Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flavourite Downtown Ottawa Hotel Enjoy staying at the Indigo in downtwon Ottawa. It is in a central location to walk to meeting and is close to both Elgin street and Byward Market restaurants. Staff are friendly and attentive, and the rooms are modern and clean. The bar and restaurant serves good quality food. My only complalint is that parking had gone up and is on the high side. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service stayed for our 17th wedding anniversary, service at this location was fantastic, we will stay again. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable and relaxing Wonderful weekend, close to Parliament Hill, close to interesting attractions and shopping. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay when in Ottawa, Canada Enjoyed my stay...great location within walking distance of downtown Ottawa....welcoming reception September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and clean I found this hotel to be very convenient to access both downtown, the market and Elgin street in Ottawa. The room was clean and quiet. I will continue to use this hotel for business travel. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location, poor breakfast service The location of the hotel is excellent. Walking distance to Parliament, Natl Arts Centre, etc. Comfortable rooms, friendly polite staff. However, breakfast took 45 minutes to arrive and was not hot on arrival. If you stay here, there are a couple very close options for breakfast (Tim Horton's etc). Meeting rooms in the basement are rather claustrophobic but adequate if everything including coffee breaks is to be conducted in the room. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel overall Very friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room. Lobby is nicely furnished. Great location downtown. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities in the City Center We really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Indigo. The staff is incredibly friendly, the hotel is clean and modern-looking. Excellent wi-fi capabilities. Amenities include a nice fitness center and indoor pool. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sand friendly service Cannot say enough good things about the Indigo. I always feel welcomed and safe when staying here. Everything you need is readily available. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking area Extremely difficult to access the parking area, and very costly. Once our vehicle was parked, we felt more comfortable. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation - not big enough In general the hotel was fine but not really what I expected. The rooms where small and could use a little better cleaning. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by University Bound Parents Looking froward to returning to the Indigo to visit with children and explore Ottawa. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasing first stay at an Indigo This was one of ten hotels my family stayed at during a 3.5 week tour of the Canadian east coast and New York . I have been a Platinum PCR member for a number of years and had built up over 500,000 points to use – this holiday was a great opportunity to use most of them. We arrived at the hotel for a two night qualifying stay- the car park was difficult to find and hard to negotiate a large SUV into first time but, nevertheless, fine once found/parked! A bit of a maze from the parking to the hotel (through the adjacent non-IHG hotel). Reception staff were excellent from the outset - when we had located the hotel and my wife ran in to find out where the parking was, they suggested we unload cases outside the main entrance before then parking. I always say that my welcome is the most important part of a stay at any hotel – if this is good then it really sets the mood for the rest of the stay. The mood was set! The room was ready early and a good size for the four of us. First time I had stayed at the Indigo brand and was keenly anticipating seeing what it was like – I was not disappointed: not bad at all. A great check-out experience by a very friendly member of staff, who treated me as a valued customer rather than just another check-out (nice to be asked a bit about your holiday plans and being wished a great remaining time). I would recommend this hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The sink in the bathroom was cracked, we had difficulty flushing the toilet and the toilet was in a very cramped space. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard on the outside, sweet on the inside! My partner and I arrived at this beautiful hotel located just minutes from all the major attractions in down town Ottawa. My partner had been here before, but this was my first time and let me tell you - I was impressed. From the outside, you look at this place and say "Oh my god, where am I!".. Ok it's not that bad but it's sure a contrast to the inside! Once you enter, you're greeted by a beautiful lobby with a 6 story open air space above the check in desks. The staff, who have been extremely friendly to my partner and continued this with us indicated that our room wasn't quite ready, however she would have it cleaned quickly and call us once the room was prepared (to be fair, check in time was at 15:00 and we arrived at 14:15. Our room, 522 located on the 5th floor in the corner was beautiful. Opening the door you are greeted by a small hallway, a large bathroom opening up to a beautiful large bedroom. The bedroom has a small seating area, a desk, a large TV, 3 large windows (with blackout blinds, thank god!) and a giant comfortable bed. The bedroom has a decent sized stand up shower, and a small Jacuzzi tub. The windows were pretty sound proof, didn't hear a peep while sleeping. I'm not kidding when I say, for the price, it really doesn't get any better than this. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to all major 'hill' tourist attractions. The Byward Market is less than 10 minutes, and the giant huge mall is in that same area as well. Oh and I almost forgot, a 24 hour gym complete with very modern workout equipment (this gym is probably one of the best I've seen in a hotel), a small pool (only 3.5ft deep) and a small hot tub (3 large guys and you'd be getting super friendly). If I visit Ottawa again, I'd definitely return! Thanks Indigo! P.S. - **MANAGEMENT** - You have incredible staff! Forgive me for forgetting her name, but Kesha and another young lady were working, and it was the other person that helped us. She was so friendly and brought us our hotel keys while we had a drink at the bar. Even more impressive (and you don't see this in a lot of hotels) were your cleaning staff. We often don't appreciate them and they generally seem to 'fade' into the background. Here, they were SO friendly and ANY time that I walked past any of them they would stop, say hi, ask how my day was and wish me a great day on the way out. Good Job! Thanks again. Room Tip: - Exterior rooms have better views, interior rooms look into Atrium with noisy exhaust fan - Stay a... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service We had a King-sized bed with a firm mattress, making for an excellent night's sleep. I also loved the wallpaper in our room. Would love to be able to buy it. The staff at the front desk were very helpful in providing directions to some of the places we wanted to visit. Our cleaning lady provided excellent service for our room. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In need of signage I used the parking, it needs signage of where you want us to park. Definitely not clearly defined. Vending... what floor? and you need more pop or snacks. Had to go to front desk staff to find out. Some form of vending machine snacks would have been perfect. Pool was gross.. you need to clean it !! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Really, bed is very firm and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and willing to help. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 We quite enjoyed our stay. Parking was the only glitch. The hotel did send us instructions, but we didn't read the information thoroughly. Our bad. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love coming back here This is my go to hotel whenever I come to Ottawa. The staff are very friendly, which reflects well on the rest of the hotel. Sean at the front desk, in particular, is very good at client service and satisfaction. The first room I had I had problems with the thermostat and I had called to get some help. The lady that came couldn't fix it so I just left it for the night because I was exhausted. The next day, they moved me to another room and everything was taken care of. I still couldn't figure out the thermostat but luckily I could have it cool during the night and it wasn't too disruptive. The only minor complaint, which I have experienced a few times is that the staff do not always replenish the toiletries in the bathroom. Again, minor, but I don't think I should have to call to ask for additional shampoo or conditioner if there is none there. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly, there is a great gym, and it's central to downtown Ottawa. It's my home away from home! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay Clean and comfortable. Excellent location downtown. Looked newly decorated. Large TV, great coffee maker. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel Favorite hotel in all if ontario Staff great Great location. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central and Comfortable This was our 3rd visit to Indigo. We stayed here on our wedding night a few years ago (lovely), again for our anniversary this year and, because there were some issues with that stay, they gave us a complimentary night. As a hotel, it's in a great location (although downtown Ottawa is unfortunately a little lame) and allows for lots of interesting walking. I would recommend sticking to the basic stay instead of the specials, however. As parents, who rarely get a break, we ordered the "New Parent Escape" for our anniversary which boasted "an evening treat carefully prepared by our chef, a movie, breakfast in bed..." among a couple of other things. Sounds awesome, right? The way it was written sounded like it was something made by the chef, gooey chocolate mini cake or something sinful. Instead it was a bag of chips (expensive ones but still chips), a chocolate bar, nuts and drinks, which are all totally fine, the description just seemed slightly misleading and we would normally bring this kind of stuff with us anyway. The room that we were in (which was the most expensive room but I really wanted us to have a treat) was an adjoining room and, unfortunately, there was a screaming infant in the room right next to us, and because it was adjoining, we could hear everything, even the poor parents soothing them. Perhaps we should have complained at the front desk at the time, but it was 2 am, we were both beat and didn't want to have to re-pack everything for a few more hours' sleep. There was no menu for the breakfast and when I called down in the morning to figure out how to order breakfast, they recommended I come down and order it in the restaurant... which isn't breakfast in bed. They cleared it up when I complained and brought up breakfast, which was good. This past stay was great though- we slept like the dead- the room was comfortable, clean and well organized. I'd just stick to the rooms in future, instead of the specials. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Very much enjoyed the hotel. Very comfortable and excellent friendly, helpful staff. Location was superb as we could walk to museums and other Ottawa places/sites of interest and were also close to many restaurants. Highly recommend the hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GreatStaff horrible parking garage The Hotel and its Staff are excellent. The location is perfect for business or leisure. The parking garage, after you finally find it, is not a pleasant experience. Also getting from the garage to the Hotel is not easy either especially with luggage and the escalator not working. They need a better system for identifying hotel guests' cars instead of getting a ticket from the front desk and having to go back to your car and putting it on the windshield. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly, helpful staff. great location - quick walk to Byward Market, Parliament Hill, National Art Gallery and lots of other things to do in Ottawa. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good Hotel, Overall experience was great. Room was comfortable and the bed was comfortable. Location of hotel was excellent for activities in downtown Ottawa. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located, comfortable, clean and friendly Friendly staff, comfortable, clean, modern room and an indoor pool and hot tub as well. You can't go wrong. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great value for price paid. Plus no carpet in room and totally non-smoking environment! Within walking distance to most attractions, i.e. Parliament buildings, Byward market, Rideau Centre, universities, etc. Rapid public transit (bus)) nearby to go to train station and St. Laurent Mall so you can leave car in garage during your stay. No bathtub, but lovely glass shower. Nice boutique hotel; you'll love it! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant boutique hotel in good location Fourth time in Ottawa and second time at this hotel. Both experiences were excellent. I especially appreciate the housekeeping staff: friendly, considerate and accommodating. They don't make me feel like i'm disrupting their day with my small idiosyncratic requests. All staff were pleasant but housekeeping staff are notable. This review comes after 3.5 weeks away from home, staying in 10 different hotels. Hotel Indigo was my last hotel of the month and the experience at Indigo was almost as pleasant as being back home. Fitness centre was decent, too. Great running town as well. I'll be back. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay; problem handled quickly and well We found all the aspects of the stay to be superb. A stubborn clogged toilet was resolved promptly with a room change; great customer service. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>