Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 569 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great choice when in the Newton area

By

February 08, 2016

This is my second stay at the Indigo Boston-Newton while in the area on business and I was very satisfied on both of my stays.
I will stay here again in the future and I recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear GriffB: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo for the second time! The team is trilled to read that you enjoyed your experiences and recommend our hotel to others. Stay Inspired.
Read More
Read Less

Great Band

By

January 30, 2016

Hard day at work, late night and just looking to relax a bit before I head to sleep and I wander into the bar of the hotel to greeted with a great two man band.

Great music well done, not too loud that one can't hear or be heard. I found myself singing along and before long it was much later than I had intended before I went to bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Sharon416: Thank you for taking the time to rate your Hotel Indigo experience and share it with your fellow IHG travelers. The restaurant team will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the band and the atmosphere created. Bokx 109 is providing live entertainment as a point of difference with our customers. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Enjoy

By

January 27, 2016

club

I really loved staying here. Clean. Comfortable. Modern style. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Traintravel: Thank you for staying with at our Indigo Newton. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay experience. Stay Inspired!
Read More
Read Less

Front desk Staff

By

January 26, 2016

club

The staff was amazing, I booked last minute due to a snow storm and they couldn't have been more helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear Addi46: Thank you for taking the time to share you comments and suggestions with other IHG Travelers and the Hotel Indigo Newton. We appreciate your time and consideration. It is wonderful to read that we were your "port in the Storm" during a recent snow event. The team here at the Indigo focus on providing Inspirational service our guests and it appears they achieved their mission by making a positive difference in your stay. Please come and visit us again soon! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn in an Indigo lable

By

January 24, 2016

I chose the Indigo hotel, because of the brand and because they are different than other hotels, and as usual a bit more pricey, but the quality usually follows.
This was basically just an ordinary Holiday Inn in the lower end of Holiday Inn, which has gotten a Indigo label on. Nothing special but still expensive.
The temperature was sub 0 degrees C and the heating were needed, however efficient it was extremely noisy, and it was almost impossible to sleep with the heating on, and turning it off the room was very fast to cold.
We had paid for breakfast which compared to other Indigos was very poor, I'd rather have eaten at Ihop.
I also had a burger for dinner the night of the arrival, no good, however there are a lot of good restaurants within 15min drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear August111: Thank you for taking the time to share you comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the time and thought given to your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the HVAC unit in your guestroom was noisy which negatively impacted your stay experience. We understand how this can affect a guest's night sleep which is very important. Your comments regarding food quality have been passed on to the restaurant staff. Bokx 109 prides themselves on providing food quality above and beyond a typical hotel experience and they definitely take your concerns to heart. Thank you again for providing feedback regarding your stay. There are several other fine IHG hotels in area which we hope you will consider if returning to the Indigo is not a choice you would make. Thank you for your loyalty to IHG hotels! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

January 22, 2016

club

This hotel is perfectly located if you are driving to Boston and want to park, yet have direct access to the T. It is right off the Interstate and right next to Riverside Station, allowing convenient access into Boston. The hotel itself is clean, modern, and everything you'd expect from a Hotel Indigo.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2016
Dear egswanso: Thank you for choosing our Hotel Indigo for your recent trip to the Boston Area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other IHG travelers. It is awesome to hear that you enjoyed the benefits of our location and facilities. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire Indigo Team. Stay Inspired!'
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 15, 2016

club

I stay at the Indigo about once a quarter for a business meeting I have in Newton, the place looks great, is very comfortable and has all the amenities I need.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Dear www4: The team is thrilled to read that you had a Great Stay! We appreciate you sharing your experience with other IHG travelers. Please come and see us again soon. Stay Inspired!
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Indigo Hotel in Newton

By

January 14, 2016

club

We enjoyed a one night get away close to home with dinner and a lovely night at the Indigo.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2016
Dear Tashac: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton. We and glad to hear that you enjoyed your staycation overnight and Dinner in our Bokx 109 American Prime Steakhouse. Please come a visit us again in the summer so you can experience our pool deck. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel options

By

January 11, 2016

A hotel with great value and located close enough to Boston that it is convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2016
Dear NFLE: Thank you for choosing our Hotel Indigo for your recent stay in the Boston Area. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value and convenience of our location. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

all about the room was excellent

By

January 06, 2016

club

Our stay was excellent, We had a good stay.
All was fine. our only problem was that our reservation rate was not our check out rate. I had to work on that.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Dear Nova Scotia: Thank you for experiencing our Hotel Indigo Newton. We are grateful for the opportunity to be your home away from home. It is great to hear that you had an excellent stay. We are sorry that was an issue with your bill, but please to hear that it was corrected to your satisfaction. Please come a visit us again soon! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room and Chic Design

By

January 05, 2016

platinumelite

Overall I enjoyed my one night stay. Very chic and up to date furniture and design. Close to MBTA Green line to head into city. Only thing is restaurant prices. Need to come down a bit but my dinner was very tasty. That being said I would stay and eat there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Dear Smaice: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton and for sharing your experience with other IHG travelers. We appreciate your comments. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay at Hotel Indigo

By

January 01, 2016

club

The room was just the right size had the right furnishing for one person on a short stay. The Aveda toiletries were a special touch, as were the abundant towels and washcloths stacked in the bathroom. Pricing was fair for a Boston-area hotel. The desk staff were very friendly and very helpful fixing a small problem when I arrived.

Please include some decaf tea in the room.

The only three problems were:
1. the noise when doors on the hallway were closed
2. the wooden legs at the foot of the bed. Their shape and position caused legs to hit them when moving in the narrow space between the desk and the bed. Both I and my sister, in a different room, had painful encounters with them.
3. one are of dirty grout in the shower.

Overall, I was happy with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2016
Dear Sue1242: Thank you for choosing the hotel Indigo Newton and for sharing your stay experience with other IHG travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. The hotel is planning to add door closers to all guestrooms in 2016 to reduce the noise caused by the guestroom entry doors. Housekeeping with take care of the issue you mentioned in the shower. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and concerns. We value your business. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less