Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 471 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

471reviews

  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    25

The most comfortable bed I've slept in!

By

July 25, 2015

club

Great hotel for and great value! Convenient to the Green Line.

Read More
Read Less

"Hunger Games" in the pool area.

By

July 16, 2015

platinumelite

Most aspects of this hotel are fine. Yet every time we stay here the pool area is in complete disarray. No management seems to exist outside. Three people check your wristband as you enter the downstairs area, then another guy has you sign in, but after that it is like the "Hunger Games." The first thing that the three "young" people tell you when they check your wristband for the pool is that there are no seats left. How nice. Hotel guests who cannot check in until after 3 pm will have nowhere to sit because on weekends the hotel opens the pool up to anyone willing to pay and party. Special attention is paid to any guests who pony up the $100 for a Cabana rental, yet IHG members are not even given any information about using these areas. Some couches said "Reserved" and when I asked, you guessed right, for $75 you could have the couch. Wait staff and Bar area is poorly run. You have to yell to get a person to come take your order, and when the servers bring the food out, they have no clue where it is supposed to go...they end up asking the guests if they ordered what they have in their hands??? I guess we could have told them yes and ate instead of waiting over a 1/2 hour for someone to come and pay attention to you. We have brought these issues to managements attention, but I guess as long as the they get the "younger crowd" to come in a pay for Cabanas and Couches, they don't really need to worry about the hotel guest who may drop $50 - $75 on drinks and lunch.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Dear TheflyingCircus: Thank you for your detailed review of the events at the pool deck during your stay. We value your time and suggestions. I am sorry that the operation of the pool deck was less than satisfying for you during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the restaurant management team that provides those services. They certainly take your critique to heart. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

nice location of this hotel

By

July 15, 2015

The hotel location is very convenient to any other places. And the room is very clean. The only thing is this room is bit of small.

thanks,

jack

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Jack: Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with other IHG Travelers. We appreciate the time it takes to share feedback. It is good to hear that you enjoy the location and cleanliness of our property. We have rooms a several different sizes, but they are on average smaller than your standard cookie cutter hotel room. Please come and visit us again soon. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

July 13, 2015

club

convenient location close to highways
very good restaurant
front desk people could have been more experienced

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Eleng: Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with other IHG Travelers. We appreciate the time taken to provide feedback and value your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant and the location of our property to the highway system. We are sorry that the front desk staff did not provide the level of service expected. We do have a number of newer people on the team and training is an ongoing process. Thank you again for your comments and for choosing our Indigo. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 13, 2015

All staff were so friendly. Great location to T. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Neil0628: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton and for sharing your experience with others. The team strives to provide inspirational service at every opportunity to each every guest. Your rating of Great Service warms the hearts of the staff. We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Its like my home away

By

July 13, 2015

I spend many nights at this hotel, so I'm partial to it. A few all-nighters in the 'Library' with my team working make me appreciate the convenience and the everyday awesomeness of a solid place to stay and work.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear PHLmobster: Thank you for sharing your comments with your fellow IHG travelers. We value your time and suggestions. The team here works very diligently to provide inspirational service to each and every guests. Awesomeness is certainly right up there for us! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great business hotel

By

July 12, 2015

club

No bad marks, great restaurant, rooms, and service. shuttle takes you to where you need to go.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear VK85: Thank you for choosing the hotel Indigo Newton for your recent stay in the Boston Area. We appreciate your business. The team here strives to provide a excellent environment for our business travelers. We are thrilled to hear that we are a "Great Business Hotel" in your eyes! The Indigo wants to be your home away from home when traveling to the Boston Area. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

fun time!

By

July 11, 2015

club

My husband and I stayed because it was close to where he was having knee surgery in the morning. We decided to enjoy the hotel by utilizing the pool and the restaurant. We had a fabulous time! We swam and had cocktails at the outdoor bar upon arrival. Later we went to the restaurant and sat in the bar area and had a great meal and a bottle of wine. We finished off the evening by going outside and sitting by one of the fire pits.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear ACK120: What a way to spend a day before morning surgery! We are glad you chose the Indigo as your oasis before a medical procedure. Your experience is the perfect way to convey what a day at the Indigo can be like for any guest. We hope your husband is doing well post surgery and has a very speedy recovery. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Cold but good

By

July 11, 2015

Winter was harsh but the stays at the indigo are always good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear PHLmobster: Thank you for your kinds words regarding our property. We will share your comments with entire team! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

clean rooms

By

July 08, 2015

love the room
Close to T
Food needs some improvement
Housekeeping staff very accomadating

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear Annegp: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other IHG Brand Hotel travelers. We value your time and suggestions. We will pass your compliments on to the housekeeping staff and share your feedback with the restaurant team regarding the food offerings. Thank you again for taking the time to rate your stay. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

July 08, 2015

club

Good hotel within walking distance of the train station.
We were able to get all around Boston on the train. Good food for decent price. This hotel also had a nice bar area. The beds were super comfortable with plenty of fluffy pillows. The bathroom was a little tight though. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
tran90: Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us and your fellow IHG Travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, our location and amenities. We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Got me a last minute room at 2AM

By

July 07, 2015

platinumelite

Great stay and saved my butt at 2AM when all other hotels were booked. Very friendly service at the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Christopher43: Thank you for sharing your recent service experience. Del was the staff member on during the early hours who was able to assist you. We will gladly pass your thanks on to her. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less