• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 lbs for a fee of 75 dollars plus tax per stay. Please contact hotel direct for pets over 50 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sparks Street Mall - Mail de la rue Sparks
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre - Centre National des Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Parliament Buildings - Parlement du Canada
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Rideau Canal - Canal Rideau
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Enjoy underground, climate controlled parking with interior access to the hotel. Please park in 15 minute guest parking zone in front of hotel prior to entering parking garage. 6' height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa
View More

TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure.

Leisure travelers who are seeking a unique hotel experience can escape to our Ottawa hotel, which is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions. Hotel Indigo Ottawa, located in the Ottawa City Centre, places you within walking distance of Rideau Canal, the National Arts Centre and Parliament Hill. Our hotel is just minutes from many local parks, outdoor malls and shopping centres.

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is ideal for business travelers since we're located just minutes from companies such as Bell Canada, University of Ottawa and NAV Canada, as well as many government offices. Our hotel in downtown Ottawa is also convenient to the British High Commission, the Ontario Court House and the World Exchange Plaza.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities including the indoor pool & whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our restaurant, Phi Bistro&Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Ottawa is excited to offer all of our valued clients exciting new guest amenities. Guests of the hotel will enjoy a restful sleep in our new Simmons Beautyrest beds, and the next morning enjoy the perfect cup of coffee in our new in-room Keurig coffee makers. Our ideal downtown location is ideal whether you are travel for business or pleasure! We look forward welcoming you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by still the best place to stay It doesn't matter how many times i come and stay here the this property has to be hands down the best holiday inn i have ever stayed at. The front desk staff from check in to check out never forget your name and alway remember that you are the most important part of their business.The hotel inside and out is always cleanand if you have any kind of issues they are quick to respond August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No working WIFI, beds were to small, and very noisy Please see comments in the survey for issues. Will not be retyping the list. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Food What a great stay! Staff was very helpful and friendly. A complimentary coffee with pastry was provided in the lobby each morning which was great while we waited for the rest of our party to join us for breakfast. The on-site restaurant was fantastic. We had two breakfasts and one dinner there and the food was of excellent quality, the staff was great and the price was exceptional reasonable for the quality of food served!! No complaints at all....check-in/out was a breeze! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the fourth time now, and it is always a great experience. We do not spend that much time there due to meetings, work. etc. but it always is pleasurable and I get a good nights rest. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great service very enjoyable staff very helpful had a relaxing stay August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway We chose Graffiti's restaurant for dinner to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and decided to book a room for the night. The dinner experience was fantastic and the hotel staff went above and beyond to make our celebration memorable. Thanks for everything! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep Typically satisfactory experience at Holiday Inn Kanata. Clean , comfortable, courteous staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Kanata Conveniently located off Hwy 417. Clean premises. Efficient staff. Great dining facilities. Large suite. Front desk staff are very accommodating. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We decided to use our points for a free stay at this hotel. Check in was quick and effecient thanks to Paul. He went above and beyond by making sure we had an early morning wake up call and arranged a taxi to pick us up the next morning at 6:30. We were upgraded to the Executive Queen Suite and we were very happy with the room. It was immaculate, but cozy. Having the living area separate from the bedroom, made us feel that we were not in a hotel. Paul called us shortly after we got to our room to enquire if we were happy with the room and if we needed anything. That was a very nice touch. We had dinner and breakfast at Graffiti's and would highly recommend this restaurant. Excellent service and excellent food. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Hotel was convenient, clean, comfortable, and friendly. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great business hotel Stay here often for business. Staff is always friendly and attentive, room clean, and consistent service. This is always my first choice hotel when in Kanata for business. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, small piilows Bring your own pillow, bed not great. Food in restaurant was quite good. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room! spacious, luxurious and very comfortable The room was huge. It was beautiful and luxurious. For what i paid for it i couldn't believe my luck! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suited Our Needs The hotel was a convenient location for us. It is nice to have shopping nearby and a variety of restaurants to choose from. The pool area was kind of dingy with peeling paint and a bit of a musty smell. The rooms were fine although the walls were a bit thin. You could hear everyone using the washroom, etc. The hotel staff were friendly and the check-in/out was a breeze. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a wonderful stay with a very friendly staff, a great room and the meal at Graffitis was superb. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and excellent service Comfortable, feels like home with friendly and cheerful staff. Gym and swimming pool was definitely relaxing after days work. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by where to stay in the ottawa area when ever i have stayed here my experience has been second to none,the hotel staff go out of their waty to make your stay wonderful,this is truely a great place to stay,close to a large mall and lots of places to eat July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool needs to have a time when adults can enjoy it with out screaming children. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive queen Great location, close to shops and restaurants. Great access to highway! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family get away for a night Close to ottawa - perfect pick if attending concert at the Scotia bank Place (saw Katy perry) Pool great *and whirlpool - temperature great and clean. nice change rooms. Bed comfortable. Pillow great! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Staff was quick and courteous. Room was nice and quiet. Breakfast at Graffiti's was excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kanata Excellnen stay consistent with Holiday Ionn experiences July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent service. They gave us a room when we arrived @ 1:00 PM which was great so we could freshen up and get ready for the wedding ceremony. Being on the executive floor was excellent, very quiet and the use of our entrance key in the elevator to get to our floor was a plus. Breakfast was also fantastic, plenty of choices. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than average but a bit over priced Overall a nice place to stay. A comfortable well laid out room. The air conditioning system works but it is not very responsive. Internet service is OK for a hotel but as per other hotels that advertise "high speed" their internet service is still on the low end of high speed service. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and quiet. I was worried when my room was right across from the elevators, but had no noise issues during my stay. Great room and comfortable two nights of sleep. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip made Comfortable After a long drive and with business meetings on the go, I had a very pleasant and relaxing stay at this Holiday Inn. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and friendly. Paul couldn't help enough. I will stay there on my next trip to Ottawa. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate property, consistent service Our favorite hotel to stay at while in Ottawa. Consistent service. Fantastic restaurant on property. Spotless, comfortable rooms. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Ex Kanata (July 1 to 3, 2014) We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day/2 night stay at the HI Ex, Kanata. The entire hotel and restaurant staff were phenomenal, professional and very friendly. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The meals and service at Graffiti's were excellent. The location was close to our concert venue ($20 cab ride), very close to shopping and great restaurants. We will definitely be back!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, great service, Although we were there for one night, and I can only base this review on this short visit, I can say that we were very pleased with the friendly service, the pleasing ambiance, the cleanliness of the room and overall cleanliness of the Hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent experience. Very comfortable room, bed, bathroom. Each area was clean. A very pleasant environment. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa Be inspired by our wall of inspiration and fountain. Canada's Science & Technology Museum is a must see for the kids Area Attractions At night our 6 story atrium is bathed in Indigo blue Canadian Museum of Civilization is located just across the river Canada's Library of Parliament Rideau Hall - the home of Canada's Governor General of Canada Celebrate winter at Ottawa's Winterlude Natural light shines through the 6 story atrium Visit the newly renovated Canadian Museum of Nature Look back on our wartime history at the Canadian War Museum Visit Ottawa's oldest farmers market - the Byward Market. Excellent location in downtown Ottawa. It's just a short drive to the Canadian Aviation & Space Museum Visit the fountain of inspiration in our spacious lobby Our hotel lobby is spacious and welcoming Relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading