• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 lbs for a fee of 75 dollars plus tax per stay. Please contact hotel direct for pets over 50 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sparks Street Mall - Mail de la rue Sparks
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre - Centre National des Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Parliament Buildings - Parlement du Canada
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Rideau Canal - Canal Rideau
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa
View More

TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure.

Leisure travelers who are seeking a unique hotel experience can escape to our Ottawa hotel, which is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions. Hotel Indigo Ottawa, located in the Ottawa City Centre, places you within walking distance of Rideau Canal, the National Arts Centre and Parliament Hill. Our hotel is just minutes from many local parks, outdoor malls and shopping centres.

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is ideal for business travelers since we're located just minutes from companies such as Bell Canada, University of Ottawa and NAV Canada, as well as many government offices. Our hotel in downtown Ottawa is also convenient to the British High Commission, the Ontario Court House and the World Exchange Plaza.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities including the indoor pool & whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our restaurant, Phi Bistro&Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Ottawa is excited to offer all of our valued clients exciting new guest amenities. Guests of the hotel will enjoy a restful sleep in our new Simmons Beautyrest beds, and the next morning enjoy the perfect cup of coffee in our new in-room Keurig coffee makers. Our ideal downtown location is ideal whether you are travel for business or pleasure! We look forward welcoming you.
Announcements
As of December 1st, 2014 work will begin on the installation of a new parking elevator which is scheduled to be operational by January 15th, 2015. During this time there will be NO parking elevator,
View More
Announcements
As of December 1st, 2014 work will begin on the installation of a new parking elevator which is scheduled to be operational by January 15th, 2015. During this time there will be NO parking elevator, therefore luggage should be unloaded prior to parking. For special assistance please contact the hotel directly at 613-231-6555.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best breakfast of all our hotel stays so far great room, friendly staff, great location, great staff November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Hotel Great staff .nice room, good location and good price for Ottawa. Drive to airport was quick and on time. Easy walk to a number of restaurants and sports bars. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay in Ottawa Holiday Inn is a brand you can count on for clean comfortable stays at a reasonable price and the Ottawa Holiday Inn did not disappoint. I appreciated the quiet room / hallway on a busy weekend stay. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great breakfast I and my family felt right at home, comfortable and secure with Holiday Inn. We were pleasantly greeted by the hotel staff and their service was excellent. the children and I enjoyed having internet access. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, extremely comfortable bed Breakfast was hot and good with several choices. Staff even offered I pace fruit and yogurt to take with me. The beds were one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The staff were friendly and helpful. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I enjoy staying at this property as the staff and services are great and close to airport and section of Ottawa that I visit on business. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heating system Not a big fan of the in wall heating/cooling systems that you use - too noisy through the evening. Would prefer a system that is more quiet. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room Was able to relax after a busy day visiting family from one end of Ottawa to the other , Nice central location November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Convenient location, great staff make stay very present November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice once again I always stay at the holiday inn. I have tried other places but nothing beat the holiday inn! November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with wonderful service We have stayed at this Hotel before and we have always been extremely satisfied with the breakfasts, condition of rooms, clean premises and friendly staff. We will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Express for our future visits to the Ottawa area. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel and close to airport Staff went out of their way to help those without vehicles. The airport shuttle was used to drive guests to local restaurants, a quick phone call, and a pick up was done as well November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good stay Nice Holiday Inn Express near Ottawa airport. but have stayed in better in other cities. Breakfast buffet adequate. Would be nice to have fresh cut up fruit. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff and easy check in and out Very comfortable and safe. We love staying there since it is so close to the airport and and we can just leave quickly in the morning. The restaurant we like is right next door so it makes it nice that we can go eat there the night of our stay and begin our holidays as such. Our bed was very comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great Value Great hotel, great value, perfect choice if your traveling November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I love everything about this place. I was there with my family for 3 days and really a good place to stay. Front desk staff were very friendly. Special Thanks to Jay and all the shuttle drivers. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Not far from the Ottawa airport this is a great place to relax and enjoy. Very clean and the staff are very professional. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and in good shape this is a good hotel. clean and well maintained. The night manager was professional and friendly. No complaints, except the pillows were too think but then some people like that. Or at leafs they must since a pile of hotels out there have really thick pillows. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A clean, pleasant place to stay I needed a nice bed in a clean room the night before my flight and that's what i got. Everything worked, the place was clean and in good shape; it was a good stay. The night guy was really pleasant, too. Professional, friendly. Holiday Inn Express is not a fancy chain, but this place was very well kept and I am totally satisfied. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel is great but it is not close to anything useful other than the airport. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception We arrived late and had an early flight that would not make it possible to have breakfast. The desk clerk made up a food trey for us to have for the morning. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The rooms are great, I stay at this hotel every time I come to Ottawa. So I have seen pretty much all the rooms. The only thing I would change is the vanity in the wash room. There is a very wide gap from the edge of the counter to the sink. It is almost difficult to reach. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and great service I had a great business stay. The staff were a stand out as friendly, attentive and accommodating. The room was large and very comfortable. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well placed for getting around town This is a very good hotel with clean rooms, excellent caring staff and its easy to find and if you are visiting around town central to almost everything. There is one issue that needs to be addressed - we stayed three days and two of those days we were overrun at breakfast. There were long line ups and no tables. The first time we went back to our room with a tray of cold food (there was a microwave in the rom) and the second day which was a Saturday we just gave up and went to Timmy's. The breakfast isn't the greatest at the Express Hotels, but I would have liked the ability to get near it and then sit down with it. This is obviously a popular hotel but they need to figure out how to fix this issue with everyone turning up at the same time. I mentioned it on the Saturday to the desk gal who said that ' sometimes they open up another room for extra seating' but didn't do any such thing. Other than that this is a fine hotel and if you don't mind lining up for .30 minutes for your breakfast you couldn't do better. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience Great place, friendly staff, new restaurants being built next door, close proximity to airport and easy commute downtown. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and comfortable it was very relaxing and great comfort to complete my business. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean environment We had a group in the hotel. They all enjoyed the clean safe environment and the amenities. Thought HI Express was a very excellent product and would use it again. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room The size of the room is good. Location and approach road are unattractive. Hotel does not have a restaurant and there are no nearby eating places. This is not a value for money accommodation. complimentary parking is attractive October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy accomodations Overall good stay; carpeting in need of cleaning-stains. Had asked for a room for bridal party to use and was met with negativity and a "use one of your rooms or upgrade to a suite" As hotel is used for many wedding parties, hotel should have available meeting rooms to meet guests' needs, especially when asked ahead of time. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean This was a business and leisure trip so I had taken along the family. They enjoyed their stay and the pool even though it was slightly too cold to swim in despite being heated. Aside from that, the room was great, ample sockets to charge electronics, and very spacious. The only complaint I would have is that our room wasn't cleaned on one of the days. So after coming back from a long day out, we realized the beds weren't made. October 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa Be inspired by our wall of inspiration and fountain. Canada's Science & Technology Museum is a must see for the kids Area Attractions At night our 6 story atrium is bathed in Indigo blue Canadian Museum of Civilization is located just across the river Canada's Library of Parliament Rideau Hall - the home of Canada's Governor General of Canada Celebrate winter at Ottawa's Winterlude Natural light shines through the 6 story atrium Visit the newly renovated Canadian Museum of Nature Look back on our wartime history at the Canadian War Museum Visit Ottawa's oldest farmers market - the Byward Market. Excellent location in downtown Ottawa. It's just a short drive to the Canadian Aviation & Space Museum Visit the fountain of inspiration in our spacious lobby Our hotel lobby is spacious and welcoming Relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading