• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Registered assistance dogs only. Please contact the hotel directly should you have any specific requirements.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo has its own private car park offering over 80 spaces on two levels. Charges will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the
View More
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local buildings and connect the interior of our hotel to the city’s vibrant and lively streets.
Locally inspired
Our interiors are inspired by the neoclassical Tyneside styles you’ll see nearby, featuring classical proportions and repeating patterns. You’ll find photos and artwork depicting Tyne Bridge, Grainger Market and many of the city’s best buildings on our walls – meaning you can explore the local area before you step outside our doors! Grainger Lounge, our bar and restaurant uses bold colours, monochrome patterned floors and chic design. It takes its name and design inspiration, from Robert Grainger, the architect of our local area.
Discover the neighbourhood
The wonderful, Grainger Market is a stone’s throw from our boutique hotel and a good spot for coffee and people watching. And if you’ve got a head for heights, the nearby Sage Gateshead Arts Centre offers an exhilarating guided roof experience.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Newcastle is located in the city centre, close to the railway station and some of the UK’s best shopping and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Why not enjoy a delicious meal or relax with a cocktail in our Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill?
Announcements
The sun has got its hat on! Why not treat yourself to one of our king executive rooms with private balcony. Watch the city of Newcastle upon Tyne from the rooftops. Call today to request that
View More
Announcements
The sun has got its hat on! Why not treat yourself to one of our king executive rooms with private balcony. Watch the city of Newcastle upon Tyne from the rooftops. Call today to request that upgrade 0191 300 9 222.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was very poor!! No restaurant!! How can a company charge so much and not have a restaurant on site and breakfast was shocking! Cold! And no choice what so ever!! Won't be staying in the near future! 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Location good close to all amenities.Comfortable room for our stay.Friendly and very helpful staff.Only let down was the breakfast which there wasnt much choice. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly The location is excellent, station. It is comfortable and efficient, and is an excellent choice for those who visit Newcastle for business, meetings and short stays. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 easy and simple This hotel was very easy to reach, the staff is extremly helpful and the rooms are simple but comfortable and very clean. WiFi is included in the quite reasonable price 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite the right place Great staff, good food options for breakfast, comfortable bed and the hotel ideally placed to explore Newcastle on a budget. Only one disappointing point was the room cleaning which for two days left a hotel card stuck to the floor, but the bathroom was kept spotless. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Excellent Service Good hotel . staff brilliant and good experience overal 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly Staff Excellent Service Very Helpful Good hotel, city centre location. no hotel parking but available almost on site 2min walk. Room warm, clean and nicely decorated [slightly small but it is an express hotel] Breakfast was average could have been slightly more variety but on the whole adequate. The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Would I stay here again definitely. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We arrived in Newcastle in the morning, ofcourse our room wasn't ready yet. But we could check in anyway and they even had a luggageroom for the arriving guests. Great service! On the departureday we were again able to store our luggage in the luggageroom, and we could pick it up when we left town. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for money Very good service. Warm welcome Very appriciated ! 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The location and room were great. Poor choice of hot breakfast. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back again!!!!! we often have a night out in newcastle even though we only live 20 mins fron this great hotel, its cheaper than a taxi in and out of the city, it was my wifes birthday and we had time for shopping a few drinks and something to eat, only down side was we went to the very near indians for a meal and it was a terrible service, this did not spoil the night but it did put a damper on it. we wont let this put us off though, it will always be this hotel for us, car park next door and shops 5 min away. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice polite staff! very good,staff polite and helpful very good location.only downside was air con didn't work but I never let anyone know so didn't give them chance to sort out.breakfast was marked has good just because we both wanted a bacon sandwich which we found out they don't serve,but overall very good. 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Newcastle Staff were friendly, polite & helpful. Room was comfortable & clean. Bar & restaurant area was clean & comfortable. Food was satisfactory 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel I've been going to Newcastle for the last 2 weeks and i already feel at home, i am enjoying my stay and will be coming back there this week xx 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but no atmosphere Comfortable and clean, friendly staff but let down by the bar area. We wanted a drink and a chat at the end of the day but the bar and seating was just not inviting, far to brightly lit and sterile. Shame really... 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Clean and tidy with great location Travelling and lot and using Holiday Inn Hotels, this is one of ny favorite hotels, despite having to parking in the neighboring multi-story car park. The hotel is clean and well located and the service is good. Internet in the room is great for business users. 07 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay The staff & general feeling was good but there were one or two things that would have improved our stay e.g. stains on the bedroom carpet, curtains hanging off the hooks & the pillow labels bore no relation to the type stated. These are only minor details but they do illustrate a lack of care in my eyes. 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and service Extremely helpful staff, good rooms. Amazing value 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet bedroom for city centre Staff welcomed me well. The room was quiet and clean, the bed was comfortable. Staff gave welcome advice for activities during the day and were very helpful. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very comfortable, great value Stayed on a Tuesday night, great city centre location We had a room overlooking the square and found it nice and quiet Very friendly staff Clean comfortable room Would stay here again 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service was first class Very enjoyable and comfortable stay. The rooms are perfect 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience first ippresions were great as we were having difficulties with our luggage the reception staff were so helpful we could not wish for more helpful staff well above there call of duty every thing was great including the room and breakfast plenty of choice would highly recommend this hotel so freindly and welcoming well done great stay pity it was,nt longer 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by newcastle booked into the holiday inn waterloo sq.it was very clean n tidy .central to everything we need .would deff book here again , 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central to Newcastle centre Central to the city centre so perfect for shopping and a night out. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable In the city center, very close to the railway stration. The room is large. 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another happy stay. Having enjoyed this hotel many times before there were no surprises. A great central location, clean & well maintained, reasonably priced car park next door, chatty & efficient staff and a good atmosphere. Guess where we'll be staying next time in Newcastle? 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from staff The room 506 is very good and big for large family of 5 with staff providing us additional bed, also disabled facilities in the room and in the bath. Big but the self service breakfast food is not good at all because is very limited. The management need to improve the breakfast food which is very important. Thanks to all the staff. Location is excellent to all activities for children or couples. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel a lovely hotel and the staff were fantastic very good value for money i would definately recommend to anybody 10/10 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good service, very good location This hotel looks very good and is located excellent in the city centre. The staff is very helpfull and the room was clean. You can come back from cafe or club at any time you want, there is Always (security) staff to help you with problems or questions you might have. The breakfast was also good. there was enough choice of food and drinks. We had a great time in this hotel and in Newcastle centre also. When we come for a second time, we will go to this hotel again. 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Just what I was looking for as I had to book a hotel for my daughter and her friend for a quick visit to Newcastle for an exam. The breakfast was fantastic and the hotel staff were very helpful to 2 young ladies far from home. Also excellent service from the advance payment office in offering me the best value. Great Choice! 29 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo at night Welcome to Hotel Indigo Newcastle Relax on your balcony with views of Grainger Town Our Reception desk All Superior Rooms have a balcony Angel of the North 15 minutes drive from the hotel Fancy watching NUFC while here Grainger Market gave the inspiration for our bedroom design China Town is a must while here Monument is the centre of all the action Central Station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel Newcastle Assembly Rooms are located nextdoor to the hotel Excellent shopping at Eldon Square just minutes form the Hotel River Tyne just a short walk away Sports Direct Arena is just a ten minute walk from the hotel China town has amazing  art work Visit Castle Keep whilst staying at Hotel Indigo Newcastle World famous Tyne Bridge Just some of our amazing Scenery which is just a short drive away Angel Of The North at night Vist the must see Baltic A must see while visiting the North East - Tynemouth coastline Just minutes away from the hotel the Blinking Eye bridge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading