• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 lbs for a fee of 75 dollars plus tax per stay. Please contact hotel direct for pets over 50 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sparks Street Mall - Mail de la rue Sparks
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre - Centre National des Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Parliament Buildings - Parlement du Canada
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Rideau Canal - Canal Rideau
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa
View More

TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure.

Leisure travelers who are seeking a unique hotel experience can escape to our Ottawa hotel, which is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions. Hotel Indigo Ottawa, located in the Ottawa City Centre, places you within walking distance of Rideau Canal, the National Arts Centre and Parliament Hill. Our hotel is just minutes from many local parks, outdoor malls and shopping centres.

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is ideal for business travelers since we're located just minutes from companies such as Bell Canada, University of Ottawa and NAV Canada, as well as many government offices. Our hotel in downtown Ottawa is also convenient to the British High Commission, the Ontario Court House and the World Exchange Plaza.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities including the indoor pool & whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our restaurant, Phi Bistro&Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Ottawa is excited to offer all of our valued clients exciting new guest amenities. Guests of the hotel will enjoy a restful sleep in our new Simmons Beautyrest beds, and the next morning enjoy the perfect cup of coffee in our new in-room Keurig coffee makers. Our ideal downtown location is ideal whether you are travel for business or pleasure! We look forward welcoming you.
Announcements
Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height
View More
Announcements
Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking available.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The rooms were clean and comfortable but a little smaller then I expected, felt a little crammed in. Had booked for the King suite but it was a queen Suit instead. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kanata Holiday Inn Overall a very nice property. The restaurant, staff and room were excellent. The hotel does need to do some work on the overall available internet bandwidth as I had frequent slow-downs in my internet connection. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel If you are staying in the Kanata area, you won't find a better place to stay. Staff are professional, courteous and efficient, rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is unbeatable, across the street from shopping, many restaurants and cinema. The Hotel has an excellent restaurant, in general very high quality and delicious (with 2 knit-picky exceptions – see below). The menu is somewhat limited but they have always accommodated my special requests. I would say stay away from the breakfast fruit bowl, it's not fresh cut but sitting in juice for who knows how long. No problem though, just ask for fresh cut fruit and problem solved. The second thing is their pizza. For an Italian restaurant, their pizza is a disappointment. The toppings themselves are excellent but the dough tastes like a second rate store bought pizza which is a real letdown. In summary, great hotel, great staff, great restaurant (have had many great meals there, just stay away from pizza if you a good pizza dough is important to you). October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff..Comfortable Bed.. I wasn't sure how to work the Thermostat a hotel staff came to my room within 5 minutes and adjusted and showed me how to work the control. I needed more coat hangers and asked for 10 and they had them to my room within 5 min. Maid service even when I told them I didn't need it wanted to take out my trash and make sure I had anything I needed.... September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Darkness of Room The room did not get very dark and I was at the busy, noisy side of the hotel. Either I couldn't figure out how to close the curtains or they were decorative curtains just at the sides of the windows. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at a sensible price It works, it's clean, it's comfortable and it's convenient which as a frequent business traveller are the main things I seek. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Short Had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Kanata. More attention could be provided when offering a roll-out as an option for a bed. Mattress to thin. Short on linens. Thank goodness for short stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at all levels were excellent! Enjoyed our stay very much thanks to the helpful and energetic staff. Our room was comfortable and the location was very convenient. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good option for the Ottawa west end Though small, a very comfortable hotel room. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to access from the 417. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for wedding Rooms were comfortable, easy access to stores and restaurants nearby. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We really enjoyed the room. It was very comfortable and spaciousl September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms The rooms where amazing and the staff was great except one which I am shore she will be delt with other then that I will stay here again and recommend your hotel to others September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful room This hotel was perfect for our purpose which was a wedding at a nearby golf course. The restaurants and shops across the street were truly a bonus. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Service was amazing. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us when our plans changed and we had to add another nights stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to Stay You won't regret to stay at the Holiday Inn. Convenience location, close to shopping mall and restaurants of lots of choices. Even though it is closed to the highway, you will not hear any traffic noises at your room. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by still the best place to stay It doesn't matter how many times i come and stay here the this property has to be hands down the best holiday inn i have ever stayed at. The front desk staff from check in to check out never forget your name and alway remember that you are the most important part of their business.The hotel inside and out is always cleanand if you have any kind of issues they are quick to respond August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No working WIFI, beds were to small, and very noisy Please see comments in the survey for issues. Will not be retyping the list. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Food What a great stay! Staff was very helpful and friendly. A complimentary coffee with pastry was provided in the lobby each morning which was great while we waited for the rest of our party to join us for breakfast. The on-site restaurant was fantastic. We had two breakfasts and one dinner there and the food was of excellent quality, the staff was great and the price was exceptional reasonable for the quality of food served!! No complaints at all....check-in/out was a breeze! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the fourth time now, and it is always a great experience. We do not spend that much time there due to meetings, work. etc. but it always is pleasurable and I get a good nights rest. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great service very enjoyable staff very helpful had a relaxing stay August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway We chose Graffiti's restaurant for dinner to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and decided to book a room for the night. The dinner experience was fantastic and the hotel staff went above and beyond to make our celebration memorable. Thanks for everything! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep Typically satisfactory experience at Holiday Inn Kanata. Clean , comfortable, courteous staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Kanata Conveniently located off Hwy 417. Clean premises. Efficient staff. Great dining facilities. Large suite. Front desk staff are very accommodating. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We decided to use our points for a free stay at this hotel. Check in was quick and effecient thanks to Paul. He went above and beyond by making sure we had an early morning wake up call and arranged a taxi to pick us up the next morning at 6:30. We were upgraded to the Executive Queen Suite and we were very happy with the room. It was immaculate, but cozy. Having the living area separate from the bedroom, made us feel that we were not in a hotel. Paul called us shortly after we got to our room to enquire if we were happy with the room and if we needed anything. That was a very nice touch. We had dinner and breakfast at Graffiti's and would highly recommend this restaurant. Excellent service and excellent food. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Hotel was convenient, clean, comfortable, and friendly. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great business hotel Stay here often for business. Staff is always friendly and attentive, room clean, and consistent service. This is always my first choice hotel when in Kanata for business. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, small piilows Bring your own pillow, bed not great. Food in restaurant was quite good. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room! spacious, luxurious and very comfortable The room was huge. It was beautiful and luxurious. For what i paid for it i couldn't believe my luck! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suited Our Needs The hotel was a convenient location for us. It is nice to have shopping nearby and a variety of restaurants to choose from. The pool area was kind of dingy with peeling paint and a bit of a musty smell. The rooms were fine although the walls were a bit thin. You could hear everyone using the washroom, etc. The hotel staff were friendly and the check-in/out was a breeze. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a wonderful stay with a very friendly staff, a great room and the meal at Graffitis was superb. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa Be inspired by our wall of inspiration and fountain. Canada's Science & Technology Museum is a must see for the kids Area Attractions At night our 6 story atrium is bathed in Indigo blue Canadian Museum of Civilization is located just across the river Canada's Library of Parliament Rideau Hall - the home of Canada's Governor General of Canada Celebrate winter at Ottawa's Winterlude Natural light shines through the 6 story atrium Visit the newly renovated Canadian Museum of Nature Look back on our wartime history at the Canadian War Museum Visit Ottawa's oldest farmers market - the Byward Market. Excellent location in downtown Ottawa. It's just a short drive to the Canadian Aviation & Space Museum Visit the fountain of inspiration in our spacious lobby Our hotel lobby is spacious and welcoming Relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading