Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult parking situation, but comfortable room We were only there one night but the pros of the hotel are location, jet tub and price. Cons - layout, way too many stairs to get around on individual floor and to far a hike from the parking to room. 3 sets of stairs and 3 different elevators! There wasn't any perks for being an elite gold member, other than a" thank you for your loyalty" upon check in. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Night Fall Stay I was quite happy with the Indigo. The counter staff was very friendly and the hotel very clean. Location is good as it is only a 10 minute walk from Parlimant Hill. The area was very quiet and the hotel quiet as well. There were a couple minor issues with the room, a wallpaper seam in the bathroom was opening and the floor as you walked in the door felt warped but these were very minor in nature. The room was a good size and nicely furnished. I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not ask for more The staff was very attentive the housekeeping staff were excellent and went the extra mile for us. A great 3 day stay October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Front Lines Ruined the Experience Unfortunately our experience at Hotel Indigo was less than pleasant because of the poor service at the front desk and lack of the hotel bistro access as well as being unable to serve a mere cup of coffee. The website showed a bustling cafe and bar but the sign barred the entrance and the inhospitable server was not less than gracious. We were not accommodated in the Executive King room for the level of pre booking and accepted a downgrade but then were hassled by the same front desk employee about reducing the rate of the room. Although the room was adequate it was not the room I had book the recommended three weeks in advance. I would say if you don't care about good service don't stay there. Although the room was presentable the floor had a large blemish that served as a snag for stockings and the bathroom tub seemed under cleaned. The neighbourhood was not one that would reflect their intentions either. Friendly staff were missing in this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! The Hotel Indigo was a nice. The front of the hotel was impressive, the lobby was bright and comfortable with loads of seating. The rooms were very nice and clean as well as nicely decorated...unique wall covering. Room service was available. Service was very good. Parking was available however it was out of the way and there was no valet. Overall a great stay! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Our recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Ottawa was a very pleasing experience. The accommodation, hotel staff, restaurant and their staff were excellent. Meals including breakfast and dinner were excellent and good value. We thought that overall this Hotel has a lot to offer in so many ways and we would have no hesitation in recommending to our friends and also to our Travel Agent. Congratulations on providing a great holiday experience. Robert & Sandra. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness My wife and I decided at last moment to use some of my points and enjoy the weekend with each other. Hotel was conveniently located to the best parts of the city. Parking and getting to hotel from parking lot a bit of a hassle. Too many up and down stairs and elevators. The only problem we did have during hour stay is when we pulled back the sheets to go to bed. In the very middle of our lower sheet, was a blood stain about six inches by six inches. I find it hard to believe that when the new sheet was put on no one noticed it. It appeared to have been washed at least. House keeping was called and were promptly at the room. The manager did try to apologize to me but I was in too much of shock to even say anything to her. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Liked the modern room, walk in shower. Everything was clean, bedding and towels were comfortable. Room was a bit tight, but had a king size bed. Restaurant has good food as well.Only downside was being on the 2nd floor facing Metcalfe, found it noisy, I brought ear plugs so I could sleep at night. Hotel was conveniently located to where I had to go. Wifi service was pretty good for a hotel. Next hotel I checked into wifi service much slower Would recommend this hotel, select a room on higher floor though. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Carpets..........The Hot Tub Well.......I wish I could write a stellar review for this hotel but I can't. I chose this hotel because it was one of the "partner hotels" for the Canada Army Run. One would expect that on a large race weekend with plenty of guests checked in who were participating in the race that the Hot Tub would be fully functional. It wasn't. I went down Saturday afternoon and it was not even hot water never mind trying to get the jets to work. Other people arrived for a pre race hot tub and more than one phone call was made but after 40 minutes we just left. The hallway carpets are filthy dirty and badly need replacing. When I checked into my room one of the lights above the vanity in the bathroom was burnt out and instead of the Keurig coffee machine as per the website......there was some very ancient Mr. Coffee tiny pot. Both issues were solved.......but I do have to wonder why I had to ask. The morning after I arrived I asked the front desk clerk where City Hall was as that was where I was headed to pick up my race kit - he had not clue. For anyone wanting to know.....you walk out of the hotel, turn left and go down 1 long block. You can't miss it. How a clerk can work a block from City Hall and not know where it is is a mystery to me. I will be back to run the Army Run next year........but I won't be staying at the Indigo I'm afraid. I really feel like I overpaid for the 5 nights I was there. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant oasis in the middle of the city Upon arival we were pleasantly surprised that we could park around the corner. The room turned out to be good size, comfortable, up to date bathroom etc. The main attractions of the city at walking distance made this the perfect place for our short stay. Definitely worth to stay a bit longer. Room decoration certtainly inspiring unusual. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by External factors ruined my stay While the decorum, staff and service were well beyond my expectations, my stay was pretty much ruined by extremely loud construction on the Saturday morning of my stay at around 7:30 am. This was particularly destructive to me because I was in town for a family wedding at which I was the best man and lost at least 2 hours sleep due to this distraction. When I brought my concerns to the lady at the front desk she feigned ignorance, which seems basically impossible considering the noise level of the construction. I didn't appreciate her minimizing or trivializing something that was very evident to me. Also, in my experience in cities like Toronto and New York, hotels offer significant discounts on room stays due to this type of construction. No such discount was offered to me. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming staff This was my second visit to this location on a business trip and have been very pleased both times. I was feeling unwell and the front desk staff were very kind and helpful. They offered if there was anything they could do for me, offered to have ice delivered to my room to save me from going to get it. When I came back at the end of day they asked how I was feeling. To me this is a very thoughtful thing to do. The restaurant staff were also very polite and helpful and the food was excellent. The massage shower head was wonderful. I collect Air Miles and staying at Hotel Indigo gives me lots of miles and a chance to Win Big. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Army Run We had a wonderful stay at the Indigo Hotel when we went to Ottawa for the Army Run. The Indigo was really well prepared for runners who were staying at the hotel. Special breakfast boxes were available for $5 and free bottles of water we available in the lobby. The rooms are beautiful and the staff was really friendly and helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 horrible rude staff dirty room bad neighborhood just looks old September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally located at affordable price, yet stylish Hotel Indigo is located in the heart of downtown Ottawa, at Laurier and Metcalfe. One can see the Parliament Hill standing in front of the hotel. The lobby and reception is immaculate and stylish, as is the whole hotel. A boutique hotel comes with less noise and more ways to enjoy a weekend in Ottawa, like we did. Tim Hortons is in the same block (on the Laurier side), there is a good pizza place across the street, and best restaurants, museums and the Parliament within walking distance. Did I mention they have a pool? Not many have one in the area. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had a terrific stay at the Indigo Hotel in Ottawa. By far the best hotel we stayed in during our holidays. Wonderful not to have any carpeting re allergies and the room was fresh and clean. Terrific customer service, swift quick checkout and the amenities were wonderful. The only con was the 5 stairs we had to go up with our luggage from the elevator. Would be great to have a ramp there instead. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Generally, services are good. If room is equipped a compact fridge, it wiil be better. Location is very closely to Parliament . We would refer it to everyone. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay: mostly worth it My girlfriend and I decided to spend one night in Ottawa and my parent's recommended The Indigo to us. Our trip was a little bit last minute, and Indigo proved to be one of the best hotels in Ottawa for the value. It was very centrally located, though our first issue came from finding the hotel's parking. After circling the block, we discovered you couldn't park until you had checked in, and there were virtually no parking spots on the street, but this was only a minor gripe. Otherwise, the hotel was very centrally located and we ended up walking everywhere. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, giving us lots of information and offered to move us to a new room if we wanted a view. Suffice to say, our room overlooked the hotel's lobby, though since we didn't spend that much time in the room, we simply kept the blinds drawn. The room itself was nice and modern with a lovely big bed; however, the floor was kind of dusty and the bed sheets were not exactly the cleanest (we found blood stains). Also, I know this might seem like a strange thing to consider a strong point, but the complimentary toiletries were wonderful. We opted to get breakfast in the downstairs restaurant with our stay, which was a nice experience, but I've had better at other hotels. Rather than a breakfast buffet, which I would have anticipated for the price, the restaurant had a small menu from which you could choose one item and anything else would be billed extra. Needless to say, we got the most expensive items on the menu, which was the only way to make the experience worthwhile. The food was good and our server was a really wonderful, energetic guy who was very accommodating. We didn't use the bar, but it looked very well stocked and quite classy. Though we didn't make use of the fitness center and the hot tub was out of commission at the time, our biggest complaint was from that area; namely, the pool. While the facilities are very nice, the pool was actually pretty dirty. I thought that I saw a quarter on the bottom of the pool, but it turns out that it was a ball of hair. Nasty. In all, I would recommend the Indigo, though on my next stay I might try somewhere else. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable but... We had a very nice stay, however, upon arrival they no longer had the room type we booked available. We arrived at 4:30 pm and could not believe they had given away the room we booked - very upsetting. They gave us a breakfast coupon but would not wave the parking fee that we asked for. One or the other - breakfast or parking. If they are going to overbook their hotel, then they should be ready to compensate their customers in every way possible. I might be more understanding if we arrived in the evening (7-8pm), but one and half hours after check-in commences.... September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Our second stay at the Indigo and it was great. Parked car and walked to all the venues. Hotel was clean and modern, room was comfortable and quiet. Only concern was cost of parking but the staff and service was exceptional which made up for it. If you want a really nice hotel with knowledgeable staff close to all the main attractions this is the place. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ottawa Very enjoyable visit. Was recommended by three other people. Will definetly stay again in the future. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff as well. Overall and very enjoyable and relaxing experience. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Keep coming back We will keep going back to Hotel Indigo in Ottawa. Checkin: From the minute we walked into the hotel we knew we were going to have a great stay. It was bright, warm, stylish and very inviting. Great customer service when we checked in Friday Aug 16th at 2pm. Our King Room: The room was clean, modern and very spacious and included everything we needed Breakfast: we ate at Phi restaurant both mornings. We didn't want to bother with trying to find somewhere to eat. Breakfast was wholesome, tasty and filling. We recommend the pool and exercise room has up to date machines you'll see at the top gyms. Although the hot tub on the Sunday morning was waaaaayyyyy tooo hot!! You couldn't dip your toes in there for too long. We let the front desk know to make some adjustments. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Overall experience during this visit was excellent. Front desk bent over backwards to meet my requests with no hassle. Certainly recommend staying here when visiting Ottawa. Great location, close to everything a tourist would want. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; hotel with character The staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the decor and concept of the hotel. The location is very convenient. Only cons were that the light shone under the door and around the door at night making it difficult to sleep (the door seemed a little small for the frame) and we bumped ourselves on the beds trying to move around them. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay but don't order room service We really enjoyed this hotel - parquet floors are nice change from usual carpet, beautiful concept. The food ordered from room service however was atrocious and not even as indicated on menu - strawberry pancakes had no strawberries, blueberry french toast had no blueberries, no butter served with breakfast (toast not even buttered) and "maple syrup" advertised on menu was Aunt Jemima - NOT ACCEPTABLE in Ottawa. We were told we couldn't be refunded for terrible breakfast, at all, because restaurant separate. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great fails expectations Hotel Indigo rooms are too small and very very noisy I did not sleep more than 2 hours. The Manager was friendly however. I would not stay there again, waste of money August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Wonderful hotel, in a great location. INDIGO will always be a favourite of mine when travelling to Ottawa. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and very helpful staff Would recommend this hotel. We found all the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. This hotel is quiet and low key. It is located very centrally and you can walk to the Byward market, the parliament buildings and many fine restaurants. We will certainly be back to this hotel when we are in Ottawa. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Stay Comfortable, clean, centrally located hotel. Decor, with cool colors and hardwood floors, is calming and comfortable, especially for allergy sufferers. Front desk staff was helpful, especially Justin, who was extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend to friends. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel at a Great Location Overall it has been a great stay. Most attractions are within walking distance. The modern design is quite refreshing. The room is comfortable and clean. The following issues keep it from achieving the "excellent" rating. - no in-room safe - no in-room refrigerator - decorative bamboo window smells a little bit - underground parking needs improvements July 26, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>