• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Registered assistance dogs only. Please contact the hotel directly should you have any specific requirements.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo has its own private car park offering over 80 spaces on two levels. Charges will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local
View More
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local buildings and connect the interior of our hotel to the city’s vibrant and lively streets. Locally inspired Our interiors are inspired by the neoclassical Tyneside styles you’ll see nearby, featuring classical proportions and repeating patterns. You’ll find photos and artwork depicting Tyne Bridge, Grainger Market and many of the city’s best buildings on our walls, meaning you can explore the local area before you step outside our doors! Grainger Lounge, our bar and restaurant uses bold colours, monochrome patterned floors and chic design. It takes its name and design inspiration, from Robert Grainger, the architect of our local area. Discover the neighbourhood The wonderful, Grainger Market is a stone’s throw from our boutique hotel and a good spot for coffee and people watching. And if you’ve got a head for heights, the nearby Sage Gateshead Arts Centre offers an exhilarating guided roof experience .
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Newcastle is located in the city centre, close to the railway station and some of the UK’s best shopping and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Why not enjoy a delicious meal or relax with a cocktail in our Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill?
Announcements
The sun has got its hat on! Why not treat yourself to one of our king executive rooms with private balcony. Watch the city of Newcastle upon Tyne from the rooftops. Call today to request that
View More
Announcements
The sun has got its hat on! Why not treat yourself to one of our king executive rooms with private balcony. Watch the city of Newcastle upon Tyne from the rooftops. Call today to request that upgrade 0191 300 9 222.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Stayed here for one night visiting relatives. Check in was welcoming and the room very comfortable and well equipped. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and in the morning for breakfast. Both meals were very good with excellent service . Would definitely stay here again. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We regularly go to the theatre in Newcastle and the Holiday Inn Jesmond is very well located for that; add to that very stylish décor and friendly and helpful staff (and what must be the best pizza we have!) - it all adds up to a great place to stay. We will be back (again)! 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Weekend Break We visited this hotel after staying there two years ago. The location is nice and handy for the metro. Staff were attentive and made us feel welcome. Clean room with everything we needed. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a fantastic experience last Saturday night. Comfortable bed, thick duvet and a very clean room. Very quiet and a great breakfast the next morning. 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good visit Although not the cheapest hotel in the area, the Holiday Inn continues to meet our expectations. Rooms are clean and tidy. We even got the air conditioning working right this time. Restaurant and bar facilities are very good. The only problem is the poor selection of proper beer. Staff are helpful. The hotel is conveniently located close to a metro station and car parking is currently free. Highly recommended. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely. REALLY REALLY ENJOYED my stay. Thank you. Breakfast was lovely but did not enjoy the room.service meal atall. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and treated well Very kind, polite and helpful staff.. Food and drink reasonably priced and tastes great! Rooms very clean and comfortable.. Easy Access to surrounding attractions.. Very laid back environment.. Recommend to anyone of any age !! Lovely hotel! 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed! Good location if arriving by train - just a couple of minutes from Jesmond Metro station. Receptionist very helpful and gave us choice of double room on top floor, or exec room on 2nd floor. Couldn't resist the super king bed, even though the room was near the lift. I had asked for a room at the back of the hotel, as the rooms at the front are right on the busy road. Good blackout curtains and extremely comfy bed aided a very good night's sleep. Bathroom was quite small, but everything in good working order and a good shower. Didn't have evening meal at hotel. Breakfast was pretty average. Plenty of choice, but as there were not many guests in (midweek) the cooked food was not very hot and the eggs had been stood too long (however, I guess if I had asked they may have cooked me some fresh ones). There was no menu on the table, but I presume if I had asked there would have been other choices. Would definitely stay again. Easy access to city and you can purchase a Day Rover which allows for travel as far as the coast. Enjoyed a pleasant day in Tynemouth. 25 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Check in was slow and we were misdirected to our room. The room itself was difficult to access with heavy luggage down 2 half flights of stairs. The room was very dark and poorly lit and lacked a full length mirror. The bathroom had no light to illuminate the mirror. The breakfast. Selection was poor in comparison with other HI hotels and the staff seemed reluctant to break away from their conversations to clear tables and refill coffee cups. It wasn't a bad stay but with a little more attention to details it could have been better. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service Stayed for just one night in executive room( 132).quiet room at back. Clean and large room with complimentary juice/ water etc.Had dinner in fratello's and it was a fabulous meal with great service. Lovely breakfast selection usual cereals, juices and hot food. Overall a lovely overnight stay to celebrate our 17th anniversary. Just 5 mins walk from jesmond metro and two stops from central Newcastle. 12 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a shambles I have stayed at this hotel several times now, trust me if I had a choice I would stay somewhere else. I have never had a room that didn't have some kind of problem. The latest disaster was the shower wasn't working, I was hoping to shower & change for an important dinner meeting & the shower control was stuck. I was offered another room which I did accept, however it was a hassle having to repack my bags & move, not the relaxing time I had hoped for after a 4 hour drive, Why oh why doesn't somebody at the hotel take responsibility for checking the rooms BEFORE they put guests in them. I have had rooms with no heating, no water, no internet, no lock I could go on, but I doubt it will make any difference! 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed My only complaint was difficulty finding my room and access to lift to get there but the room itself was excellent although it took me an age to find the temperature controls (and never located the hairdryer!). Bed really comfortable - bathroom well appointed - sound from outside well muted. Staff all very pleasant 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Every Saturday full of drunk people I have stayed 24 nights in this hotel. Rooms are a bit small, walls thin, you can hear your neighbour talking. Breakfast average, nothing special. Hotel staff kind and helpful. Great location, Metro 3 min walk, downtown 10-15 min walk. I will stay in the same hotel next time, but I will ask a room in the calm side of the hotel, as every saturday night, some or many people came back from bars, and I could not have rest, as they were shouting, laughing so loud. Hotel staff could hardly handle them, so had some nights missing 2-3 hrs of sleep. At check out they offered 500 extra points. Just not worth the time to fill any paper. Anyway, weekdays ok. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the BEST Overall a cracking hotel with a great team of individauls that understand what it means to make customers feel valued. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visitin our sons in Newcastle The situation is perfect for us as it's close to both sons We can also get easily into the town centre for a bit of quality shopping before setting off back home. We've always had a very friendly welcome and the staff have been very efficient. Thanks 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean tidy with great service We recently stayed at this hotel overnight which was near a hospital I had an appointment with. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with a vey good Italian restaurant within the hotel. All the staff were very proffesional with a very pleasant manner. The overnight stay with breakfast was good value for money but I did think the Italian restaurant was over priced for some dishes 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Staff very welcoming and good at solving problems. Our room went cold on the second night, and I should have rung reception immediately instead of grinning and bearing it, as it was sorted out immediately when I did say something. Very good service altogether. Note - you should not turn right into the hotel when coming from the coast road, nor right out of it going towards town. We didn't realise at first, but there is a restriction. Just go left and find a roundabout. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Nice room, it is worth upgrading to a club room for the extra space and comfort. Clean rooms, pleasant friendly staff. Stay on a regular basis. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Party Night We booked this as part of a Christmas Party night with some of the guests staying over in the hotel. The party function itself was fantastic. The function room was very good and the meal was perfect with all the staff being helpful and friendly. I could certainly recommend this hotel for a function. As for the bedrooms, I can only comment on ours. The room was a good size, very clean and a pleasant temperature. All the usual facilities were there and working. Even though there were other functions going on, our bedroom was very quiet and we had an excellent nights sleep. I have only two minor criticisms of the room. Firstly the shower was more of a drizzle, and secondly my wife was disappointed with the lighting. Apparently it is very poor for putting on makeup (ladies reading this will understand). Breakfast was good and plenty of it, but one or two of the staff were grumpy and unpleasant. That aside I would still recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Newcastle. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, modern room and good sleep A hidden Holiday Inn in the Jesmond area of Newcastle which balanced the needs of it's party goers with those of it's guests. Great sized executive room, modern decoration, excellent breakfast with real coffee and a fab, exceedingly clean, en-suite. One minor issue was that the car parking was a 'free for all' -it needs to be barrier entry and thus, controlled. 20 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not ideal for extended stay I have spent 3 weeks in Holiday Inn Jesmond. It is a nice place to stay for a short period but after a while little things can get really annoying. I heard the music from downstairs each day in my room. That meant no sleep until midnight on weekends and other days when any event was organized. The fridge was slightly broken, the lights didn't go off when its door was closed which also didn't help too much to have a good sleep neither. The solution was to switch it off. In the Bathroom there was no sufficient lights for shaving, I saw dark shadows on my face in the mirror, so I did not really see what I am doing. I believe the same don't help women neither when doing makeup. The staff, the breakfast and the services were nice but those didn't compensate for the inconvenience of the room. It is still ok for a short stay (3-4 days) but can be very inconvenient over an extended period of time. Maybe other rooms on higher floors are better. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by celebration spent my bday here with my friends & family at zio's bar and stayed in a twin room. the foods are great, bar staff are great, they prepared the food in style. all my friends & family are very happy. I am surely be back here again next year. highly recommended place to celebrate important events. thanks to mark, bar staff at zio's bar and his male companion that night (my apology forgot his name# and ben, zio bar manager, and Lesley#events manager) who organized this event for me. thanks again 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforable bed cant fault this hotel everything was really good complementaries in Fridge, hairdryer ironing board everything you need for a comfortable stay would definately stay again 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY AND HELPFUL STAFF MY DAUGHTER AND I STAYED HERE AS WE WERE ATTENDING A WEDDING LOCALLY. THE STAFF AT RECEPTION WERE VERY HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY. ALL OTHER STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL TOO. ROOM WAS GREAT FOR WHAT WE NEEDED AND NICE BATHROOM. EASY TO GET INTO NEWCASTLE CITY CENTRE BY VERY CHEAP CABS! ALL IN ALL A WONDERFUL WEEKEND. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel From the minute we arrived till the minute we left this hotel was excellent 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Again we (my wife and myself) stayed at the Holiday inn Jesmond and as usual the stay was everything we expected. We have been visiting this hotel since Holiday inn took over from the previous owners. Although we are not "long term stayers" in a hotel, we have been going for two weekends per year, usually March and November, for years. The quality and cleanliness of the hotel is second to none. The friendliness and respect shown by the staff are to be commended. Although we did not dine in the restaurant in the evening we had breakfast in the morning. The food was very good and suited my appetite, the dining room staff were very efficient and tended to us quickly and courteously. In short the Holiday Inn Jesmond is to be congratulated and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Like this hotel well placed for the city and Jesmond. Rooms well appointed and comfortable. Quiet which is unusual for a hotel in Jesmond!!!! Unfortunately this time our bed was broken. It dipped in teh middle so neither of us slept well because we kept rolling into each other! Not had this problem with other rooms just don't book 131 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend break Stayed Saturday and Sunday 16/17 November 2013 much better than a premiere inn but then again cost mire. That said you get what you pay for. Good food and nice rooms. I was very happy with it. And from there you can walk into the city centre. Will stay again for sure. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by modern interior and comfortable environmenr Modern design, convenient location, sufficient parking space, helpful reception staff 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very good I have stayed at this hotel once or twice a month for the past 2 years and have had a really good experience every time. there is always a friendly welcome, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaurant serves good food. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. 18 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo at night Welcome to Hotel Indigo Newcastle Relax on your balcony with views of Grainger Town Our Reception desk All Superior Rooms have a balcony Angel of the North 15 minutes drive from the hotel Fancy watching NUFC while here Grainger Market gave the inspiration for our bedroom design China Town is a must while here Monument is the centre of all the action Central Station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel Newcastle Assembly Rooms are located nextdoor to the hotel Excellent shopping at Eldon Square just minutes form the Hotel River Tyne just a short walk away Sports Direct Arena is just a ten minute walk from the hotel China town has amazing  art work Visit Castle Keep whilst staying at Hotel Indigo Newcastle World famous Tyne Bridge Just some of our amazing Scenery which is just a short drive away Angel Of The North at night Vist the must see Baltic A must see while visiting the North East - Tynemouth coastline Just minutes away from the hotel the Blinking Eye bridge
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading