• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Registered assistance dogs only. Please contact the hotel directly should you have any specific requirements.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo has its own private car park offering over 80 spaces on two levels. Charges will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local
View More
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local buildings and connect the interior of our hotel to the city’s vibrant and lively streets. Locally inspired Our interiors are inspired by the neoclassical Tyneside styles you’ll see nearby, featuring classical proportions and repeating patterns. You’ll find photos and artwork depicting Tyne Bridge, Grainger Market and many of the city’s best buildings on our walls, meaning you can explore the local area before you step outside our doors! Grainger Lounge, our bar and restaurant uses bold colours, monochrome patterned floors and chic design. It takes its name and design inspiration, from Robert Grainger, the architect of our local area. Discover the neighbourhood The wonderful, Grainger Market is a stone’s throw from our boutique hotel and a good spot for coffee and people watching. And if you’ve got a head for heights, the nearby Sage Gateshead Arts Centre offers an exhilarating guided roof experience .
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Newcastle is located in the city centre, close to the railway station and some of the UK’s best shopping and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Why not enjoy a delicious meal or relax with a cocktail in our Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home in Newcastle I always stay here when visiting my son at university. Sometimes I go alone or with my teenaged daughter. It feels very safe and comfortable. In the past I have used the laundry and the gym and have eaten food from the hotel pantry in my room. The facilities are excellent and the staff are lovely. I have stayed in more luxurious hotels but this is a place where I am happy to go alone and I know there will be social contact if I want it. It's an easy walk from the hotel to restaurants and the city centre. 07 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay lovely hotel. Great staff. fantastic Breakfast. Will be back. Well done 07 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel !!!!! Great hotel,near town centre and all amenities.Great breakfast with plenty of choice.room comfortable,with plenty of room.only downside was we had a noisy couple in the room next door,which kept us awake all night,shouting and door banging,but when spoke to the manager the next morning was offered a free weekend stay,to use in a year.realy impressed with the service.will look forward to going back to Newcastle. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic accommodation a real home from home Fully equipped luxury apartment with everything provided . The staff are very friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble. The breakfast is more than adequate and although it is self service buffet style the staff on duty are constantly restocking food and clearing tables so it was always a calm and relaxed atmosphere. 06 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay couldnt ask for cleaner rooms. good breakfast. nice staff. my only snag is paying for parking when its their own private car park. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel valued Had a fantastic stay in a top floor suite with a great view over the Tyne. Made to feel relaxed but special from the outset, thanks to wonderful staff who couldn't have been more helpful or friendlier. The manager's evening reception is a great idea and good way to interact with other guests in a comfortable atmosphere. Wish we'd stayed here longer, but will definitely stay here again. Well done to all the staff. 05 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Base for business Great All Round Service with attentive team to look after you. 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scott's Stay Hotel has a homely feel, the staff are friendly and welcoming and the Hotel is ideally situated for the riverside scene, or a quick walk into town..... 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience from start to finish Faultless stay at the Staybridge Newcastle, wouldn't change a thing! 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Coming Home... The staff are the most genuinely friendly and attentive I have ever had the pleasure to meet. The atmosphere is relaxing, amusing and stimulating at exactly the right times. The facilities are superb, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the overall experience is unlike any hotel I have ever stayed at. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay I have been staying here frequently this year whenever I am in Newcastle. The latest visit did not disappoint. The staff are friendly and make you feel welcome right from the start, the rooms are well appointed, clean and well maintained. It is useful for me to have a fully equipted kitchen as I spend so much time in hotels it is nice to be able to cook sometimes. There have been some alterations and improvements in the breakfast area recently and I think it is one of the best "included" breakfasts from a chain hotel, really good sausages and bacon altenate throughout the week. The managers evenings are friendly and they try different things, this week was Peter's quiz which he runs well and everybody seems to have a good time. If you are visiting the Newcastle area I would recommend this hotel if you want a friendly atmosphere, the staff are helpful and they have deals with local restaurants etc. Looking forward to the halloween special 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always first class I stay here frequently and have never had cause to complain. The staff are exceptional, the rooms are of a very high standard and clean. The fact that I return here is evidence of just how good Staybridge Suites are. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with 5* service Brilliant place to stay in Newcastle. Could not have asked for anything more. brillaint service and the suites are very high quality.Would definelty recommend this hotel. 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable rooms Staff are excellent can not do enough for you, the room was good with really comfortable beds, have already booked my next stay. 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Would like to thank the staff at the Staybridge. Very helpful and friendly and happy to try and help with any problems. Room, as usual, excellent and bed and facilities were excellent. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Newcastle We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights midway through a 2 week holiday in the UK. We were exploring Hadrian’s Wall and this hotel was perfectly located for such a trip. The hotel is about 10 minutes (downhill) walk from the Quayside in Newcastle where all of the activity is- restaurants, bars, shops etc. We had a car, but did not use it to get around in the city as everything is very close and convenient. The hotel has a complimentary laundry facility which was handy as well as a very nice complimentary daily breakfast with many hot and cold offerings. There was also a manager’s reception which is only offered Tuesday-Thursday which we did not get to visit. There is an 8 pound per day parking fee which seems quite high, especially in this rather open city. Our one bedroom suite had a full kitchen which was stocked with pots, pans and utensils as well as silverware which was nice to use after having to eat out for the first week of our trip. There is no housekeeping service on weekends but if you have any needs the front desk staff is happy to help. We did have a problem with the first room we were given in that it was extremely hot and the a/c was not operational- we were switched to a new room which had working a/c, but we lost our river view. Other than breakfast service and a small pantry on-site, there is no restaurant in the hotel, but you can very easily walk to any number of places in 10 minutes- and of course you can also cook for yourself. In addition to being in close proximity to the quayside the hotel is also close to the Hadrian’s Cycleway (which leads to Tynemouth on the sea), Newcastle Castle Keep, a bicycle rental shop, the train station and several markets. We took 2 days trips from here- one day we biked to Tynemouth on the coast and on the other we drove to the nearby sites of Prudhoe and Aydon castles and Corbridge Roman Town. We would definitely use this hotel as a base for exploring sites on the east coast, although it would be too far from most of the Hadrian’s Wall sites in the center of the country or in Carlisle (on the west coast). 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room especially the view Great place to stay when visiting the area around Newcastle 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and very clean I stayed on business and it was a shame I didn't get the chance to use the kitchen as it seemed very well kitted out. Room was very clean and quiet 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay at Staybridge but surely one of the best in IHG hotels Great staff, good room, massive bed and very comfortable sleep. Location perfect for town visit and business. One of the best stays I had in IHG hotels! 03 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and facilities...! Nothing to describe except "feel like home", a good suite to stay. Efficient staffs with great service. 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Stay This was on eof the best hotel stays I have had in the UK and I would highly recommend. 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality modern facilities This is the second time I have stayed here and the hotel continues to offer excellently equipped comfortable rooms with a pleasant ambience downstairs. The cooked breakfast quality wasn't bad , but it was the only thing which could be improved. What I liked about this hotel is that everything worked well. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Great location and these hotels are my favourite within the IHG group of hotels. If I could improve anything it would be to have a cooked English breakfast as a choice in the morning (like what is offered in Holiday Inns). Apart from this these hotels offer great amenities and welcome evenings are a fantastic idea. 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall - a few small points. The hotel is a good standard - the breakfast experience didn't live up to the rest. There was a good range of options at breakfast, but wasn't clear the range of gluten free options. Some options for eggs would have been nice. Many fruit juice options except grapefruit. Seating was a stretch on Sunday morning at 9.30/9.45 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at Staybridge Suites I enjoyed the time. The staff was always polite and helpful. All rooms (private and public) were tidy and really nice. If I´m in Newcastle again, I will choose Stybridge Suites! Regards and thanks for everything! 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newcastle Staybridge From a warm greeting to a well appointed and clean room offered a wonderful base for a few days leisure in Newcastle and the wonderful countryside around it. It's central location made it ideal for visiting the sights and finding some good places to eat although we did eat in a number of nights which was a pleasure. The kitchen is well equipped. Any niggles? A towel rail in the bathroom would have been handy. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend great weekend, when we first arrived at the hotel the receptionists were real friendly, they advised us on local restaurants and bars, the rooms were spotless although we did find it hard to use the air conditioning, the instruction manual did not appear to be available, however we did not less this spoil our stay 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of Location for Leisure Found that the location was quiet for sleeping and very convenient for the town centre and quayside. We had restaurants booked for both nights of our stay and were able to walk comfortably to them. The area felt safe to walk. The ability to park free on site for the weekend and not need to use the car or metro to visit the centre or quayside was a big advantage. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience and great service I recently stayed over the weekend of the Great North Run and my wife and I had a wonderful experience. The staff were very friendly, the room was perfect. Extra special facilities had been laid on for the evening before and morning of the race to help out runners and spectators, which was great for us. I have stayed her before for these very reasons and would highly recommend friends and family to stay here too, if has a relaxed, warm, family atmosphere and provides a personal touch to make your stay a fab experiance. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay with home comforts we walked our legs of to see Newcastle, so we were able to sit with a take away and watch a film and search the net for where to go for our late drinks perfect. 09 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo at night Welcome to Hotel Indigo Newcastle Our Reception desk Angel of the North 15 minutes drive from the hotel Fancy watching NUFC while here Grainger Market gave the inspiration for our bedroom design China Town is a must while here Monument is the centre of all the action Central Station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel Newcastle Assembly Rooms are located nextdoor to the hotel Excellent shopping at Eldon Square just minutes form the Hotel River Tyne just a short walk away Sports Direct Arena is just a ten minute walk from the hotel China town has amazing  art work Visit Castle Keep whilst staying at Hotel Indigo Newcastle World famous Tyne Bridge Just some of our amazing Scenery which is just a short drive away Angel Of The North at night Vist the must see Baltic A must see while visiting the North East - Tynemouth coastline Just minutes away from the hotel the Blinking Eye bridge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading