• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 lbs for a fee of 75 dollars plus tax per stay. Please contact hotel direct for pets over 50 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sparks Street Mall - Mail de la rue Sparks
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre - Centre National des Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Parliament Buildings - Parlement du Canada
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Rideau Canal - Canal Rideau
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa
View More

TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure.

Leisure travelers who are seeking a unique hotel experience can escape to our Ottawa hotel, which is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions. Hotel Indigo Ottawa, located in the Ottawa City Centre, places you within walking distance of Rideau Canal, the National Arts Centre and Parliament Hill. Our hotel is just minutes from many local parks, outdoor malls and shopping centres.

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is ideal for business travelers since we're located just minutes from companies such as Bell Canada, University of Ottawa and NAV Canada, as well as many government offices. Our hotel in downtown Ottawa is also convenient to the British High Commission, the Ontario Court House and the World Exchange Plaza.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities including the indoor pool & whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our restaurant, Phi Bistro&Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Ottawa is excited to offer all of our valued clients exciting new guest amenities. Guests of the hotel will enjoy a restful sleep in our new Simmons Beautyrest beds, and the next morning enjoy the perfect cup of coffee in our new in-room Keurig coffee makers. Our ideal downtown location is ideal whether you are travel for business or pleasure! We look forward welcoming you.
Announcements
As of December 1st, 2014 work will begin on the installation of a new parking elevator which is scheduled to be operational by January 15th, 2015. During this time there will be NO parking elevator,
View More
Announcements
As of December 1st, 2014 work will begin on the installation of a new parking elevator which is scheduled to be operational by January 15th, 2015. During this time there will be NO parking elevator, therefore luggage should be unloaded prior to parking. For special assistance please contact the hotel directly at 613-231-6555.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel room was clean and spacious. The hotel was clean, and the staff friendly. The complimentary breakfast is a real bonus. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Staff friendly, rooms great, low on bathroom supplies, i.e. soaps November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most minor of negatives Almost everything at this hotel was excellent during my one night stay.The only negative I could possibly come up with was breakfast. Although it is an acceptable hot meal, which is one reason I went there, it was awkward serving myself. The food options are not laid out in the typical buffet style. Instead, the eggs/bacon/sausage are in a warming cabinet and you're fighting with a lid as you try to pull your food out at eye level and there is no space to set your plate down. You need 3 hands. If breakfast had been laid out in a buffet everything would have been 5 out of 5. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was helpful and accommodations were excellent. Our stay was excellent. I would suggest more variety on the hot foods. Close to all most amenities. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service There was a mix up with the rooms ordered and I thought we were going to be in trouble. It was a hockey weekend and it was not easy to find a hotel anywhere. They bent over backwards and found a room that was superior to the original room we had booked that someone else had not shown up for. They kept checking on us to make sure that everything was going well for the 4 days and 3 nights we were there. The service was superb. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Very friendly staff and clean and modern hotel. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Coffee was good. I would recommend this location. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with comfy bed and lovely breakfast room - Hotel was close to where I was working and easy to get everywhere I needed. Internet good. Great breakfast and lovely room. All facilities good. Staff were just great! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Although I'm not a world traveller I do stay at a number of hotels in Ontario and the northern United States. This Holiday Inn is a very good value for he money. The junior suites are spacious and well appointed. The fitness room is small but the equipment all works (a nice change). October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Nepean Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Nepean, Ontario. Will stay there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Very good stay, was enjoyable, beds were very comfortable, had a very good rest. The only glitch we had was that of the address, our GPS took us elsewhere! Breakfast was hot and had a good variety with hot drinks and juices. The location is excellent as it is away from the main flow of traffic but yet close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett und großartiger Service Komfortables Bett und großartiger Service sauberes umfeld, October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services Front desk staff were always friendly and efficient. Housekeeping staff as well were always pleasant and friendly. The fitness room was clean and the equipment available was adequate enough to keep my regime somewhat intact. Breakfast selection was fine but my timing was always off. The hotel was full (for most of my stay) so breakfast was hectic most mornings. Overall my stay was comfortable and my experience was very good. I am glad I chose to try this location again. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Designed and friendly staff This hotel was as expected for the star rating, it was well designed and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend as long as you can get a decent price. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple improvements would go a long way While my stay was OK, my coffee maker coffee was not refreshed The standard internet was easy to connect to ...but was slow. With wifi being offered free almost everywhere now, dont you think your members should automatically get the fastest possible internet at no charge? An easy to find sleep timer on the TV would be great. Found it eventually but it was buried withing the TV's controls Finally, my room was at the end of the hall with the door to the stairs next to it. People started slamming the door to the stairs very early in the morning which woke me up. I now know I need to avoid rooms next to the stairs..but it was a most unpleasant way to find this out October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Great staff took care of our needs. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express-Nepean Nice property in good shape. The staff was the icing on the cake, very friendly, attentive and interested in making sure our stay was a good one. Thanks. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great experience Everything met or exceeded expectations. Only complaint, if you can call it that, was that our room wasn't ready when we arrived (after the check-in time). This was a problem for many others checking in, but staff were very helpful and this wasn't a big issue for us. Clean, modern décor. Very convenient location close to the 417. Staff were very friendly. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, bad internet It is not the first time I stay at this hotel and the people are very nice and helpful and the property is clean and rooms are comfortable. My only issue with this property is the quality (or lack thereof) of the internet connection. You are required to login in every few hours which is a bit annoying, but the main issue is the quality and speed of the internet connection... I would drop off on a regular basis, the speed is just awful. Really unfortunate because everything else is good with this hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great staff, Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I stayed for 2 days on business and enjoyed my stay on this hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great place , for being away from home on a long stay You wont be disappointed by staying with the great staff here October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big clean room Were able to accomodate our large group and enjoyed the fantastic room with all its amenities. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel I would recommend this hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the location had many restaurant options in walking distance. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for multiday stay If you need a place to stay for a few days, the executive suite 3-section layout (lounging, bathroom, bedroom) is excellent, complete with a small kitchenette area of sink, mini-fridge and microwave. The breakfast dining area is bright, cheerful and comfortably organized. The breakfast variety offered is very good and the house-blend coffee is a good choice. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great service excellent all around . will make this hotel as hotel to stay when we visit Ottawa. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, convenient location I stayed at this HIE in Nepean and was very pleased with the room overall. Internet access was a little slow, no premium television selections, but more than adequate for my business travel needs. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel and very clean! Excellent service! great business hotel! Wonderful staff and so well maintained! I've been there a few dozen times and consistently good experiences every time. WARNING - pool water is kinda cold - so that can be a bit of a shock if you don't take it slow getting in (just my personal opinion and those of the other guests in the pool). September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as previous excellent visit. Chose this hotel because we liked it so much on a visit some years ago just after it opened. Pleasant and helpful desk staff, excellent staff in breakfast room, clean, comfortable beds, quiet. Next visit to Ottawa will include this hotel again. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The people that work at this hotel make it so excellent and comfort of bed. The people at front desk, service, cleaning and all staff makes this hotel the best I have ever travelled to. I have been grieving three major losses since November 2013 and this hotel has more than accommodated my requirements and truly reflected real compassion and caring. My husband and I had realized this even before his death or my mother's let alone my son's. It is like a second home for me and that is why I keep coming back. Comfort of beds and cleanliness are a close second. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Clean. Well maintained. Great breakfast. Good service ! September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa Be inspired by our wall of inspiration and fountain. Canada's Science & Technology Museum is a must see for the kids Area Attractions At night our 6 story atrium is bathed in Indigo blue Canadian Museum of Civilization is located just across the river Canada's Library of Parliament Rideau Hall - the home of Canada's Governor General of Canada Celebrate winter at Ottawa's Winterlude Natural light shines through the 6 story atrium Visit the newly renovated Canadian Museum of Nature Look back on our wartime history at the Canadian War Museum Visit Ottawa's oldest farmers market - the Byward Market. Excellent location in downtown Ottawa. It's just a short drive to the Canadian Aviation & Space Museum Visit the fountain of inspiration in our spacious lobby Our hotel lobby is spacious and welcoming Relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading