• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 lbs for a fee of 75 dollars plus tax per stay. Please contact hotel direct for pets over 50 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gatineau Park - Parc de la Gatineau
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre - Centre National des Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Museum Science & Technology - Musée des sciences
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
National Aviation Museum - Musée de l'aviation
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Enjoy underground, climate controlled parking with interior access to the hotel. Please park in 15 minute guest parking zone in front of hotel prior to entering parking garage. 6' height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa
View More

TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure.

Leisure travelers who are seeking a unique hotel experience can escape to our Ottawa hotel, which is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions. Hotel Indigo Ottawa, located in the Ottawa City Centre, places you within walking distance of Rideau Canal, the National Arts Centre and Parliament Hill. Our hotel is just minutes from many local parks, outdoor malls and shopping centres.

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is ideal for business travelers since we're located just minutes from companies such as Bell Canada, University of Ottawa and NAV Canada, as well as many government offices. Our hotel in downtown Ottawa is also convenient to the British High Commission, the Ontario Court House and the World Exchange Plaza.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities including the indoor pool & whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our restaurant, Phi Bistro&Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Ottawa is excited to offer all of our valued clients exciting new guest amenities. Guests of the hotel will enjoy a restful sleep in our new Simmons Beautyrest beds, and the next morning enjoy the perfect cup of coffee in our new in-room Keurig coffee makers. Our ideal downtown location is ideal whether you are travel for business or pleasure! We look forward welcoming you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate property, consistent service Our favorite hotel to stay at while in Ottawa. Consistent service. Fantastic restaurant on property. Spotless, comfortable rooms. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Ex Kanata (July 1 to 3, 2014) We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day/2 night stay at the HI Ex, Kanata. The entire hotel and restaurant staff were phenomenal, professional and very friendly. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The meals and service at Graffiti's were excellent. The location was close to our concert venue ($20 cab ride), very close to shopping and great restaurants. We will definitely be back!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, great service, Although we were there for one night, and I can only base this review on this short visit, I can say that we were very pleased with the friendly service, the pleasing ambiance, the cleanliness of the room and overall cleanliness of the Hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent experience. Very comfortable room, bed, bathroom. Each area was clean. A very pleasant environment. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, good room Staff were extremely helpful- I am visually and physically handicapped. The accessibility was not ideal. The shower required stepping into a bathtub; there were plenty of grab bars but the step over was not possible. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for business or leisure When you walk in the lobby there was always a friendly face with a bright smile. Was there for 2 weeks and the waitress in the restaurant greeted us by name. I would definitely go back and recommend everyone who is going down there for business or pleasure. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 此次住宿的一个小问题 此次住宿发生一个小问题,就是酒店将我的房费charge到我同事的信用卡上了。好在公司都能报,她帮我报销了。前面一直没有相关项反映此事。 June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, great staff, very helpfull and friendly and good food in the restaurant The washroom was very small and the door was a challenge when shaving if it was not closed. The wash room was small so this was not perfect. The toilet would not flush and was a challenge. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite I stay at many hotels while travelling on business but must say this is my single most favourite. Very consistent offering and service is always top notch. Only complaint/suggestion I might have is with regard to the restaurant. They have a good menu if you're looking for a full meal but for the business traveller who might want to just pop down for few beers and perhaps a few wings or other pub food, there is no choice. The closest is a huge pizza.....very good but couldn't begin to finish it. Maybe offer it by the slice or any other offering that's under $10.00?? But I digress............this is my favourite Holiday Inn and I'm happy to recommend it. As for my comment on the food, there's scads of other food offerings if you don't mind taking a 5 - 10 minutes walk to them. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Paul and the rest of the staff in Kanata are wonderful!! From the moment we arrived and through out our stay we felt welcomed. Thank You! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Hospitality The minute we arrived, we were treated to friendly reception. We thought we might like an upgrade, but upon discussion with the front desk gentleman, we were given information and advice that served us well. The accommodation was everything he promised, and throughout our 2-day stay we were delighted with the number of times that various staff went out of their way to please us and make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely choose this hotel again and would highly recommend it to others. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great banquet service We stayed and attended a wedding held at one of the ballrooms of the hotel and we were really satisfied with the service at the banquent in terms of food and serve staff. The room we stayed in is also great. The only cons is that the pillows are small and we find it hard which caused some discomfort on the neck. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No breakfast even paid $20 + redeem point for room charge for platinum member No breakfast even paid $20 + redeem point for room charge for platinum member June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make the stay I stay at this Holiday Inn often, work related. The staff are amazing, they are so responsive to my requests. They are always pleasant, quick to answer questions, provide special requests. The restaurant - good service, good food. Pool and Equipment room adequate. I just wish there was somewhere outside to sit and read a book..... June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Too Short! I had an excellent stay at this hotel. I only wish we could've stayed longer. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable, and quiet. Vanessa at the front desk was amazing at check-in. Michael at the front desk was very helpful when I was making my reservation. I would definitely stay here again! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep ever Bed so comfortable we had the best sleep ever in a hotel. Wi-fi was a strong and fast signal. Windows opened for fresh air. Our stay was quiet, clean, comfortable and good value. Food and service in the dining room and room service was outstanding. Very reasonable breakfast. Front Desk staff were attentive and friendly. Good on site gym and indoor pool. Close to the highway and across the street from a cinema, shopping, other dining options, grocery store, LCBO. We vacationed at the hotel for almost a week with our adult son and stayed in rooms 725 & 825. The rooms we booked were equipped with a king pillow top bed, sitting area with couch chair and ottoman, desk and flat screen TV. Separate large bathroom with Jacuzzi and shower stall. The room was also equipped with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Lovely family trip and we look forward to returning. