Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...... This hotel is perfectly placed for a weekend stay in Newcastle. All the staff made us feel very welcome, the rooms were comfortable with a great walk in shower and we would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Established standard Always stay at the Hotel when in town for business or visiting. Hotel has everything just so well organised and managed. Also the best Pea and Ham soup I have ever had. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed and fantastic service Stayed here for 2 nites last weekend and would def recommend it. The rooms are very modern and clean...and have everything you need. The parking is quite expensive and the complimentary soft drinks and snacks we were told we would have in the fridge weren't there! But all in all a really enjoyable stay :) May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location for central Newcastle and hotel stylist, comfortable and friendly staff. Will visit again May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A city centre idyll If you're looking for a well designed, bright, clean, comfortable and quirky hotel then the Indigo is for you. Plus, the staff are extremely professional and helpful. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I have stayed in this hotel on a good few occasions however my last 2 visits have been memorable for the wrong reasons. My room last week was nice and the food was excellent it's just a shame all I could hear was the aircon units from outside. The time before I was in a double room that had 2 single beds put together at different heights. This is an excellent hotel please try and maintain your standards from the early days. Reception staff are excellent May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and excellent service We chose the champagne deal as a treat for after our wedding and weren't disappointed. The room was lovely, the food was all fantastic and the staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. The room was a little grubby and there was empty beer bottles on the balcony but other than that, excellent all round! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always I stay at the indigo on a regular basis. Hotel is based in the centre so everything is within walking distance. Rarely have a problem and if there is, staff resolve quickly without fuss. It is the staff that make the difference here. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Experience This was the first time I have stayed at an Indigo property and have to say will be looking to stay more at these hotels. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and extremely professional. Overall was very impressed. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Angels Singing Going to sleep; I could hear the Angels singing: the overall effect of being in the Hotel gave a feeling of well-being; a life enhancing experience. Then the staff at breakfast and the breakfast itself was excellent which set me up for another day of achievement. This place is a must. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade unexpected upgrade was great. only problem was some gone off smmoothy left in the fridge which exploded when I tried to pour it away! May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a delight! We have made many visits to Newcastle but our recent stay at the Indigo Hotel was made very special by beautifully designed interior and invariably cheerful and attentive staff. A delightful experience; our return is inevitable. Thank you. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and hotel Excellent hotel, highly recommended, friendly staff, close to city centre April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - very friendly staff Recently stayed at the hotel indigo to celebrate my husbands birthday and what a treat it was. The rooms are very modern and the beds are huge. The staff are extremely friendly maybe a bit too chatty whilst you are enjoying a nice meal in the restaurant - it's nice to be asked if you are enjoying your meal but please not every mouthful !! The location of the hotel is perfect for Central Newcastle and only a 10 min walk down to the quayside. I would highly recommend both the hotel and the restaurant when celebrating something special in Newcastle. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff Very attractive design, rooms and beds comfortable, food excellent but the main attraction for me was how helpful and friendly the staff were, well done !!! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel............but! Having stayed at this hotel on several occasions it certainly the best hotel in Newcastle. So having issues with the room, and on check out the bill, were a shock. The staff here are the best and dealt with these problems quickly and efficiently.But it seems a bit of complacency seems to have set in. Having paid top money for a top room it needs to be right all the time. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room Stayed 2 nights and found hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Restaurant food fabulous also room service menu excellent. Room clean comfortable and very well appointed. Complimentary snacks and drinks in fridge were appreciated. Would definitely stay again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant More than I expected, staff are excellent and so friendly April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made our visit Whilst the complimentary nibbles in the fridge and the bespoke room design were nice, the thing that really made our visit was the service we received. Right from arriving at the hotel to checking out two days later, the staff could not have been more helpful or polite. And what's more, this wasn't a forced 'I've been told to smile' polite, the staff were genuinely interested and attentive. I'm pleased to say that this was the case for all staff at reception, in the bar, at breakfast and when ordering room service. I'm sure we could have found other interesting hotels at a similar price or cheaper in the area, but I'd definitely recommend the hotel based on the level of service we received. