Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 482 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good food

By

August 09, 2015

club

Great food in the BOKX. The breakfast choices were excellent. Soy milk and fruit!

Read More
Read Less

Front desk excellent. Room very nice.

By

August 06, 2015

Wi fi is inadequate. Pool is poorly supervised.
Menu gives very little choice for children, and is very
expensive given the quality. The steak and salads were very good. The lobster was poorly prepared and very expensive. Front desk staff on the phone an in person were outstanding. The valet parking when using only the restaurant for guests was good. The general atmosphere is quite nice. The pool could be really good with better supervision.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2015
Dear Trishia1241: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the hotel and other IHG Travelers. We value your feedback. It is great to hear that you really appreciate the front desk service and room quality. We have reviewed your concerns regarding the pool and restaurant experiences and these have been shared with the staff in order to provide a more positive experience for future guests. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

great beds killer shower

By

August 06, 2015

platinumelite

this is a great hotel, if in the area please take my suggestion and stay here. I loved it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear Dave109: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton and for sharing your stay experience with other IHG travelers. We appreciate the "GREAT" rating. The shower systems were just upgraded in all of our rooms. It is awesome to hear that they are having a positive impact! Please come a visit us again soon! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Small rooms and small bathroom.

By

August 06, 2015

Hotel room was not too clean and crowded. Made only for two people. Bathroom very small. Had power outage and no generators in hotel. Pool is open to the public and therefore is very crowded, particularly on weekends. Sunday was VIP party at pool and crowd was rowdy and inappropriate for families with children.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2015
Dear Mom1ofMiami: Thank you for taking the time to fill out a comment card regarding your recent stay. Our General Manager will reach out to you directly to address your concerns. Whenever our guests are unhappy with their stay experience we take it very seriously. The loss of power during your stay was very impactful on all our guests. The power loss was the results of a transformer in the local community catching firing in the middle of the night. Thank you again for expressing your concerns to us. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

August 05, 2015

We stayed here overnight for a business trip. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2015
Dear jzbyrd: Thank you for sharing that our "Friendly Staff" made a positive difference in your stay. At the Indigo we strive to provide "Inspirational Service" to each an every guest. Please come and visit us again during your next trip to the Boston Area. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great access to the city

By

August 05, 2015

Good, clean room and great staff. Free parking and T access are great. The restaurant and hotel were a little expensive for the quality. The pool area was nice but crowded and pretty loud into the evening. Would be great to stay with friends or other adults but not really the best for families.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Dear Calyps3270: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton and for sharing your stay experience with other IHG travelers. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the service provided by our team. Our location to the T makes the hotel a great choice for access to Boston without paying the price and parking fees of downtown hotels. Please come a visit us again soon! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

August 05, 2015

club

I believe the rooms can be dusted more. Staff could be more pleasant. I will say there were some staff members that did go out of their way to say hi. If you have two people in one room you should have four bath towels. Need to make sure if you have a wedding party of 50 or more staying that you are not under staffed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2015
Dear TS8115: Thank you for sharing your comments though an IHG on line comment card. We appreciate the time taken and feedback provided. A hotel manager has reached out to your directly to address your concerns as you requested. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Trying to be Upscale- Just the Price made It to That Level

By

August 03, 2015

club

Plus: Room generally nice and walking access to T.

Minuses:
* Parking on Lower Levels with no easy movement between parking levels without taking elevator which was too slow. No stairway! Need to put parking pass in car.
* Was on 7th floor, in a hurry, gave me a key that didn't work and then wasted 10 minutes waiting for elevators.. made me late for T.
* No breakfast included.
* Expensive.
* Mini sink with loose faucet in bathroom with no over-sink lighting.
* Alarm clock with no instructions on setting.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Dear Ray5028: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with other IHG travelers. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are sorry that you encountered a few problems during your stay. The information provided will be used to address these areas and ensure a better experience for you next stay and the stays of all our future guests. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great Little Hotel

By

August 02, 2015

platinumelite

This Indigo is in a fantastic location in the Boston Area at the end of the Riverside MBTA Green Line and the intersection of I 90 and I 95. In addition, it has a wonderfully pleasant and attentive staff making your stay most enjoyable.

The rooms are modern, comfortable and very clean. The restaurant is excellent making this a great place to stay for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Tarek2015: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton as part of your recent trip to the US. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the benefits of our location and the amenities and services provided. We hope to see you again for your next trip to the area. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel with fabulous front desk and sales staff!

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

I recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo on business and the service was second to none. I was checked in flawlessly and felt appreciated. I worked with the sales team and they were all very accommodating in making me feel as though my company as well as myself as an individual were valued customers. I truly appreciate my partnership with the hotel and I will certainly be back for any and all business in the Newton area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear NiwotAmelia: Thank you for sharing your stay experience with other IHG travelers. We value your comments and suggestions. It is Awesome to hear about our stay and how the front desk and sales staff really made a positive difference. The goal at our Indigo is creative positive memories for each and every guest. It was a honor to deliver on the promise for you. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Staff and Room

By

July 31, 2015

club

The staff was friendly and the room was nice. The property was attractive and well kept. The hotel was close to the subway,

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Mike T: Thank you for choosing our Indigo for your trip down from the Live Free or Die State. We are thrilled to hear of your enjoyment and satisfaction with the staff and our facility. Make sure to visit us again during Hockey Season! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

The most comfortable bed I've slept in!

By

July 25, 2015

club

Great hotel for and great value! Convenient to the Green Line.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Kkim13: Thank you for sharing your comments with your fellow IHG travelers. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the beds at our Indigo Hotel. A good nights sleep helps to add sunshine to our mornings. Please come and visit us again soon! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less