• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are permitted 2 pets allowed per room. Pets must be crated in room when guests are offsite and be leashed while in public area. Pets allowed in our designated guest rooms located on 2nd floor. 50 USD fee per pet, per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston College
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Boston
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fenway Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
TD Bank Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered and uncovered parking available. Parking is complmentary. Parking lot can accommodates motorcoaches, trailers and RV's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:143
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0383
Discover affordable luxury at the Newton, Massachusetts Hotel Indigo near downtown Boston. Our luxury hotel in Newton,MA is designed as an oasis for travelers looking to escape the ordinary hotel experience, while desiring traditional hotel services. With a convenient location off I-95, our Newton, MA hotel is minutes from Logan International Airport (BOS) and is near the MBTA Station serving downtown Boston. There are many attractions near our luxury Newton,MA accommodations, including the Freedom
View More
Discover affordable luxury at the Newton, Massachusetts Hotel Indigo near downtown Boston. Our luxury hotel in Newton,MA is designed as an oasis for travelers looking to escape the ordinary hotel experience, while desiring traditional hotel services. With a convenient location off I-95, our Newton, MA hotel is minutes from Logan International Airport (BOS) and is near the MBTA Station serving downtown Boston. There are many attractions near our luxury Newton,MA accommodations, including the Freedom Trail, Fenway Park, the Boston Public Gardens and the New England Aquarium, all situated in downtown Boston. Our boutique hotel is also close to shopping hot spots like the Mall at Chestnut Hill and the Atrium Mall, as well as Boston's popular upscale shopping districts.Business travelers looking for lodging in Boston will enjoy a stay at our Newton,MA hotel, located near many major companies including Liberty Mutual, Biogen Idec, Newton Wellesley Hopsital and the Riverside Office Park. Our upscale hotel in Newton is close to several Boston universities and offers premium business services with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center. During your stay at our boutique hotel in Newton,MA, you can enjoy our outdoor pool, and 24-hr fitness center. Indulge yourself with a gourmet meal from BOKX 109 American Prime, or relax with a cup of local brewed coffee and a hot breakfast at the BOKX Cafe. For the best in Boston hotels, choose our Hotel Indigo.
View Less
Features
Enjoy luxury at the Hotel Indigo Newton, which blends modern living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality, ideally located adjacent to the Riverside T station, serving Boston. We are in close proximity to Waltham, Needham, Wellesley area corporations, colleges and hospitals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel when you visit BC The Crowne Plaza, Newton/Boston is the best and closest hotel when you visit Boston College. Great Staff, Great Rooms. But beware, the circle of traffic around the hotel , especially at rush hour, requires a NASCAR driving permit. Piece of advice, don't be timid, be aggressive. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great The valet guy (Andrew) and the baggage guys were so nice it was wonderful. Made up for the front desk staff being poorly trained. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and friendly staff We were checked in early without any wait. The staff were kind and our room was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had some nice amenities. We enjoyed the bar and ther specialty drinks November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Reliable WiFi, Good Location I was in town for business in the Newton area, and this hotel was recommended by the client for location. Really, the staff helped me with everything that I needed and would hope for in a timely manner. I would recommend this Crowne Plaza to anyone traveling in the area. November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely slow WiFi, noisy air conditioning, traffic noise This hotel did not offer good value for the substantial amount of money paid. The in-room WiFi was so excruciatingly slow that I had to leave my room and walk towards the elevators on my floor to be able to send a plain text e-mail. The hotel was right next to the Interstate, which meant that I could hear the cars in my room at night. The air conditioner/heater was also extremely noisy. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vey NOISY Being situated over the Mass Pyke it should have better insulation, windows etc.. The bathroom was very small however the room was good size. Who was the Architect? October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downsides Overnight Parking expensive -$28.00 compared to my Airport parking of $16.00 for 2 days. Road noise difficult even on the 11th floor. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with all the amenities I required I realize the cost is comparable to hotels in the area, but I feel the cost is a lot per night. The only real downside was not being directly near the subway. If there is a Crowne Plaza where I stay again, I will stay there October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay if you are looking for a place to sleep!! I have stayed at many hotels that overlook an interstate, but this one is literally over the interstate. I was on the 11th floor and it still sounded as though I was sleeping on the interstate. When I opened the curtains I looked down directly into the first lane of interstate traffic. I can’t image a room on the first or second floor. I bet one could reach out the window and touch the trucks. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trying to find the way IN Once we made it into the parking garage we were welcomed by a very warm staff. They fully understood our frustration about finding the above mentioned parking garage and offered us the choice to further discuss it with their manager. The building is beautiful right in the middle of downtown. Walking distance to a variety of experiences. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended We had a group of five rooms for the weekend. The hotel was very clean, the beds are incredibly comfortable, and the location is convenient. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleasant I always look forward to staying at this location. The staff are wonderful, engaging, and eager to please. The service is top notch and the people truly care. I would recommend this property for any duration stay as well as for their meeting space. Iqbal always takes great care of any event or specific need I have. Highly Recommend. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient Crowne Plaza is a good place to stay when doing business in Boston area. Rooms are always very clean and the building and surrounding area are safe. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and it made my day Upon arrival I had a long day and was exhausted. Immediately as I approached the check in counter there were three very hospitable and smiling receptionist. Immediately I found myself to feel a little better about my day as they were so pleasant! They proceeded to invite me to their scheduled reception where they served beer and wine along with some very tasty snacks. This was exactly what I needed at the end of a long day. Very pleasant service along with a complimentary reception where I met some very nice folks who were also guests of the hotel. It made my day:)! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent quality and ambience We spent one night here, and it was absolutely great. The room was very clean, the window vista is gorgeous, the surroundings (restaurants etc) are high class. Very satisfied October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Only gripe I have is the expensive parking. Otherwise, I loved the hotel. Clean, great staff, and only a 7 minute drive from downtown Boston. The hotel is literally over the highway, which I thought was really cool. We had great views of the Boston skyline. Sunrise was beautiful. Beware that parking at the hotel is $30 per night. I find that to be excessive since parking in downtown Boston was only $14. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and value Very good overnight accommodations very close to the heart of Boston and with the easiest of access off the Mass Pike. The room was attractive, large, and generally quiet with very large bathroom. There were ore than enough TV channels to watch and the staff was attentive and friendly and professional. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to the Boston metro area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for location close to Boston The short visit to Boston required a reasonable room rate with a location close to the city. This hotel was ideal for my needs. The accommodations were comfortable and well within the budget I allowed for the visit. Although I will not be returning to this city for a while, I will certainly plan to stay at the Newton hotel again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everything was great. A little bit hard to find if you are driving. The left turn to go on this street took me back on the high way again. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quick to airport in the morning Restaurants within walking distance. Hotel built over highway; thus, somewhat noisy but still good. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Centrally located Crown Plaza with the friendliest staff anywhere and great service. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel right on top of turnpike. If you are at all sensitive to such things, the noise and simply terrible feng shui of putting a hotel right on top of a very active highway should keep you far aware from this hotel. Even on the eleventh floor I could hear the sound of traffic, trucks and even the trains that were flying by underneath the hotel. If you are able to ignore such things, the rest of the hotel experience is pretty good especially the staff. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desh people Helpful and kind.. The housekeeping was helpful. Made beds and were very professional. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Clean. Comfortable. Enjoyed property. Clean and comfy. Good restaurant across street with fantastic wings!! October 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect to sleep Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Spent the entire visit exhausted since road noise (especially accelerating trucks) at all hours kept jarring us awake. Airport hotels are far quieter. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service It was wonderful to have the desk clerks line up our shuttle to our meetings and back. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine except for highway noise Hotel was fine except for highway noise. Additional sound proofing might help. Great staff, decor, etc. September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst experience ever absolutely terrible check in people rude and not helpful booked in wrong type room and had to book an additional room at a cost and was told none available until got on my ipad and booked myself won't go there again I have stayed at this property under various management for > 40 yrs , but the crown plaza name has realy brought this down September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Newtwon Great hotel for quality and location. I will definitely stay here the next time that I have business in Boston/Newton September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations in room and service We enjoyed our one. Night stay at the Crown Royal Newton. The staff was most helpful. Food very good. Our room was very comfortable with a great view. I would stay there again and recommend this hotel to others. September 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Indigo Boston Newton Riverside
Welcome to the Indigo Boston Newton Riverside
Select to close.
Welcome to the Indigo Boston Newton Riverside Your home for Red Sox Home Games at Fenway Park Perfect for discerning travelers yearning for something different Conveniently located to Boston Harbor and historic downtown Boston BoKX Pool: a cool oasis & chic hot spot. Cabanas available to rent A stylish new twist on the Newton hotel experience Discover the sophisitication of our Boston boutique hotel Boston's first and only Hotel Indigo: Hotel Indigo Boston Newton A sophisticated oasis in the Greater Boston area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading