• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 lbs for a fee of 75 dollars plus tax per stay. Please contact hotel direct for pets over 50 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sparks Street Mall - Mail de la rue Sparks
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre - Centre National des Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Parliament Buildings - Parlement du Canada
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Rideau Canal - Canal Rideau
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa
View More

TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure.

Leisure travelers who are seeking a unique hotel experience can escape to our Ottawa hotel, which is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions. Hotel Indigo Ottawa, located in the Ottawa City Centre, places you within walking distance of Rideau Canal, the National Arts Centre and Parliament Hill. Our hotel is just minutes from many local parks, outdoor malls and shopping centres.

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is ideal for business travelers since we're located just minutes from companies such as Bell Canada, University of Ottawa and NAV Canada, as well as many government offices. Our hotel in downtown Ottawa is also convenient to the British High Commission, the Ontario Court House and the World Exchange Plaza.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities including the indoor pool & whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our restaurant, Phi Bistro&Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Ottawa is excited to offer all of our valued clients exciting new guest amenities. Guests of the hotel will enjoy a restful sleep in our new Simmons Beautyrest beds, and the next morning enjoy the perfect cup of coffee in our new in-room Keurig coffee makers. Our ideal downtown location is ideal whether you are travel for business or pleasure! We look forward welcoming you.
Announcements
As of December 1st, 2014 work will begin on the installation of a new parking elevator which is scheduled to be operational by January 15th, 2015. During this time there will be NO parking elevator,
View More
Announcements
As of December 1st, 2014 work will begin on the installation of a new parking elevator which is scheduled to be operational by January 15th, 2015. During this time there will be NO parking elevator, therefore luggage should be unloaded prior to parking. For special assistance please contact the hotel directly at 613-231-6555.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Hotel Suites Kanata To be frank, the rooms could use a facelift. Everything was functional, but moldings, bathroom appurtenances are a bit worn, some of the furniture was a bit dinged up. Our suite was a bit cramped, but functional enough. But the staff more than made up for that. The hotel staff is fabulous, very attentive, courteous and professional. We like the attached restaurant, but we're not sure why. The food is OK, some of the staff were a bit grumpy in the morning, but there are some long-time servers who we find delightful. We love the relaxed atmosphere of the entire facility. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2-day nights stay Overall it was a great 2-nights stay. Hotel is clean, staff are friendly and always ready to help. Graffiti restaurant has great food and prices were good. We enjoyed using the pool and hot tub, however the pool water was a little too cool for our liking. Hot tub was nice and hot and clean. We had a King suite facing the freeway on the 5th floor (Room 502)...last one at end of hallway, next to stairwell. My only complaint/dissatisfaction was that there was a hockey team on this floor and the players were running back forth in the stairwell and hallway all evening. The room was not very sound-proof and we could hear everything going on in hallway, as there was a big gap under room door and all around door-jam. Room price for 2 nights was a little high compared to previous stays at other Holiday Inn's. I would recommend and will definitely use again in the future. Convenient shopping and restaurants across street from hotel, which were walking distance and very convenient. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Weekend I drove from NJ to the hotel for a hockey game, after the long drive we arrived to the hotel early and the woman at the front desk who greeted us told us she would check with housekeeping to see if they had a room available, they did, and she let us up to our room about an hour and half early. It was nice to be able to relax after such a long drive, and to be greeted with a friendly smile was nice. Our night there we only encountered the most friendly of staff, and people! Our room was clean and modern, we had comfy beds and just what we needed. We asked for extra towels and had them within 15 mins.. Overall just a great night and I would definitely return to this hotel again! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very comfortable room, pleasant staff. The pillow top bed was very comfortable, the entire room is well laid out and spacious. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heating/Air Conditioning The only negative comment I have is that the thermostat in the room is a bit complicated and not user friendly October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Paul at front desk was great, early check was perfect, hotel was very clean, parking is great October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We reported a problem with the tv and within about 5 minutes, the maintenance man was there looking at it. It had to be replaced, he went right away to get another one and replaced it. The whole thing, from me reporting it to the front desk, to getting a tv set in good working order took less than 20 minutes. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONFORT , SILENCE , good service Second stay at this hotel to visit my family located at Carleton place , Arnprior , Ottawa downtown I apppreciate location convenience , quality , service. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating This property is badly in need of updating its rooms October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing and Quiet Our stay was very short, overnight only. While we didn't get a chance to enjoy the amenities, this hotel is very well maintained and the staff were exceptionally accommodating. I recommend it for anyone needing a room near shopping or the Senators hockey nights which are just down the road. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional I stay at the Holiday Inn in Kanata whenever I travel to the Ottawa area.. A great place to stay, lots of things to do in the area, and I am able to relax or work in the very comfortable rooms. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and good service overall is great, easy in and out, food is as good as usual. clean room! will come again next time. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lost and found i left a power supply to lap top in room. unable to gain any traction on recovery despite phone calls. frustrated October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The rooms were clean and comfortable but a little smaller then I expected, felt a little crammed in. Had booked for the King suite but it was a queen Suit instead. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kanata Holiday Inn Overall a very nice property. The restaurant, staff and room were excellent. The hotel does need to do some work on the overall available internet bandwidth as I had frequent slow-downs in my internet connection. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel If you are staying in the Kanata area, you won't find a better place to stay. Staff are professional, courteous and efficient, rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is unbeatable, across the street from shopping, many restaurants and cinema. The Hotel has an excellent restaurant, in general very high quality and delicious (with 2 knit-picky exceptions – see below). The menu is somewhat limited but they have always accommodated my special requests. I would say stay away from the breakfast fruit bowl, it's not fresh cut but sitting in juice for who knows how long. No problem though, just ask for fresh cut fruit and problem solved. The second thing is their pizza. For an Italian restaurant, their pizza is a disappointment. The toppings themselves are excellent but the dough tastes like a second rate store bought pizza which is a real letdown. In summary, great hotel, great staff, great restaurant (have had many great meals there, just stay away from pizza if you a good pizza dough is important to you). October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff..Comfortable Bed.. I wasn't sure how to work the Thermostat a hotel staff came to my room within 5 minutes and adjusted and showed me how to work the control. I needed more coat hangers and asked for 10 and they had them to my room within 5 min. Maid service even when I told them I didn't need it wanted to take out my trash and make sure I had anything I needed.... September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Darkness of Room The room did not get very dark and I was at the busy, noisy side of the hotel. Either I couldn't figure out how to close the curtains or they were decorative curtains just at the sides of the windows. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at a sensible price It works, it's clean, it's comfortable and it's convenient which as a frequent business traveller are the main things I seek. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Short Had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Kanata. More attention could be provided when offering a roll-out as an option for a bed. Mattress to thin. Short on linens. Thank goodness for short stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at all levels were excellent! Enjoyed our stay very much thanks to the helpful and energetic staff. Our room was comfortable and the location was very convenient. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good option for the Ottawa west end Though small, a very comfortable hotel room. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to access from the 417. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for wedding Rooms were comfortable, easy access to stores and restaurants nearby. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We really enjoyed the room. It was very comfortable and spaciousl September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms The rooms where amazing and the staff was great except one which I am shore she will be delt with other then that I will stay here again and recommend your hotel to others September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful room This hotel was perfect for our purpose which was a wedding at a nearby golf course. The restaurants and shops across the street were truly a bonus. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Service was amazing. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us when our plans changed and we had to add another nights stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to Stay You won't regret to stay at the Holiday Inn. Convenience location, close to shopping mall and restaurants of lots of choices. Even though it is closed to the highway, you will not hear any traffic noises at your room. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by still the best place to stay It doesn't matter how many times i come and stay here the this property has to be hands down the best holiday inn i have ever stayed at. The front desk staff from check in to check out never forget your name and alway remember that you are the most important part of their business.The hotel inside and out is always cleanand if you have any kind of issues they are quick to respond August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No working WIFI, beds were to small, and very noisy Please see comments in the survey for issues. Will not be retyping the list. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa Be inspired by our wall of inspiration and fountain. Canada's Science & Technology Museum is a must see for the kids Area Attractions At night our 6 story atrium is bathed in Indigo blue Canadian Museum of Civilization is located just across the river Canada's Library of Parliament Rideau Hall - the home of Canada's Governor General of Canada Celebrate winter at Ottawa's Winterlude Natural light shines through the 6 story atrium Visit the newly renovated Canadian Museum of Nature Look back on our wartime history at the Canadian War Museum Visit Ottawa's oldest farmers market - the Byward Market. Excellent location in downtown Ottawa. It's just a short drive to the Canadian Aviation & Space Museum Visit the fountain of inspiration in our spacious lobby Our hotel lobby is spacious and welcoming Relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading