Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Ottawa Downtown City Centre

Hotel Indigo Ottawa Downtown City Centre

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 544 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

544reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comfortable bed, quiet room, friendly service

By

February 04, 2016

Stayed that Hotel Indigo during the 2016 Ottawa Winterlude. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. The room was quiet. There was a baby in the room beside us and we did not hear him once. No noise in the hallways. Quiet ventilation system. Best sleep ever in any hotel i have ever been to. Hotel provides ear plugs if street traffic is bothersome for the light sleepers. Staff was very helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations, assisting with small requests rapidly such as getting an extra mug for our room or bathrobes so we can use them at the pool/hot tub right away. The hot chocolate station in the lobby was also a hit!

Read More
Read Less

Fresh and Comfortable

By

February 01, 2016

club

Everything was fresh and comfortable. Liked the colors. Staff friendly and greeted by name. No problem with special requests.

Great stay

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear gman313, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo for your recent stay in Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience. We are delighted to have earned a 5 Star Rating from you! I will certainly be sharing your comments with our team. We look forward to inviting you back to Hotel Indigo on your next visit to Ottawa! Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of my few bad experiences with an IHG hotel

By

January 28, 2016

I was looking forward to my stay at the Indigo hotel in Ottawa. It looked very nice online and I was stying for 4 nights. My stay was made very uncomfortable by one of the employees that I had interaction with at the front desk. I had a very small request, one that I have asked for at other IHG hotels with no issue. The individual that I dealt with was very rigid and created a very uncomfortable situation for me and the other workers who witnessed. I sent an email to the hotel to voice my displeasure and it turns out that the person answering my email was the person I had the bad experience with, the "Guest Services Manager", and she proceeded in several emails to confirm that she was right and refused to listen to my concern. It was a waste of time and the only one who felt good after the exchange was her, she won. I had to spend 2 more days at the hotel and it was uncomfortable. On the morning that I left another employee that witnessed the original issue, made a point to come up to me and quietly express her apologies for how I was treated. I appreciate that. It is unfortunate that one employee's attitude will stop me from ever considering this hotel again. Just an FYI, I am a platinum member and have been very loyal to IHG for years.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear WJB, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo for your recent stay in Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory stay you had with us. I am very disappointed to read your review and I want to assure you that the experience you had is certainly not the norm for our hotel nor one that I expect from our team. I would invite you to contact me directly so we may discuss in person. I can be reached by email at kjones@ottawadowntownhotel.com or by phone at 613.216.2904. I look forward to hearing from you at your convenience. Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant but brief Stay in Downtown Ottawa

By

January 28, 2016

club

As in the past I found the Hotel Indigo in downtown Ottawa to be modern, well appointed and clean. The staff there are consistently polite and go out of their way to assist you. This is my 6th or 7th stay at this hotel and I have always enjoyed my time there.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Elford, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo when staying in Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience. I am delighted to read that our staff consistently take care of you when staying with our hotel and that you enjoy the cleanliness of our guest rooms. We look forward to inviting you back on your next visit to Ottawa! Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

January 26, 2016

I loved the design of the room. The staff went above and beyond to make the experience awesome. I spent some time in the pool and chatting with the other guests in the hot tub. All in all, I would return to this hotel and recommend it to others. No complaints at all. :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear Justme22, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo for your recent stay in Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience. We are delighted to have earned a 5 Star Rating from you! I am so happy to read that our staff made your experience awesome!! We thank you for your word of mouth recommendations and look forward to inviting you back! Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business as Usual

By

January 25, 2016

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo for about the 10th time in the past several years. As in the past it was an enjoyable stay. Staff are friendly, caring and concerned. The rooms have been great and you can't beat the location when working downtown. A great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Train Fire Guy, Thank you for repeatedly choosing our hotel to stay at when visiting Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience. We are delighted to have earned a 5 Star Rating from you! I am happy to read that our staff were friendly and caring and that you enjoyed your room and our location. We look forward to inviting you back! Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Indigo still superb stay

By

January 25, 2016

club

Staff was courteous, attentive and unobtrusive as always. Room was well appointed, spotless and quiet. My preferred location in downtown Ottawa.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear zmar56, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo and for providing your stay experience on our review site. We are delighted to have earned a 5 star rating from you! We will look forward to inviting you back on your next visit to our neighbourhood since we are your preferred location in Ottawa! Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ottawa Indigo

By

January 25, 2016

club

Business trip - excellent service and hotel was comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear Rocket63, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience. We are delighted to have earned a 5 Star Rating from you! Our goal is to deliver an inspired stay experience and we are so happy this was the case for you. We look forward to inviting you back! Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

January Review

By

January 25, 2016

club

Stay was good until I got the survey which didn't seem to end!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear MC S S5, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo for your recent stay in Ottawa and for sharing your stay experience. Our goal is to deliver an inspired stay experience and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the lengthy survey that is sent to our guests by IHG on our behalf. We hope it won't deter you from visiting us again on your next trip to our neighbourhood. Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location and refreshing decor

By

January 18, 2016

a good choice for business travel when in downtown Ottawa. Bright and modern décor, nice lounge and a fitness facility that does its job.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear policywonk, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo for your recent business trip to Ottawa and for sharing your stay experience. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our location and our facilities. We look forward to inviting you back on your next visit to our neighbourhood. Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

January 17, 2016

Nice hotel in Ottawa, I always stay here when I am in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Dear K-Town Mike, Thank you for being a loyal guest of Hotel Indigo and for sharing your stay experience. We are always delighted to hear from one of our regular guests and to earn a 5 Star Rating from you! We look forward to inviting you back on your next visit to Ottawa! Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern Clean Hotel

By

January 10, 2016

Spent two nights here in December. The rooms are modern, unique and clean. The staff (desk and service) are welcoming, friendly and attentive. We asked for a fridge for our stay and had it within ten minutes of getting to our room. The beds were incredibly comfortable. Wish I had asked what brand they were. Kids loved the pool ... small but did the trick. We ended up in Ottawa for the first big storm of the season and left our car parked in the garage. Everything was a ten to twenty minute walk depending on the conditions (and young kids). Made for a fun and painless family getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear tmc2, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo for your recent stay in Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience. I am delighted to read that we earned a 5 Star Rating from you as well that you had such a fun family getaway in Ottawa! We are in the perfect location to enjoy all our neighbourhood all within walking distance. We look forward to inviting you back! PS. our mattresses are Simmons. Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less