• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Registered assistance dogs only. Please contact the hotel directly should you have any specific requirements.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo has its own private car park offering over 80 spaces on two levels. Charges will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local
View More
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local buildings and connect the interior of our hotel to the city’s vibrant and lively streets. Locally inspired Our interiors are inspired by the neoclassical Tyneside styles you’ll see nearby, featuring classical proportions and repeating patterns. You’ll find photos and artwork depicting Tyne Bridge, Grainger Market and many of the city’s best buildings on our walls, meaning you can explore the local area before you step outside our doors! Grainger Lounge, our bar and restaurant uses bold colours, monochrome patterned floors and chic design. It takes its name and design inspiration, from Robert Grainger, the architect of our local area. Discover the neighbourhood The wonderful, Grainger Market is a stone’s throw from our boutique hotel and a good spot for coffee and people watching. And if you’ve got a head for heights, the nearby Sage Gateshead Arts Centre offers an exhilarating guided roof experience .
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Newcastle is located in the city centre, close to the railway station and some of the UK’s best shopping and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Why not enjoy a delicious meal or relax with a cocktail in our Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin A decent enough stay and no complaints about the quality for the price. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location but hot and noisy Staff were helpful. Location was next to station. The breakfast was included and was great value. The only problem was that the air conditioning didn't work so it was very hot and so we had to have the window open and could hear people arriving late into the night 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Over all a good experience, but noted some sticky material at the entrance of Buffet area gluing the boots. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Good hotel, good location in the centre of Newcastle. Great breakfast! 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforteble bed and room indeed great service also We are pleased to say, that our stay in your Hotel pleased us! 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, good value but hot and noisy The location was great - near to the train station. The room was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent for a continental breakfast and overall it was excellent value. Our only complaint was the heat. We put on the air cooling fan but no cool air came out. At 5am the temperature was still reading 25 degrees. We had to have the window open but then we heard the noise of people arriving at the hotel very late at night. We had asked for a quiet room and were on the fifth floor overlooking the courtyard. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Lovely room. Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Room was modern and well laid out and very comfortable. Good location for visiting the shops. Parking available right next door. Quiet area. Will visit again! 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Near to railway station and town centre. Ask for a room overlooking the square. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business hotel Staff very welcoming and rooms typical mid priced business hotel internet is slow and even paying for the so called hight speed version was still slow at on 2.5Mbs donw and 512k up breakfast selection was poor to average but this is a mid priced hotel so you cannot expect more. There was more than enough to eat but choice was limted Room was good although i paid extra for a quite room which i would recommend doing 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service Outstanding service the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Genuine smiles greeted me on arrival and immediately made the experience enjoyable. Will definitely return, especially as quality of room, bed and wifi availability was of a 5 star hotel. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express Service....... This is a Fantastic Hotel, backed up with an excellent team of Customer Focused staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and there is always a smile and professional manner at every contact. Very spacious and relaxing environment, breakfast is a must with a range of beverages in a bar that serves 50ml measures as standard. Rooms are very well equipped and beautifully decorated and a great place to chill...... Top marks to the Express Newcastle team and I will be booking here for future stays in the city........:) 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy traveller we had a lovely weekend break, well situated hotel close to amenities comfortable room good shower and adequate complimentary breakfast to start the day only downside was the multi-storey car park next to the hotel where we paid and displayed our parking ticket only to return to pick up our car and find we were presented 3 parking vouchers totalling £210!!!!!! for apparently parking in a residents parking bay which we were not aware of due to unclear noticing, please beware. 07 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Übliches HIE-Erlebnis, aber defekte Klimaanlage und sehr laut Übliches HIE-Erlebnis, aber defekte Klimaanlage und sehr laut 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置不错 环境和房间都不错,服务也还周到,但是酒店没有自助洗衣机,不太适合长期居住。离火车站距离很近,附近有一个中餐馆,到市中心走路的话有一定距离。 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Should have better breakfast selection. I would have expected Bacon and other English breakfast items to accompany sausages ! 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and enjoyable stay Very well located, near Central Rail Station, city centre, public transport and eating places. Such comfortable and clean rooms, attentive staff and really good value. Will definitely use Holiday Inn again. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money. Our first experience at staying in one of the Holiday Inns and we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and the general first impressions were good. The breakfast was lovely and the arrangement of it was fuss free and very relaxed. We would certainly recommend staying here as its great value for your money. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location This hotel is ideally located in the city centre and all transport is on the doorstep. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Would definately recommend this hotel for your stay. The only downside was the breakfast was very limited compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stopped in. 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel- Dodgy Area Ok hotel, but don't pay too much for it! Surroundings are fine, but be careful at night! 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Verry happy with hotel, great location and decent prices 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service central location complimentary breakfast parking close by 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service oriented front desk staff... This hotel is a typical holiday inn express.. The rooms, The amenities and food choices are the same wherever they are. What sets it apart from the other holiday. Inns I 've been is the front desk staff ...they are very accommodating, friendly and service oriented. We were staying for only one night and needed a good restaurant to celebrate my daughters birthday and the guy who checked us in did not lose time to book our dinner and gave us directions going to the restaurant Check in and check out we're fast and for 20 Gbp we were allowed to extend one of our rooms for 2 hours as we explore newcastle prior to taking the tain to Edinburgh ... I will not have a second thought staying at this hotel again should I return to newcastle .... 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location I found this hotel to very well located for any visit to Newcastle reasonably priced and clean the only downside is they don' t do any meals other than breakfast but there are plenty of outing places nearby. Parking is is the multi-storey next door free from 188 until 0800 then £5 per day remember don't use the ticket holders parking bays. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very friendly staff This hotel is a very nice place to stay. Clean rooms, good beds and a very friendly staff. It is close to the central station an city centre, so what more do you want? 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staying at this hotel was fantastic due to the staff, this was from reception, room cleaners to breakfast staff, they could not do enough for you. The where very friendly and easy to communicate with. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value My family and i used this hotel for 2 nights as part of our tour of the North of England The hotel is within walking distance of the town centre. We used the car park next to the hotel. The car park was competively priced at around £5 per day. The facilities at the hotel were very good and the staff were very helpful and offered directions of how to get to diferent places. We asked for a change of room on arrival and this was not a problem and another room was found for us at no exrra charge. The staff at the hotel offered us 4 complimentary vouchers to spend on a light snack and drink during our stay at the hotel. 18 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 OK Breakfast, I need more. Breakfast was adequate but I need a workout facility. Room too small to do my own workout. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time had by all A group of ladies with differing ages found an excellent reception with very friendly staff. All were in agreement that we would look forward to the next time we had reason to stay in the city centre, this would be our first choose. Excellent service all round thanks to all the staff. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant OK so here are my thoughts - i travel loads in the UK - all i want is a clean room a good breakfast and friendly staff this hotel is all of that and more. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newcastle city centre Holiday inn express. What a lovely place ! The staff are the friendliest in the country. Our room was immaculate,very very cosy and the bed was so comfy. Lovely bathroom with great power shower. The breakfast was delicious too,grea?t selection of cold foods and bread / pastries.great hot food - the sausages were epic !! Thank you for a wonderful stay. Will defo be coming back. 09 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo at night Welcome to Hotel Indigo Newcastle Relax on your balcony with views of Grainger Town Our Reception desk All Superior Rooms have a balcony Angel of the North 15 minutes drive from the hotel Fancy watching NUFC while here Grainger Market gave the inspiration for our bedroom design China Town is a must while here Monument is the centre of all the action Central Station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel Newcastle Assembly Rooms are located nextdoor to the hotel Excellent shopping at Eldon Square just minutes form the Hotel River Tyne just a short walk away Sports Direct Arena is just a ten minute walk from the hotel China town has amazing  art work Visit Castle Keep whilst staying at Hotel Indigo Newcastle World famous Tyne Bridge Just some of our amazing Scenery which is just a short drive away Angel Of The North at night Vist the must see Baltic A must see while visiting the North East - Tynemouth coastline Just minutes away from the hotel the Blinking Eye bridge
Select to close.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading