Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great fails expectations Hotel Indigo rooms are too small and very very noisy I did not sleep more than 2 hours. The Manager was friendly however. I would not stay there again, waste of money August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Wonderful hotel, in a great location. INDIGO will always be a favourite of mine when travelling to Ottawa. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and very helpful staff Would recommend this hotel. We found all the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. This hotel is quiet and low key. It is located very centrally and you can walk to the Byward market, the parliament buildings and many fine restaurants. We will certainly be back to this hotel when we are in Ottawa. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Stay Comfortable, clean, centrally located hotel. Decor, with cool colors and hardwood floors, is calming and comfortable, especially for allergy sufferers. Front desk staff was helpful, especially Justin, who was extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend to friends. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel at a Great Location Overall it has been a great stay. Most attractions are within walking distance. The modern design is quite refreshing. The room is comfortable and clean. The following issues keep it from achieving the "excellent" rating. - no in-room safe - no in-room refrigerator - decorative bamboo window smells a little bit - underground parking needs improvements July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Although we are retired, my wife and I badly needed a getaway vacation from caring for elderly parents and house remodeling. We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for 7 nights. This was the perfect hotel for a relaxed vacation. The hotel staff was especially responsive and polite. We have traveled quite a bit in Europe, South America, Central America, and Asia, but the trip to Ottawa was one of the best vacations that we have ever had. Choosing the Hotel Indigo was a big part of the successful vacation. The rooms were great and quite. The location was ideal because we could easily walk every where we wanted to go--it is close to Parliament, the By Ward Market, the Ottawa River, the Rideau Canal, museum, and restaurants. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great service I stayed at the Hotel Indigo with my mother to celebrate her 80th birthday. It was her first visit to Ottawa in more than 50 years, When we arrived, the staff gave my mother a note to welcome her and wish her a happy birthday, along with a cheese platter! The hotel is in a very convenient location just a few blocks from Parliament and within easy walking distance of many other attractions. We got a package deal with 2 nights at the hotel plus 2 tickets for the city hop-on/hop-off bus tour. There are not many restaurants in the immediate area, but the hotel restaurant was good for drinks and light meals, and the hotel provided a discount coupon for a nearby Italian restaurant that was casual and very good. The room was comfortable and the indoor pool and fitness room were great! Some of the decor is a little strange (giant photos or drawings of flowers on the walls), but all in all it was a great place to stay and the staff was fantastic! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff My husband and I had to make an (Family emergency trip) to Ottawa. The hotel was booked solid..and they were kind enough to allow us to stay for a bit longer than we had anticipated. Not only were the staff very accomodating, they were kind, and ready to do what ever they could under our circumstances. From the moment we walked into this hotel, we were greeted with smiles and kindess. Both my husband and I travel to Ottawa often..this was our first stay with this hotel...we will never go to another! Our room was clean and bright..the cleaning staff were very helpful and sweet. I loved the location...there is no other place for us when we visit Ottaw...thank you Indigo!! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for Ottawa We spent only two days in Ottawa and this hotel was centrally located in Ottawa. Nice walking distance to Parliament, the canal locks, and the Byward Market area. Check in was fast and easy. Parking was offered at $22/day but since we arrived on a weekend we could park in the street for FREE. This is a pet-friendly hotel and the $75 pet fee was very high. We were in a third floor (corner room) with a very comfortable King bed. The view was toward the outside of the hotel onto the street. The bathroom was extremely small - almost too small for my husband to use. The shower stall was granite and beautiful but very slippery and no mat was available - we had to be very careful when we showered. Our stay was nice but uneventful and we did not use any of the hotel's amenities. Check-out was smooth and fast. I would stay here again but would like to find a better deal as the price and fees were a bit high. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not an accessible hotel The website says its Accessible and specifically mentions parking is accessible. It’s NOT. When you park in the specified area you’ll find a 6” curb surrounds the elevator, with no ramps anywhere. If you manage to get past this you find the parking garage is shared with the hotel next door. This means you have to take an elevator to the second floor to get into the Indigo. Unfortunately this leaves you at the top of a stairway looking down into the Indigo lobby, with no way down. If arriving by car this hotel is not accessible, it’s a nightmare. If you need wheelchair, or scooter, accessibility stay somewhere else. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Lovely to experience the different yet fresh decor. Room was contemporary and comfortable. On the whole a positive experience, minor issues like escalator not working forcing one to carry heavy luggage up the stairs but equipment breaks and I understand that. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still waiting First let me say that I love this hotel and stay there every time I am in Ottawa. It's fun and cheerful and always clean and comfortable. Great location near Parliament Hill, National Gallery, Rideau Centre and Byward Market. Last stay was a week ago - June 15, 2013. I realized after leaving to drive home that I had left some clothes in a drawer in my room. I called the front desk and asked if they could be returned to me. I was put through to the head housekeeper's voicemail to leave a message and was assured she would contact me the next day. Still waiting for a call... It's not the value of the lost clothes (small) that I'm feeling, it's the damage to the previously happy relationship I had with the hotel that is most disappointing. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, rooms and amenities First time at Hotel Indigo with a larger group with multiple rooms. The staff were extremely accommodating and provided excellent service to our group. They have an excellent location, and the fitness room is perfect for a quick workout while travelling. Decent food and drinks in the bar to start any evening. Highly recommended. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super room design The choice of the Indigo Hotel was made by a holiday company and was a replacement for another Ottawa hotel, but what a replacement! The outside facade followed by the contrasting interior reception area was amazing. Our feelings were not diminshed by the quality of the room decoration (611). We had a really pleasant stay over the 3 days we were exploring Ottawa. The only downside we found was that the restaurant choice was quite limited. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. It is extremely well located. Within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, no fridge Compared to other hotels I usually stay at in Ottawa, I found the room very small. The decorations are modern, something that I am not, and would be likely be appreciated by young urban professionals. Unfortunately, there was no fridge in the room, something that I have been accustomed to in Ottawa. Kitchen sink stopper didn't work, remote control didn't use all functions (sleep timer, last channel, etc.), cracks in the walls. I doubt that I will be staying at this hotel again. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, room was clean and comfortable, our requests were attended to in a friendly manner. Had lunch and breakfast in the lounge, food and service were lovely. Well located and good value, we saw two museums, good package price. P and J, celebrating our 70th birthdays, had a ball May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I travel for Work This hotel was very nice and Clean . Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Hotel staff was great!! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We knew nothing about Ottawa and happened into our reservation at the Indigo and we were just delighted. The hotel is very nicely appointed and close to Parliament and within walking distance of the ByMarket area. The best parts were the really delightful staff at the desk who were pleasant with our "dumb computer" questions getting our airline tickets printed when we encountered new challenges, and also our "dumb tourist" questions about where the Tulip festival shuttle was and where the closest stops were. This is not a cookie cutter hotel, and the rooms are fresh and comfortable and quiet in a safe district (although all of Ottawa felt safe.) We'd return readily and highly recommend it to you. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Enjoyed my second stay at your hotel. There were two issues that should be mentioned: Room 311 is a small room and lacks a fridge. Two people sharing that room found it too small. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. At a banquet on Saturday evening, the meal was ever so tasty and nicely served and we had lots of attention, especially from Mary. Alas, the meals were all cold. This has been mentioned by our organizers (nursing class reunion), I believe. The pasta meal served on the Friday night was a bit luke warm, as well, although we nurses soldiered on. The front desk staff, room cleaners and banquet staff were very, very nice. I will certainly plan to stay at the Indigo again. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK We stayed here for one night. It was a busier time so we paid a much higher rate that you would expect for a 3 star. The location was great, within walking distance to most ammenities. We checked in and were not too impressed with the room. It was small and had no fridge and a hard bed. We asked to change rooms, or at least get a fridge brought up to the room and the staff were unable to help us, but recommended an ice bucket..... We then wanted to go swimming, and realized the pool was under renovations. Our only option was to use a pool down the road which wasnt as appealing. This also wasn't listed on the website when we booked. There was also "Fire Alarm Testing" the next morning which was another huge downer. The testing began around 8, and you were warned that staff may enter your room. Not too convenient as a "guest" at a hotel. All in all, the visit was full of dissapointments. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We really enjoyed ouselves The rooms were so nice and comfortable as well as the hotel as a whole. The customer service was amazing and very helpful. We didn't try the bar or restaurant but from the looks of it it was very nice. Overall the experience was very nice and the location was perfect. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again This hotel was very cute. Clean rooms, nice staff. Great location. I'd stay there again! April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms and comfort Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff. Check in process was fast and efficient. Rooms are comfy, spacious and nicely decorated. There were a few items missing from our room that we had to call down to reception to bring up to us. Not a big deal but would have been nice not to have to call down on 2 separate occassions. One thing that surprised us was the noise factor due to the open concept design. Noise travels upwards! The other thing is that the hotel restaurant was understaffed during breakfast time. We waited 10 minutes for our first coffee, I ordered an egg white omlette and I got scrambeled eggs instead. Location and easy access to hotel is good both by car and walking. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great service. We recently stayed at your hotel with several of our friends. We found your hotel to be quite refreshing in regards to the design and decor of the rooms. Hardwood floors in the guest rooms was a bonus for me with my many allergies and also this meant clean floors underfoot. Your service staff, both at the front desk and housekeeping were extremely polite and friendly. They were very helpful in all respects whether it was recommending places to eat for a group, or directions to venues. The price was very competitive and the location simply cannot be beat! We will definitely stay there again. Thank you. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent destination This location would work very well for either a business person or a tourist. Everything you need in the heart of the city. This facility simply works without a lot of fuss and the staff are excellent. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room. Very nice staff. I travel frequently for business and am IHG Priority Club Platinum. We booked an upgraded room for a weekend outing with our two young boys. Very happy with the results. Comfortable beds, relaxing spa bath & shower, plenty of windows, and nice big television. While the hotel was full of ill behaved teenage girls (and their ill behaved parents) in town for a hockey tournament, we hardly noticed. Despite the nonstop commotion outside, the room was quiet and restful. The staff managed the chaos well, so even check in and out went smoothly. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not expect a perfect stay every time. Surprise is the best word to describe the last stay. This is my hotel of choice when staying in Ottawa. On many occasions this hotel has impressed and always been impeccable in its quest to provide the customer with a pleasurable experience. Until this last stay, when all changed. Be sure to ask about parking, the regular indoor parking attached to the building was closed. A simple few blocks away explained the clerk, not mentioning that each block was size of the Serengeti . I think what made it worse was walking past other empty parking lots on my way back to the hotel. Oh yes forgot to mention it was cold and I had not dressed for the long hike. It was better on the way back warmer but I got soaked, maybe the hotel could have provided an umbrella. When I mentioned my concern, the staffer on checkout amusingly commented that maybe they could have made my stay nicer if they had bought me a car. The hotel gladly charged an additional amount for this parking experience. Be sure understood that all rooms are not created equal. I have always been happy with the accommodations provided by Indigo, until staying in what is known as their finest small accommodation. There is one on the floor. Don’t ask for a room change, I was carefully put in my place and made to understand that it was nicely appointed and clean what more could I want. What a disappointment. Simply put, next trip, different hotel. One of the beauties of choosing where I stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter weekend visit. Nice staff and very convenient. My young children enjoy visiting Ottawa attractions during weekend trips from Montreal, but this was our first stay at this INDIGO property. We appreciated the central location and friendly staff. While not the closest hotel to any specific attraction, the hotel is a pleasant walk to Parliament, the canal, the convention center and mall, the market, and restaurants on both Bank and Elgin streets. The hotel itself is nice enough. The staff went the extra mile to decorate our room for my 3 year old's birthday and to host an easter egg hunt. Our 5th floor queen suite faced the interior hotel atrium. It was quiet and comfortable for a family of four. Decor was of the IKEA type. Weaknesses were a tiny bathroom, lack of electrical outlets, inadequate lighting, and an a/c issue that kept the room too warm. Our friends in a 2nd floor room complained of a similar a/c issue. It seems the thermostats are set for a temp minimum of 22C, but our room was rarely under 25C when occupied. I would not rely on the hotel restaurant / bar unless desperate. For nearby breakfast or lunch, we found EGGSPECTATION on Bank Street to be very good. The hotel parking garage was under renovation during our visit, but alternative parking was available on Bank Street. The hotel pool is very basic, only a meter deep, and shared with another non-IHG hotel, but will soon be renovated. We avoided the pool our first night as it was overcrowded by guests from the other property, but we and our friends had the run of it our second night. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleasant at The Indigo I've stayed at the Indigo in downtown Ottawa on a few occasions and always found it a pleasant experience. It's a super location, close to everything. The front desk staff is always very pleasant to deal with and helpful. You have to like the 'design' of the rooms (European inspired) which I do. It's an amazing value for the price. March 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>