Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No difference for Gold members I previously wrote about this hotel's Pros, and I stick to those: location, pool. ** As with any other thing in life, the test is when problems appear. I am a GOLD member of IHG, and what do I get in return for that at the Indigo hotel in Ottawa: 1. a bottle of water in my room every day charged at a ridiculous price. Now I feel like a GOLD member! They won't even give a bottle of water for free. This cheap system of overcharges is a low shot from greedy little hotel managers. 2. hidden taxes on my credit card bill at checkout time. Charging on top of what was advertised and agreed is an even lower shot. ** I gave hotel's management the chance to address those, and all I got was an email stating that everybody charges that hidden thing in Ottawa. Now you know. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Hotel Indigo Front desk staff are superb, can't do enough to make your stay the best it can be December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal, caring service! I've stayed at this hotel before, so I know the rooms are very restful. As I booked in I checked to see if I could have a bath tub as I needed a therapeutic soak for a painful muscular issue. The person at front desk was very sympathetic and changed my shower-only room immediately. While unpacking up in my room ten minutes later there was a knock at the door. I was handed a special delivery care package - vanilla scented Epsom salts for the tub, a bottle of water and some chocolates. The best part was the handwritten card from Sophie and Kale at the front desk, wishing me a speedy recovery! Very impressive personal and caring customer service! The rest of my stay was great, I was part of a business meeting held at the hotel and the food and service were excellent there too. Thanks again! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our stay was fine for the most part. Only complaints were minor, and did not detract from the experience. The shower leaked onto the bathroom floor,and the tv remote control had some issues. I had read in one review that the rooms were equipped with pod-type beverage makers, but that was not the case with our room. We had a small older coffee maker with a leaky lid that dribbled coffee when poured. That was the biggest disappointment, so I guess we can't complain too much. The staff were all very pleasant, and overall we did enjoy our stay. The location was great, and we were close enough to everything that we were able to leave our car in the parking garage, which was a good thing, since the driveway into the garage was a little scary, and the people in front of us going in for the first time didn't know to push the button after swiping their room key, so we had to wait while they dithered at the bottom of the ramp wondering why the garage door wouldn't open. All that being said, we had a good stay, and we will definitely consider staying again next time we come to Ottawa. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Had to make a last minute change to my reservations and the hotel made it very easy to accommodate myself. Room was extremely clean, comfortable and very well furnished. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great downtown location with a modern look. If available, I will be staying there again in a couple weeks! Definitely recommend this hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Comfortable Stay Would recommend. It was a good, clean stay. Door locks didnt work well but overall a good place. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay. The room was unique and nicely decorated. The king bed was very comfortable. The room felt very clean. There were big windows that let in alot of light during the day. The staff was very friendly throughout the hotel. Great location also! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful Room was large & very pleasing Close to everything especially good restaurants Would stay again November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good lighting Enjoyed the room and the area was quiet. The laminate flooring seemed to create static when walking that was uncomfortable. Really pleased to see the amount of plug ins on the desk for the multiple gadgets I had with me. I requested and was granted a new room after seeing my window was very close to another brick building with no option for sunlight. Because the rooms are small I felt claustrophobic and would not have been happy. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and food The staff at reception, especially Randy were amazing and truly made my stay one of the best experiences I've had in many years. The room was very clean, follow up to any request was addressed immediately and quite. I would not recommend the restaurant, however. The quality of the food was horrible;, extremely slow and poor service (over one hour to get a cup of coffee and a bagel) and very pricey. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique? Not quite a boutique hotel. Room was clean and bed was comfortable but the bathroom finishes were no better than average. I was also very disappointed that there was no robe in a king executive room. Keurig coffee maker was nice but since there was a mini fridge in the room, cream and milk cups would be a nice touch instead of the powdered chemical garbage. Hallways had pale carpet that was stained in multiple places. It was fine for a night, and I would not dissuade someone from staying but I would call it a must try either. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Ottawa This was my first stay at the Indigo brand. The hotel location was excellent; near everything I required during my 5 night stay. The room was on the small size, I had a queen suite. The bathroom was very "compact" but was functional. I had numerous issues with the WiFi as none of my devices were able to connect to the hotel's network. I had to call the WiFi provider's customer service number for each device. This turned out to be a lengthy, annoying and unnecessary exercise. I have had no issues with any other hotel's network- maybe Hotel Indigo should look for a new provider. My stay was very comfortable; I was just expecting something more for the premium cost of this hotel. There was no recognition or benefits of my Platinum IHG rewards status other than the "thanks for being a member" at check-in. Next time I am in Ottawa I think I will try a different hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location Overall this was a great hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and the toiletries are all Aveda, which means I actually wanted to use them. Their Green incentives program is great, you get 5$ to spend in the restaurant every night you reuse your towels and sheets. It is nice to see a hotel offering this incentive. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Weekend Getaway We selected Hotel Indigo after a thorough internet search. Hotel Indigo fit our requirements for desirable location, cost, attractiveness, and courteous treatment when I telephoned for additional information to narrow down the room choice to exactly what we wanted. When we encountered a problem with our car, front desk staff got hotel service staff to assist us. The next time we're in Ottawa, there is no doubt we'd select Hotel Indigo again October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful two day stay Spacious two-queen room was awesome for the four of us (wife + two young boys). Love the hard wood floors, high ceilings, and fresh interior design/furniture. Beds were super comfy and plenty of pillows. Despite being on a busy road, we slept so well. Pool was great; small hot tub was enjoyable. Parking was interesting (narrow ramp) but convenient and secure. Location is just perfect; walk to all that Ottawa is famous for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our two night stay here was flawless and a wonderful value as well. I grew up in Ottawa (first 25 years of my life) and know the area's hotels. I returned 20 years later with my family for a 'vacation weekend' and choose to stay here and would stay here again in a minute...that should say a lot! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience - 1 small complaint Great hotel and very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again. Only complaint is that there was no place to put suitcases. My sister and I shared a room and she put her case on the chair and I put mine on the floor. At least one suitcase bench would be more convenient. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful experience I've stayed at this hotel about 6-7 times and each time it gets better...thank you for treating us so nicely. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personable service It was a pleasure to stay at Indigo. The staff went above and beyond. When I left something in my room, at my request they were quick to pass it along to a colleague who was still located at the hotel. Rooms were lovely. Thoughtful check in package. Great referrals for dining. Definitely would go back. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great location, clean room and friendly helpful staff. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult parking situation, but comfortable room We were only there one night but the pros of the hotel are location, jet tub and price. Cons - layout, way too many stairs to get around on individual floor and to far a hike from the parking to room. 3 sets of stairs and 3 different elevators! There wasn't any perks for being an elite gold member, other than a" thank you for your loyalty" upon check in. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Night Fall Stay I was quite happy with the Indigo. The counter staff was very friendly and the hotel very clean. Location is good as it is only a 10 minute walk from Parlimant Hill. The area was very quiet and the hotel quiet as well. There were a couple minor issues with the room, a wallpaper seam in the bathroom was opening and the floor as you walked in the door felt warped but these were very minor in nature. The room was a good size and nicely furnished. I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not ask for more The staff was very attentive the housekeeping staff were excellent and went the extra mile for us. A great 3 day stay October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Front Lines Ruined the Experience Unfortunately our experience at Hotel Indigo was less than pleasant because of the poor service at the front desk and lack of the hotel bistro access as well as being unable to serve a mere cup of coffee. The website showed a bustling cafe and bar but the sign barred the entrance and the inhospitable server was not less than gracious. We were not accommodated in the Executive King room for the level of pre booking and accepted a downgrade but then were hassled by the same front desk employee about reducing the rate of the room. Although the room was adequate it was not the room I had book the recommended three weeks in advance. I would say if you don't care about good service don't stay there. Although the room was presentable the floor had a large blemish that served as a snag for stockings and the bathroom tub seemed under cleaned. The neighbourhood was not one that would reflect their intentions either. Friendly staff were missing in this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! The Hotel Indigo was a nice. The front of the hotel was impressive, the lobby was bright and comfortable with loads of seating. The rooms were very nice and clean as well as nicely decorated...unique wall covering. Room service was available. Service was very good. Parking was available however it was out of the way and there was no valet. Overall a great stay! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Our recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Ottawa was a very pleasing experience. The accommodation, hotel staff, restaurant and their staff were excellent. Meals including breakfast and dinner were excellent and good value. We thought that overall this Hotel has a lot to offer in so many ways and we would have no hesitation in recommending to our friends and also to our Travel Agent. Congratulations on providing a great holiday experience. Robert & Sandra. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness My wife and I decided at last moment to use some of my points and enjoy the weekend with each other. Hotel was conveniently located to the best parts of the city. Parking and getting to hotel from parking lot a bit of a hassle. Too many up and down stairs and elevators. The only problem we did have during hour stay is when we pulled back the sheets to go to bed. In the very middle of our lower sheet, was a blood stain about six inches by six inches. I find it hard to believe that when the new sheet was put on no one noticed it. It appeared to have been washed at least. House keeping was called and were promptly at the room. The manager did try to apologize to me but I was in too much of shock to even say anything to her. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Liked the modern room, walk in shower. Everything was clean, bedding and towels were comfortable. Room was a bit tight, but had a king size bed. Restaurant has good food as well.Only downside was being on the 2nd floor facing Metcalfe, found it noisy, I brought ear plugs so I could sleep at night. Hotel was conveniently located to where I had to go. Wifi service was pretty good for a hotel. Next hotel I checked into wifi service much slower Would recommend this hotel, select a room on higher floor though. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Carpets..........The Hot Tub Well.......I wish I could write a stellar review for this hotel but I can't. I chose this hotel because it was one of the "partner hotels" for the Canada Army Run. One would expect that on a large race weekend with plenty of guests checked in who were participating in the race that the Hot Tub would be fully functional. It wasn't. I went down Saturday afternoon and it was not even hot water never mind trying to get the jets to work. Other people arrived for a pre race hot tub and more than one phone call was made but after 40 minutes we just left. The hallway carpets are filthy dirty and badly need replacing. When I checked into my room one of the lights above the vanity in the bathroom was burnt out and instead of the Keurig coffee machine as per the website......there was some very ancient Mr. Coffee tiny pot. Both issues were solved.......but I do have to wonder why I had to ask. The morning after I arrived I asked the front desk clerk where City Hall was as that was where I was headed to pick up my race kit - he had not clue. For anyone wanting to know.....you walk out of the hotel, turn left and go down 1 long block. You can't miss it. How a clerk can work a block from City Hall and not know where it is is a mystery to me. I will be back to run the Army Run next year........but I won't be staying at the Indigo I'm afraid. I really feel like I overpaid for the 5 nights I was there. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant oasis in the middle of the city Upon arival we were pleasantly surprised that we could park around the corner. The room turned out to be good size, comfortable, up to date bathroom etc. The main attractions of the city at walking distance made this the perfect place for our short stay. Definitely worth to stay a bit longer. Room decoration certtainly inspiring unusual. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by External factors ruined my stay While the decorum, staff and service were well beyond my expectations, my stay was pretty much ruined by extremely loud construction on the Saturday morning of my stay at around 7:30 am. This was particularly destructive to me because I was in town for a family wedding at which I was the best man and lost at least 2 hours sleep due to this distraction. When I brought my concerns to the lady at the front desk she feigned ignorance, which seems basically impossible considering the noise level of the construction. I didn't appreciate her minimizing or trivializing something that was very evident to me. Also, in my experience in cities like Toronto and New York, hotels offer significant discounts on room stays due to this type of construction. No such discount was offered to me. September 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>