Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable hotel. The rooms are very clean but next time will ask for a freeze and microwave in room. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kristen, need I say more As soon as we checked in last Friday, Kristen made our stay perfect. She was friendly, accomodating & laughed at my jokes. Even though she can't bring in her Teacups (dogs). The hotel was clean throughout , free shuttle to the T and nice Bar when you return back in the evening. I always enjoy my time at a Hotel Indigo. John January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was thoroughly pleased with the customer service. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay If you want to be on the green line, and especially if you want to be out by Newton/Waltham/Auburndale, this is a great place to stay. It is quite affordable, has courteous staff, and is a stone's throw from the green line. The rooms are well decorated in a modern style. There is an on-sight restaurant, but there is also a McDonald's close by for a quick cheap breakfast. You can't beat the price for a hotel on the green line. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People-Friendly We always enjoy our stay at Hotel Indigo---Not only is it Pet-Friendly, it is VERY People-Friendly.. Comfortable room--comfortable bed and great restaurant. We definitely recommend Hotel Indigo!! November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Dirty and No Hot Water for Shower. Receptionist was rude The review title says it all. Our bathroom shower and floor appeared to be dirty. There was no hot water for our morning shower. The receptionist was rude and did not show much professionalism when we told her about the cold water shower. She should have been nicer and more understanding. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was excellent. The staff works hard to keep guests happy. Mark and Paige were standouts. The restaurant is very good. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally the right hotel.... Finally the right hotel to stay at when visiting my daughter at college. I have stayed at multiple hotels over the last 2 and 1/2 years my daughter has been at Northeastern. I was hesitant to stay at a hotel that was outside of Boston, but love the color Indigo and saw it as a "sign" to give it a try. We arrived about 5 pm and were met with a beautiful lobby, the smell of fresh baked cookies (chocolate chip) and a warm welcome from staff. The room was classy, very clean and all around welcoming. The bed was comfortable, bathroom large - great water pressure, and an extremely comfortable leather chair and ottoman. The Boxx resturant had very good food and service. One of the best parts of staying here was the location. It was literally a stones throw away from Route 90 - very easy to get on and off the highway. We will definately be staying at the Indigo again. November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Price The front Desk Service in the Eve was really poor. Little info given except handed a key . room number not clear . Breakfast food is really fast foodish and not very good. Coffee way too strong almost not drinkable. I think you are asking too much for what you get. A year ago when you first opened it was priced more accurately. I can stay at more full service hotels for same price. November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disbelief We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo - Newton several times and have been extremely satisfied. Our daughter's wedding was last weekend so we decided to bring our son and his wife and stay again. It was very disappointing. The rooms were very small and next to the stairs which were very busy for the 6th floor, the elevator was slow and housekeeping was still on the floors at 4 in the afternoon, the breakfast coupon that was to be included had to be asked for, and the two worst things were holes in the sheets and the doggy accident on the carpet on the restaurant level. In their defense, they did reduce the room rates and give us the coupons and the reception staff is always courteous. When we checked out the doggy mess still was not cleaned up. We hope this is an isolated incident, and will give them another chance. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stayed at this hotel while in Boston. It was right next to the subway station, which made getting around the city a breeze. The room was very beautiful, and the beds very comfortable. The staff at this location we quite helpful, as they allowed us to check-in before check-in time, and greeted us with a bottle of water. October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, But... Meh The design definitely does not reflect the older, but well maintained Victorian, Bungalow, etc. homes in the area, but the staff, value, and RESTAURANT/BAR are all excellent. The style is refreshing, but not my style. If you love IKEA, you'll love the accommodations. You either love it or hate it. Once in a while at the rate I can get, I'll love it. Mostly -- meh. October 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean, convenient hotel with nice restaurant Hotel was modern, clean and a five minute walk (uphill) from the Riverside subway stop on the convenient green line. Nice laminate/wood flooring in the rooms made them feel extra clean. It's located in a safe neighborhood, though the sidewalk up to the hotel could have been better lit (we arrived after dark). The restaurant had great food and a treat of orange cotton candy at the end of our meal! Breakast items also easy to grab in the morning. All this, including significant cost savings for anything comparable in the city, offset the more remote location. October 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great except for one thing upon arrival for our two day stay, we were greeted warmly. the room was lovely, with a very clean and updated bathroom. the bed was comfortable as well. the only problem with our stay was that on the second night my husband and i were awoken in the middle of the night, in the pitch black, to a rustling, and our door being banged around. i honestly thought someone was in our hotel room, and was absolutely terrified. i jumped up and turned on the light...to find that someone had shoved our crumpled up bill under the door...obviously they were having trouble, hence the excessive rustling and banging. when i checked the time it was 4:45 am. i alerted the front desk about this upon checkout, where i was basically disregarded. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcoming staff We had a very enjoyable stay with great service from a very nice staff. October 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but overall not great hi, on the positive side check in was very pleasant, bed was extremely comfortable on the negative side hall from elevators - very, very dark - very uncomfortable feeling no room service menu the room room was very small on the unacceptable side when i saw my express checkout bill - there was a restaurant charge on my bill that was not mine...when i called the desk, the front desk person was rude, said something very quickly and hung up on me rather abruptly - i had to redial to request he repeat himself. when i checkout he said they would take care of it when the accounting person arrived - there has been no folloiwup ti let me know that it has been addressed. i guess i will have to wait for my american express bill to find out October 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very crowded...not suitable for children No bathtub Room is tiny, and if you are more than 2 people, no room to move No breakfast included Not enough garbage cans Air conditioning difficult to manage No indoor pool October 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Nice quiet area The Hotel is located right beside the Interstate and short 25 minutes to downton Boston. It is a 5 minute walk from the subway station. Located in a nice quiet and safe residential area. The Bar and Restaurant on the lower level are excellent as is the pool and the deckside. Worth the Value!! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My wife and I recently stayed here while we were in town for my brother's wedding. In fact my brothers welcome reception for friends and family was held in the Bokx 109 Rest/Bar. I have to say the staff was excellent. My younger son and daughter are very picky eaters, but one of your waiters ( I wish I could remember his name) went out of his way to make my kids confortable. He even went as far as bringing them both a huge helping of cotton candy. The clerks at front desk were excellent. I will definately be staying here when I come back to Boston in the next couple of months. I will definately recommend this hotel. October 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Room was not cleaned after first night by 4pm the next afternoon, and when we called we were asked "what do you want us to do?" Since we needed to get ready for the evening, we told them we did not want it cleaned at that time. At 2AM the second night we were awakened by water leaking from the room upstairs. Hotel personnel did come and asked us if we wanted to change rooms, but the leak had stopped by then. Elevators slow and crowded with other guests and housekeeping staff (they must have cleaned somebody's room). Parking difficult due to crowded bar scene. An unpleasant experience, especially at the price we were charged October 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom, missing items in room, no full service breakfast Bathroom had hair from check-in. Despite a promise from reception to have it cleaned, hair was still present the next evening. Cleaning ladies seems not to take their job seriously as they could be seen joking around. A couple of items were missing from the room and had to be requested. Room very small. No full service breakfast just a stand. Not reflecting hotel level. I cannot see how I will stay at this hotel again. Too expensive for the service offered. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really enjoyed my stay Thanks very much to all the staff at Hotel Indigo. I really enjoyed my week at your hotel. You were all great, including Edgar, the shuttle driver. And the hotel itself was very welcoming and comfortable. Nicely done! September 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was very nice and very convenient to train station. It was very clean. I especially liked that there was no carpeting in the room but a very nice floor which really gave the room a clean and sanitized appeal. Room was very small though. Staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again. September 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Design and Great Service The overall atmosphere at this hotel is pretty cool and modern with great service oriented staff, always has been the favorite hotel in town September 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shower will only have scalding hot water I stayed in this hotel for two nights and my room shower will not blend the hot water with cold but would only give scalding hot water. I called the front desk both days multiple times and room service after checking the shower said they will have to call a plumber. However, the plumber never showed up during my stay. I am sure the hotel was aware of the shower problem in this room, as it is a plumbing issue and never took care of it before renting the room. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My stay at Hotel Indigo was as pleasant as can be, Love the atmosphere. One BIG complaint, we booked the hotel for the pool area. Once we checked in, we were informed that the pool, bar and restaurant was privately booked and hotel guests could not use the facility. NOT GOOD. We were told that room service was available. After trying to reach room service several times, we had the front desk attempt to do so. They were not successful either. We were then advised to call for delivery from a local restaurant. This made us very unhappy as these are the reasons we booked to stay there, so we could eat and enjoy drinks onsite. We wish they would have informed us of this prior to booking. The Front desk did Accommodate us by allowing us to check out late (5:00pm) the next day so that we could use the pool. This was very pleasing that they atleast went that far to help us. All that said, we would still stay here again and again. But we will ask if they have a private event. September 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a fun evening! Drinks by pool side and an excellent dinner! The room was great! September 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Cut Above Boston-Newton Riverside has become my favorite place to stay when in town to see the Red Sox. It is a short, safe walk to the "T" that takes you straight to Kenmore Square. The Hotel is clean, modern, well appointed and has a terrific restaurant: BOKX 109. The pool and cabanas are a great touch! WORLD CLASS!! September 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Experience not Great I would love to report a better first-time experience since I am going to stay again for business, but was disappointed at the noise level in the hotel--very thin walls, heard everything above and next door. Must stay on 7th floor at end of hall next time. Nice restaurant. Would love a small store with emergency items. September 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleek design but noise is a problem This hotel has a sleek modern design and the rooms are clean and well-equipped. However, the level of noise from the downstairs restaurant/club until the wee hours can make it difficult for guests to sleep. (We were on the 5th floor & it sounded like we were right above the place!) Every noise in the hallways echoes in the rooms as well because of the wood floors. Whether voices or doors slamming, every noise sounds like it is right outside your door. We had a busy, exhausting weekend in the Boston area and had really looked forward to a relaxing stay in a plush room. This hotel looked to be a good option at a convenient location. Unfortunately, we were not able to get the good sleep that we really needed, and the hotel was not as conveniently located as it had seemed. Definitely NOT what we expected from an IHG hotel! Rather than focusing on edgy, modern design and furnishings, perhaps some attention needs to be given to the noise problems. After all, most guests probably appreciate the decor somewhat but really desire a good night of sleep! :) September 11, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>