel Common, Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value classy hotel.

By

22 julio 2015

Had a fantastic one night stay at Indigo. Staff were welcoming and friendly. We had a late check in, staff managed to get us into Pierre Marco White restaurant for last sitting. Food and service fantastic..
Room spotlessly clean, and bed very comfy. All in all a great value, well decorated hotel with great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 julio 2015
Hello McKreedie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, it's great to read that you had an enjoyable one. I do hope you stay with us again, it would be great to have you back! Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

My favourite Newcastle upon Tyne Hotel

By

21 julio 2015

club

First stayed in 2011 after a recent remodeling, in 2015 rooms still good.
Ask for 4th floor balcony rooms
Parking is very small and very tight.
Hotel staff are excellent ( 3 visits) and will address needs. No valet or bell boy which they should consider, the can work minimum wage and tips and add value.
Receptionist helped us on her own volition to our 3rd floor room with 5 pc of luggage , offered tip and she refused - Amazing !
Used lounge for a few cocktails with friends,, service was 1 girl and busy so 5/10.

Main issue I have with this hotel is breakfast service , tried 3 times over 3 years , each time , disappointing.

Food pre-prepared buffet (dry) , two fried eggs took 25 mins, restaurant am needs supervision. Marco Pierre White resto during evenings, but a disaster in the mornings . Made same references on last 2 surveys , no action .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

21 julio 2015

club

Great price, comfy beds, modern rooms, great food, friendly staff, great facilities, free mini bar. What more could you want?!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 julio 2015
Hello paleq, Thank you for the review, I am pleased you had an excellent stay whilst in Newcastle. I do hope you visit Indigo again in the near future. Have a great weekend! Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel with excellent staff

By

20 julio 2015

platinumelite

Staff on the whole were outstanding, always smiling, welcoming and trying to make their guests stay outstanding.
Breakfast dining was a very enjoyable experience with all the staff smiling and helpful.
Room was tiny but quiet and comfortable.
Only negative was that as Platinum member I was not offered any room or facilities upgrade until 1 day before departure which was a bit late.
Also despite requesting a sheet change both verbally and by leaving the request card on the bed twice, my sheets were not changed for over a week!
Location ideal in the center of town

Posted byHotelStaff
25 julio 2015
Good evening, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, and to describe it as 'outstanding' is great to read! I am sorry you were not offered an upgrade until late in the stay, I will ensure our team are offering this on arrival or at least mentioning when it is unavailable to do so due to availability. I have passed on the feedback regarding the housekeeping issues to their department as this will help prevent a similar issue in the future. I do hope we see you again soon, have a great weekend! Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

convenient location, welcoming atmosphere

By

20 julio 2015

Enjoyed the stay. Rooms are fine, if a little small. The staff friendly and welcoming - nothing is too much trouble.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 julio 2015
Hello RoseGate, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am delighted you had a great one, I hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less