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was a great hotel to stay in, it is very centrally located everything is on your doorstep. the staff are really nice and nothing is a bother to them they go out their way to make you welcome. The rooms are clean and have everything you need, a decent hairdryer and iron, and the best surprise was the goodies in the fridge which are restocked every day a great wee addition to your stay. The cocktail bar is fab i had a few different ones and enjoyed them all. will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected A treat for my daughter and her husband on his first trip to newcastle was very disappointing despite despite being chosen with care due to high review score. Black hairs on duvet, shower was cold in morning, tray filled up with water so had to keep turning off. Breakfast itself was just ok but huge queue as restaurant couldn't cope with numbers, and a lady organising who's tone of voice and manner did not lend itself to her role. Positives, pleasant reception staff bed comfortable, snacks in room a nice touch. Amazed there experience to different to rating and quite annoyed as I paid more then intended so they would have a lovely experience. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back The overall stay was amazing. We cheekily checked in extremely early and it wasn't an issue. We got to the room on the fourth floor and were just awed by the back wall of room, which instantly went up onto my Facebook. The room overall was fab and extremely comfy. Loved the little extra of the stuff in the fridge and a must for all ladies was a proper hairdryer. Plus the shower!! It also has to be stated the staff are a credit. Sam on reception who checked us in and the lovely bubbley lady that checked us out and stored our bags while we did some last min shopping and the guys in the bar that served us one or two cocktails. What else is left to say, only that we'll definitely we back!! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This was a really good stay which was echoed by all 12 of us who stayed last Saturday. The staff were all superb and really wanted to help us in any way they could The bar was great too with reasonable prices for a hotel. All in all highly recommended and we would definitely stay again March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and customer service Five stars all round for our stay. The hotel has a great boutique feel and although the lobby/bar area is not massive, what they do have they use very well. Bedrooms again are not the biggest however, were well designed and certainly of a good standard fora city centre hotel. The addition of the Marco Pierre White Restaurant is definitely a bonus - eating here for both dinner and breakfast we found the food of exceptional quality. What makes the hotel 5-star is the staff - all were genuinely friendly whilst still remaining completely professional. We did not meet any staff member who did not make us feel welcome. Great stay - would definitely recommend. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Have to say out all ihg group hotels this is one of the best. Loved the decor and location, but more loved the staff and smiles all the time. A great stay, thanks. (And Maximo Park were fantastic) A true Newcastle fan now!! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly hotel right round the corner from shops, bars and restaurants. Only down side is expensive bar especially the service charge of 45p for lifting my drink off the bar. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Invisible me The hotel was a bit hard to find but check in was smooth and reception staff very friendly, however the experience went downhill from there. I went down to the bar to redeem my complimentary drink voucher but was totally ignored by the staff behind the bar. No eye contact, no assurance they'd get to me soon - nothing! I must have been wearing my invisibility cloak. I gave up eventually and ordered room service food which was very disappointing. I rang down to arrange collection of my tray but couldn't get anyone to pick up the phone. Breakfast was poor with the hot food down to dregs and no one looking after having it replenished. All in all a very poor show by everyone but reception check in and check out. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The hotel Indigo is by far the best hotel that I have used as a business traveller whilst staying in Newcastle. The staff are welcoming and extremley helpful. The rooms are a delight with the free mini bar a real bonus. The breakfast is first class with the staff very attentive to your needs. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Experience This would be the fifth stay at Hotel Indigo for my husband and I in the last 12 months. As ever the staff are a credit to the hotel - helpful, friendly and professional. If it were not for the staff we wouldn't keep returning. Unfortunately, the room was a bit of a let down in that it appeared the hotel generator was above our bedroom ceiling for the constant "whirring screech" all through our stay. Obviously the generator was NOT above our room ceiling but the sight of the bundle of electrical cables through the grid in the doorway of the room did not enhance the ambience of the room. nevertheless, this will not prevent us from recommending this hotel to everyone and anyone we meet who asks. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Excellent hotel, great central location. Modern decor, spacious rooms with comfy beds. Friendly and accommodating staff. Bar area and restaurant add to the appeal of the hotel. March 19, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>