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay My stay was excellent the staff was terrific and the food in the Grille was awesome. thank you for a great overnight! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service I have stayed in this hotel for quite a few times now. In this current trip, I have arrived at he hotel at about 12.30pm which is ahead of the official check in time of 3pm. But this does not stop the front desk person from being very apologetic and very polite for not being able to offer a room because they were full the previous night. He promised to get one done very quickly. I got the room after a short wait at the lobby. Again the person was very polite and apologetic when he pass me the room key. He allso offer to give extra club point. Thank you. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend A great break from the everyday, the staff in the hotel, room service and the restaurant are all brilliant. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant amd Front Desk Staff I've stayed here several times and this hotel is one of my favorite Holiday In Express Hotels in Canada or States. I left my computer tablet in the restaurant, the waitress had returned it to front desk and they had it available for me when I called back later in the day. A great hotel to stay at and great location next to the mall. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, very clean hotel Love the Holiday Inn Kanata. We've stayed three times in the last five weeks for hockey tournaments and will keep returning for future tournaments. Suites are comfortable and fit our family of five very nicely. The service is great and the entire hotel is spotless, including the pool. Front desk service with Paul is always a pleasure. Thanks for a great stay! April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water We stayed at the Holiday Inn suites in Kanata from Jan. 31 to Feb. 2 2014 for a hockey tournament . When we arrived the front desk was very helpful as we were between games and did not have a lot of time. On the second night of our stay the power went out and when we awoke the next morning the power was back on but there wasn't any hot water for showers and when I spoke to the front desk about it they couldn't answer when it was going to be working or what they were going to do about. I am a coach within a organization that uses between 1000 and 1500 rooms with the Holiday Inn corp. per hockey year and after this experience and the one that a couple of teams , including ourselves had at another Holiday Inn I have recommend that our organization not use Holiday Inns anymore. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Front desk was wonderful. I was fortunate to be looked after by Mike and Kimberly and found both to be efficient, kind and supporting. If this was the only positives in my stay, it would have been more than enough. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for making our Xmas Holiday stay enjoyable The room was great as were the breakfasts in the restaurant. It was fun to be in the hotel with all the young people who were there for a hockey tournament. The staff did not seem to have any difficulty adjusting to the increased level of activity with the exception of one morning at breakfast when the restaurant staff seemed to be a bit confused probably as a result of the experienced staff members being off, Regardless, everyone seemed to be in a good mood during our entire stay. Thanks to all the staff. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient I have stayed at this hotel for many months. Service is always excellent, and staff is always helpful. A little puzzled on what happened to the pay-per-view channels though. Also, the women's restroom in the gym area doesn't really provide anywhere to sit if you wanted to change clothes. Other than that, an excellent hotel. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely more than 5 stars! This hotel and the employees are truly the best I have ever seen in all of my travels and all the hotels I have ever stayed in. From the moment I checked in until my check out, every single person I have encountered has been nothing short of epitomizing the professionalism and courtesy one would expect. I feel welcomed as a family member whenever I walk through the doors, and always get a greeting every single time I exit the elevator and someone at the front desk isn't busy. Your housekeeping and maintenance crews are top notch as well, I truly have not seen a single face that showed any type of emotion other than a positive attitude, and it definitely does rub off onto your guests. The restaurant crew is the cream of the crop as well. I walk in and within 2 days the chefs already knew what I wanted to eat based on the time of day, and even made recommendations for little tweaks to an already stellar menu. The servers, managers, and the bartenders are the best of the best as well. This is quite honestly the first time I have absolutely nothing negative to say about a hotel, and have zero recommendations for improvement. How can one improve upon perfection? January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like visiting the home of a best friend The accommodation, amenities and especially the skilled staff made our stay a special experience. The restaurant catered to the taste buds of even our youngest diners. All the staff were so helpful and loads of fun! December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERIOR ROOM SURPRISE Overall this hotel was very clean and nice. The desk staff were approachable and friendly. Great breakfast in the attached restaurant! As for the price I found it outrageous, but soon realized it was hockey night! Over 200 for a double bed and pull out couch!!!.....if you want to stay at this hotel DO NOT pick a night that the Senators are in town! I had booked this room for 3 adults. I was greatly disappointed that we received a executive room that contained a pull out bed for our 3rd adult!! Guess I made a huge mistake booking a superior room and not understanding what "Bed type cannot be guaranteed as it will be allocated upon arrival based on availability." If I were to book this hotel again I would definitely be calling ahead to make sure I had an appropriate room for adults! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, new rooms, great restaurants There is no better location to stay when you don't have to go downtown Ottawa. Tons of great restaurants and shopping right at the doorstep, and great accessibility from the highway. Rooms are recently updated and the suites a great design. Restaurant is surprisingly affordable and of quality, though admitedly a bit slow sometimes serving bfast and other meals if you are a larger group. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I am pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn. Convenient location. Very helpful staff. November 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa Be inspired by our wall of inspiration and fountain. Canada's Science & Technology Museum is a must see for the kids Area Attractions At night our 6 story atrium is bathed in Indigo blue Canadian Museum of Civilization is located just across the river Canada's Library of Parliament Rideau Hall - the home of Canada's Governor General of Canada Celebrate winter at Ottawa's Winterlude Natural light shines through the 6 story atrium Visit the newly renovated Canadian Museum of Nature Look back on our wartime history at the Canadian War Museum Visit Ottawa's oldest farmers market - the Byward Market. Excellent location in downtown Ottawa. It's just a short drive to the Canadian Aviation & Space Museum Visit the fountain of inspiration in our spacious lobby Our hotel lobby is spacious and welcoming Relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Select to close.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading