Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time disappointment Unfortunately, our second visit wasn't even close to the satisfaction of our first... On the back of a fantastic previous stay and dinner in MPW I decided to treat my better half to an upgraded overnight champagne package to celebrate her birthday.. As surprise off course, on arriving at check in the member of staff decided to spoil my surprise by asking aloud if we wanted an ice bucket sent to the room for the champagne..... Spoilt moment 1. Lovely room with nice balcony etc, MPW restaurant again a second visit was spoilt by the 1 hr and 15 min wait between starter and main, head waiter was very apologetic and we got a free dollop of sorbet for our troubles... Spoilt moment 2 Next morning we went for a walk after a fast food breakfast (very disappointing) and on returning to the room found it infested with flys... On letting the reception desk know I was informed I shouldn't leave the patio door open... Kind of hard to get in and out if its closed..... Spoilt moment 3 The hotel tried to make amends but unfortunately to little too late, reception noted our complaint and stated the manager would be in touch, still waiting.. Possibly a bad chain of events but enough to make me choose elsewhere in the future....... Great pity as the first time was very good.. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only hotel we would choose in Newcastle All we can say is our stay here was amazing. The staff were friendly and polite. The service they delivered was some of the highest we have seen. They took the trouble to go the extra mile and made decisions quickly that made our stay a memorable one. My wife and I were in Newcastle to take part in a race and when we checked in we had a card and two cakes and a welcome message in chocalate. All I can say if we return to Newcastle this is the only place we would stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, friendly and great service. This is a hotel where the customer facing staff always have a smile and are keen to ensure your stay is comfortable. The comfortable rooms are quite unique compared to other chain hotels - being modern but still quirky and individual. The top floor balcony rooms offer a different dimension and spaciousness but don't book them for the view. Resturant is award winning, but being centrally located Newcastle offers many other alternatives. If you are fitness nut or looking for the beauty saloon this is not the hotel for you - gym is small but adequate, no pool. Newcastle Indigo you're home-from-home with a touch of luxury thrown in. I now look for Indigo hotels when business travelling - can I say any more. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable The room was a good size. It was on a corner with large windows and well fitting curtains. Nice en-suite with large shower. Large comfortable bed. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful - restaurant opened earlier than indicated which meant that we could have dinner before going to the theatre. Food was excellent and not overpriced. My only slight grumble is that I prefer an opening window in the room rather relying on AC for air circulation. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff The staff at this hotel are exceptional, everyone greets you with a friendly smile and brief chat, from the reception staff to the breakfast staff, even the girl mopping the floor, I've stayed in many hotels but the staff here make it stand out from the crowd. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, fantastic staff I've stayed at the Indigo Newcastle loads of times. It's a really great hotel. The best part is the staff. Front of house team are fantastic and welcoming. The bar and restaurant staff are great - friendly, helpful and caring. Thank you all June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous This hotel was great , location fab defo come back , highly recomend it to family and friends , the only thing I would say it was a bit pricey !! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quiet. Nice decor Central location near station, University & Chinatown Very quiet - I've stayed in a few central hotels where it's difficult to get to sleep at night ! Well equipped room, e.g. IPod dock (shame I didn't bring my IPod !) Proper towels (i.e. bath sheets) The door card turns the air-con & lights on and off (wish more hotels had this instead of having to go around turning all the lights on & off when you enter or leave) - but not the TV. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality in the heart of Newcastle This is my fourth stay at Hotel Indigo and consistency of quality and service is at the heart of this friendly and modern hotel. The service is exceptional from the moment you walk in. If there is a problem (such as a room being too cold) it is sorted within minutes. And in my experience, nothing is too much trouble. For example on a 'diet day' the restaurant was very accomodating, holding back on the oil and replacing with healthy goodies! Instead of the bland hotel rooms offered by other chains, these rooms are stylish and indivdual, with no compromise on comfort. Big, comfy beds, always a magazine on hand, radio in the shower, and some free items in the fridge. Little things that make a big difference. As a business user, the free WIFI is essential and appreciated, as is the slick service which helps me maximise by working day. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP CLASS HOTEL From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was first rate . All the staff were really friendly and appeared to really enjoy their jobs which says a lot about the hotel . The room was spotlessly clean and very modern and the bathroom had a large walk-in shower with a brilliant power shower . All in all one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in for quite a while . Congratulations to everyone involved in making our visit to Newcastle memorable . Will definitely return. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique hotel Very very comfortable room, funky decor, great service, clean, friendly and in a great city centre location. Easy acces to the station and the arena. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well appointed accommodation and friendly staff We have never experienced anywhere else the extent to which the staff at every level went to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Nothing was too much trouble, and it was almost as if they were competing to make sure that the service was perfect. I was particularly impressed by the way that they changed room for me when I mentioned that a problem with walking after an operation. The food was excellent and the provision of some additional and free items in the room was a nice touch. I also liked the fact there was absolute clarity about the charges and no hidden extras, which again is not always the case. Many thanks June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff! My wife and I enjoyed a comfortable and enjoyable stay, with excellent service from the hotel staff ! Ideal location with main shopping area close by. Nice touch was the card in our room, with reference to our special occasion ! Room was clean and balcony was ideal for us to sit out with glass of wine ! Well done Hotel Indigo ! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Contemporary and Comfortable I love this hotel. I visit Newcastle regularly for work and always opt for this hotel. However, it's so good I am planning to bring my husband here for a short break later this year, paid for by myself because it's a really good hotel. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The gym is great but I would welcome some clear instructions on how to use all the bits on the weights seat as I can't work it out. There's lovely fluffy towels and cold water in there + tv and each of the runing machine has a plug in for your own music. The traditional breakfast is ok but the scrambde eggs & salmon or omellete are lovely. I like the fact there are little portions of marmite and a good selection of fruit/cereals etc. The rooms are really contemporary with lovely decor and modern touches like plug ins for your own music to feed through the speakers. It's lovely & clean, bathrooms have great showers & complentary products are good quality. What I really value is on check out day there are not trolleys in the corridors dead early with linen & towels outside my room making me feel like I don't matter anymore - a small thing I know but I really noticed this and I don't leave until about 8.30 on last day. Would highly recommend if you liek contemporary but if you like more traditional I would say try it becuase it's a lovely environement. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Firstly have stayed in a few hotels in Newcastle but this by far the best for location and hospitality of the staff. Was our anniversary and were welcomed with a lovely card and cakes. Room great with a queen size bed and a few freebies in the mini bar. However a few alcoholic drinks would have been nice. Most hotels the breakfasts are self service and are cold this was hot and fresh and there was a choice. Overall great hotel would def go back June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service throughout our stay. Excellent hotel , we had a great stay and will be back. The customer service was first class throughout our stay, I left my reading glasses in the room after checking out , got a phone call and the glasses posted onto me, that what I call "going the extra mile". May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Stylish I was debating over three hotels to stop at in Newcastle and the reviews of Indigo swung it irreversibly. Great central location, very handy for the railway station and the city. Modern, stylish, refreshing decor in a very comfortable room. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, with an excellent shower and for the location, I've never had a more peaceful night's sleep in a hotel, the windows must be very well insulated! A good breakfast in the Marco Pierre White restaurant, with attentive waiting staff. The welcome, friendliness and helpfulness at the reception desk was just about the best I think I've had. Highly recommended. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! Stayed here for one night to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary last week. The room I booked corner suite with balcony was everything we hoped for and more, complimentary bar, upscale toiletries, sun loungers outside (Ok it wasnt your fault aboiut the weather). The MPH restuarnat was fully booked when I checked 2 weeks earlier so I do recommend if you want to go there especially a Saturday night to book early. The front of desk staff had left a lovely card and Iced Anniversary platter in our room so Big Thank You for that- we were thrilled. Special mention to Susan(and indeed all the girls on reception) who gave us advice on The Theatre and went out of here way to make sure we we were comfortable.All in all, a memorable stay. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and caring I would certainly recommend this hotel. The rooms are all that you need for a pleasing break and the staff were so helpful, particularly front of house staff. If you need a base in the heart of everything Newcastle has to offer then this hotel has to be your choice. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average - not really Boutique From the photos and reviews we'd seen, we were expecting a boutique experience in a city centre location. Whilst we can't fault the location, to me it's an existing hotel (and quite a large one at that) which has been modernised and the rooms given slightly better than average fixtures and fittings. Our room wasn't particularly big and the bed was distinctly King sized rather than Super King (it's never encouraging when a hotel bed is actually smaller than your bed at home). We did ask if there were any bigger rooms but were told that the hotel was fully booked - strange as the website were still advertising available rooms. The booking process was also complicated - Executive and Standard rooms are actually one and the same thing. That said, the location was great, the rooms were clean and well equipped and the wifi was free - so plenty to be happy about. We just expected slightly better for our money! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful as usual As usual my stay at the Indigo in Newcastle was fantastic. the staff are superb, welcome, room and overall service is excellant. thankyou again. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel, great staff, only one niggle.................location of the loo roll............it's behind you!................... May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, efficient friendly staff Perfectly placed in central Newcastle, within easy walking distance of railway station, Metro, city centre shopping and the vibrant Quayside - everywhere else is simply a metro ride away, or excellent local buses - Quaylink service recommended. Don't expect a stunning view from your window, you're closely surrounded by other buildings. Location, comfortable rooms, and efficient friendly staff are what this hotel is all about. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quirky design, but location and great service Very central. Attentive and easy going staff. Got upgrade due to Priority Club level, which meant a great room. Really valued the complimentary items in the mini-bar. Design is a little strange. Noisy chime on lift - thankfully I was not near it. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable modern room Would recommend this gem of a hotel. Warm friendly staff, comfortable modern room with everything u need provided. Location perfect for a visit to Newcastle. We were at a gig at the 02 Acadamy, which was literally over the road from the hotel. The shops are a few minutes walk away. We only stayed one night so never got chance to try the resterant but will definitely be returning to try it. Thanks again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in the Toon and at the Hotel Indigo. What stood out for us was the excellent service provided by the hotel staff - from check-in, bar staff, restaurant staff (at dinner and breakfast), servicing the room to check out they were all friendly, helpful and professional. Keep your staff they are your biggest asset! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Indigo Newcastle Good reception on arrival and everything else continued in the same way. Breakfast service was excellent. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simpy excellent Great staff Great food Great atmosphere Quality room Can't ask for more, can you? :-) May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel Friendly, Polite & Helpful Staff coupled with comfortable, Clean and Spacious Accommodation made for a very pleasant stay. The amenities on offer at the Hotel were extremely good. The small but well stocked leisure facility was used on many occasions and the Marco Pierre White restaurant was a bonus. The Hotel is located close to the main train station and is within easy walking distance of many local bars, restaurants and entertainment. With ample parking it is a great hotel for business and tourists alike. Only one minor negative is the lack of soft closing doors. Sadly not all guests are courteous when it comes to allowing their doors to close, with a bang. On the whole the Hotel is great value and a great place to stay….I will certainly be returning May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful meal and service Staff were very friendly from the moment we walked into the hotel.We had great service in the restaurant - food was fantastic. Bruno gave wonderful advice when choosing a wine to go with our meal. The room was clean and modern. Thankyou for making my birthday and wedding anniversay very special. May 12, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>