• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Registered assistance dogs only. Please contact the hotel directly should you have any specific requirements.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo has its own private car park offering over 80 spaces on two levels. Charges will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the
View More
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local buildings and connect the interior of our hotel to the city’s vibrant and lively streets.
Locally inspired
Our interiors are inspired by the neoclassical Tyneside styles you’ll see nearby, featuring classical proportions and repeating patterns. You’ll find photos and artwork depicting Tyne Bridge, Grainger Market and many of the city’s best buildings on our walls – meaning you can explore the local area before you step outside our doors! Grainger Lounge, our bar and restaurant uses bold colours, monochrome patterned floors and chic design. It takes its name and design inspiration, from Robert Grainger, the architect of our local area.
Discover the neighbourhood
The wonderful, Grainger Market is a stone’s throw from our boutique hotel and a good spot for coffee and people watching. And if you’ve got a head for heights, the nearby Sage Gateshead Arts Centre offers an exhilarating guided roof experience.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Newcastle is located in the city centre, close to the railway station and some of the UK’s best shopping and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Why not enjoy a delicious meal or relax with a cocktail in our Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill?
Announcements
The sun has got its hat on! Why not treat yourself to one of our king executive rooms with private balcony. Watch the city of Newcastle upon Tyne from the rooftops. Call today to request that
View More
Announcements
The sun has got its hat on! Why not treat yourself to one of our king executive rooms with private balcony. Watch the city of Newcastle upon Tyne from the rooftops. Call today to request that upgrade 0191 300 9 222.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Forgive the cliche, but this really is like being at home rather than in a hotel - with the added bonus of having the room cleaned daily! Furnishings were modern and very comfortable. Only small down-side was that there was no opening window but the air conditioning worked well and was very quiet. I had a small problem with the cupboard but was given a bottle of wine as a "sorry" token, and it was fixed on the 2nd day. There is no restaurant or bar but it's close to the Quayside area where you can find heaps of these - who likes sitting in the hotel anyway? During some weekdays there are free drinks in reception but unfortunately I wasn't able to take advantage of these. If travelling for work and staying for more than one night, this is definitely the way to go. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, a little out of town hotel is fine. nice rooms. ihg online chat is a waste of time, and money, tripadvisor ranking is a little generous 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel with friendly staff and great apartment style rooms 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff, lovely rooms Staff at the Staybridge Newcastle are always very friendly and will always try to assist. Parking is very straight forwards, always loads of room. Rooms are very nice. I particulaly like the walk in showers in the standard rooms. All rooms have well equipped kitchens if you don't fancy the sights and sounds of Newcastle at night. Breakfast is a straight forwards help yourself affair, but has a good choice of items. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre hotel Great stay, nice breakfast, helpful and flawless staff, high quality suite with comfy bed. Hotel in great location near city centre and Tyne 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by return trip This is my hotel of choice when I am in Newcastle, usually 4 nights during the week, after several stays earlier in the year this was a return after about 3 months working in other parts of the country. Knowing most of the staff quite well it was like I had never been away, a friendly welcome. There had been some alterations/refit of the public areas and it all blended in well. The rooms are a good size and well equipted and for me a very good location 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Another great syay at the Staybridge Newcastle. Friendly staff to greet and look after you, and a good quality room and amenities. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Another excellent stay. Very home like rooms. Will definitely be staying here again very soon. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent top quality accommodation and staff ! The location close to the quays is outstanding easy walk to all the bars and restaurants. The accommodating is outstanding the fixtures and fittings and the layout of the suite is top quality. The staff are really friendly and engaging. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beautiful, clean, fully equipped and up-to-date facilities in the suite. Friendly and polite staff. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere. I just wish parking for customers was free.... All in all, very good value for money. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet rooms attentive staff, quiet rooms, great views from 6th Floor, room facilities excellent, would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed my stay I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, the room facilities and the welcome. It was a really superb experience, and I wll make it my standard place to stay whenever I'm working in the area. I also would make this my hotel of choice for leisure breaks too, the room facilities are excellent. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Having recently spent six weeks at the Newcastle Staybridge Suites I can honestly say it was a very enjoyable experience. The rooms are superbly equipped and very clean. The staff are exceptionally friendly and can't do enough for you. The meet and greet evenings are a brilliant idea, with a chance to socialise with other guests and the staff (and also enjoy the free cheese and biscuits, wine and beer!). I will defiantly be returning with the wife for a weekend sampling the delights of Newcastle. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality serviced apartments Exceptionally clean rooms, the free coffee machines were great. Breakfast plentiful and the staff extremely helpful. Already planning my next visit. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March Stay I always stay at Staybridge when I'm in Newcastle on business. The staff are friendly and professional and it always feels like a second home when I'm away from my own home for weeks at a time. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel As a frequent traveller staying in many hotels I find most hotels much the same, but the Staybridge Suites are different, they have a lovely atomosphere and the staff are surperb. We had a great reception and check in, and during our stay any of the staff we encountered were helpful and cheerful. A great weekend. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Really nice good rooms friendly and helpfull staff and a good atmosphere at night at the managers meeting time to relax and meet new friends and colleagues after a day out at the office or just enjoying the town and northern hospitality 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Happy New Year My partner & I stayed for two nights over New Year's Eve. Everything was fantastic and the staff could not have been more welcoming - they even laid on a complementary pre-dinner cheese & wine event before everyone headed for their respective festivities. Top marks across the board. Thanks very much :-) 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff Really kind and thoughtful staff - helped entertain my toddler in the evenings during a stay over Christmas period. Very friendly people, give a personalised touch to what might otherwise be a very business-like atmosphere. Room is very comfortable and spacious. Overall excellent. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, just what we needed We had 2 rooms for 2 nights between Xmas and New Year to visit family. Rooms were perfect, though we didn't use the cooking facilities. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Looks like the hotel is aimed at folks who work nearby and stay in the apartment style area longer term - but it was perfect for our short stay too. One room overlooked other buildings, second room overlooked the Millenium bridge and the Sage / Baltic Flour Mill - def the better view! A shortish walk to the city centre meant the hotel was quiet, but close enough to walk in if you want. Area looked a little industrial, but was very quiet while we were there. Car parking was good - but irritating to be charged extra for using it. Breakfast was OK, self service buffet, reasonable stuff. No bar as such, but apparently there is a twice weekly drinks-meet-fellow-guests event in the breakfast area. There is a gym (we didn't get to it) but not too much else in the hotel itself. No particular recognition for Gold IHG, but very easy/pleasant stay. Overall tho', it was exactly what we needed for a couple of nights. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic rooms and great service We have stayed in this hotel the last three years we have come down to Newcastle and will keep coming back - the rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. It is in a central location to lots of good pubs and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent from start to finish Would recommend to all, thoroughly enjoyable stay. The service at check in was excellent and the room was spacious, clean and inviting. Breakfast was superb. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why hadn't we stayed here before?” How come we had never stayed in a Staybridge Suite before? Every thing was perfect , warm friendly welcome, lovely clean welcoming room, allowed to check in early. Large lounge with free drinks during the day, breakfast was better than some other hotels in group and was free Large car park great location with lots of tourist placed within walking distance will return soon This is now my favourite IHG hotel 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent breakfast, clean rooms I liked my apartment in this hotel, also I liked clean room, also breakfast and breakfast time (3 hours) 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like Atmosphere I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. I never felt staying at a hotel as it was like my own home. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic rooms Probably the best room [facilities] we have stayed in but would have really liked high floor facing the river as requested when booking 3 months earlier, told first come first served when arriving at 12 AM. ! Great building and location nice friendly breakfast would recommend. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Place The room was fantastic. I loved the set-up and comfort of it. The shower was brilliant, the bed very comfortable. All was extremely clean. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and very cozy interior I strongly believe that is the best experience that I had in a hotel ever. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All comforts Although I knew the room was a suite with kitchen facilities, I had never expected a sofa, desk with comfortable desk chair en small but lavishly equipped kitchen including quality microwave, various pans and pots and a dishwasher. All this was distributed over a large room, which was at the back and very quiet. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and very nice room The staybridge suites are an absolutely fantastic place to stay when visiting Newcastle! The staff are amazing and so helpful, the rooms are very clean with extremely comfortable beds. I definitely wont stay anywhere else when I visit Newcastle again very soon! 02 October 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo at night Welcome to Hotel Indigo Newcastle Relax on your balcony with views of Grainger Town Our Reception desk All Superior Rooms have a balcony Angel of the North 15 minutes drive from the hotel Fancy watching NUFC while here Grainger Market gave the inspiration for our bedroom design China Town is a must while here Monument is the centre of all the action Central Station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel Newcastle Assembly Rooms are located nextdoor to the hotel Excellent shopping at Eldon Square just minutes form the Hotel River Tyne just a short walk away Sports Direct Arena is just a ten minute walk from the hotel China town has amazing  art work Visit Castle Keep whilst staying at Hotel Indigo Newcastle World famous Tyne Bridge Just some of our amazing Scenery which is just a short drive away Angel Of The North at night Vist the must see Baltic A must see while visiting the North East - Tynemouth coastline Just minutes away from the hotel the Blinking Eye bridge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading