• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Registered assistance dogs only. Please contact the hotel directly should you have any specific requirements.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo has its own private car park offering over 80 spaces on two levels. Charges will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local
View More
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local buildings and connect the interior of our hotel to the city’s vibrant and lively streets. Locally inspired Our interiors are inspired by the neoclassical Tyneside styles you’ll see nearby, featuring classical proportions and repeating patterns. You’ll find photos and artwork depicting Tyne Bridge, Grainger Market and many of the city’s best buildings on our walls, meaning you can explore the local area before you step outside our doors! Grainger Lounge, our bar and restaurant uses bold colours, monochrome patterned floors and chic design. It takes its name and design inspiration, from Robert Grainger, the architect of our local area. Discover the neighbourhood The wonderful, Grainger Market is a stone’s throw from our boutique hotel and a good spot for coffee and people watching. And if you’ve got a head for heights, the nearby Sage Gateshead Arts Centre offers an exhilarating guided roof experience .
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Newcastle is located in the city centre, close to the railway station and some of the UK’s best shopping and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Why not enjoy a delicious meal or relax with a cocktail in our Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill?
Announcements
The sun has got its hat on! Why not treat yourself to one of our king executive rooms with private balcony. Watch the city of Newcastle upon Tyne from the rooftops. Call today to request that
View More
Announcements
The sun has got its hat on! Why not treat yourself to one of our king executive rooms with private balcony. Watch the city of Newcastle upon Tyne from the rooftops. Call today to request that upgrade 0191 300 9 222.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Friendly Welcome The friendliest welcome I have had at any IHG property for a long time in the UK, hotel is marvellous and in a great location. The only minor niggle was that the drinks tray in our room had not been refreshed, there were empty sachets of items and much of the stock was missing, which was such a pity as it would have been 5 stars all the way otherwise. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Newcastle, for business or leisure The Suites are ideally located, a 5 minute walk from the vibrant nightlife and restaurant area of the Quayside and 10 minutes from the main shopping area, Eldon Square and the Theatre. The rooms were well equipped, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Service friendly and courteous. We could not fault anything. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent home from home I have used the Staybridge Suites in Newcastle many many times and I have always had a warm friendly welcome on arrival. The staff greet me by my name and are always on hand if you need anything. The rooms are like a home from home and provide everything that you need, with extremely high cleanliness. The breakfast offers a very wide choice catering for everyone. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home! Outstanding staff at a great location. Rooms are always impeccable and I love the socials. I cant recommend the Staybridge Newcastle enough! 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, spotless and great service Great hotel with all required facilities. Staff attentive to needs. Decor relaxing. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home Spacious and clean apartment. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast choices. Location was ideal for the city trip. Will stay again in future without hesitation. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic room and wonderful staff We stayed for just 1 night with elderly parents in two delightful, spacious and very well-equipped suites. The rooms exceeded all of our expectations, and the friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible. We cannot praise the Newcastle Staybridge Suites highly enough, and would return without hesitation. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Comfortable Suites The flexibility offered was great. Being able to cook plus the recliner sofa in the suite allows the customer to "have the best of both worlds". A real home from home experience plus the ability to walk into a City centre to socialise was great. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed! The Staybridge Suites in Newcastle upon Tyne proved to be a perfect choice for an overnight stay while attending our daughter's graduation! The suites are large and well equipped. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of both traditional and continental fare. Location is quiet but close to both shopping centre and waterfront. Would definitely stay here again. 17 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by recommendation We were extremely impressed on out first stay but were made to feel like second class citizens on this last visit. It was for a celebration of our sons graduation and the episode at the front desk left us so annoyed that we did not use any facilities at the hotel other than the beds. We did not dine in the lobby nor use any other communal areas. We had intended to possibly stay for a third night ( we were told it was full). 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay! We stayed at the Staybridge for 5 nights in July (2 adults and 2 children). The room had a small kitchen area, which we used a couple of times (hob, microwave/oven, fridge freezer, dishwasher), a sitting area (where the children had a sofa bed) and a separate double bedroom with a lovely en-suite bathroom. Both the bedroom and the living area have flat screens TVs, and there is free wifi. The location is great, and is around 5 minutes walk to the riverside, with restaurants, bars, the millennium bridge, and the Sage. You could also walk into the beautiful city centre in about 10 minutes. The car park was very handy, and being able to securely park for the week within the hotel grounds was a real bonus. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by very friendly staff, who helped us take our luggage up to the room. We were impressed throughout our stay, in fact, by the cheerful yet very discrete staff members. The hotel feels rather like a luxurious serviced apartment block, and we would gladly return. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Would highly recommend this accommodation. The staff were exceptional and service exceeded expectations. The apartment was well equipped and extremely clean. Great central location to Newcastle City Centre. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay I stay here quite a lot during the week when I am working locally. This is always my prefered place to stay in the Newcastle area. They have a well equiped kitchen in each room so you can make most things yourself if you want, there are several supermarkets locally. There is no resturant but thats not the style of this type of hotel, the staff can recomend plenty of different types of places to eat locally and no problem bringing in take out, you can even eat it in the main area/breakfast room if you want, good if there is a group of you. Craig and his team have started doing the managers social on a Monday evening as well during the summer, personaly I think the Monday could be a little later but it is difficult to find a time to suit every one. Its good to see a place where it is obvious that all the workers get on with each other so well, it is a credit to Craig that he treats everybody so well no matter what their job no agency style workers here its a pity more of the industry doesn't follow his lead it does make an obvious difference when people enjoy their work and this atmosphere flows through into the customer experience. Its a friendly place to be and when you spend a lot of time in hotels this type of atmosphere is a nice change. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel and good location Pros: Overall good hotel with modern amenities : Free breakfast, free-Internet, cooking facilities, decent room service, good location, gym and laundry room, good luggage storage facility and the best part is the amazing coffee/tea 24x7 free of charge, weekly evening gathering events were good, good cable tv in the rooms, spacious car park (not free though ,but priced decently) Cons: Not much variety in the food, staff service levels differ (most of them very helpful and courteous except for few) 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience & view Booked the suites as a friend was getting married in Newcastle. We had a high floor with amazing views of the river Tyne, bridges and sage. The bed was totally comfortable, the suite was clean and had everything we needed. We even left the cleaner a cup cake as a thank you. 5 star luxury. Breakfast was tasty and had a lot of choice for self service. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Enjoyed everything about our stay and would come here again. Close to bars and restaurants. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hen weekend made more memorable We were a group of 13 from Dublin over for a hen weekend. We had such a good stay, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful!! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay. we would definately be back and would recommend it to anyone going to newcastle. Thank you!! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and a very good night sleep! Amazing location, and very comfy beds. Very close to the quayside restaurants and bars. The social evening was an amazing idea and very well enjoyed. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay Staybridge Suites in Newcastle is a very plesant place to stay. Staff are very welcoming and friendly from time of arrivial to checking out. Great view from the room down to the Tyne as well 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great suites Best suites we have stayed. Comparable to 4/5 star hotel suites. spacious, well designed, clean and well equipped kitchen. Only problem is that some suites are in basement area, with high windows and low privacy unless you close the curtains. Breakfast is adequate (English) and store is well stocked with drinks. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money This hotel was rated number 1 in Newcastle and it lived up to the rating. I stayed here with my wife and two sons, and the suite was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had all the appropriate items. Breakfast was reasonable. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exception accommodation. Would have liked to stay longer. On arrival staff were very friendly and informative. The suite was very comfortable, quiet and clean after a long drive. Breakfast was lovely, just help yourself to everything, cereal and toast or the full English breakfast. The whole experience was very relaxing. Would highly recommend Staybridge suites to everyone. For me it was 10/10. Thankyou. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Forgive the cliche, but this really is like being at home rather than in a hotel - with the added bonus of having the room cleaned daily! Furnishings were modern and very comfortable. Only small down-side was that there was no opening window but the air conditioning worked well and was very quiet. I had a small problem with the cupboard but was given a bottle of wine as a "sorry" token, and it was fixed on the 2nd day. There is no restaurant or bar but it's close to the Quayside area where you can find heaps of these - who likes sitting in the hotel anyway? During some weekdays there are free drinks in reception but unfortunately I wasn't able to take advantage of these. If travelling for work and staying for more than one night, this is definitely the way to go. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, a little out of town hotel is fine. nice rooms. ihg online chat is a waste of time, and money, tripadvisor ranking is a little generous 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel with friendly staff and great apartment style rooms 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff, lovely rooms Staff at the Staybridge Newcastle are always very friendly and will always try to assist. Parking is very straight forwards, always loads of room. Rooms are very nice. I particulaly like the walk in showers in the standard rooms. All rooms have well equipped kitchens if you don't fancy the sights and sounds of Newcastle at night. Breakfast is a straight forwards help yourself affair, but has a good choice of items. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre hotel Great stay, nice breakfast, helpful and flawless staff, high quality suite with comfy bed. Hotel in great location near city centre and Tyne 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by return trip This is my hotel of choice when I am in Newcastle, usually 4 nights during the week, after several stays earlier in the year this was a return after about 3 months working in other parts of the country. Knowing most of the staff quite well it was like I had never been away, a friendly welcome. There had been some alterations/refit of the public areas and it all blended in well. The rooms are a good size and well equipted and for me a very good location 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Another great syay at the Staybridge Newcastle. Friendly staff to greet and look after you, and a good quality room and amenities. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Another excellent stay. Very home like rooms. Will definitely be staying here again very soon. 06 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo at night Welcome to Hotel Indigo Newcastle Relax on your balcony with views of Grainger Town Our Reception desk All Superior Rooms have a balcony Angel of the North 15 minutes drive from the hotel Fancy watching NUFC while here Grainger Market gave the inspiration for our bedroom design China Town is a must while here Monument is the centre of all the action Central Station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel Newcastle Assembly Rooms are located nextdoor to the hotel Excellent shopping at Eldon Square just minutes form the Hotel River Tyne just a short walk away Sports Direct Arena is just a ten minute walk from the hotel China town has amazing  art work Visit Castle Keep whilst staying at Hotel Indigo Newcastle World famous Tyne Bridge Just some of our amazing Scenery which is just a short drive away Angel Of The North at night Vist the must see Baltic A must see while visiting the North East - Tynemouth coastline Just minutes away from the hotel the Blinking Eye bridge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading